19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

krynzpeaches
post Feb 11 2008, 04:51 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

I dunno what is wrong with photobucket, but I have been trying to upload my pixs from morning till now to no avail...

I don't really like to attach the image direct here, not so fulfilling with that bounding box surrounding it tongue.gif

Anyway, for now, some pixs first as promised icon_rolleyes.gif

I will update with the Photobucket ones once I get it uploaded kay. (Okay, Photobucket is UP! Woohoo!)

Pixs taken by my friend using D200 y'all! Woot, woot! rclxm9.gif

___ Micah ___

KP

*Will post Iggy's shots pulak wink.gif*

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 12 2008, 10:09 AM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 11 2008, 05:03 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Feb 11 2008, 04:58 PM)
KP u didnt trim his nails? tongue.gif
i hate wearing long sleeves so i'm thinking of trimming it every 3 weeks or so. hope jtl can get that nail-o-matic at cheaper price tongue.gif

i've read somewhere that some ppl use high grade sandpaper to do the same like nail-0-matic. is it safe? i think grade 600-1000 if not mistaken.

I trim their nails every week dear icon_rolleyes.gif

I wear long sleeves when I go outside lah and that was taken at KFC summore tongue.gif

If you want to try the nail trimmer, get the nail-o-matic, don't try creating or doing yourself cuz it could harm their soft padded paw.

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 12 2008, 10:05 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Feb 12 2008, 04:20 AM)
guys...do u serve tomato to ur gliders ?

just wanna know...u guys buang tak d biji+the slimey2 part dalam d tomato?

or bagi jer ?

Yeah, tomatoes are great especially if you get those slightly sweet ones wink.gif

Buttercup, the easiest rule to remember about fruit seeds is, if the fruit seeds YOU CAN eat, generally, it's safe for them... Like tomato seeds, dragon fruit seeds, kiwi seeds and so on... But if the fruit seeds YOU CANNOT eat, then you have to remove them before feeding you suggies. Like apple seeds, watermelon seeds, mango seed tongue.gif Okay icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 12 2008, 08:21 AM)
i used to be afraid also...hehe...tp when i brought them out...i realize when with other ppl surrounding them - unfamiliar ppl, they'd be attached like glue to me. so, no more worries. hehehe....
but still i got my doubts....so i didnt put them down... sweat.gif
i'd rather let them out n hang on to me.... hehehe  whistling.gif

Added on February 12, 2008, 8:24 amKP, micah so cute eh...
hehehe....like berry the shy one....

Trimming nails? i only used normal nail clipper hoo...got nail-o-matic also? hmmm...blur...i must have missed it sumwhere in the thread...

Yeah, once they are bonded to you, you can take them out in public cuz they will most likely stick to you cuz they only recognize you as their safest tree smile.gif

Thanks!

I hope Photobucket is okay today, gonna upload summore pixs wink.gif

Yeah, I also use the normal nail clipper smile.gif I bought one normal sharp nail clipper specially for my pets nail trimming wink.gif

-----

Hun! wave.gif

Welcome back!

KP

Added on February 12, 2008, 10:13 amOkay...

Iggy's pixs!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Please don't "muntah" at the amount of his pixs yah tongue.gif

He just loves the camera tongue.gif

Hahaha laugh.gif

Enjoy!

___ *IGGY* ___

Iggy on moi shoulder wink.gif

Iggy having a big chunk of mango treat in his mouth doh.gif (I could never capture a pix of my suggies with mouth open one...)

icon_rolleyes.gif
KP

*Ohh, Micah's pix has been updated also tongue.gif*

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 12 2008, 10:14 AM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 12 2008, 11:05 AM

2,047 posts

Thank you spel'it!

Thank you Hun!

Yeah, Iggy is my handsome boy!

His black markings is more prominent and darker than the rest. Look at rings around his eyes! I just love it when he looks at me wub.gif

Hahaha laugh.gif

Ohh, yesterday I went to Carrefour and was drawn by this sweet smell at the fruit area... I followed my nose and found that they were having a promo sort of thing with some types of fruits including papaya. And guess what? The sweet smell was the papaya!

Goodness, I have never smelt a sweet papaya like that!

Ofcourse I bought one lah...

Can't remember the name of it, golden or fragrant papaya or something... sweat.gif

Here's how it looks like smile.gif

Ohh and it is really sweet and crunchy! My monsters clean up their bowl last night and their poo is not as bad as after eating a normal papaya! Not smelly!

