Working Full Time For 2 Companies, EPF, SOCSO, Salary
TSroyrockerfella
Jul 14 2021, 02:28 PM, updated 5y ago

Can an employer in Malaysia find out if you are working for another company at the same time. Let's say I want to find out for 10 of my staff if they are working for someone else, is there any way I can check?
metalfire
Jul 14 2021, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 02:28 PM) Can an employer in Malaysia find out if you are working for another company at the same time. Let's say I want to find out for 10 of my staff if they are working for someone else, is there any way I can check? you asking from a perspective of employee or employer? 2nd question: how important is that role? 3rd question: 9-5 worker? This post has been edited by metalfire: Jul 14 2021, 02:51 PM
conan1
Jul 14 2021, 02:47 PM

employer perspective, if they really2 want to know.
simple ans - yes. they can know.
NicJolin
Jul 14 2021, 02:49 PM
One as permenant staff the other as contractor lo
TSroyrockerfella
Jul 14 2021, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(metalfire @ Jul 14 2021, 02:46 PM) you asking from a perspective of employee or employer? I wanted to know from an employees perspective. Let's say 10 of us are working 2 jobs, how will they know? Let's say this has been going on for 6 months. EPF has been paid by the other company as well, will they know?
TSroyrockerfella
Jul 14 2021, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Jul 14 2021, 02:49 PM) One as permenant staff the other as contractor lo If I were to work permanent for both, how will they find out?
TSroyrockerfella
Jul 14 2021, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(conan1 @ Jul 14 2021, 02:47 PM) employer perspective, if they really2 want to know. simple ans - yes. they can know. Just to get your thoughts on this. How will they find out? Assuming this has been going on for months and I have been getting 2 salaries with EPF & Socso are you telling me that they already know but they are just not doing anything?
metalfire
Jul 14 2021, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 02:49 PM) I wanted to know from an employees perspective. Let's say 10 of us are working 2 jobs, how will they know? Let's say this has been going on for 6 months. EPF has been paid by the other company as well, will they know? 2nd question: how important is that role? 3rd question: 9-5 worker?
NGV22
Jul 14 2021, 02:53 PM
In for answers too..
Nowadays how to survive with one job.
If. One job cut gaji then we need backup...
No offense to those who lost job. We all gonna make it..
TSroyrockerfella
Jul 14 2021, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(metalfire @ Jul 14 2021, 02:46 PM) you asking from a perspective of employee or employer? 2nd question: how important is that role? 3rd question: 9-5 worker? The role in both companies are important however since it's WFH, all of us are able to manage and take up the other role as well. Yes, it's 9-5 but we can actually manage.
unknown_2
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 02:51 PM) Just to get your thoughts on this. How will they find out? Assuming this has been going on for months and I have been getting 2 salaries with EPF & Socso are you telling me that they already know but they are just not doing anything? correct me if i'm wrong..... HR can check with report from EPF or something. but this report is need to pay, & usually company kiamsap to do that for every hire. so unless hire high position, or they really suspect u hav another job only they will pay for this report to check. again, any HR here correct me if i'm wrong.
1designs

How is that even possible? Do you mean they took up a freelance / part-time job?
NGV22
Jul 14 2021, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 02:54 PM) The role in both companies are important however since it's WFH, all of us are able to manage and take up the other role as well. Yes, it's 9-5 but we can actually manage. You mean 9-6...where got 9-5 What time is another full time job? Midnight?
Imp Bron
Jul 14 2021, 02:56 PM

Your work your boss don't demand anything on time? If two boss from different company demand your present at the same time how many time you can ular before they realize something a miss
Izzet
Jul 14 2021, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(1designs @ Jul 14 2021, 02:54 PM) How is that even possible? Do you mean they took up a freelance / part-time job? Like 9-5pm for office job and 5.30pm - 12am for restaurant/grab job?
gx_azam
Jul 14 2021, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(NGV22 @ Jul 14 2021, 02:55 PM) You mean 9-6...where got 9-5 What time is another full time job? Midnight? Sian 9-6
SleepingDragon
Jul 14 2021, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 02:28 PM) Can an employer in Malaysia find out if you are working for another company at the same time. Let's say I want to find out for 10 of my staff if they are working for someone else, is there any way I can check? I may be wrong but I think it's not possible to find out unless some you get some personal documentation you have no access to: 1. Personal EPF statement <= You can't get this unless your staff give it to you. 2. LHDN Borang BE <= Obviously this is personal and no staff provides it to their employer. 3. Monthly PCB Amount <= Not dependent on how many employment you have 4. Perkeso / SOCSO <= I don't think you are able to officially obtain from Perkeso if your staff has multiple contributions per month.
nagapelangi
Jul 14 2021, 03:05 PM

if both company pay cash, then no problem.
metalfire
Jul 14 2021, 03:26 PM
OK.
Basically no laws can deny you of making a living, you can take up 3-4 jobs work 7 days a week also can.
Check with your employment contract and see whether you have violated any.
Employer perspective: yes they can get all the details if they want to.
Yes you can work all you want but when your deliverables become of questionable quality and put under microscope, then you will know who means serious business.
Better have all your documentation to side you when that happens.
conan1
Jul 14 2021, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(metalfire @ Jul 14 2021, 03:26 PM) OK. Basically no laws can deny you of making a living, you can take up 3-4 jobs work 7 days a week also can. Check with your employment contract and see whether you have violated any. Employer perspective: yes they can get all the details if they want to. Yes you can work all you want but when your deliverables become of questionable quality and put under microscope, then you will know who means serious business. Better have all your documentation to side you when that happens. work hours need you to comply with it. ie, 9-5pm. u need to be at office to do the job anyway need to check with contract/agreement. mine have it.