39 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

How to identify Fake/Counterfeit KF94 mask?

N9484640
post Dec 12 2021, 11:03 PM

Chasing Electric
1,301 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 09:59 PM)
Hunt isn't hard you go in everyday leading up to sales then browse down click each go

then browse back you get claim button then you click it, then it gives you simple quiz 1 or 2 you answer correct you get 1 lazzie

With those Lazzie you exchange for voucher

Thanks for the lesson. I’m going to try it for the next sale rclxms.gif
mochicake
post Dec 13 2021, 03:55 PM

258 posts

Thanks for info about Lazzie hunt. Will try keep up with it. 1/3 the quiz i get wrong answer lol malas click whatever answer it highlight.

3M 12/12 9513 mask delivered already today. Hate they just put it loose in box when it's supposed come in carton 20 pcs. Good enough as backup mask. Def harder to breathe in it and it 'sweats' (moisture/fogs upwards above nose as breath doesn't get released much).
otnuus
post Dec 13 2021, 09:53 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 13 2021, 03:55 PM)
Thanks for info about Lazzie hunt. Will try keep up with it. 1/3 the quiz i get wrong answer lol malas click whatever answer it highlight.

3M 12/12 9513 mask delivered already today. Hate they just put it loose in box when it's supposed come in carton 20 pcs. Good enough as backup mask. Def harder to breathe in it and it 'sweats' (moisture/fogs upwards above nose as breath doesn't get released much).
That is very fast delivery. Is it from the same link @KopiChia posted earlier?

Interesting video by 3M Taiwan comparing 9513 and surgical mask.

mochicake
post Dec 13 2021, 10:37 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Dec 13 2021, 09:53 PM)
That is very fast delivery. Is it from the same link @KopiChia posted earlier?

Interesting video by 3M Taiwan comparing 9513 and surgical mask.

Different from kopichia link, not kf94 this is a kn95. From official 3M store on Lazada
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.3oQKw

Best price i can get is RM83 for 20pcs but if u try the lazada app checkin may get better deal?

It say carton but come single packs loose. Have seen these at supermarkets or Ace hardware. i rather buy from 3m as cheaper by a bit (RM4.10 vs 4.90-5.90) and know is authentic.

If you use the included s-hook behind head it is a better seal. Tho this mask earloop already hard breathe walking in mall. Prefer to have few on hand as allergic to some other 3M kn95/n95 so this is safe for me.

This post has been edited by mochicake: Dec 13 2021, 10:43 PM
KopiChia
post Dec 14 2021, 12:26 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 13 2021, 10:37 PM)
Different from kopichia link, not kf94 this is a kn95. From official 3M store on Lazada
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.3oQKw

Best price i can get is RM83 for 20pcs but if u try the lazada app checkin may get better deal?

It say carton but come single packs loose. Have seen these at supermarkets or Ace hardware. i rather buy from 3m as cheaper by a bit (RM4.10 vs 4.90-5.90) and know is authentic.

If you use the included s-hook behind head it is a better seal. Tho this mask earloop already hard breathe walking in mall. Prefer to have few on hand as allergic to some other 3M kn95/n95 so this is safe for me.
Why 9513 why not the cheaper 9502. Also now towards end of sale I can't get rm83 šŸ˜… at min on your link is rm88 even gm at 11st at min is rm68+. Also anyone use the kf94 bird type mask? They look kinda like mix of both kn95/kf94 ish and definitely more expensive than gm etc kf94. Must be new gen? of kf94 mask?

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Dec 14 2021, 12:30 AM
mochicake
post Dec 14 2021, 02:31 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 14 2021, 12:26 AM)
Why 9513 why not the cheaper 9502. Also now towards end of sale I can't get rm83 šŸ˜… at min on your link is rm88 even gm at 11st at min is rm68+. Also anyone use the kf94 bird type mask? They look kinda like mix of both kn95/kf94 ish and definitely more expensive than gm etc kf94. Must be new gen? of kf94 mask?
Had bad experience with 9501, which is the previous version. Cause major allergy. Runny nose like waterfall out of nowhere when worn few min then 2-3 days before it goes away completely. I got a big box of the 9501 all wasted, have to give away but even then scared ppl experience same thing so warn them that they may experience it too.

