ImmortalSingSing
post Mar 10 2022, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(zerko @ Mar 10 2022, 07:38 PM)

No need cut, it’s “slotted” on the existing exhaust
Salesman WhatsApp me the picture above
How about in front? The front under spoiler, if PPF was sticked will that affect the installation?
rock_Edwin
post Mar 10 2022, 09:29 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Nix @ Mar 10 2022, 04:57 PM)
March Anyone received their New Civic,  Car Booked on January ?
Booked my V on 22 Feb and got it on 8/3
Jusstatic
post Mar 10 2022, 10:17 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 9 2022, 12:00 AM)
Untung! How did you notice?
Previously used Yuma custom coil mats. It lasted until i sold my cars (5 years and 5.5 years). Price was similar to Trapo though lol
I had ecotint preinstalled on my previous Civic FD Concept M. It was 100% smart tag friendly.
ah ok thanks smile.gif hmm.gif
Jusstatic
post Mar 10 2022, 10:19 PM

188 posts

Any coating shop to recommend?

Shortlisted to the following:

- Ceramic Pro
- Rhinepro
- Revivify
- V Guard

So many brands around it is so confusing rclxub.gif

I am avoiding the ultra cheap types but am not willing to spend more than 3K for the entire car. Any recommendations? I am not doing PPF laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Mar 10 2022, 10:19 PM
Nix
post Mar 10 2022, 10:25 PM

36 posts

Civic e-Hev to be announce soon in Thailand, Malaysia to follow afterwards ?

2022 Honda Civic e:HEV to be launched in Thailand soon

This post has been edited by Nix: Mar 10 2022, 10:26 PM
lee82gx
post Mar 10 2022, 10:50 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Nix @ Mar 10 2022, 10:25 PM)
Civic e-Hev to be announce soon in Thailand, Malaysia to follow afterwards ?

<a href='https://<link removed>/2022/03/10/2022-honda-civic-ehev-to-be-launched-in-thailand-soon-with-accord-hybrids-2-0-litre-powertrain/' target='_blank'>2022 Honda Civic e:HEV to be launched in Thailand soon </a>
This e:HEV sounds soo juicy.....but if HRV e:HEV not announced in Msia yet, I dont know if Civic got any hope. Besides the price must be striking Accord TCP.
Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2022, 12:56 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

anyone serviced their FE yet?

Want to confirm if the engine oil is no longer based on 10k km/6 months (whichever first) intervals starting with FC turbo charged?

and is only based on the oil degradation sensor or 6 months/12 months oil filter whichever first?

https://www.honda.com.my/doc/maintenance/2177

Engine oil + Drain Plug Washer
Engine oil replacement period depend on Engine Oil Monitoring indicator lamp or not over than 6 months (RM161.56)

Oil filter
Oil filter replacement period depend on Engine Oil Monitoring indicator lamp or not over than 12 months (RM34.68)

IINM during the initial months of Civic TCP, some owners who whacked their car prompted the oil degradation servicing at say maybe 8k km and thus changed their oil, however they needed to change oil again as they hit 10k km and the current oil only ran for 2k km resulting in serious wastage.
did that happen and did Honda Malaysia addressed it?
rock_Edwin
post Mar 11 2022, 02:55 AM

181 posts

Anyone know how to answer call via steering?
Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2022, 07:12 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(rock_Edwin @ Mar 11 2022, 02:55 AM)
Anyone know how to answer call via steering?
press scroll wheel
isr25
post Mar 11 2022, 08:13 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 11 2022, 12:56 AM)
anyone serviced their FE yet?

Want to confirm if the engine oil is no longer based on 10k km/6 months (whichever first) intervals starting with FC turbo charged?

and is only based on the oil degradation sensor or 6 months/12 months oil filter whichever first?

https://www.honda.com.my/doc/maintenance/2177
IINM during the initial months of Civic TCP, some owners who whacked their car prompted the oil degradation servicing at say maybe 8k km and thus changed their oil, however they needed to change oil again as they hit 10k km and the current oil only ran for 2k km resulting in serious wastage.
did that happen and did Honda Malaysia addressed it?
Oil & fuel filter change is following the maintenance minder OR 6 months. The other parts servicing is following the 6months/10k interval.

If you already changed at 8k due to maintenance minder, no such thing as having to change again at 10k - i never heard of this before… if this happened, the sc tried to cheat you.

Maintenance minder is closely related to how is your driving pattern & condition. If you always get bad traffic jams, long warm up or cooldown the engine, idling while waiting for a long period of time, be prepared to change the oil at 4-6k km. Basically, engine is on but not moving anywhere will kill the oil life.

Since my FC days, my oil life is always between 9500-10k km. never below that. This continues to my current FE. Also, it helps that I live in JB and my normal daily commute has zero traffic.
Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2022, 08:44 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 11 2022, 08:13 AM)
Oil & fuel filter change is following the maintenance minder OR 6 months. The other parts servicing is following the 6months/10k interval.

