5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Working Full Time For 2 Companies, EPF, SOCSO, Salary

SUSfuzzy
post Jul 14 2021, 04:31 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 04:24 PM)
Yes, however I work from home for both companies. Both companies are different and there is no conflict of interest. I produce the work with the results they need.  I just wanted to know if they could still find out.
There is a conflict of interest, as you are not honouring the labour agreement you signed with both companies. Furthermore, you are using resources from them to benefit the other, data, information, training, etc etc.

Most companies will not allow moonlighting unless it's explicitly approved.
Eurobeater
post Jul 14 2021, 04:32 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Jul 14 2021, 02:54 PM)
correct me if i'm wrong.....
HR can check with report from EPF or something.
but this report is need to pay, & usually company kiamsap to do that for every hire.

so unless hire high position, or they really suspect u hav another job only they will pay for this report to check.

again, any HR here correct me if i'm wrong.
As far as I am aware, kenot. EPF statements are only available to the accountholder

EPF / Perkeso is personal info. The staff must give consent if the employer wants it.

Is like paying salary. Every month employer pay salary, but doesn't mean they can suka suka see the bank balance of the employee bank acc right?
chu6v6
post Jul 14 2021, 04:36 PM

70 posts

boss close one eye?
hanzyms
post Jul 14 2021, 04:42 PM

68 posts

20 years ago, i heard despatch guy can work at 2 or 3 company full time
TSroyrockerfella
post Jul 14 2021, 06:58 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Jul 14 2021, 04:27 PM)
there's the catch...see I already know you two timing already.

Like I said earlier, things are good when all is delivered up to par. When not up to par, and put under microscope, then you will feel who means business.

PI is very efficient in digging up paper trails and will work against you.

That 9am-6pm both sides will get you in the court...simple argument, 1 item cannot have 2 buyers.
Yes, I agree with you and I was looking at this from a different perspective actually.

It's like I am a service provider and I have 2 clients who need my expertise. Both employers are paying me for services rendered and that there is no conflict as both industries are different. This was just what I had in mind. Thank you for your thoughts on this.
TSroyrockerfella
post Jul 14 2021, 07:08 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Jul 14 2021, 04:32 PM)
As far as I am aware, kenot. EPF statements are only available to the accountholder

EPF / Perkeso is personal info. The staff must give consent if the employer wants it.

Is like paying salary. Every month employer pay salary, but doesn't mean they can suka suka see the bank balance of the employee bank acc right?
This is what I wanted to find out. I don't think they would be happy knowing I am working 2 jobs even if I was producing the results they want as they would definitely say if I was focused on doing 1 job I would do it way better.
TSroyrockerfella
post Jul 14 2021, 07:09 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 14 2021, 04:31 PM)
There is a conflict of interest, as you are not honouring the labour agreement you signed with both companies. Furthermore, you are using resources from them to benefit the other, data, information, training, etc etc.

Most companies will not allow moonlighting unless it's explicitly approved.
I get what you mean but no information is shared. Both industries and businesses are different. I am using my own expertise to get the work done. This is why I was asking if it would be alright.
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 14 2021, 07:12 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 07:09 PM)
I get what you mean but no information is shared. Both industries and businesses are different. I am using my own expertise to get the work done. This is why I was asking if it would be alright.
You agreed to be paid X amount in exchange for X contribution, such as time, days, results etc.. so contract wise dah not okay.

If you go tell them or they find out, they can terminate you depending on your contract. Law wise, nothing stopping you, work wise, cannot unless agreed in advance.

Just keep your mouth shut and continue but be careful la.
TSroyrockerfella
post Jul 14 2021, 07:14 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Chrix @ Jul 14 2021, 04:27 PM)
legit way is no

however it is usually company policy or in your agreement that explicitly state that an employee cannot be engage in other employment.

so you weigh in the risk if someone finds out & able to prove it.

bruh, even if u do accept & sign offer letter...you can just ignore & not join on the first day, there is no legal recourse.

guess what, you can even setup a company SSM and your employer also wont know unless they digdug
I checked both company policies and honestly there was nothing stating that however I would also want to be extremely sure as I wouldn't want to jeopardize anything.
metalfire
post Jul 14 2021, 07:16 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 07:09 PM)
TS - it doesn't matter industries and nature of business are different. The focal point is you are not honouring the employment contract as stated in the working hours for both sides.
You think they won't find out...wait and see.
Dr Jan Itor
post Jul 14 2021, 07:17 PM