Those bird type mask look interesting. May try order some. Look like hybrid between kf94 and n95? U tried any?
KopiChia
post Dec 14 2021, 02:38 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 14 2021, 02:31 AM)
Had bad experience with 9501, which is the previous version. Cause major allergy. Runny nose like waterfall out of nowhere when worn few min then 2-3 days before it goes away completely. I got a big box of the 9501 all wasted, have to give away but even then scared ppl experience same thing so warn them that they may experience it too.

Those bird type mask look interesting. May try order some. Look like hybrid between kf94 and n95? U tried any?
Nope it's in 11 St Korea the price of their mask slowly going up with today being last day of year end sales. Next year Jan doesn't have 1.1 sale only payday 25th? And maybe 2.2 cny sales.

It seems new type hybrid have many names KF94 advance or 2D 3D 6D, bird type, beak type, duck bill. Not sure if all the same. This seller seems to ship frm Korea I guess theirs among cheapest if you wish to test it.

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.3oMf2

Branded ones ain't cheap.

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Dec 14 2021, 03:04 AM
Maxieos
post Dec 14 2021, 07:07 AM

3,768 posts

KopiChia Thanks for the laz hunt guide for new user on laz apps.

mochicake

https://youtu.be/yHy937FF16o?t=95

Does anyone actually have this device on certain manufacturer store to test out those mask ?
Because, everyone know there are fake mask but without a real device testing , no one can actually confirm.
Even at the video N95 with logo certified having fake mask .

Neutrovis also got fake if consumer don't know how to identified.I doubt there are more since no one have device to test it.

Actually I also plan to buy the mask but I do not know which one to get since i never have chance to buy one before.
GM Bluna Airshell Neutrovis Medicos.I am not able to try once.

Anyone can recommend a seller who sold 1 piece of each for testing ?
N9484640
post Dec 14 2021, 07:36 AM

Chasing Electric
1,301 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 14 2021, 07:07 AM)
Anyone can recommend a seller who sold 1 piece of each for testing ?
You can buy single piece KF94 from Korea Pharmacy at both lazada and shopee. I think they got like a dozen varieties to choose from

This post has been edited by N9484640: Dec 14 2021, 07:48 AM
mochicake
post Dec 14 2021, 07:46 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Dec 14 2021, 07:36 AM)
You can buy single piece KF94 from Korea Pharmacy at both lazada and shopee
Second the recommendation of Korea Pharmacy to test individual mask. About RM1.90 and above each mask, free shipping also unless buy too little.

Anyone try m99 by medicos? Is it a new malaysian kf94 standard equivalent? Looks interesting. I always used to use medicos 3ply and 4ply surgical in the early days.

https://shopee.com.my/product/481539488/138...84-1639438821.9

Sorry if m99 been discussed before.

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 14 2021, 02:38 AM)
Nope it's in 11 St Korea the price of their mask slowly going up with today being last day of year end sales. Next year Jan doesn't have 1.1 sale only payday 25th? And maybe 2.2 cny sales.

It seems new type hybrid have many names KF94 advance or 2D 3D 6D, bird type, beak type, duck bill. Not sure if all the same. This seller seems to ship frm Korea I guess theirs among cheapest if you wish to test it.
Wah kinda expensive, no bajet this month. Maybe will try single pack if can find it. Thank you.

Edit - found this, i going to try 10pcs pack for RM17.90. Allegedly flash sale until 9am. Problem is no full testing reviews … never heard of brand. Seller not new, been on shopee 3yrs.

https://shopee.com.my/product/72365951/9895796838

Update - Got voucher end up only RM18.20 total. Less than RM2 for kf94 usually good but can’t beat GM 11street price! Testing only ok lah. Btw description say for small face so keep in mind if anyone else order.

