How to identify Fake/Counterfeit KF94 mask?
debonairs91
Dec 12 2021, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 12 2021, 04:58 AM) [attachmentid=11057803] is this good price for GM mask? TBH, I've nvr heard of this brand until I browse this thread Been using Deca / Medicos ... Should I bite? How you get the platform voucher? Ayam using GM very comfortable. I prefer this to airish coz GM is softer than airish
tzxsean
Dec 12 2021, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Dec 12 2021, 09:16 AM) How you get the platform voucher? Ayam using GM very comfortable. I prefer this to airish coz GM is softer than airish Eh I donβt really know I just redownload the app then claim whatever I can Used lazada for less than 3 times since I was mainly Shopee user
otnuus
Dec 12 2021, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 01:49 AM) Yes but atm I am looking for more kn95 if you know any good ones especially in Lazada since I got vouchers pls do recommend to me. I have plenty of kf94 still... I have used respack kn95. The nose wire does not hold it's shape very well. I have also used unbranded kn95 given by my brother before lockdown. This has a stiff nose wire, inside got sponge under nose wire and double headband, tight fit like n95. Do you prefer kn95 form factor over kf94? Or source kn95 for more specific use case? QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Dec 12 2021, 09:16 AM) How you get the platform voucher? Ayam using GM very comfortable. I prefer this to airish coz GM is softer than airish I get the platform voucher from Lazzie hunt. Actually I am tempted to buy some Airish to try.
KopiChia
Dec 12 2021, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(otnuus @ Dec 12 2021, 10:14 AM) I have used respack kn95. The nose wire does not hold it's shape very well. I have also used unbranded kn95 given by my brother before lockdown. This has a stiff nose wire, inside got sponge under nose wire and double headband, tight fit like n95. Do you prefer kn95 form factor over kf94? Or source kn95 for more specific use case? I get the platform voucher from Lazzie hunt. Actually I am tempted to buy some Airish to try. For long duration and everyday usage I prefer kf94 but I use kn95 whenever I go to GH get meds for follow family/relative for their appointments.
tehoice
Dec 12 2021, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 12 2021, 04:58 AM) [attachmentid=11057803] is this good price for GM mask? TBH, I've nvr heard of this brand until I browse this thread Been using Deca / Medicos ... Should I bite? good price for that. many here also quite in favour of GM mask. however, it's just owners' own review and may be subjective. so proceed at your own risk.
tzxsean
Dec 12 2021, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 12 2021, 10:27 AM) good price for that. many here also quite in favour of GM mask. however, it's just owners' own review and may be subjective. so proceed at your own risk. Okay ... at that price ... it costs about the same as what I've been using now so far ... No harm trying new stuff I guess but that expected arrival data (Get by Fri 21 Jan - Mon 31 Jan) is abit ...
tehoice
Dec 12 2021, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 12 2021, 10:32 AM) Okay ... at that price ... it costs about the same as what I've been using now so far ... No harm trying new stuff I guess but that expected arrival data (Get by Fri 21 Jan - Mon 31 Jan) is abit ...  that's the estimated only. but based on experience and review here, it takes at least 3 weeks to arrive. so it's also ok for you to plan ahead in time. I think can just try also la. not very expensive compared to those normal 4-ply medical mask we use also.
waveweaver
Dec 12 2021, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 12 2021, 04:58 AM) [attachmentid=11057803] is this good price for GM mask? TBH, I've nvr heard of this brand until I browse this thread Been using Deca / Medicos ... Should I bite? New Lazaxx account? Yeah the price is good. I managed to ordered 200pcs. Can tahan for more than half a year.. LOL  I usually use Medicos 3ply but if going out to crowded place i use KF94. The GM KF94 is tighter and fit better than Medicos 3ply.
otnuus
Dec 12 2021, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 10:19 AM) For long duration and everyday usage I prefer kf94 but I use kn95 whenever I go to GH get meds for follow family/relative for their appointments. Then you need to look for those with headband rather than ear loop one for more secure fit. Have you try using micropore tape along the nose wire on your cheek for kf94?
