svchia78
post Nov 22 2024, 09:51 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Nov 22 2024, 09:33 AM)
Hotlink support prepaid eSIM now?

For iOS aje?

Where is the function filed under in the iOS Hotlink app?

Hotlink eSIM FAQs page re-activated.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Nov 22 2024, 09:55 AM
svchia78
post Nov 22 2024, 09:58 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(Nicknamed666 @ Nov 22 2024, 09:55 AM)
I couldn't find the eSIM feature in the app.
Pancut awal on their part, maybe laugh.gif
svchia78
post Dec 5 2024, 04:48 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 4 2024, 03:40 PM)
I can see activate voicemail but no deactivation de.
There is always the Whatsapp version of customer service.

svchia78
post Dec 5 2024, 01:21 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 5 2024, 12:09 PM)
the WA CS is incompetent. They just guided me to holland that the deactivation method is not exist in Hotlink app. In the end, have to call 123 for deactivation.

So, wasted 1 hour to chat with them and gave me wrong and non-existence steps to look for deactivation voicemail.

ranting.gif  ranting.gif
Too bad.

Always had fast and efficient service by WA CS.
svchia78
post Dec 17 2024, 08:36 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(ahhazazi @ Dec 17 2024, 08:17 PM)
Hi all,

Question, I am currently on TuneTalk and thinking about switching to hotlink prepaid. How do I get the hotlink esim? Do I need to get the physical sim first and then convert to esim or can I straight away use the app?

Can't find any more information on this.

Direct esim for new activation only it seems.

In your case, you need to port-in to Hotlink first with physical SIM and then change to eSIM.
svchia78
post Dec 17 2024, 10:02 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(ahhazazi @ Dec 17 2024, 08:49 PM)
Change to esim need to go to the maxis store or I can do it online?
svchia78
post Dec 27 2024, 07:22 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 26 2024, 11:28 PM)
if now i am to buy a new sim card, i need to switch to pantas plan by paying rm2 so that i can subscribe the rm45 40gb plan with free data roaming to lion city etc.?
QUOTE(sckham @ Dec 26 2024, 11:33 PM)
Yup
No need to switch to Pantas plan. The default Prepaid 1.0 upon SIM activation should also have it.

Here's a screenshot of my current Prepaid 1.0 offering: -

This post has been edited by svchia78: Dec 27 2024, 07:24 AM
svchia78
post Dec 27 2024, 01:03 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 27 2024, 12:18 PM)
icic.. thanks for the confirmation. seems like now they offer two types of plans to the default prepaid plan (new card), which one is unlimited, one is pantas that has the plans with free auto roaming also..

besides, just a side question, when u go the plan change portion in ur hotlink app, does it still have this option to switch to pantas plan for rm2? i think the pantas plan has the greatest difference with the default plan is that it can activate 365 days validity.
I have switched back and forth Prepaid 1.0 <--> Pantas plans (not internet pass ya) a few times before.

Switching back to Prepaid 1.0 were free. Every switch either direction will give you/ reset all validity back to 30 days from switching.
svchia78
post Dec 28 2024, 08:19 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(yuna1987 @ Dec 28 2024, 07:21 PM)
I'm a bit late to this but do i need to change plan in order to get the new(Oct 1st) 2x data plan?
I'm currently on Pantas plan and running minimum data with 365 validity.
These are what's on offer on the other side (Hotlink Prepaid 1.0): -

svchia78
post Dec 29 2024, 12:56 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(yuna1987 @ Dec 29 2024, 11:51 AM)
Hotlink prepaid 1.0? Which plan is that?
not Pantas?
This:

It is called "Hotlink Prepaid 1.0" in the terms and conditions and the default plan when activating new SIM pack/ porting-in.
svchia78
post Jan 1 2025, 06:47 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Jan 1 2025, 05:25 PM)

OK now I’m wondering. I’m on Pantas plan. But I can’t see the 25 and 35 ringgit plan in my Hotlink app.

Did I miss anything? Or these are not under Pantas plan?

Because Pantas Plan =/= Pantas Pass.

Those passes you have posted belong to Hotlink Prepaid 1.0.

You need to switch plan to Hotlink Prepaid 1.0 to see them in the app.

