11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

attw
post Sep 17 2021, 03:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 17 2021, 01:43 PM)
Hmm how bro? It looks exactly the same to me biggrin.gif haha , some photos seems like the camera lenses are bigger on the 13 PM, but mostly the same..
Oh, I meant for the 12 vs the 13.

For the Pro and Pro Max models definitely hard to tell them apart so the solution? Choose Sierra Blue biggrin.gif
attw
post Sep 17 2021, 06:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 17 2021, 02:56 PM)
Well, password and image I think shud be cause no much problem to me. Only problem will be the WhatsApp thing, as I been using WhatsApp a lot in my work, so the red highlighted part above is what I may do if I finally decide to switch to iPhone. nod.gif
Haha, nice. Ya, don’t stick to one platform - have the best of both worlds! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fxgamerbah @ Sep 17 2021, 03:40 PM)
So weird apple listed 13 pro better battery life than 13

https://www.apple.com/my/iphone/compare/?mo...e13,iphone13pro
I’m surprised the 13 has a bigger battery too. We’ll have to wait and see though…

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 17 2021, 03:55 PM)
hahaha yes 12 to 13 diagonal lenses are sure obvious tongue.gif

after watching videos from mkbhd and a few more, i think they mentioned the pro max models have bigger camera bumps... and from the photos i do feel like the cameras and panel are bigger on the 13 PM than 12 PM... gonna be interesting haha.... if there is an increase in size it should be like 11 PM to 12 PM...
I just watched the launch video again (just the iPhone part) and just realised they said they were gonna remove the plastic wrap as well. Let’s see which other phone maker copies this first laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 17 2021, 09:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 17 2021, 06:46 PM)
Wah. The single plastic wrap also wanna remove ah... I think Samseng will first follow.
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 17 2021, 06:48 PM)
I actually don’t quite mind if they remove unnecessary stuffs so long the price remains smile.gif
QUOTE(vez @ Sep 17 2021, 06:58 PM)
their KPI is every year remove something sweat.gif
this year remove plastic wrap tongue.gif
Next year no box. Just the phone. They'll throw it at you and go "nah, ambik kau..." laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 18 2021, 11:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 18 2021, 10:22 AM)
Lol I ordered phones online and one of the most important thing I check is the shrink wrap. Most android phones shrink wrap are really standard that means anyone can shrink wrap it. Apple's way has always been very distinctive, tampered proof and easy to remove.

Right now it goes to a whole new level. Absolute peace of mind.
Here's how the new plastic-free packaging looks like: -

https://m.gsmarena.com/here_is_the_plastic_...-news-51003.php
attw
post Sep 18 2021, 06:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(metfan @ Sep 18 2021, 04:55 PM)
I tot u were kidding so i checked on apple website...it really costs rm3.90 for 50gb...and only rm11.90 for 200gb which can be shared with family members...
Interesting info since I'm planning to switch to ios from android...will be my 1st ipbone...the only one in my family using android...
Anyway any advice before I jump? 😁
I've replied to another user wondering the same here.

Another thing is if your family uses iOS devices as well, consider going for the Apple One family plan at 33.90/month. 200GB iCloud storage, Apple Music, Apple TV and Apple Arcade for up to 5 family members.
attw
post Sep 18 2021, 09:07 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 18 2021, 08:34 PM)
Upgrading this time bro?  biggrin.gif
I upgrade every year bro smile.gif
attw
post Sep 19 2021, 01:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 18 2021, 10:39 PM)
has anyone started hunting or buying casings for your new phone? any good ones to recommend? biggrin.gif
Waiting for bro sakurazz to list more options on his Shopee page - saw some UAG ones up already smile.gif

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Sep 19 2021, 12:41 PM)
Anyone considering the iPhone original clear case with magsafe?
I personally dislike clear cases coz I'm a bit OCD about the micro scratches

QUOTE(lkoky @ Sep 19 2021, 01:22 PM)
diff bet 13 Pro & 13PM only RM400... bloody hell...
Go for the 13PM for the battery life, bro!
attw
post Sep 20 2021, 09:23 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 19 2021, 11:49 PM)
For Iphones I would put it at 5-6 years.
How's your XS Max going these days bro? Any lags?