If you already changed at 8k due to maintenance minder, no such thing as having to change again at 10k - i never heard of this before… if this happened, the sc tried to cheat you.

Maintenance minder is closely related to how is your driving pattern & condition. If you always get bad traffic jams, long warm up or cooldown the engine, idling while waiting for a long period of time, be prepared to change the oil at 4-6k km. Basically, engine is on but not moving anywhere will kill the oil life.

Since my FC days, my oil life is always between 9500-10k km. never below that. This continues to my current FE. Also, it helps that I live in JB and my normal daily commute has zero traffic.
thanks for the confirmation bro!

i am assuming the "sensor" would be based on engine run time + km's clocked in relation, technically not a sensor? lol

but yes, if you're just idling a lot, the turbo charger doesn't get good oil flow and thus the worry of oil just burning up/oxidation within the turbo and then degrading overall oil quality further.
the saving grace, the turbo is tiny, and peak torque/max spooling is from 1.7k RPM (i was thinking 2k but alas they improved/corrected upon re checking and confirmation of specs lol) so oil flow does get going very early.

and that probably translate to your oil reminder being no different than the regular intervals of 10k km or 6 months.
isr25
post Mar 11 2022, 09:03 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 11 2022, 08:44 AM)
thanks for the confirmation bro!

i am assuming the "sensor" would be based on engine run time + km's clocked in relation, technically not a sensor? lol

but yes, if you're just idling a lot, the turbo charger doesn't get good oil flow and thus the worry of oil just burning up/oxidation within the turbo and then degrading overall oil quality further.
the saving grace, the turbo is tiny, and peak torque/max spooling is from 1.7k RPM (i was thinking 2k but alas they improved/corrected upon re checking and confirmation of specs lol) so oil flow does get going very early.

and that probably translate to your oil reminder being no different than the regular intervals of 10k km or 6 months.
I suspect the oil sensor is just that - engine running time + distance travelled

Also, the oil life can also “heal” itself, e.g. i encounter quite a bit of traffic jam and idle a bit. Thus i only travelled 2,000km but oil life is now 7,500km (supposed to be 8,000km). But i travel up and down the ns highway jb-kl and now the distance traveled is 3,000km & oil life is back to 7,000km

So i suspect that the oil life counter is looking at the overall time & distance since oil life was reset
Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2022, 09:08 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 11 2022, 09:03 AM)
I suspect the oil sensor is just that - engine running time + distance travelled

Also, the oil life can also “heal” itself, e.g. i encounter quite a bit of traffic jam and idle a bit. Thus i only travelled 2,000km but oil life is now 7,500km (supposed to be 8,000km). But i travel up and down the ns highway jb-kl and now the distance traveled is 3,000km & oil life is back to 7,000km

So i suspect that the oil life counter is looking at the overall time & distance since oil life was reset
hahahaha we know oil definitely doesn't heal / rewind time... so our suspicions/assumptions are probably very spot on correct.
lee82gx
post Mar 11 2022, 09:39 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 11 2022, 09:08 AM)
hahahaha we know oil definitely doesn't heal / rewind time... so our suspicions/assumptions are probably very spot on correct.
The same as your range to next refuel can increase when you drive more and more efficiently, I guess. It’s just a formula to look forward based on cumulated use…which looks is a continuously changing variable

For those of you going to do the front / dashcam installation, take note that the A-pillar trim is actually different from FC, and when I pulled out mine it got a dangling piece of hook:

So refer this for Accord instead:

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Mar 11 2022, 10:41 AM
isr25
post Mar 11 2022, 02:45 PM

1,263 posts

Another free gift incoming

lee82gx
post Mar 11 2022, 03:56 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 11 2022, 02:45 PM)
Another free gift incoming

How to get this one leh? By right most of us who got the car by now is entitled wor

isr25
post Mar 11 2022, 04:07 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Mar 11 2022, 03:56 PM)
How to get this one leh? By right most of us who got the car by now is entitled wor
Go kacau your sa - my sa just informed me of this too
datjayvin100
post Mar 11 2022, 04:24 PM

Hey guys gonna get my V on Monday, am planning to immediately swap out my tyres to Primacy 4 ST. Anybody have ideas how to get it done and where? also SA told me he gonna install tint for me tomorrow O_O what kind of tint is this? ya'll got the tint too? cheers

EDIT: am planning once I collect my car I wanna go straight to Melaka (am from KL), I read up online that constant highway cruise speed is a terrible idea during break in period of the car. thoughts?

This post has been edited by datjayvin100: Mar 11 2022, 04:28 PM
rock_Edwin
post Mar 11 2022, 05:13 PM

181 posts

Can anyone confirm if the auto trunk function on RS? Thanks
Quazacolt
post Mar 11 2022, 05:27 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(rock_Edwin @ Mar 11 2022, 05:13 PM)
Can anyone confirm if the auto trunk function on RS? Thanks
What do you mean by auto trunk?

336 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.3149sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:30 AM