FYI on shopee need go korea direct tab/icon and claim vouchers there also. I never claim before until today haha, wasted RM5.20 on shipping every month for korea store bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by mochicake: Dec 14 2021, 09:50 AM
mochicake
post Dec 14 2021, 07:50 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 14 2021, 07:07 AM)
Does anyone actually have this device on certain manufacturer store to test out those mask ?
Because, everyone know there are fake mask but without a real device testing , no one can actually confirm.
Even at the video N95 with logo certified having fake mask .
This is why most of us prefer kf94 over kn95 as they generally pass or surpass all the tests - done by aaron and armbrust youtube. They are also generally much cheaper than kn95 so in the past they are not lucrative to counterfeit (compared to kn95s). Not sure about now but would think it is same or better as price is dropping some more.
Perla
post Dec 14 2021, 03:11 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 14 2021, 07:50 AM)
This is why most of us prefer kf94 over kn95 as they generally pass or surpass all the tests - done by aaron and armbrust youtube. They are also generally much cheaper than kn95 so in the past they are not lucrative to counterfeit (compared to kn95s). Not sure about now but would think it is same or better as price is dropping some more.
Same here. I immediately change to Good Manners KF94,
previously have used KN95 brand Purvigor but I'm not entirely sure of the authenticity.
KopiChia
post Dec 14 2021, 03:45 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 14 2021, 07:46 AM)
Wah kinda expensive, no bajet this month. Maybe will try single pack if can find it. Thank you.

Edit - found this, i going to try 10pcs pack for RM17.90. Allegedly flash sale until 9am. Problem is no full testing reviews … never heard of brand. Seller not new, been on shopee 3yrs.

https://shopee.com.my/product/72365951/9895796838

Update - Got voucher end up only RM18.20 total. Less than RM2 for kf94 usually good but can’t beat GM 11street price! Testing only ok lah. Btw description say for small face so keep in mind if anyone else order.
I did posted a link https://s.lazada.com.my/s.3oMf2 seems to be ships direct frm Korea but not branded like Aer. Can buy test 5pcs

Anyway do let us know how your testing goes. I have a feeling these new type are standard adult size not Large.

The lazada link has reviews even a small clip of a woman wearing it

Aer even got another I think they given up calling it kf94 link Aer Pro https://s.lazada.com.my/s.3L2bf it has large size and not cheap šŸ˜… 10 for nearly rm50

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Dec 14 2021, 03:58 PM
mochicake
post Dec 14 2021, 04:31 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 14 2021, 03:45 PM)
I did posted a link https://s.lazada.com.my/s.3oMf2 seems to be ships direct frm Korea but not branded like Aer. Can buy test 5pcs

Anyway do let us know how your testing goes. I have a feeling these new type are standard adult size not Large.

The lazada link has reviews even a small clip of a woman wearing it

Aer even got another I think they given up calling it kf94 link Aer Pro it has large size and not cheap šŸ˜… 10 for nearly rm50
Lazada no brand is "Arte" brand. Saw those on Shopee too. Sorry only saw your pics didn't click to see got 5pcs and misc quantities.

Will check out how those two fit when it arrive and report. Don't want to buy so much then not suitable. Might be better for my face as i do get irritation at cheek below eye or side of chin once in awhile with kf94. Rubs against those areas depending on how each is made. Plus might be nice to slip on and off like a kn95 without unfolding.

I don't mind up to RM4-5 as have to move on from Bluna now. Cheaper better ofc biggrin.gif

Aer standard vs advanced got an infographic showing 31Pa vs 21Pa easier to breathe. Which means the air being exhaled? But still have 99% protection? Kinda don't understand these claims ... shouldn't be other way round?