Here is Hotlink Prepaid 1.0 in-app view:

Here is Pantas Plan in-app view:

svchia78
post Jan 2 2025, 08:45 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Jan 1 2025, 04:25 PM)
Hi wanna ask the sifus here something. I have 2 Hotlinks SIMs for my 2 workers and subscribe every month to the rm20 plan for unlimited calls and 5-6gig data which is fine. My issue is since I am paying, I can't seem to control 2 lines on my Hotlink app. Also it seems like I have to follow this routine every 30 days since as far as I know, it's not possible to automate this process for auto renewal nor is is possible to stack validity such as by buying for 6 renewal terms nor is there any plan for yearly unlimited call & data plan. Very difficult this Maxis unlike Yodoo & Tune where I could 'remote control' multiple lines from an app on my phone.

Any ideas, would prefer to stay with Hotlink though.
They are your workers. Surely they will want to get the most out of your payment for them to use the Hotlink lines you gave them before using their own-funded line(s).

Just ask them to monitor on their own and inform you when time is/ nearing up. Why need to also bother yourself with "worrying" about them? Sudah bagi ayam, still nak minta kicap?

After being informed, you can reload their numbers using ewallets/ Maxis website.

If you really need to, try Shopee's Top-Up option - where you will see a "Data Package" option. Choose "Hotlink" and type in the affected number. Shopee will then show you the available data plans for that number.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Jan 2 2025, 08:51 AM
svchia78
post Jan 2 2025, 08:59 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Jan 1 2025, 09:22 PM)
Wah thank you so much. Hotlink shouldn’t really confuse ppl like that with ‘pantas’ term.

Prepaid 1.0 does look better for my use case. But it won’t have 365 validity, correct?
Pantas Plan is targetted for users who do not need much use of their smartphones and have easy/ unlimited access to wifi anyway. Hence it has those 365-days account validity and 365-days data validity options.

Prepaid 1.0 is the usual prepaid line for daily driver phones - much better value than postpaid offerings of the same network.
svchia78
post Jan 5 2025, 02:19 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Jan 4 2025, 11:26 AM)
Sorry I may have been misunderstood. Both lines are in my name and for me to pay & buy the plan for the users. Only I have access to controlling these lines. I was just wondering why Hotlink makes it so cumbersome to top up and refresh a plan. This observation is from my coming from Tune Talk & Yoodo where one app on my phone can 'control' all my multiple lines and even automate top up & plan purchases automatically. I guess they want to make like difficult for people with cheap prepaid plans. Surely it's not too difficult to offer rm240 for 12 months renewal when you can offer rm20 for 30 days....
Yeah telcos are like that.

Creating unnecessary/ artificial "barriers" to differentiate between their postpaid and prepaid offerings so as to push consumers to go for postpaid that are of no better value (other than not having to remember to reload on time?).

In your case, perhaps just have to endure it by writing down the expiry date after every 30-day plan purchased for your workers.

They have to do their part, too, to inform you.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Jan 5 2025, 02:21 PM
svchia78
post Feb 26 2025, 10:29 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 26 2025, 09:04 AM)
What I mean, after buying 30/- 365 days validity, let's say I topup further 30/- 2 mths later, will it extend the validity period, and if so by how much ?
For Pantas plan, every reload of RM10 or above will only extend 30 days (eg RM10=30 days, RM11=30 days, RM20=30 days, RM100=30days). Because the selling point of Pantas Plan is long validity period which you have to buy separately at RM30 for 365 days.

So if you already bought the 365-days validity by paying (not merely reloading) RM30, any top-up you do will not extend the validity beyond the already existing 365-days validity, well logically.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Feb 26 2025, 10:31 AM
svchia78
post Mar 8 2025, 11:52 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Mar 8 2025, 10:05 AM)
Can normal hotlink prepaid log in maxis apps? Where to install maxis apps? Mind sharing playstore link, tq
Just tried and answer is "No".

svchia78
post Mar 13 2025, 04:41 PM

973 posts

Uhhu... Sabah Exclusive Pass also gone...
svchia78
post Mar 13 2025, 08:27 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(Nicknamed666 @ Mar 13 2025, 07:32 PM)
Old plan like the Rm25 60GB no more?
Available as In-app option:

svchia78
post Mar 14 2025, 08:19 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Mar 14 2025, 07:49 AM)
What about the 20% cashbacks thingy? did they also removed it?
Seems removed, too. No mention on the in-app purchase selections nor webpages.

Sudah collected cukup subscribers quota.. Time to withdraw benefits and charge like other telcos.
svchia78
post Apr 26 2025, 06:39 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Apr 26 2025, 06:09 PM)
Hotlink 5G is very slow, dunno why. I'm using the rahmah RM 30 for 6 months package prepaid.

Strangely my hotlink postpaid has no issues
Because RAHMAH package is slow-er... Different from the standard passes.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Apr 26 2025, 06:42 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0221sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:03 PM