126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

stephen_ksf
post Apr 7 2008, 05:45 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(kingkong888 @ Apr 7 2008, 11:42 AM)
i went to taman midah sc... 2day i go back again and ask them order the part.. need wait around 2week...
aiks... waste my time only.... so dispointed
Sent mine to the SC 2day...
get the recall thing done 2gether wif my wind noise problem n sreeching belt.

tested the wind noise...got beter....not so noisy thumbup.gif
...wif radio on. i dun think much can b heard unlike previous rclxms.gif

screeching...will test 2mr morning when cold start. hmm.gif

how come u need to wait for parts wan. wat parts is tat hmm.gif

Eddx
post Apr 7 2008, 11:08 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

the abosorber bolt problem is it something like going through a hump and ur car got a knocking noise as if the car had contact with the hump?
kingkong888
post Apr 8 2008, 10:36 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(stephen_ksf @ Apr 7 2008, 05:45 PM)
Sent mine to the SC 2day...
get the recall thing done 2gether wif my wind noise problem n sreeching belt.

tested the wind noise...got beter....not so noisy thumbup.gif
...wif radio on. i dun think much can b heard unlike previous  rclxms.gif

screeching...will test 2mr morning when cold start.  hmm.gif

how come u need to wait for parts wan. wat parts is tat  hmm.gif
u complaine which window wind noise ??
i complaine the rear left window wan.... they say need change the rubber wo... so need wait lo
stephen_ksf
post Apr 8 2008, 01:56 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(kingkong888 @ Apr 8 2008, 10:36 AM)
u complaine which window wind noise ??
i complaine the rear left window wan.... they say need change the rubber wo... so need wait lo
i complain both sides of the doors.
the advisor told me they removed the rubber then seal it with more sealent. hence tighther. and it works....less noise.. with radio on..almos hear ntg beside tyre feedback rclxms.gif

kingkong888
post Apr 8 2008, 02:07 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(stephen_ksf @ Apr 8 2008, 01:56 PM)
i complain both sides of the doors.
the advisor told me they removed the rubber then seal it with more sealent. hence tighther. and it works....less noise.. with radio on..almos hear ntg beside tyre feedback  rclxms.gif
front or rear window ??
stephen_ksf
post Apr 8 2008, 03:38 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(kingkong888 @ Apr 8 2008, 02:07 PM)
front or rear window ??
all four doors. tongue.gif

cos i complain both sides of the car ma laugh.gif
changshen
post Apr 8 2008, 11:36 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

erm..my uncle just get his Vios 2 weeks ago...according to him is the shape of Vios that cause the window wind noise problem...so cannot do anything...that is his personal opinion la....what you guys think?
kingkong888
post Apr 9 2008, 11:18 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(stephen_ksf @ Apr 8 2008, 03:38 PM)
all four doors.  tongue.gif

cos i complain both sides of the car ma  laugh.gif
which SC u went ??
last time i complaine the both side got wind sound.... the advisor say they adjust the door already...
should be no problem.... aiks still the same lo... no help me fix oso..... wan f*** them already next time i go service
handx
post Apr 9 2008, 03:57 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kingkong888 @ Apr 9 2008, 11:18 AM)
which SC u went ??
last time i complaine the both side got wind sound.... the advisor say they adjust the door already...
should be no problem.... aiks still the same lo... no help me fix oso..... wan f*** them already next time i go service
Huh...you gay ka? tongue.gif lol

This post has been edited by handx: Apr 9 2008, 03:58 PM
Dickong
post Apr 9 2008, 04:24 PM

1,689 posts

which SC u went ??
When i went for my first service, i complain about my rpm to high n they did nothing, you know what i did, well the questionaire came i gave a very bad result, nothing above 5 points.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Apr 9 2008, 04:29 PM
barrylin
post Apr 9 2008, 04:29 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

First time i go i wait for 4 hour but the thing is done. There is sound in rear board.
Dickong
post Apr 9 2008, 04:36 PM

1,689 posts

I am waiting for my 2nd service, if my complain go to deaf ear, they better prepare for some nasty complain.
barrylin
post Apr 9 2008, 04:41 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

Father Mother Gradfather Grandmother Uncl Auntie Sister Brother Neighbour also come out
Dickong
post Apr 9 2008, 04:48 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Apr 9 2008, 04:41 PM)
Father Mother Gradfather Grandmother Uncl Auntie Sister Brother Neighbour also come out
As i said if go to deaf ears, then i know where to complain rather than shouting nonsense there.
barrylin
post Apr 9 2008, 04:54 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

hand signal and reknown in the world o0o=.=o0o
Dickong
post Apr 9 2008, 05:04 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Apr 9 2008, 04:54 PM)
hand signal and reknown in the world o0o=.=o0o
We are civilize and educated people, how come we act like this, you must be out of your mind.
barrylin
post Apr 9 2008, 05:20 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

Nope. If we are meeting someone civilize definitely we have to be civilize to be able to communicate with them. If those are not civilize then we talk a different way. But luckily the sc i went is good to me. Maybe because i knew the salesperson there.
stephen_ksf
post Apr 9 2008, 06:14 PM

50 posts

which SC u went ??
i went to subang jaya SC.
bought mine there...
service there since 2003 (i help my bro sent his vios) biggrin.gif

so far so good. the place oso got lots of seats to wait...plus if bored alredy can walk over to subang parade n carrefour...n do some shoping tongue.gif

kingkong888
post Apr 10 2008, 11:18 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(stephen_ksf @ Apr 9 2008, 06:14 PM)
i went to subang jaya SC.
bought mine there...
service there since 2003 (i help my bro sent his vios)  biggrin.gif

so far so good. the place oso got lots of seats to wait...plus if bored alredy can walk over to subang parade n carrefour...n do some shoping  tongue.gif
har how can u service since 2003 ??
i tot last year only new open the toyota ??
barrylin
post Apr 10 2008, 05:06 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

Today i went sc complaint abt the wind noise. Booked 10.30, arrive at 10.20, tell me wait 5 min. I wait till 10.50. I walk up front and say my booking at 10.30 why until now there is no1 to serve me yet (cause i rushing for a meeting at 11++). Quickly 1 serve me after that. Then i continue mumbling, just let them know better to complaint the car than the service and people at the sc. The PIC just say yes yes sorry. Then check car.

DO NOT GO TINT YOURSELF OUTSIDE EVEN VKOOL OR 3M OR ANYTHING IF NOT WILL VOID THE WINDOW WARRANTY. So i have no choice but to let them adjust the rubber only.

Finish done, i say thank you and sorry for the adrenaline rush and smile say bb. He say ty,bb. Tested at 120kmh really reduce a bit. Better liao.

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:03 PM