126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter's Gathering Hall (PSP) | V4, First Page Up!

Forbidden252
post Apr 27 2008, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(squall3377 @ Apr 27 2008, 12:49 PM)
hey guys, just a quick question, currently most of you guys kai with MHF2 or MHP2G?
if MHP2G, you guys playing Jap ver? cant understand Jap wor...  doh.gif
it just makes me frustrated to go on a quest not knowing what monster i should kill to complete it...

btw, any news on MHP2G Eng patch?
Majority of us are playing 2nd G. You don't really need to understand Japanese to play the game really, just memorize the words, icons, monster's name etc etc and you'll be fine. It's not really that hard. If you can't figure out what is the monster you needed to kill on the quest then just bring up the monster list on reference with the start button and compare their names with the quest. You should get the idea of what needed to be kill.

Current progress of the English patch
http://skiesofcrimson.com/forum/topic/18303

QUOTE(hagon81 @ Apr 27 2008, 03:05 PM)
im having problem killing lao shen long....
need to upgrade to HR5!
any hints, please
Hammer is your best friend.

Or just keep hitting the belly nonstop.

This post has been edited by Forbidden252: Apr 27 2008, 03:39 PM
squall3377
post Apr 27 2008, 06:02 PM

Y bother...
793 posts

memorize? darn it... most of the names look more the less the same in Jap... when comes to items for weapon and armor i can bear with it...
cos it's pretty simple, kill a monster, new listing on "Weapon / Armor Craft" means it's from that monster...

LORD! I SEE ENG WORDS! in 2G! darn it... i think it's private use wan... cis... vmad.gif
razr_sped
post Apr 27 2008, 08:12 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(hagon81 @ Apr 27 2008, 03:05 PM)
im having problem killing lao shen long....
need to upgrade to HR5!
any hints, please
QUOTE(Forbidden252 @ Apr 27 2008, 03:32 PM)
Or just keep hitting the belly nonstop.
not just that...any melee will do imo...bring power-upo kit to make it easier...
and bring bombs, tonnes of it...

btw: any1 can teach me how to solo de single horn diablos in hr6 quest?...
its has massive hp...i've tried various way but had a hard time killing it

MmxZero
post Apr 27 2008, 09:41 PM

189 posts

Since like that i think going to join you guys soon.

But if anyone need help in mhf2 just tell me when.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Apr 27 2008, 09:42 PM
kenny B
post Apr 28 2008, 12:24 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(razr_sped @ Apr 27 2008, 08:12 PM)
not just that...any melee will do imo...bring power-upo kit to make it easier...
and bring bombs, tonnes of it...

btw: any1 can teach me how to solo de single horn diablos in hr6 quest?...
its has massive hp...i've tried various way but had a hard time killing it
dont hit the horn 1st, let it get stuck whilst you hit its tail part.
then just hit the horn, trap and hit again.
i think he's weak to ice, iirc.
razr_sped
post Apr 28 2008, 08:35 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(kenny B @ Apr 28 2008, 12:24 AM)
dont hit the horn 1st, let it get stuck whilst you hit its tail part.
then just hit the horn, trap and hit again.
i think he's weak to ice, iirc.
done tat...tried using ice based n also water based also
n wif bombs n sonic bombs...jus cant finish it in time...

jus found on de net tat it actually has v little hp...
but de defence is v high instead...
Forbidden252
post Apr 28 2008, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(razr_sped @ Apr 28 2008, 08:35 AM)
done tat...tried using ice based n also water based also
n wif bombs n sonic bombs...jus cant finish it in time...

jus found on de net tat it actually has v little hp...
but de defence is v high instead...
Use ice based weapons, it does more damage then water.
Don't be greedy with your combos.
When it started to dig underground, stop attacking or you may not have enough time to evade when it jumps back up.
Get an armor with HGE as you'll have a chance land some extra hits on it when it started to scream.
Pay close attention to it when it's underground and don't stop running as it'll suddenly starts to corner towards you.
If you're having trouble while his in rage mode, then use stun traps or flash to slow him down.
If you can't kill it, then capture it.

Kiraneko
post Apr 28 2008, 03:44 PM

69 posts

I just learnt that if you fight Diablos in Desert area 7, you can really abuse the piece of rock coming out of the ground in the middle of the area. Diablos cannot charge through it and you can trick it to get stuck there.
whomizzz
post Apr 28 2008, 07:41 PM

58 posts

Hi there , im a new hunter .. any suggestion wad mission shud i clear 1st? wad armor set shud i get? thx in advance~
Forbidden252
post Apr 28 2008, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(Kiraneko @ Apr 28 2008, 03:44 PM)
I just learnt that if you fight Diablos in Desert area 7, you can really abuse the piece of rock coming out of the ground in the middle of the area. Diablos cannot charge through it and you can trick it to get stuck there.
I think pretty much 99.9% of the hunters who've fought Diablos & Monoblos knew that lol........ <.<"

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Apr 28 2008, 07:41 PM)
Hi there ,  im a new hunter ..  any suggestion wad mission shud i clear 1st? wad armor set shud i get? thx in advance~
If you're new, you should mess around with the Elder Quest first. Kut Ku armor is a good start.

