Engineer credit cards billed to the tune of RM40k
cedyy
Jun 24 2021, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Drian @ Jun 24 2021, 11:34 AM) Hotel can charge your credit card if you have authorized them in the beginning(normally during checkin) . That's how they charge you for mini bar stuff even after you checkout. No it was Google related transaction
The Residences
Aug 19 2021, 11:40 PM

What happened to this guy?
Still need to pay his RM40k debt??
Crazy, thank god my credit line is not high
and some people said CC has better protection than debit card. LOL
This post has been edited by The Residences: Aug 19 2021, 11:41 PM
SUSbananajoe
Aug 19 2021, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(loon90 @ Jun 23 2021, 10:52 PM) I used Maybank to topup my eWallet also will prompt notification. Impossible his won’t prompt already and if the bank check back with SMS gateway company and says the OTP was delivered and can check received or not then he GGed Possible if someone clone his sim.
TSken431256
Aug 19 2021, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Aug 19 2021, 11:46 PM) Possible if someone clone his sim. Is this a thing?
SUSbananajoe
Aug 19 2021, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(ken431256 @ Aug 19 2021, 11:49 PM) Dono, asking if its possible nowadays ?
hc7840
Aug 20 2021, 12:02 AM
Some website I think no need otp. But bank sms telling me your credit card has been charged this amount. Last time I kena but the bank cancel the transaction within few days.
hc7840
Aug 20 2021, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(The Residences @ Aug 19 2021, 11:40 PM) What happened to this guy? Still need to pay his RM40k debt?? Crazy, thank god my credit line is not high and some people said CC has better protection than debit card. LOL Usually cc take few days for transaction to go through no meh. Bank can cancel it if you report straight away.
homicidal85
Aug 20 2021, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(loon90 @ Jun 23 2021, 10:52 PM) I used Maybank to topup my eWallet also will prompt notification. Impossible his won’t prompt already and if the bank check back with SMS gateway company and says the OTP was delivered and can check received or not then he GGed lazada and shopee mana ada OTP for credit card top-up. this is why i deleted all my CC from malaysia online shopping sites. too dangerous. i top-up using online transfer only.
thxxht
Aug 20 2021, 12:19 AM
Don’t buy shit using your cc on shady online sites ie: prawn sites
halotaikor.
Aug 20 2021, 12:19 AM

which cave you living in?
not all credit card transactions will ask for OTP.
even Shopee also dont ask OTP.
h@ksam
Aug 20 2021, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(tongsanfish @ Jun 23 2021, 11:00 PM) is u got saved ur cc on shopee, it wont ask for otp for topup.. really gila that one I believe still track by IP or cookie embedded in your pc
red streak
Aug 20 2021, 12:23 AM
If you save your details on e-commerce sites, it'll bypass the OTP. Using SMSes as a 2FA is so archaic and stupid these days since you can clone them. Not to mention the fact that our shitty local banks will just wash their hands of all responsibility even though it's their duty to detect fraud and reverse fraudulent transactions. Otherwise what's the benefit of even having a CC over a debit card?
graphidz
Aug 20 2021, 12:40 AM
I don't get this one.
Banks say they sent OTP but the victim say didn't receive. So can say also maybe victim play dumb.
But bank don't want to say who receive the OTP to protect privacy which is fair. But that means someone else and not victim receive OTP isn't it? If it was the victim who got the OTP then bank would say send OTP to victim correctly. So victim lie la then
Also, if the detail for OTP suddenly changed to scammer, then shouldn't the victim receive notification of changes? Which shitty bank no notify of detail changes?
HokkienMee_Lover
Aug 20 2021, 01:21 AM

Conlanfirm put credit card info into shopee
pakmulau
Aug 20 2021, 01:45 AM
Yesterday my maybank visa cc got unauthorized transaction. luckily i happen to hold my phone. got notification on m2u aps.
steam purchase YEN 125. Terus call CS. 20 minit baru dapat cakap. so they blocked my card.
after hang up i noticed another notification steam purchased with time stamp 7 minutes after the first one. this time HKD550.
i call CS again. they just told me to sent dispute form if it reflected in statement. but MAE apps got receipt for both purchase.
last time my maybank visa cc also kana itunes card purchase USD100. my amex also kan euro train purchase EUR400.
This post has been edited by pakmulau: Aug 20 2021, 01:47 AM
Ronzph
Aug 20 2021, 01:48 AM

Hhnnnghhh
Chromax8
Aug 20 2021, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(loon90 @ Jun 23 2021, 10:52 PM) I used Maybank to topup my eWallet also will prompt notification. Impossible his won’t prompt already and if the bank check back with SMS gateway company and says the OTP was delivered and can check received or not then he GGed Not when the OTP is sent to a different number without the cardholder's knowledge.
ikanbilis
Aug 20 2021, 01:57 AM
That is why I permanently changed my card limit from RM50k to RM5k.
TSken431256
Aug 20 2021, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Aug 20 2021, 01:45 AM) Yesterday my maybank visa cc got unauthorized transaction. luckily i happen to hold my phone. got notification on m2u aps. steam purchase YEN 125. Terus call CS. 20 minit baru dapat cakap. so they blocked my card. after hang up i noticed another notification steam purchased with time stamp 7 minutes after the first one. this time HKD550. i call CS again. they just told me to sent dispute form if it reflected in statement. but MAE apps got receipt for both purchase. last time my maybank visa cc also kana itunes card purchase USD100. my amex also kan euro train purchase EUR400. Damn did u get the refund?
SUShioniq
Aug 20 2021, 08:59 AM

Jun and now only complain? He no need to serve his cc bill monthly? Sounds fishy