QUOTE(Zaman85 @ Sep 20 2021, 07:52 AM)
Hi my enquiry is screen size for 13 pro max same with 12 pro max ? Can use 12 pro max tempered glass.
Screen size is the same but if the tempered glass has a cut out for the notch then it's going to be different so you need to be aware of that.

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Sep 20 2021, 08:47 AM)
wonder shld i upgrade to this iphone 13 pro max 256gbb from my iphone xs max 512gb or just replace new battery for it as the phone still in good condition
If you're just a casual user then yeah, you can consider a battery replacement and skip the upgrade till you really need to, but the upgrades of the iPhone 13 Pro Max over the XS Max are huge in almost all aspects. Definitely can give it a go if you have the financial means.

QUOTE(metfan @ Sep 20 2021, 09:18 AM)
1 question regarding ios 15.
Do we need to upgrade to 14.8 first before we can upgrade to ios 15?
No, you can update it straight to 15 tomorrow onwards smile.gif
attw
post Sep 20 2021, 10:12 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Sep 20 2021, 09:34 AM)
Where are you guys going to pre-order your phones from?

The last I pre-ordered an iPhone was during the iPhone 6 era. It was so hard to get one sweat.gif

I bought my current iPhone X from Lazada a few months after launch laugh.gif
I’m gonna get mine from maxis this year. I just checked my contract and it expires on 5th October so I’ll most likely miss the pre-order and hope to walk in and get one on the 8th

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 20 2021, 09:54 AM)
1) May I ask if buy from Apple official site, will they pre-apply the screen protector onto the phone before their shipped out?
2) Who is their delivery partner/vendor?
3) Are their allowed to have buy online then pick up from their authorize reseller?
4) Any authorized reseller got provide such service (online preorder, pickup in outlet)?

I ask about 3) and 4) becoz I staying in flat, so usually delivery man will only leave parcel in guard post, and parcel always missing/kena stolen.
1. No, they won’t apply any SP onto the phone.
2. UPS/DHL
3. Nope. Apple official site is independent from the authorised resellers here
4. Yes, machines, Switch and SenQ.

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 20 2021, 09:58 AM)
I will say the box quality still stands as the original. Removing the paper tab will not leaves a gaping hole. If it does it is going to be crazy  laugh.gif

Looks to me like a toolless way to tear along the lines.
Ya, wanna watch the unboxing videos to see how this packaging works smile.gif
attw
post Sep 20 2021, 11:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 20 2021, 11:07 AM)
Purchase online. There is big probability it will go thru.
Thanks me later.

Edit: I mean pre-order online from Maxis.
Hahaha, last year even my wife no contract also cannot go thru... maxis punya online ordering is bad, haha..
attw
post Sep 20 2021, 12:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 20 2021, 12:09 PM)
Terminated the contract less than 10 days should able to waive the penalty haha. Tried that before.
Ahh OK, I'll call them before Oct 1st to try my luck laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 20 2021, 01:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 20 2021, 12:30 PM)
LOL.
I get my wife iPhone 8 Plus at 2018 with 2 years contract.
2019 I order online for Samsung A51 for same 2 years contract.
Suprisingly go thru no issue.
I summore collect the Samsung device in the branch.
Your wife still on 8 Plus? Or you convinced her to go Android already?
attw
post Sep 20 2021, 04:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 20 2021, 02:48 PM)
No lar. She apple fag.
Hahaha!!!!
My wife same. After the event first thing she asked me was "So? When gonna buy 13 Pro Max?"

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Sep 20 2021, 03:44 PM)
not a heavy user, just play some game but not always, hardly use the camera or selfie so the pro-motion thingy not for me hahaha
only thing is the 120 refresh rate screen

currently running on latest ios version, the phone is still doing great without lag or so but not sure if on ios15.

the only concern is for battery replacement need send in the phone for 1-2 days and factory reset which is troublesome to restore all the data back to phone
The pro-motion thingy is the 120hz refresh rate bro laugh.gif

iPhone restoration is pretty flawless but ya, it is troublesome especially if you have lots of data and you're doing it over iTunes.