This post has been edited by Forbidden252: Apr 28 2008, 11:06 PM
razr_sped
post Apr 28 2008, 08:38 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Forbidden252 @ Apr 28 2008, 03:35 PM)
Use ice based weapons, it does more damage then water.
Don't be greedy with your combos.
When it started to dig underground, stop attacking or you may not have enough time to evade when it jumps back up.
Get an armor with HGE as you'll have a chance land some extra hits on it when it started to scream.
Pay close attention to it when it's underground and don't stop running as it'll suddenly starts to corner towards you.
If you're having trouble while his in rage mode, then use stun traps or flash to slow him down.
If you can't kill it, then capture it.
yup...ady tried tat...using HGE n critical+2 kit...n blango ice katana too...
but also same...haiz...i hav no prob hitting me either cos it wont most of de time...i can dive/roll in time...

maybe use team power la later...haha
QUOTE(Kiraneko @ Apr 28 2008, 03:44 PM)
haha...thx for de info...knew tat...
QUOTE(whomizzz @ Apr 28 2008, 07:41 PM)
Hi there ,  im a new hunter ..  any suggestion wad mission shud i clear 1st? wad armor set shud i get? thx in advance~
for starter u can hav tigrex kit... tongue.gif tongue.gif
no lah...jus kidding...i wud say depends on ur fighting style gua...
n weapon...as for me now...using rathalos kit + cougrex-or dunno wat tat monster call...it got massive damage n 70% affinity...
jus no elements...
so...come on...let us noe more info den mayb we can recommend something
welcome to de guild hunter...
whomizzz
post Apr 28 2008, 09:18 PM

58 posts

Hmm, kutku? i realised that im kinda interested with long sword.. mind explaining those skill dat activated through armour to me? dono wad its effect.. btw i stil have problem fighting congolala with longsword.. mind sharing some vid or info for mhp2/mhf2 ? thx~
Kiraneko
post Apr 28 2008, 09:24 PM

69 posts

LOL I'm not really an experienced player... when I did Elder dual Diablos I didn't even use that piece of rock... only found out when I saw TenSou using it.
Forbidden252
post Apr 29 2008, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Apr 28 2008, 09:18 PM)
Hmm, kutku? i realised that im kinda interested with long sword.. mind explaining those skill dat activated through armour to me? dono wad its effect.. btw i stil have problem fighting congolala with longsword.. mind sharing some vid or info for mhp2/mhf2 ? thx~
Yian Kut-Ku armor-
HP +
Attack +
Defense -
Fire Res +
Water Res -

Yian Kut-Ku armor D-
HP -
Recovery Speed -
Expert +
Element Atk +
Attack +

Perfect for starters.
razr_sped
post Apr 29 2008, 09:16 AM

393 posts

err...kut ku arr...

i would recommend using kits from those small wyvern...
like velociprey kits (lan3 su4 long1)...de blue small wyvern...cant realli remember cos long time no mhf le...
mhp2g using chinese...

reason?...it's known much earlier den kut ku n much easier to kill for a newbie...
kut ku mayb a little too difficult for some...
sumore de kits give good attribute

def = 141, fire, water, thunder = +5, ice = 0
mix rate = +15% good for newbie s they can achieve lower wastage, hence less money loss
den it has a stat which i cant recall it in eng...but its a possitive 1 so no nid worry...
n if u using it stock...it ady have +8 on sowrd sharpening...so add another swd sharp jewel, u'll have high speed sword shapening...one swipe instead of 4...

summary of tis kit: no -ve resistance, considerable def
attribute which r suited to newbie on most occasions
n its much easier to get s de velocidrome is kind easy to pawn

hope it helps
Kayne
post Apr 29 2008, 09:29 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

I should go back check out my first ever kutkut gear.. Havent wear it for centuries
whomizzz
post Apr 29 2008, 11:06 AM

58 posts

kay thx for all the infos provided..btw juz now tried the clear the 1 star urgent quest killing giadrome used almoz 35 mins sleep.gif"
Boonie
post Apr 29 2008, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Apr 28 2008, 09:18 PM)
zzzz where are all the great sword ppl ??

Added on April 29, 2008, 11:58 ambtw i just made the butterfly armor zx set.. pretty nice defence and slotted big ear plug in it, it have pretty decent dragon/thinder/fire protection and better armor value than pre-g akantor..

just solo rank8 los with it last night.

This post has been edited by Boonie: Apr 29 2008, 11:58 AM
whomizzz
post Apr 29 2008, 12:15 PM

58 posts

hmm great sword i juz cant catch the timing =/ ... if some pro mind teaching then maybe i will use it =D
Kiraneko
post Apr 29 2008, 12:17 PM

69 posts

I favor Longswords also, it's the first weapon I started with.

Currently training with Hunting Horns and later moving on to Hammer.

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:03 PM