Zidoo Z9X RTD1619DR chipsets, DVLL capable

rx330
post Oct 1 2021, 11:21 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Sep 30 2021, 06:15 PM)
ya... the DSM keep show low space and pop up the msg...very annoying.....

my setup also no super duper... haha but I still can see the different between 1080P and 4K.

audio I quite satisfy with my 5.1.2, just that keep thinking want to change my 10yrs old wharfedale  rclxm9.gif.... itchy hand

currently my setup is not fully atmos, I just use a small sony speaker to serve as height channel. Coming up i still got 2 things to do, change speaker and add a good power amp.

This year spent a bomb to replace those AV stuff almost at 1 shoot...... wallet big hole now cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
hahaha, I old liao cannot see the diff hahha

my 5.1.2 also ciplak one, due to space constrain, the rear n height speaker all in ceiling hahahah
then siting position till the rear

I think anything use 10 years is a good time to change

ok I try the widget before, but the current movies Icon will still be there
anyway im just anal about it, let me try re arrange again

but hor one thing weird, I have 2 zidoo in the network connecting to the same NAS, the HT4.0 poster scrap details sometimes not same one hahahah
unit A scrap no poster, unit B scrap with poster n details
cyclone2
post Oct 1 2021, 11:38 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 1 2021, 11:21 AM)
hahaha, I old liao cannot see the diff hahha

my 5.1.2 also ciplak one, due to space constrain, the rear n height speaker all in ceiling hahahah
then siting position till the rear

I think anything use 10 years is a good time to change

ok I try the widget before, but the current movies Icon will still be there
anyway im just anal about it, let me try re arrange again

but hor one thing weird, I have 2 zidoo in the network connecting to the same NAS, the HT4.0 poster scrap details sometimes not same one hahahah
unit A scrap no poster, unit B scrap with poster n details
R u sure you are old? Maybe I older than u.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

The wharfedale speakers was bought together with onkyo 608... i still remembered went to sg to buy n bring back JB... so scare kena custom tahan... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

The zidoo once i set up i didnt touch anything and the poster wall I let it by default didnt really go organize it.... haha

I think if u open the ALL, on the left pane, there is a list of category already. Once the zidoo scanned those movies, it auto categorize for you, even the collections. I only do a small changes to remap to correct one, sometime it will show the wrong poster.
rx330
post Oct 1 2021, 12:06 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Oct 1 2021, 11:38 AM)
R u sure you are old? Maybe I older than u.... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

The wharfedale speakers was bought together with onkyo 608... i still remembered went to sg to buy n bring back JB... so scare kena custom tahan... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

The zidoo once i set up i didnt touch anything and the poster wall I let it by default didnt really go organize it.... haha

I think if u open the ALL, on the left pane, there is a list of category already. Once the zidoo scanned those movies, it auto categorize for you, even the collections. I only do a small changes to remap to correct one, sometime it will show the wrong poster.
I have one Onkyo too, also go in sg to smuggle back hahahha
also scare kena custom kekekek
I think mine is the entry level one, bought during 2007/08 during the start of HD audio I think hahaha

ok la, we are all equally old kekekek

I remap until I lazy, dunno how many times already I did the remap
cyclone2
post Oct 1 2021, 12:27 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 1 2021, 12:06 PM)
I have one Onkyo too, also go in sg to smuggle back hahahha
also scare kena custom kekekek
I think mine is the entry level one, bought during 2007/08 during the start of HD audio I think hahaha

ok la, we are all equally old kekekek

I remap until I lazy, dunno how many times already I did the remap
haha..... then hor i think maybe u slightly older than me....guessed maybe we are 70s brows.gif brows.gif
Think i starting HD around 2010 where onkyo 608 my 1st set. Before that I was using a sony amplifier 5.1 DTS bought from my boss about RM500 haha

Since then nvr ending upgrading........ doh.gif doh.gif
rx330
post Oct 1 2021, 12:36 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Oct 1 2021, 12:27 PM)
haha..... then hor i think maybe u slightly older than me....guessed maybe we are 70s  brows.gif  brows.gif
Think i starting HD around 2010 where onkyo 608 my 1st set. Before that I was using a sony amplifier 5.1 DTS bought from my boss about RM500 haha

Since then nvr ending upgrading........ doh.gif  doh.gif
ada upgrade means ada progress, which is good thing

thanks to Jjooott, I got to upgrade one unit of my zidoo too notworthy.gif
cyclone2
post Oct 1 2021, 12:55 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 1 2021, 12:36 PM)

thanks to Jjooott, I got to upgrade one unit of my zidoo too  notworthy.gif
Zidoo neo x or UHD3000? hahha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
rx330
post Oct 1 2021, 01:18 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Oct 1 2021, 12:55 PM)
Zidoo neo x or UHD3000? hahha rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
boss, Z9x la........
that's max peasant can afford
kevinlim001
post Oct 1 2021, 01:37 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Oct 1 2021, 10:15 AM)
Double 11 coming soon..... Put in cart 1st.... brows.gif  brows.gif

Mine next upgrade think will be next July liao.... hopefully next year AV show can be held.... haha save bullets now
the last was 2019? hopefully they can move to a better venue.. last time tak de parking.. walk whole street to get there.. doh.gif
cyclone2
post Oct 1 2021, 03:14 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 1 2021, 01:18 PM)
boss, Z9x la........
that's max peasant can afford
hahah..... close 1 eyes, pain satu kali saja..... can last another 5 yrs.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 1 2021, 01:37 PM)
the last was 2019? hopefully they can move to a better venue.. last time tak de parking.. walk whole street to get there..  doh.gif
yeah.... last yr and this yr covid....