I'm looking to see how iOS 15 will run on my iPhone 6S. Passing it on to my mum to replace her 5S. It's still good and working - and Apple still provides security updates for it occasionally but it's unbearably slow now. Takes 3 to 5 seconds to launch apps now, hahaha...
attw
post Sep 20 2021, 04:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yeanfoo @ Sep 20 2021, 04:19 PM)
Hi Guys,

Wanna ask,

1. Going to get 13PM,  what charger to get 20W or 30W? Any brand other than Apple?

2. What SP and casing recommend ya?

Jump from android.
1. Any good and reliable 20W USB-C PD charger will do.

2. Depending on budget you can get those cap ayam RM5 ones from some sellers on Shopee, or you can get the midrange ones like Blue-O, Nillkin, etc, or if you wanna splurge you can go for brands like hoda, flolab, etc.

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Sep 20 2021, 04:20 PM)
oopss..i mean the camera shooting video proRes the cinematic thingy  doh.gif  biggrin.gif
6s on ios15 i guess it will be super slow hahaha, just like back then i change from 5s to xs max due to the slowness  rclxub.gif
Ya, the new video shooting capabilities are pretty much useless to me too smile.gif

Well, my 6S runs pretty great on iOS 14 - probably also because the battery is a new one and still at 100% capacity. We'll see - few hours to go before iOS 15 is ready for download!
attw
post Sep 20 2021, 07:47 PM

32,468 posts

https://m.gsmarena.com/apple_iphone_13_batt...-news-51022.php

Official battery numbers are here

attw
post Sep 20 2021, 08:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 20 2021, 08:38 PM)

My contract ends on 5th October but the pre-order is 1st October.. I’m gonna walk into a maxis centre this weekend to enquire if I need to pay off the penalty or if they can waive it, hahaha… wish me luck!

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 20 2021, 08:58 PM
attw
post Sep 20 2021, 09:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tometoto @ Sep 20 2021, 08:59 PM)
13 h
Ya, bit surprising that the regular 13 has a bigger battery than the 13 Pro, but Apple claims the 13 Pro will give users more mileage. We’ll have to wait and see on this one.

QUOTE(meltan @ Sep 20 2021, 09:06 PM)
4 days i think they’ll close one eye. 😬
Hahaha, I hope so bro!
attw
post Sep 21 2021, 09:46 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 20 2021, 10:22 PM)
anyone know if maxis (and other telcos) require 2 vaccines jab on their mysejahtera to enter their premises?
If not mistaken telcos are considered essential service and customers are not required to be fully vaccinated before entering but then again am not sure if they implement their own policies.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 21 2021, 08:54 AM)
But but but... according to Apple all Ifags would have a spare charging brick laying around the corner of their house/office.... why need to buy? rolleyes.gif
Not only iFags la, Apple is assuming EVERYONE have spare charging bricks, hahaha...

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 21 2021, 09:31 AM)
We should be seeing reviews of the phone by 9pm today
Hmmm... That would be early, I thought we won't see any till Thursday..

Edit: Oh ya, should see some videos by tonight...

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 21 2021, 10:23 AM
attw
post Sep 21 2021, 10:12 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(spacerx @ Sep 21 2021, 09:42 AM)
Isn't there an embargo still in place? If so, I'm surprised Apple hasn't pulled that video off YouTube yet...

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 21 2021, 09:49 AM)
Wow...that is some excitement on getting a new iphone like a small kid getting a new toy. nod.gif

How come we dont feel such excitement anymore when getting a new iphone doh.gif attw?
Hahaha, ya man, don't remember the last time I felt excited about unboxing any gadget, hahaha...

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2021, 10:02 AM)
Haha so those without 2 jabs cannot collect their preorder on the 8th? biggrin.gif
Oh yah coz people can still walk in to pay bills..so still consider essential biz..
Aiyo can do online la... The only thing you can't do online is to pay for the phone via 0% installment if you're buying from maxis - their website doesn't provide that facility in the past.. Not sure if they do now...

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 21 2021, 10:16 AM
attw
post Sep 21 2021, 11:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2021, 11:18 AM)
maybe coz its the same o same o design again, hence no excitement... the last excitement i get was when they first launch big screen 6.5" xs max... after that its pretty much the same thing every year...
excitement will come again the next few years on a new design smile.gif
Haha, for me the last times I felt excitement was iPhone 4 and iPhone 6 Plus, I remember not being overwhelmingly excited by the iPhone X when it first launch as well.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1957sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:19 AM