5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

National Team the new FAM, reshuffled...but issit still a bad hand?

zickey
post Sep 13 2007, 05:02 AM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

QUOTE(izwan810 @ Sep 13 2007, 02:13 AM)
no matter how good you are in football, you have no future in malaysia. its not the epl. pay isn't that good. maybe thats y not many people would wanna risk their life in malaysian football
hmm i guess malaysian footballer salary is good enough to survive.. 3-5k a month.. don't compare with EPL.. even if u work at the office 3-5k salary is a range of exec to manager..
razuryza
post Sep 13 2007, 09:54 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

no matter how good you are in football, you have no future in malaysia. its not the epl. pay isn't that good. maybe thats y not many people would wanna risk their life in malaysian football
r u playing just for money? patut la tak ke mana.. we should take good example in mokhtar dahari era...u think they got paid handsomely? but still world class player....
izwan810
post Sep 13 2007, 01:21 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Sep 13 2007, 09:54 AM)
r u playing just for money? patut la tak ke mana.. we should take good example in mokhtar dahari era...u think they got paid handsomely? but still world class player....
we stil need money to survive. im jsut saying if you have other choice, would you still choose football. for future concerns. football, mostly will play untill 35, with 3-5k per month until 35,not enough for the rest of your life. maybe thats y, thoose good players who have a choice, meaning they are fairly good in other fields, would not choose football. thats y we have the players that we have now. hope u get my point.

befitozi
post Sep 13 2007, 01:34 PM

1,468 posts

Firstly , its this survival mentality which really restricts talents from rising. Not willing to take risks when you have the talent is one of the biggest problem seriously. You don't have to forsake your future by playing pro football.

Besides that, if money is really needed , you can always take a part time job.
verx
post Sep 13 2007, 02:08 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Sep 13 2007, 01:34 PM)
Firstly , its this survival mentality which really restricts talents from rising. Not willing to take risks when you have the talent is one of the biggest problem seriously. You don't have to forsake your future by playing pro football.

Besides that, if money is really needed , you can always take a part time job.
Sorry but i think that's very naive.
If playing football is to be considered seriously as a career the financial reward must be substantial
Ppl aren't willing to take risks because it is their livelihood that is at stake. Why risk your future just to kick a ball? At a time when financial planning is more important than ever, suggesting a part time job when it comes to money is ridiculous.
Duke Red
post Sep 13 2007, 02:36 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(johnjenin @ Sep 12 2007, 12:10 PM)
i agree with you. people only know how to complaint. you can see from their post. they only know how to criticize. but never give opinion on why this thing happen and what we need to do to improve it. and for sure, they never know about our local league. they just proud of EPL, La Liga, Seria, Bundes League and so on.
I don't agree. If you look at the thread titled "malaysian football", you'll see a lot of people have given suggestions and not just criticised. Why repeat ourselves?

As for our local league, can you blame us? I was an avid Selangor fan and collected newspapers clippings and such. What happened? Greed, corruption? You name it. The league became farcial and the football stank. Why then do I not support it anymore? Why should I support something that doesn't want to improve itself? It's the same problem over and over again. It's not like supporting a relegated team that is fighting hard to gain promotion. So far, the FAM have been all talk about wanting to improve. No more talk! DO! Respect is not given, it is earned.
JonC
post Sep 13 2007, 02:40 PM

Forever Silenced But The Truth Will Be Told - JFT96
1,612 posts

It's time like this i wish Mokhtar Dahari is still alive. He'll be a great leader to clean up the crap in FAM. Also time for the truly great footballer from the glory days to take over and bring us back to where we belong in the footballing world.
zimhibikie
post Sep 13 2007, 02:43 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

I still havent seen KJ's plans for the future of Malaysian football..too bz with Maya I guess..
sk41
post Sep 13 2007, 03:10 PM

601 posts

KJ is one of the leaders in the pack. Personally, I dont care what his plans is. I just want to see a result!
zimhibikie
post Sep 13 2007, 03:14 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

B4 we can obtain any result, we must plan first...failure to plan is planning to fail
sk41
post Sep 13 2007, 03:26 PM

601 posts

Yup, that's up to new FAM leaders. For supporters, they just wanna see the result & end product, starting with 2007 SEA Games.
johnjenin
post Sep 13 2007, 04:01 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Sep 13 2007, 02:08 PM)
Sorry but i think that's very naive.
If playing football is to be considered seriously as a career the financial reward must be substantial
Ppl aren't willing to take risks because it is their livelihood that is at stake. Why risk your future just to kick a ball? At a time when financial planning is more important than ever, suggesting a part time job when it comes to money is ridiculous.
If you think no future in our local football. you are just naive.

If you think you just can play until 35, its show how bad is your thinking.

In football there is always career path.

Just take Shebby as example. After he retire where is he right now? football commentator.
Look at Dollah Salleh and Zainal Abidin Hassan, they became football coach. You can decide what is your future.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 13 2007, 04:03 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Khairy's in it makes me sceptical.
NO MORE POLITICIANS...fail one there.

Who would dare to challenge Pak Lah's son in law whistling.gif
Duke Red
post Sep 13 2007, 04:08 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(johnjenin @ Sep 13 2007, 04:01 PM)

Just take Shebby as example. After he retire where is he right now? football commentator.
Look at Dollah Salleh and Zainal Abidin Hassan, they became football coach. You can decide what is your future.
Why not train to be a commentator right away then? You don't have to be a player to be one.