ya lo that area very less parking, still remember tat time I also turn few round only managed to find car park. cant remember the hotel name.

hope next year can get cheap power amp from the show... tongue.gif tongue.gif
rx330
post Oct 1 2021, 03:19 PM

11,808 posts

eh... I macam got been to one AV show ler.... damn.. my memory deteriorating

seems like I remember seeing a demo of ip man, or was it just reading it in forums

I think dementia is coming to me for sure sad.gif
kevinlim001
post Oct 1 2021, 04:05 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Oct 1 2021, 03:14 PM)
hahah..... close 1 eyes, pain satu kali saja..... can last another 5 yrs.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yeah.... last yr and this yr covid....

ya lo that area very less parking, still remember tat time I also turn few round only managed to find car park. cant remember the hotel name.

hope next year can get cheap power amp from the show... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
hotel vistana.. lucky for u bro.. i pusing pusing tak dapat then give up.. park outside.. i think inside mostly taking by exhibitor d.. i was early i think before noon i dah sampai.. hope you can get want u want bro.. last time i went i came back empty handed.. keke

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 1 2021, 03:19 PM)
eh... I macam got been to one AV show ler.... damn.. my memory deteriorating

seems like I remember seeing a demo of ip man, or was it just reading it in forums

I think dementia is coming to me for sure sad.gif
keke.. demo by who? i was at Maxx's SVS room he was playing Hunter Killer that time.. but that are very cramp la.. upstair room better.. like CMY / Desa
cyclone2
post Oct 1 2021, 05:03 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 1 2021, 04:05 PM)
hotel vistana.. lucky for u bro.. i pusing pusing tak dapat then give up.. park outside.. i think inside mostly taking by exhibitor d.. i was early i think before noon i dah sampai.. hope you can get want u want bro.. last time i went i came back empty handed.. keke
keke.. demo by who? i was at Maxx's SVS room he was playing Hunter Killer that time.. but that are very cramp la.. upstair room better.. like CMY / Desa
haha.... yaya quite lucky no take long time to find car park..... I also empty handed... Think I shall wait till next yr AV show only change speaker n power amp liao......

Actually plan to get Front L/C/R 1st, then the rest wait AV show see got cheap speaker for height and surround channel... hehe
AVFAN
post Oct 1 2021, 08:16 PM

24,454 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

u guys talking about onkyo 608....!

my 11 yr old 706 still kicking!

yeah, next AV show... maybe we can meet up and see who spends the most, the least! laugh.gif

i can't even remember the last time i went to one... some hotel in KL bukit bintang... bought a TV, my fren bought an onkyo 818, i think...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 1 2021, 08:21 PM
TSJjoottt
post Oct 1 2021, 08:21 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 1 2021, 12:36 PM)

thanks to Jjooott, I got to upgrade one unit of my zidoo too  notworthy.gif
Thanks to you I get to play with zidoo box too thumbup.gif
Btw, should upgrade to latest Beta firmware. It's better (to melah)

cyclone2
post Oct 2 2021, 04:34 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 1 2021, 08:16 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

u guys talking about onkyo 608....!

my 11 yr old 706 still kicking!
yeah, next AV show... maybe we can meet up and see who spends the most, the least! laugh.gif

i can't even remember the last time i went to one... some hotel in KL bukit bintang... bought a TV, my fren bought an onkyo 818, i think...
haha.... my 608 is sitting inside my room now.....

yeah pray for next yr AV show..... hope can get some stuff with cheaper price... hehe drool.gif drool.gif
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2021, 11:03 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Oct 2 2021, 04:34 PM)
haha.... my 608 is sitting inside my room now.....

yeah pray for next yr AV show..... hope can get some stuff with cheaper price... hehe drool.gif  drool.gif
the 608 not in use?

anybody knows which is the most popular onkyo 7.1.2 or higher model now?

my experience with onkyo is good; experience with denon is fine too but i prefer the crispier sound of the onkyo.
cyclone2
post Oct 3 2021, 12:05 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2021, 11:03 AM)
the 608 not in use?

anybody knows which is the most popular onkyo 7.1.2 or higher model now?

my experience with onkyo is good; experience with denon is fine too but i prefer the crispier sound of the onkyo.
Still got used, but lesser now.... sometime when watch netflix in my room will ON it. coz cant support DD+, only DD, so most of time i watched at living room with my denon

I think u need to go all the way to RZ series.... RZ840 11.2 channel... hehe go for 7.2.4
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2021, 12:08 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Oct 3 2021, 12:05 PM)
Still got used, but lesser now.... sometime when watch netflix in my room will ON it. coz cant support DD+, only DD, so most of time i watched at living room with my denon

I think u need to go all the way to RZ series.... RZ840 11.2 channel... hehe go for 7.2.4
Ok, will check rz when time comes.
fentanyl
post Oct 3 2021, 12:35 PM

478 posts

Does Zidoo Z9X have a problem with high bitrate Atmos file when playing MKV in Kodi? Current problem with Shield which is so annoying. sad.gif
cyclone2
post Oct 3 2021, 01:08 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Oct 3 2021, 12:35 PM)
Does Zidoo Z9X have a problem with high bitrate Atmos file when playing MKV in Kodi? Current problem with Shield which is so annoying.  sad.gif
Not sure... I dont have such prob with Z1000 Pro given both model using same CPU, i doubt Z9X having this issue.

I tested WW1984 90MB/s (BDMV) with latest firmware, play smoothly. Previously there is bug in the firmware when play through NFS/SAMBA, but this has been solved in latest firmware.

25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:42 PM