LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1

squareballs
post Apr 9 2023, 11:41 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 9 2023, 11:30 AM)
The same piece, that piano black lighting panel thingy?

It’s more likely plastic creep, not so much screw loosen.
the second photo, there're 2 screws there. (thats what i suspect for my driver side)
my driver side panel sound is not from the ambient light cover area..
squareballs
post Apr 11 2023, 04:51 PM

4,331 posts

my steering was having sticky feel and tuk sound...

2 days ago for the first time i try ECO mode.. i dont know what happened but the sticky feel steering gone.. tuk sound also softer..

not sure whats happening, but eco mode does not change steering feel right?

my previous k3 2.0 can change steering stiffness mode (comfort, normal, sports), but it does not change engine response
squareballs
post Apr 12 2023, 02:44 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Jason2021 @ Apr 12 2023, 02:24 PM)
Time to claim steering rack..dangerous to drive at high speed with sticky steering
gonna do it on next service.. i hope the claim will go smoothly, u know la SC most pandai is pusing here and there
squareballs
post Apr 17 2023, 10:45 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Lemmy0 @ Apr 17 2023, 07:36 AM)
Wonder if this sound applies to all civic or EHEV models only?
While driving in the morning, when we come to a complete stop/start moving at jam/traffic light, break sounds like rusted. But after driving awhile/noon, sound will go away. Happens again next morning.
so far 0 brake sounds on my V, even mornings, rainy mornings etc
squareballs
post May 10 2023, 11:12 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ May 10 2023, 09:51 AM)
guys, sudden work assignment requires me to do some long distance trips often. Planning to get a civic -most probably V,  for this.. Need some feedbacks. So far the issues are steering rack and rattling here and there only right? No other major issues/car stalling on road?
Need reliable SA recommendations - prefer northern area... Tq
long distance trip is a nice car to drive, but the seats are pain in the ass.. i went to Ikea and get a seat cushion for better support.

steering rack - my V spec is now 9K KM, 11 months old, slight symptoms are definitely there, (Kluk Sound and slight Sticky steering) , i notice if i off the Lane keep Assist the sticky and kluk sound is very obvious. When LKAS is on, symptoms are still there but very minimal. Will only send in during next service and complain.

Rattling - My car so far so good, solved myself left passenger side door panel rattle (can refer few pages back). Touch wood no rattle from dashboard/Pillars area.
somehow its really to have a rattle free car. Last week just took delivery of new Kia Carnival, also notice slight rattle but no idea from where. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by squareballs: May 10 2023, 11:12 AM
squareballs
post May 15 2023, 10:28 AM

4,331 posts

https://www.facebook.com/groups/69985465463...65786698044664/

i wonder how Honda will react to this...
squareballs
post Jun 8 2023, 11:31 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(keenie @ Jun 8 2023, 11:04 AM)
Ya lo, within this price range and offering in Malaysia. Should be really civic liao la. Yup, vibration is okay, it’s just the noise. Too bad, I don’t use media during driving lol. I think really need to adjust myself already.

Ahhh, my kid is now 11yo and only her. No more child seat for her. Sometimes, she automatically lying on the seat while sleeping.
the civic u test drive i think is the RS? the 18 inch really makes the car noisy and not so comfortable.

i bought the V spec instead and it soaks up roads and vibrations well and its not that noisy compare to the RS. (Stock MC5 on V spec)

If you enjoy driving, you wont go wrong with the civic, just that it's a bit low and the seats are hard

And also be prepare for the famous steering rack issue tongue.gif
squareballs
post Jun 9 2023, 06:55 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(keenie @ Jun 9 2023, 06:40 AM)
My wife tak mao second hand car. Wanna reduce cost, wanna chill thru life. Old already, don’t feel like to throw too much money into cars. And i just discovered that honda service is cheap LOL! Feel the unbalance hahaha. Give honda a chance.

Mainly NVH from civic then rear seat bump from HRV. Others all good.
Have a look at Tiguan?
But service sure more expensive than Honda 🫣
squareballs
post Jun 19 2023, 08:17 PM

4,331 posts

Door panel rattle sound from empty ambient light casing (mine is v spec) fully settled..

Just go get those interior lining strips and insert at this area..

squareballs
post Jun 20 2023, 09:23 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jun 20 2023, 09:00 AM)
Hi, what is interior lining strip? you pull out the door panel by yourself?

Use this at the ambient light area to stop the plastic panels moving and rattle.

I removed the door panel few months back to tighten the screws behind, sound gone but recently the sound came back. Removed door panel again and try to find the source of the sound. Everything is well tighten but the plastic is rubbing against each other.. was walking around Mr diy and suddenly saw the interior strips.. bought immediately and tried. Problem solved

squareballs
post Jun 20 2023, 10:11 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 20 2023, 10:05 AM)
Where you place the strips?