There is no future on local football unless something is done. What are we now 150th in the world or something? We've been on a steady decline for the past 2 years. If nothing changes, we'll continue to slide. If anything, it is naive to think the future is rosy and hope for the best without revamping the FAM.
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Sep 13 2007, 04:08 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(johnjenin @ Sep 13 2007, 04:01 PM)

how about those not as successful as them rolleyes.gif

some cant even play until 32, especially striker or attacking midfielder doh.gif
johnjenin
post Sep 13 2007, 04:09 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 13 2007, 02:36 PM)
I don't agree. If you look at the thread titled "malaysian football", you'll see a lot of people have given suggestions and not just criticised. Why repeat ourselves?

As for our local league, can you blame us? I was an avid Selangor fan and collected newspapers clippings and such. What happened? Greed, corruption? You name it. The league became farcial and the football stank. Why then do I not support it anymore? Why should I support something that doesn't want to improve itself? It's the same problem over and over again. It's not like supporting a relegated team that is fighting hard to gain promotion. So far, the FAM have been all talk about wanting to improve. No more talk! DO! Respect is not given, it is earned.
Our football is improving. You can see the result from our U23 and U20 squad. We have good youngsters. Its only up to the management how to retain their talents.

i feel your pain mate. I really miss the moment when KL and Selangor meet. Jaguh Lembah Kelang.

Added on September 13, 2007, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Sep 13 2007, 04:08 PM)
how about those not as successful as them    rolleyes.gif

some cant even play until 32, especially striker or attacking midfielder    doh.gif
Try to understand. its you that manage where is your future will be. If you start at RM3K salary. You think you will end up getting RM3k until you stop playing football? doh.gif

Haris Safwan start to play for MPPJ when he studied at UM with less than 5K slary. Then he improve and get RM8K until MPPJ won the Malaysia Cup. Move to Selangor with 12K. and now with MyTeam.

With this figure if you know how to invest your money, you think you will end up nothing?

But as usual do you know who is Haris Safwan? tongue.gif Just imagine what Akmal Rizal earn.

This post has been edited by johnjenin: Sep 13 2007, 04:17 PM
Duke Red
post Sep 13 2007, 04:41 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(johnjenin @ Sep 13 2007, 04:09 PM)
Our football is improving. You can see the result from our U23 and U20 squad. We have good youngsters. Its only up to the management how to retain their talents.

i feel your pain mate. I really miss the moment when KL and Selangor meet. Jaguh Lembah Kelang.
Those were sweet days for Malaysian football. I miss seeing the likes of Dollah Salleh, Zainal Abidin, Zolst Buchs, PAvel Korejcik, Karel Stromsik, K Gunalan, Alistair Edwards, Khan Hung Meng, Wong Hung Nung, Zainal Nordin, ex captain, Ismail Ibrahim and our very own supersub, P.Maniam! in action.
johnjenin
post Sep 13 2007, 04:43 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

Its was Selangor sweet day. Now its gonna be Kedah era.

Bunyamin and Badrul Bakhtiar now at Chelsea camp for one month.

Added on September 13, 2007, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 13 2007, 04:41 PM)
Those were sweet days for Malaysian football. I miss seeing the likes of Dollah Salleh, Zainal Abidin, Zolst Buchs, PAvel Korejcik, Karel Stromsik, K Gunalan, Alistair Edwards, Khan Hung Meng, Wong Hung Nung, Zainal Nordin, ex captain, Ismail Ibrahim and our very own supersub, P.Maniam! in action.
i miss Karel Stromsik. He is great goal keeper. rclxms.gif

imagine how much Azman Adnan cost to go to Selangor from KL? RM1Million.

This post has been edited by johnjenin: Sep 13 2007, 04:49 PM
zickey
post Sep 13 2007, 05:48 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

the ocean of selangor's flags in stadium merdeka/shah alam.. it was great great environment !
easypeasy
post Sep 13 2007, 08:24 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 13 2007, 09:41 AM)
Those are the names I've been looking for a long time. Anyone remembers Alistair Edwards superb free-kick against Singapore during Malaysia Cup semifinal? Forgot which season but that was one hell of a goal. The sad thing was Selangor lost through aggregate I think. Seriously I'm missing those wonderful times. A few seasons ago we also had D.Surendren, a long shot specialist. Eh is there any Selangor football thread?

QUOTE(johnjenin @ Sep 13 2007, 09:43 AM)
Its was Selangor sweet day. Now its gonna be Kedah era.

Bunyamin and Badrul Bakhtiar now at Chelsea camp for one month.

Added on September 13, 2007, 4:49 pm

i miss Karel Stromsik. He is great goal keeper.  rclxms.gif

imagine how much Azman Adnan cost to go to Selangor from KL? RM1Million.
Anyway Selangor did a treble too before, it was in 2005 where we won the Premier League, FA Cup and the Malaysia Cup rclxms.gif But the problem with Selangor is one season they win everything then the next they lose everything too. Has been like this since the mid 90's.

This post has been edited by easypeasy: Sep 13 2007, 08:25 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0227sec    1.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:31 PM