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 12 2008, 01:13 PM

2,047 posts

onezkatana,

I have no friggin idea tongue.gif

My photographer's camera. All I know is it's Nikon D200! icon_rolleyes.gif

*According to my Photoshop data, it says something about lens 50.0mm f/1.8*

emino,

Do you put oat beddings for your mealworms?

Normally that would make it last longer and really less smell smile.gif

If I find those black ones, I just normally pick them out and throw it away.

Baby food not too much yah, the mix is better smile.gif

If you wanna try, like spel'it said Heinz is better wink.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 12 2008, 05:54 PM

2,047 posts

Haha, see, the oats helps right flex.gif

Tomato give everyday can... But better give other types as well or alternate it lar... Everyday eat same thing not so good also wink.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 13 2008, 09:59 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(malowie @ Feb 12 2008, 10:54 PM)
OMG he is sooo handsome

its golden if im not mistaken.. haha mid valley right you went?

i got one too and the terrible two loved it!

Thanks! wub.gif

Carrefour Wangsa Maju also got tongue.gif

Hehe.

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Feb 12 2008, 11:07 PM)
What does it mean by ignatius, sorvo, corromandel.. a foreign term to me. It may be a name probably.

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Feb 13 2008, 12:40 AM)
owh .. Ignatius Sorvo Corromandel is Igyy's long name ..

Ditto CFP! rclxms.gif

It's Iggy's full name lah wink.gif

Ignatius = Iggy for short wink.gif

It's a book character(or more like an animal character name in a book sweat.gif )

"Igantius Sorvo Corromandel" is actual a CAT character in the book Secret Country wink.gif And Iggy is also the short name to the cat smile.gif

KP

krynzpeaches
post Feb 14 2008, 09:54 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Feb 14 2008, 03:33 AM)
That's a bit too much. Cut back to 15 a day.

Just throw that worm out. Sometimes got weird bugs from where you buy from. I found caterpillar-like worms that runs fast and hairy a few times among my mealies.

I give mine around 15-20 per day tongue.gif

But I know Luna always steals more mealworms from the rest and hogs the mealworm bowl when feeding doh.gif

Ohh, I also pernah found that caterpillar-like worms... Hairy and all... Was wondering anak mealworm mana yang berbulu pulak ni? hmm.gif

But in the end I threw it away cuz it looks too funky tongue.gif

Hehe laugh.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 14 2008, 10:24 AM

2,047 posts

Yup, per suggie tongue.gif

Actually max 15 is okay already...

But I like to spoil them... Although not up to 20 every single day lah wink.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 14 2008, 12:28 PM

2,047 posts

Finally!!!

Adorable wub.gif

Haha, I like the pix in the feeding cup... Mesti kuat makan flex.gif

KP

krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 09:59 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 14 2008, 11:06 PM)
The new female is already pregnant but the male isn't around, ran away.
The joeys are due to OOP soon, probably in a couple of weeks.

How or what do you mean the male ran away?

Izit you bought her with the joeys in the pouch?

It's good if she has a companion to help her raise the joeys but I'm not sure if it will work well with new female companion, meaning if they have not really gotten along long enough...

Try and do some reading and research to be prepared.

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Feb 14 2008, 11:54 PM)
how come ur guys punya sg like not afraid of the lights?
everytime i switch the lights on they will go hide into sleeping pouches. after few minutes will start to make sound as if saying "silau silau" doh.gif

I think all gliders will react like that.

Mine too.

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Feb 15 2008, 12:08 AM)
owh ok. so i'll make do in the dark. just open the door and get some light source from outside tongue.gif

Yeah, normally I just leave their door room open when I'm inside with them to feed or play.

Or you can get those small plug in sleeping light and just switch that one on when you wanna see them... It's less bright and cost less than RM10 smile.gif

QUOTE(phoonwa @ Feb 15 2008, 01:15 AM)

My new big cage 75 x 90 x 160 for Big Ah Beng and Big Ah Seng.
The white color cage is for new member Little Ah Beng and Little Ah Seng.
I got total 4 sugar gliders with terrible nick name.
I m newbie here and most of the time i lepak at those chinese language forum about sugar glider.
LOL nice to meet u all.
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Whoa! Size, design and all looks exactly the same like mine. It has 2 big sliding door right?

But mine is white.

Somehow your cage looks sturdier with end those corner looking more firm...

Mine is 76 x 46 x 138.

Where did you get yours?

Yeah, that big cage does nice if you have more than 3 suggies wink.gif

*EDIT*

Whoopsss! Your cage is way bigger!