Link - official site https://www.heraldsilver.com/products/10pcs...anced-kf94-mask
On Laz/Shopee also have their official store, same name.

Edit - Pa not % or kPa

This post has been edited by mochicake: Dec 14 2021, 04:45 PM
KopiChia
post Dec 14 2021, 06:04 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 14 2021, 04:31 PM)
Aer standard vs advanced got an infographic showing 31Pa vs 21Pa easier to breathe. Which means the air being exhaled? But still have 99% protection? Kinda don't understand these claims ... shouldn't be other way round?

Link - official site https://www.heraldsilver.com/products/10pcs...anced-kf94-mask

Edit - Pa not % or kPa
To be honest I have no idea šŸ˜…. Pricing for both nearly the same.
otnuus
post Dec 14 2021, 08:06 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 14 2021, 04:31 PM)
Lazada no brand is "Arte" brand. Saw those on Shopee too. Sorry only saw your pics didn't click to see got 5pcs and misc quantities.

Will check out how those two fit when it arrive and report. Don't want to buy so much then not suitable. Might be better for my face as i do get irritation at cheek below eye or side of chin once in awhile with kf94. Rubs against those areas depending on how each is made. Plus might be nice to slip on and off like a kn95 without unfolding.

I don't mind up to RM4-5 as have to move on from Bluna now. Cheaper better ofc biggrin.gif

Edit - Pa not % or kPa
From what I read, harder to breath in does not necessarily mean it has higher filtration. The material especially the electrostatic meltblown filter layer plays a big part. If both have similar filtration then lower pressure drop is better as air can pass through the mask easier.

AER price in Korea also not cheap. 11900 KRW (roughly RM43) for 10 pcs.
https://brand.naver.com/aer/category/8e67bb...7470248ee4?cp=1

Let us know what do you think of this and 3M 9513 when you get it.
mochicake
post Dec 14 2021, 09:29 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Dec 14 2021, 08:06 PM)
From what I read, harder to breath in does not necessarily mean it has higher filtration. The material especially the electrostatic meltblown filter layer plays a big part. If both have similar filtration then lower pressure drop is better as air can pass through the mask easier.

AER price in Korea also not cheap. 11900 KRW (roughly RM43) for 10 pcs.
https://brand.naver.com/aer/category/8e67bb...7470248ee4?cp=1

Let us know what do you think of this and 3M 9513 when you get it.
Oh ok i see ... guess if fit ok will get the advanced or pro versions for better breathability.

The pricing seems reasonable if based on what they sell in Korea itself like you said. Their website if click retail > malaysia it bring you to their shopee shop. That would be the safest bet IMO.

The 9513 we have used before. Husband hates the earloops as after awhile it will ache a bit - but not as bad as the older 3M one (forgot code but folded in half/flat with short earloops). It is a little hard to breathe in. Gets 'sweaty' inside and fogs upwards above nose towards glasses with good seal so it is through the fabric itself. Love the packaging and the included S-hook. It is good to keep as backup kn95 as it is not the bulk of our mask usage like GM or previously Bluna.
vincentboleh
post Dec 16 2021, 01:26 PM

281 posts

Sure no fake! Made in Malaysia!
KN95 Respirator not suitable for smaller face!
KF94 perfect & comfortably fit for any face sizes!

zero5177
post Dec 18 2021, 12:22 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 01:17 AM)
Kmedic by 11 street Korea is also cheap

Bought this K-medic, 11st CS just approached say need to change to ELF Medic which basically an upgrade of K-Medic they claimed, They said MFDA approved.
KopiChia
post Dec 18 2021, 03:16 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 18 2021, 12:22 AM)
Bought this K-medic, 11st CS just approached say need to change to ELF Medic which basically an upgrade of K-Medic they claimed, They said MFDA approved.
I guess they must have run out of stock do let us know how it is when you get it.

39 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0329sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:19 PM