The chrome strips are here..
Top part of the ambient light case.

This post has been edited by squareballs: Jun 20 2023, 10:12 AM
squareballs
post Jun 23 2023, 03:45 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Jun 23 2023, 10:39 AM)
Now i am 40 years old. Just took RS grey for 1 week.
I plan to self install 70mai by plug in the cigarette hole these 2 days.
Install tint with 50% visibility on windscreen rather than 30% (JPJ rule).
50 on front windscreen is just nice for our climate.

Not too dark too during night drive, just nice
squareballs
post Jun 23 2023, 08:53 PM

4,331 posts

For pump, I’m using xiaomi portable pump for my house cars, and my bike.
squareballs
post Jun 26 2023, 01:27 PM

4,331 posts

just finished service, today car ngam ngam 1 year.
complained about steering rack, tuk sound and slightly sticky steering feel especially on highways.

technician and SA ask me to explain under what scenario, the sound will happen. (from their expression, i guess they know what's the issue already, just trying to pusing here and there)
i just tell them, LKAS Off, ACC Off, and jom kita pi test, u pandu confirm u akan tahu apa masalah.

during the test i asked him why this issue since FC still cant solved, initially he doesnt want to talk much about it, and asked me is it sound/sticky during u turn (very obvious trying to pusing cerita)

and i told him nicely, come on, xkan u dont know this is such a well known issue? and he started cerita about the well knows rack issue by Honda.
squareballs
post Jun 26 2023, 01:30 PM

4,331 posts

once done test drive, when the lady SA saw us, she directly asked the technician. "Ada?" and he replied yes. lol.gif

submitted claim for steering rack, and they will call me once parts arrived. Let's see how long does it take, as for me no rush because the symptoms are just very mild.

squareballs
post Jun 27 2023, 07:15 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(hukiju @ Jun 26 2023, 02:23 PM)
Hi guys, i just received my Civic FE RS few weeks ago. After few weeks of daily driving, I noticed that my fuel consumption is around 9.7 km/L. Is it normal? My situation here is that I drive daily and always got traffic jam when go and back from work. Thanks.
My V spec I’m getting 7-9km/L, small town area.

But on highways can easily get 18-19km/L, if I’m light footed with family. If I’m alone I won’t get that figure 😁

It’s a turbo civic, kasi tekan je
squareballs
post Jun 28 2023, 10:17 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Lemmy0 @ Jun 27 2023, 03:17 PM)
Also, recently I noticed after my car is parked overnight or 8 hours (after work), when I turn my steering left/right to exit carpark, I can hear a soft ‘tuk’. But that’s it, while driving no more. Even after I reach home after work, try to turn the steering left and right while parked, no sound. Is that the early symptom of a steering rack issue??
thats the early sign.. mine was like this last year December..
slowly the sound will be more obvious (but on and off), sometimes loud sometimes soft.
slowly you'll notice sticky feeling on steering, obvious on highways. (mine happens on and off)

and its time to request them to claim steering rack.

squareballs
post Jun 28 2023, 02:46 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(loongchai @ Jun 28 2023, 01:48 PM)
Does the steering rack issue happen only after about a year? Even after claim warranty, it won't last long right?

Any ideas how much it will cost to replace after warranty?
my car is June 27 2022, today's mileage is only 10k. so i kena early symptoms at december which is roughly 5k km..

for now i still can bear with it, so even if the item arrived after 2-3 months, i'll only go change during December service.
on FB group some owners changed, and problem occur again. And some SC claimed so called improve part is coming.. not sure how true that is.

but based what i see, i doubt Honda Malaysia will do anything about it la. laugh.gif

squareballs
post Jun 29 2023, 08:39 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Lemmy0 @ Jun 28 2023, 11:40 PM)
Mine is 8.4k currently, 4th month… hopefully it will just stay that way and I can live with it 🥹
5 years warranty, don’t worry too much.
And before reaching service due, just use Honda touch to make appointment 1 month in advance. And remark to check steering sound etc

If u show up on the day only tell them about steering, they might just tell u to make another appointment for checking.. (pusing here n there)
squareballs
post Jul 2 2023, 10:37 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 1 2023, 01:39 PM)
Cialat price goes up again by RM1200. Weak currency affect felt. Like that all the accs and addon like tints will slowly goes up in price the longer we wait.. But we have no choice but to wait.

Although I'm waiting to see if can choose between CIVIC or CRV but I heard it likely come out on Oct or Nov. I think the much bigger size will really increase price drastically from 168k to over 180k  to 200k for 2WD full spec pricing it out from my reach especially with our much weaken currency.
Even the New innova also reaching 200k for the hybrid. I think is CBU.

So i believe CRV price will be 170-200k range.

Just book the civic now first and que.. by the time CRV launch you still can decide to maintain the civic booking or take the crv.

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.3162sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:31 PM