I think I know which one is your cage... It's like the one that cost for RM450 at Pet Safari! The one I like to say can fit 3-4 Human inside one laugh.gif

-----

*EDIT Again*

Nope, I don't think it's like the RM450 at the Pet Safari... After taking out a measuring tape and doing an invisible cage with that size... The RM450 at Pet Safari is BIGGER tongue.gif

Sorry, my bad...

But yours is bigger than mine and sturdier! rclxms.gif

-----

No wonder lah looks more sturdier... It is pun cuz of the thick side paneling.

Great for getting them that HUGE cage!!!

And ofcourse it can only be place outdoors because of the HUGE size.

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 15 2008, 10:13 AM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 10:40 AM

2,047 posts

Ohh...

"Happy Birthday with Owner to Iggy!!!"

It was 1 year ago that I picked up a grumpy, crabby, biting and not-so-little suggie namely IGGY!

And he has changed A LOT since... How time flies and I love every moment he is with me smile.gif Can't imagine what life would've been without him!

In my rough calculation, Iggy was about 6 months when I picked him up... So as of today, he is approximately 1 years and a half dy! rclxm9.gif

notworthy.gif
KP

*He's with me at work today and been squeezing and kissing him every now and then... He'll be smothered by the end of the day! Hehehe tongue.gif*

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 15 2008, 10:41 AM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 11:44 AM

2,047 posts

That's why I said Happy Birthday with Owner one tongue.gif

Consider his unofficial birthday lah cuz dunno his real birthday ma wink.gif

Every year celebrate 1 year plus 6 months tongue.gif

Like now is 1 and a half year... Next year, 2 and a half year... Hehehe laugh.gif Easier to remember also wink.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
KP

*Should I get him a cake? Muahaha laugh.gif *
krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 11:48 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 15 2008, 11:43 AM)
I got them with joeys in pouch, the cage wasn't locked properly so the male ran away.
Not gonna introduce her to any other gliders yet.
I'm keeping her alone by herself till her joeys are out and able to be on their own.
hehe, did all the reading already. No worries

I see...

But if you also read, they need a companion to raise a joey. They don't normally do it alone. Cuz when the mother goes out to eat, the male will usually stay and keep the joeys warm. When the male goes to eat, the mother pulak stay and keep the joeys warm. Cuz if the joeys are left alone during the first 2 weeks they are OOP, they will cry looking for their parent.

I'm just worried that the mother will get stressed or depressed raising the joeys alone...

We don't want any reject case to happen...

That was my concern.

KP

Added on February 15, 2008, 11:49 am
QUOTE(Reanne @ Feb 15 2008, 11:46 AM)
Lol. Can consider it birthday ma.

Get a muffin for him! That's a huge cake to him already. lol

Wonder if can change the banana carob to yogurt carob frosting.

Muffin sounds good!

Do we actually have any type of muffin safe to give to them?

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 15 2008, 11:49 AM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 12:38 PM

2,047 posts

Alaa... If know should've gotten it earlier...

If I wanna bake sure tak sempat dah tongue.gif Hehe...

I'll think of another feast lah wink.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 12:58 PM

2,047 posts

I'm using Orijen and Eagle Pack for cats smile.gif

I know Orijen cat doesn't have pork but not really sure about Eagle Pack cat...

Been handling that quite a while sweat.gif

I better go check...

sweat.gif
KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 01:01 PM

2,047 posts

Ohh, one more thing, Eagle Pack has 2 types, the normal one and Holistic one, use the Holistic one smile.gif

I'm using that smile.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 01:03 PM

2,047 posts

Okay, Eagle Pack Holistic for cats NO PORK! thumbup.gif

Yeah, Pet Safari should have it!

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 01:06 PM

2,047 posts

Holistic ingredients are ofcourse better smile.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 15 2008, 01:46 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Feb 15 2008, 01:10 PM)
hahaha..ok..tq.

Added on February 15, 2008, 1:14 pmowh yeah, how bout the soy bean oil? safe for gliders not?

That one I'm not sure, better ask Hun or Reanne.

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 15 2008, 01:19 PM)
As staple food?
Made for gliders?
Or for cats n dogs?

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 15 2008, 01:23 PM)
wait wait,i'm confused...treat or staple?
feed everyday in large amount to make them full or as treats?

Holistic food for cats and dogs.

Only as treats for gliders, NOT staple.

1-2 pc a day or alternate days.

Dog ones are bigger, cats are smaller so can give like 2-3 pc.

KP

Added on February 15, 2008, 1:47 pmBut there is no harm if you don't give at all...

Some say it's better not to give at all wink.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 15 2008, 01:47 PM

19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0623sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:32 PM