5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Shopee Dispute Problem, Warning everyone about Shopee

QuickFire
post Jul 2 2021, 03:00 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

I've requested for refunds for 3-4 items on shopee before. Was approved for all cases. Luck I guess.
SUSpundi
post Jul 2 2021, 03:03 PM

789 posts

i also just withraw all my money to my bank....this shopee pay embaress me at 99 speedmart just now...few times aready.....
problem is shopee pay refuse to show qr/bar code to scan.... aready verified finger/password still dun 1 to show... fak it
cash all the way then
yushin
post Jul 2 2021, 03:04 PM

3,329 posts

I bought a portable hard disk from a shopee seller and proven its a fake. Thumb drive with metal bar inside casing as weight.

After raise dispute seller agree for me to return and refund, but the return address is very obviously fake.

Ask seller to change the address, keep saying that is not their address, when ask to change to a valid address, quiet...

Write email to shopee complain, the usual "yes we will pass to relevant party to investigate" then quiet...

haih...

This post has been edited by yushin: Jul 2 2021, 03:05 PM
Clea
post Jul 2 2021, 03:04 PM

28 posts

I kena bought imitation item from a preferred seller. I raised dispute but shopee sided with seller. The item wasn't expensive (RM30-ish) but I was irritated because I was making an effort to find the original one and the imitation one was being sold at roughly the same price as the original.
After kena liao only I thought to check the comment section (I didnt think before to do this because I thought sellers with 'preferred' status are safe. Got like another 2 people calling them out that it is a fake item but they gave good ratings anyway because 'it still works'
ZZZZ wtf ppl duno how to give proper ratings and feedback
leftycall9
post Jul 2 2021, 03:47 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Clea @ Jul 2 2021, 03:04 PM)
I kena bought imitation item from a preferred seller. I raised dispute but shopee sided with seller. The item wasn't expensive (RM30-ish) but I was irritated because I was making an effort to find the original one and the imitation one was being sold at roughly the same price as the original.
After kena liao only I thought to check the comment section (I didnt think before to do this because I thought sellers with 'preferred' status are safe. Got like another 2 people calling them out that it is a fake item but they gave good ratings anyway because 'it still works'
If me,I always check low ratings first regardless of the status of the shop (Mall/Preferred etc). Then see the screenshot from reviewers how seller packed the items.

For harddrive and micro USB I always buy from official stores,no local or shady China shops which usually sells 10-20% lower than official stores. No problems so far.

Those who gives 5* memang cannot pakai sometimes.
Received item incomplete/poorly packed - it sokay,seller already refunded my money. 5*
Received fake items (it's very obvious fake B&BW items) - memang original guys. Wangi wangi wangi sangat bau tahan 5 minit je sbb ni body mist bukan EDP. Serious barang ori ada bar code murah pula. 5*

This post has been edited by leftycall9: Jul 2 2021, 03:48 PM
oldtimer05
post Jul 2 2021, 03:56 PM

396 posts

SHOPPE only takes care of sellers. Personal experience. Never got my refund. Seller still happy selling in shopee.

Customer service is like Mentri Takoyaki. bloody useless and will reply something every time and NEVER INTENDS TO DO ANYTHING to RESOLVE the matter.

oldtimer05
post Jul 2 2021, 04:00 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Clea @ Jul 2 2021, 03:04 PM)
Got like another 2 people calling them out that it is a fake item but they gave good ratings anyway because 'it still works'
this is the problem with bolehland citizen. Item arrives, straight away post picture, comment :

"Barang selamat sampai, tapi belum test lagi" - 5 Stars for seller
nazrul90
post Jul 2 2021, 04:01 PM

302 posts

Wow Rm500 burn.
nazrul90
post Jul 2 2021, 04:07 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 2 2021, 03:04 PM)
I bought a portable hard disk from a shopee seller and proven its a fake. Thumb drive with metal bar inside casing as weight.

After raise dispute seller agree for me to return and refund, but the return address is very obviously fake.

Ask seller to change the address, keep saying that is not their address, when ask to change to a valid address, quiet...

Write email to shopee complain, the usual "yes we will pass to relevant party to investigate" then quiet...

haih...
Harddisk, memory card, thumb drive always go for official store one. From normal seller even though its cheap it's imitation China products. Never take risks.
PaperClip224
post Jul 2 2021, 04:15 PM

197 posts

also had a problem with shopee
last time purchase electronic part
it came different from picture - and with one look, i knew it will not fit

1 ) raised dispute, seller ask for evidence
2 ) post picture evidence, item vs picture ..
3 ) tested it = and did not work (as expected) = seller say i have no experience handling sensitive stuff (electronic chip) - and that i might have damage it myself
4 ) shopee agree !!! (????)

.. give up in the end ...

go to lazada buy, although more expensive .. part came, matches and fit and it works .. cant take picture and show shopee cause case already closed (they very fast want to close case)

it seems that for shopee and sellers there = they are the king .. customers are the useless prick
alvarez_
post Jul 2 2021, 05:11 PM

Ocer Pencen
1,376 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jul 2 2021, 03:47 PM)
If me,I always check low ratings first regardless of the status of the shop (Mall/Preferred etc). Then see the screenshot from reviewers how seller packed the items.

For harddrive and micro USB I always buy from official stores,no local or shady China shops which usually sells 10-20% lower than official stores. No problems so far.