82 posts

Kasi chan lah macha. Your workers probably need the money
Chrix
post Jul 14 2021, 07:27 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 07:14 PM)
I checked both company policies and honestly there was nothing stating that however I would also want to be extremely sure as I wouldn't want to jeopardize anything.
Then your HR has gaps in their process & policies laugh.gif laugh.gif
Chobits
post Jul 14 2021, 07:31 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 07:08 PM)
This is what I wanted to find out. I don't think they would be happy knowing I am working 2 jobs even if I was producing the results they want as they would definitely say if I was focused on doing 1 job I would do it way better.
the companies can easily find out u have 2 jobs if they want to. (EPF, SOCSO, DOSH, official position filings, income tax etc, all do not necessary need official access to see data)
if both of them don't care. then u keep doing what u have been doing.

no charges can be charged on u, if they are not rival companies.
worst case scenario is u get fired from both jobs.

btw, u are not focused on both your jobs. most people think about their company after work and think of ways of improvement. (u can choose to believe or not)
so working 2 jobs definitely is causing a loss for both companies.
miromiro
post Jul 14 2021, 07:42 PM

560 posts

Unless u take wages in one company
eaglehelang
post Jul 14 2021, 07:57 PM

1,075 posts

How to work full time for 2 companies leh?
8hrs + 8 hrs =16 hrs a day. It means you do work for 2nd companies while working hour for 1st company.

1 full time + 1 part time a lot of people do. Some terang2 tell boss. Before Covid restrictions lah
9 am to 5 pm -> full time job
6 pm to 10 pm -> part time at shopping center or petrol pump attendant or burger stall assistant or tuition teacher.
Nowadays is grab/foodpanda as side job.

Even then, in the 1st company I worked, my boss was not happy the clerk doing part time at night. Cos the clerk came to work next day tired & do work slower than usual.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jul 14 2021, 08:02 PM
yushin
post Jul 14 2021, 09:19 PM

3,329 posts

If you work 9-5 in office, then 6-11 in another job. Consider as working 2 jobs?
TSroyrockerfella
post Jul 14 2021, 09:22 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Jul 14 2021, 07:16 PM)
TS - it doesn't matter industries and nature of business are different. The focal point is you are not honouring the employment contract as stated in the working hours for both sides.
You think they won't find out...wait and see.
Yes, while this might seem like the case the reason why I was asking this question is because I do want to honor the policies. When I checked the last time it didn't state anything and truth be told, the reason I am asking is because I want to know if this is something which is allowed. I seem to be getting some saying yes and some saying no. I appreciate the answers and feedback. Thank you.
TSroyrockerfella
post Jul 14 2021, 09:23 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 14 2021, 09:19 PM)
If you work 9-5 in office, then 6-11 in another job. Consider as working 2 jobs?
Yes, this is also considered as 2 jobs.
TSroyrockerfella
post Jul 14 2021, 09:26 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jul 14 2021, 07:31 PM)
the companies can easily find out u have 2 jobs if they want to. (EPF, SOCSO, DOSH, official position filings, income tax etc, all do not necessary need official access to see data)
if both of them don't care. then u keep doing what u have been doing.

no charges can be charged on u, if they are not rival companies.
worst case scenario is u get fired from both jobs.

btw, u are not focused on both your jobs. most people think about their company after work and think of ways of improvement. (u can choose to believe or not)
so working 2 jobs definitely is causing a loss for both companies.
I want to tell the both of them. The thing is, I am asking this question because I wanted to know if they already know and they are just keeping quiet as it doesn't affect them. My job requires certain technical skills and it is based on achieved KPIs just like most people. Oh and yes, I do think of ways of improving the business for both companies. It actually gives me a better perspective as well.

Not sure if it's a loss for both companies as I believe I am giving more than a 100% for both. The are happy with the results.
TSroyrockerfella
post Jul 14 2021, 09:28 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jul 14 2021, 07:57 PM)
How to work full time for 2 companies leh?
8hrs + 8 hrs =16 hrs a day. It means you do work for 2nd companies while working hour for 1st company.

1 full time + 1 part time a lot of people do. Some terang2 tell boss. Before Covid restrictions lah
9 am to 5 pm -> full time job
6 pm to 10 pm -> part time at shopping center or petrol pump attendant or burger stall assistant or tuition teacher.
Nowadays is grab/foodpanda as side job.

Even then, in the 1st company I worked, my boss was not happy the clerk doing part time at night. Cos the clerk came to work next day tired & do work slower than usual.
Yes, I want to tell them but I was also just wondering if they already know. The reason I was asking is because I would assume that HR / Finance could actually check.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.3406sec    1.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:30 AM