Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

handx
post Feb 9 2008, 06:13 AM

19 posts

Hi guys..

Im newbie here.. and luckily i found lowyat discussing about the new vios.. i thought lowyat just selling gadgets only..lol. im wrong biggrin.gif

planning to booking my vios on 19 feb this month after consider this car good in terms of fuels efficiency. (wah..) design also cun and sporty. this is my first car and i excited to get it soon. glad to hear you guys sharing your vios experienced.

MY44 are u from kemaman?..man, im from KT.. :-)

how long the booking periods?..if im booking on 19th when i will get the car?

This post has been edited by handx: Feb 9 2008, 06:14 AM
handx
post Feb 13 2008, 11:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 13 2008, 06:55 PM)
Vios owners, does your car have automatic trunk release?

When I booked my car about 3 weeks ago, the test drive unit has automatic trunk release.

Today I went and checked it out again, they say the new batches does not come with auto trunk release anymore sad.gif

Anyone can clarify this? My car will be coming in a week's time and now only I found out about this.

And can some current owners take a picture of the Vios key and post it here please?

Thanks!
Huh!! REally??

i will booking my vios at the end of this month.. what the heck if this car have not auto trunk?

handx
post Feb 23 2008, 12:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 21 2008, 09:47 PM)
May I know how much roughly per service at SC? I just got my vios and I worry that the service will be enough to kill me sad.gif
yeah..i also would like to know.. hope any members have the vios share service experiences to us. i will get my vios on the next month. like jason..i worry about 1st service.

unsure.gif
handx
post Feb 23 2008, 04:44 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Feb 23 2008, 01:46 PM)
I own the old vios 2006 ...

but service cost should be almost same as new vios ...

belows are my own service record in UMW toyota

1st 1k - RM90++
2nd 5k - RM50 ++
3rd 10k - RM270++ (fully syntentic, gasket, oil filter)
4th 20k - RM330++ (fully syntentic, gasket, oil filter, brake fluid)
5th 30k - RM550++ (fully syntentic, gasket, oil filter)(include air cond service)
6th 40k - RM800++ (major service)
Thanks mr.ken. not bad the service prices.

handx
post Feb 25 2008, 05:13 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Feb 25 2008, 03:59 PM)
what world is this?

this morning realized my new vios right back tyre was stolen. nuts oso didn't left for me to put in a spare tyre. who did this?  sleep.gif

now finding difficulty to get a replacement. only available in sets. d*mn...
Huh??..sorry to hear that man.

do u own old or new vios? and which area the tyre was stolen?

handx
post Mar 21 2008, 01:58 AM

19 posts

Will get my Vios "S" specs this tuesday. biggrin.gif . woot, im so excited!

this is my first car and im only 24, (my own money)..gosh cool2.gif

btw, thanks for all forumer, i got a lot of info from this thread.

This post has been edited by handx: Mar 21 2008, 02:02 AM
handx
post Mar 22 2008, 12:10 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Mar 21 2008, 11:40 PM)
I'm sure that this have been asked before. I just want to know what is the average fuel comsumption for the new Vios. Hope that you guys can give me a rough indication as i just got my car & want to know what should i be expecting in terms of FC.
yes..i would like to know too, how much RM for FULL fuel tank new Vios? and example - if Im from Kuala terengganu and want go to KL, how much fc?

This post has been edited by handx: Mar 22 2008, 01:16 AM
handx
post Mar 23 2008, 11:08 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Mar 23 2008, 10:45 PM)
any1 know the lastest price & promo for the Vios E,G Spec?
i cant find any latest pricing in toyota.com.my

thx ya..
what i know, Rm1.5 off for downpayment all car specs until the end of this month.
handx
post Mar 25 2008, 04:09 PM

19 posts

Just got my vios today..oh, i feel great! thumbup.gif (biasalah..new car..hohoho)
handx
post Apr 2 2008, 09:04 AM

19 posts

Really? . i just got my vios last week. that is a case man. anybody call own SA for conformation? what they said?

This post has been edited by handx: Apr 2 2008, 08:24 PM
handx
post Apr 4 2008, 03:38 AM

19 posts

forget about letter issue. take a look this

http://imagehost.thaibuzz.com/ir/resizeofp1010510.jpg

Added on April 4, 2008, 3:39 amforget about letter issue. take a look this biggrin.gif . damn. i love this bodykit style

This post has been edited by handx: Apr 4 2008, 03:39 AM
handx
post Apr 9 2008, 03:57 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kingkong888 @ Apr 9 2008, 11:18 AM)
which SC u went ??
last time i complaine the both side got wind sound.... the advisor say they adjust the door already...
should be no problem.... aiks still the same lo... no help me fix oso..... wan f*** them already next time i go service
Huh...you gay ka? tongue.gif lol

This post has been edited by handx: Apr 9 2008, 03:58 PM

0.0205sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:24 AM