KopiChia
Dec 12 2021, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(otnuus @ Dec 12 2021, 10:59 AM) Then you need to look for those with headband rather than ear loop one for more secure fit. Have you try using micropore tape along the nose wire on your cheek for kf94? π€ What's that? No. Later I will look it up. However I got family/relative who feel kn95 fits them better so I can't have all my supplies kf94. Atm I am buying random kn95 frm 7/11, pharmacies
otnuus
Dec 12 2021, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 11:07 AM) π€ What's that? No. Later I will look it up. However I got family/relative who feel kn95 fits them better so I can't have all my supplies kf94. Atm I am buying random kn95 frm 7/11, pharmacies Something like this 
KopiChia
Dec 12 2021, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(otnuus @ Dec 12 2021, 11:18 AM) Something like this   Ah yes I got some of those medical tape.
mochicake
Dec 12 2021, 03:01 PM

FYI new Bluna isn't the same anymore the fit and feel. A bit larger on my face and doesn't seal so well (can smell things compared to v1). Now I going to use GM like hubby. Also got some Dr Puri but it's large.
KopiChia
Dec 12 2021, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 12 2021, 03:01 PM) FYI new Bluna isn't the same anymore the fit and feel. A bit larger on my face and doesn't seal so well (can smell things compared to v1). Now I going to use GM like hubby. Also got some Dr Puri but it's large. Now gm got sale you can buy more ππ even cheaper than before. But I reach my limit now looking for good large kn95
mochicake
Dec 12 2021, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 03:05 PM) Now gm got sale you can buy more ππ even cheaper than before. But I reach my limit now looking for good large kn95 Ya regret not get the 12/12 but can't seem get the price you all getting, dunno how hunt for coupons one. They will sale again next month np. Hubby kinda stubborn now only want black haha ... so far have ones from beautyboxkorea so is alright but like 2x price. I can wear white np.
otnuus
Dec 12 2021, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 12 2021, 03:01 PM) FYI new Bluna isn't the same anymore the fit and feel. A bit larger on my face and doesn't seal so well (can smell things compared to v1). Now I going to use GM like hubby. Also got some Dr Puri but it's large. I read that YouTuber Collins tested the newer one still have good filtration efficiency. This is the first time I bought the black one. Will test the fit when arrived. Hopefully my parents are ok with the fitting. I been using GM with micropore tape, fitting is good. Also bought some stopper to use in crowded place. Dr Puri tested very good. https://www.cdc.gov/niosh/npptl/respirators...edacted-508.pdf
KopiChia
Dec 12 2021, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 12 2021, 03:20 PM) Ya regret not get the 12/12 but can't seem get the price you all getting, dunno how hunt for coupons one. They will sale again next month np. Hubby kinda stubborn now only want black haha ... so far have ones from beautyboxkorea so is alright but like 2x price. I can wear white np. Tell him to man up la white or black it's strong colors π
not as if difference between pink/red vs black then I agree with him π
π
mochicake
Dec 12 2021, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 03:24 PM) Tell him to man up la white or black it's strong colors π
not as if difference between pink/red vs black then I agree with him π
π Btw the 3m 9513 "advanced filtering mask" too small for your dad? It's kn95 and at least know it's legit.
KopiChia
Dec 12 2021, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(mochicake @ Dec 12 2021, 03:30 PM) Btw the 3m 9513 "advanced filtering mask" too small for your dad? It's kn95 and at least know it's legit. I don't wish to buy 3m I feel expensive I am looking for kn95. I actually don't know if need large or not but kf94 he needs large one.
mochicake
Dec 12 2021, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(otnuus @ Dec 12 2021, 03:20 PM) I read that YouTuber Collins tested the newer one still have good filtration efficiency. This is the first time I bought the black one. Will test the fit when arrived. Hopefully my parents are ok with the fitting. I been using GM with micropore tape, fitting is good. Also bought some stopper to use in crowded place. Dr Puri tested very good. https://www.cdc.gov/niosh/npptl/respirators...edacted-508.pdfMaybe i'll try the micropore tape you suggested earlier too. May help with the new version Bluna leaks. Dr Puri very soft interior compared to GM. More than Bluna, good for sensitive skin.