Those who gives 5* memang cannot pakai sometimes.
Received item incomplete/poorly packed - it sokay,seller already refunded my money. 5*
Received fake items (it's very obvious fake B&BW items) - memang original guys. Wangi wangi wangi sangat bau tahan 5 minit je sbb ni body mist bukan EDP. Serious barang ori ada bar code murah pula. 5*
i cursed every time i see this kind of comments. sometimes unrelated pictures like gambar tangan or kucing & comments such as pkp etc2.

i give review to help other potential buyers but this kind of stupid buyer just batak shopee coins. bodo.

@ts
at this point, if the amyway truck has not deliver pass the delivery date. u call & raise voice at shopee call centre & ask for refund. since u have give 2nd chance already. if they wana delay just say nvm, i will proceed with police & kpdnhep report.

kpdnhep really helpful. more than 10 years ago i apply for BIG Prepaid Visa card. i pay like rm20 but the item never arrive. i report to big prepaid they say i need to pay for another card. i say its not my fault, but they say its procedure. i make kpdnhep report & later big prepaid send me another card for free.

as long as u got proof u not in fault as buyer, kpdnhep will surely help u.
xavi5567
post Jul 2 2021, 09:01 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(chriskk @ Jul 2 2021, 02:00 PM)
Ohmygosh yes!! exactly same!!!!!!!
i didn't want to nameshame shop since my dispute still open, but since you also state the exact same problem - i don't see any reason to keep it private anymore.
This is the shop!!!
And I notice they have changed their shopname - when i bought it, the product, it's also still called Secret_honeywithu but now i try to link back to the shop - It's now called Honey_
How come Shopee refund you and yet not supporting me? I also took photo of those evidence to show.

Can i ask for your help? can you provide me with a snapshot of your order number with Shopee? I can include it in my dispute and say this seller is a total scammer and has been scamming more than just 1 person. Would be so grateful for your support!!!
Apasal don't find preferred seller... normally those sold online are from Amway China de...for filter ok la..but the supplement...I macam doubt at bit...
PJng
post Jul 2 2021, 09:06 PM

12,051 posts

Rating so high one
GHBZDK
post Jul 2 2021, 09:09 PM

173 posts

j&t lost my thing and mark it received. shopee direct close my dispute in favor of seller.
since it was only less than 100 i dont care already...
if more than that habisla i go polis and kpdnkk

This post has been edited by GHBZDK: Jul 2 2021, 09:09 PM
Selectt
post Jul 2 2021, 09:28 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 2 2021, 12:31 PM)
😂😂😂😂😂

I suspect that the seller did indeed sent out the item however the it looks like the delivery guys decided to take it.

Even if the package was empty, the delivery guy has no business in opening up the package under any circumstances.
many sohai here only think of 2 party: buyer and seller in all situation. But the fact is, courier is the one hiding behind Shopee's wall. Take note shopee is the only party that has contractual agreement with all shipping companies listed in Shopee standard shipping.

Whenever you raise dispute and request compensation, they set the impression that the buyer is disputing against seller. Do you see the problem here? Wheres the courier responsibility? tongue.gif

When buyer and seller decided to team up and request compensation from courier, they are actually reword as "requesting compensation" and "upon approval of courier". Do you see the play of word in here? biggrin.gif only "upon approval".

Buyer disputing against seller when the fact, it was courier that has damaged and stolen the parcel. So this case, it maybe courier that has stolen the item, I didnt read fully.

Imo, this case if shopee didnt take responsibility, viral it to media social and media company. Media company always want to have "news" so your problem may able to see daylight.
MrWrath
post Jul 2 2021, 10:32 PM

134 posts

well.. have anyone ever receive compensation via dispute from courier?
Roman Catholic
post Jul 2 2021, 11:08 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jul 2 2021, 09:28 PM)
many sohai here only think of 2 party: buyer and seller in all situation. But the fact is, courier is the one hiding behind Shopee's wall. Take note shopee is the only party that has contractual agreement with all shipping companies listed in Shopee standard shipping.

Whenever you raise dispute and request compensation, they set the impression that the buyer is disputing against seller. Do you see the problem here? Wheres the courier responsibility?  tongue.gif

When buyer and seller decided to team up and request compensation from courier, they are actually reword as "requesting compensation" and "upon approval of courier". Do you see the play of word in here? biggrin.gif only "upon approval".

Buyer disputing against seller when the fact, it was courier that has damaged and stolen the parcel. So this case, it maybe courier that has stolen the item, I didnt read fully.

Imo, this case if shopee didnt take responsibility, viral it to media social and media company. Media company always want to have "news" so your problem may able to see daylight.
Patutla when I requested to provide my own delivery to customers on Shopee my request was declined. Kononnya ada spesial agreement involved.
SUSCincai lar
post Jul 2 2021, 11:10 PM

113 posts

rm500,.. go tribunal court to sue shopee,.. no need lawyer ,.. self represent,..
SUStatabun
post Jul 2 2021, 11:12 PM

59 posts

never had an issue with shopee customer service

probably you are just ugly ts..
pwf
post Jul 5 2021, 02:30 PM

766 posts

I now having problem with Shopee. I purchase from official store, Unilever. Item was shipped out on 18 June. Item received at J&T LDC subang Jaya since 19 June. From 19 June till 30 June, nothing happen. Suddenly on 30 June, status changed to delivered. But I did not receive anything.

Raised refund, took them 5 days to respond. Sent me email, but the email cannot reply, keep delivery failure. Chat, no respond. No other alternative email to sent to.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0278sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:06 AM