63 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Disney+Hotstar MY is AVAILABLE NOW!, On all supported platform

joshhd
post Jun 19 2021, 01:30 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ Jun 19 2021, 10:18 AM)
For those using WARP, you guys can access disney+ singapore? I cannot alrdy. Colocation change to kuala lumpur hahaha.. using maxis fibre btw
QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 19 2021, 01:11 PM)
Same here. Last worked Wednesday cause I watched Loki. Now tetiba cannot dy… damn

Guess I’ll have to switch to using VPN then

You guys seriously don't think that Cloudflare or Disney+ is on close watch on this thread?
Or maybe, someone report to them?

It's a matter of time only...

This post has been edited by joshhd: Jun 19 2021, 01:30 PM
jimmychangas
post Jun 19 2021, 01:51 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 19 2021, 01:30 PM)
You guys seriously don't think that Cloudflare or Disney+ is on close watch on this thread?

Maybe Astro reported lol
OneFarEast
post Jun 21 2021, 12:43 AM

81 posts

Some movies show 5.1 but actually outputting stereo. in the description it does show dolby51 and eac3.
ahemdolah
post Jun 21 2021, 12:47 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 19 2021, 01:51 PM)
Maybe Astro reported lol
My WARP only connects to KUL nowadays, cannot access SG disney+ anymore.

Shitstar doing its job? 🤭
joeblow
post Jun 21 2021, 01:04 AM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 19 2021, 01:51 PM)
Maybe Astro reported lol
QUOTE(ahemdolah @ Jun 21 2021, 12:47 AM)
My WARP only connects to KUL nowadays, cannot access SG disney+  anymore.

Shitstar doing its job? 🤭
Yeah I think so, now the colocation is KUL. There goes my Singapore DisneyPlus... So unstable. Hope Warp will let us choose the colocation soon.
joeblow
post Jun 21 2021, 01:06 AM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 19 2021, 01:11 PM)
Same here. Last worked Wednesday cause I watched Loki. Now tetiba cannot dy… damn

Guess I’ll have to switch to using VPN then
Yeah please let me know which VPN u use that works? I tried Mcafee one and it doesn't work. Need to see if I can install VPN in the router itself so that I can watch on my LG TV, I managed to get webos to install Singapore Disney+ and even managed to logged in. But it will show geographical area not supported... @$#$^%#^%$#
stormstrider
post Jun 21 2021, 07:48 AM

322 posts

Why need disney+ SG..? For VPN you can easily log in disney+ Canada or Australia. Both have Star channel also.
SUSpundi
post Jun 21 2021, 07:49 AM

789 posts

waiting for 1 month ONLY payment
coldbasecamp
post Jun 21 2021, 08:15 AM

235 posts

Astro...
SUSDaylight2018
post Jun 21 2021, 08:22 AM

227 posts

Disney hmm.gif

jimmychangas
post Jun 21 2021, 09:49 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jun 21 2021, 01:06 AM)
Yeah please let me know which VPN u use that works? I tried Mcafee one and it doesn't work. Need to see if I can install VPN in the router itself so that I can watch on my LG TV, I managed to get webos to install Singapore Disney+ and even managed to logged in. But it will show geographical area not supported... @$#$^%#^%$#
i purchased surfshark 2-year subscription for about USD59
so far works great la, but Singapore gateway needs more testing cause got stuttering. If VPN to Canada no problem.
jimmychangas
post Jun 21 2021, 09:49 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(stormstrider @ Jun 21 2021, 07:48 AM)
Why need disney+ SG..? For VPN you can easily log in disney+ Canada or Australia. Both have Star channel also.
Singapore punya Star has more content than Canada/Australia
khainiz94
post Jun 22 2021, 10:59 AM

2,856 posts

Astro la kot.
Takut kantoi the content is not matching SG one plus all the content censorship happening in D+H MY.
🤣🤣🤣
wearwolf
post Jun 22 2021, 11:29 AM

45 posts

I seriously have to rant abit about Hotstar

The Malaysian interface is CRAP! I mean; seriously, the screenshots of DISNEY+ and other regions show a better organisation and compartmentalisation of Genre's, TV Series, etc...

This is UI/UX is like something a first year IT student did! HECK! even my KODI setup at home has more filters and display capabilites than this! Yeah; i know this is not NETFLIX... BUT Damn lar Hotstar.. can you do simple things like Languages, and Directors, actor selection as well?! You can do a sub-category for Disney cartoons but nothing proper for NatGeo and languages ?! Whatabout separation of content like 21Centry Fox vs Disney vs Pixar.... .

******** RANT! RAGE! ******
Boy96
post Jun 22 2021, 11:32 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(wearwolf @ Jun 22 2021, 11:29 AM)
I seriously have to rant abit about Hotstar

The Malaysian interface is CRAP! I mean; seriously, the screenshots of DISNEY+ and other regions show a better organisation and compartmentalisation of Genre's, TV Series, etc...

This is UI/UX is like something a first year IT student did! HECK! even my KODI setup at home has more filters and display capabilites than this! Yeah; i know this is not NETFLIX... BUT Damn lar Hotstar.. can you do simple things like Languages, and Directors, actor selection as well?! You can do a sub-category for Disney cartoons but nothing proper for NatGeo and languages ?!  Whatabout separation of content like 21Centry Fox vs Disney vs Pixar.... .

******** RANT! RAGE! ******
Its not Malaysia, the app is developed in India for Hotstar India and Indonesia..

Its different than Disney+ USA/Canada/Australia
timeonce
post Jun 22 2021, 11:32 AM

282 posts

Anyone get atmos. Most i got is vision using my sonos sub. Erm..
timeonce
post Jun 22 2021, 11:35 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 22 2021, 11:32 AM)
Its not Malaysia, the app is developed in India for Hotstar India and Indonesia..

Its different than Disney+ USA/Canada/Australia
Yup. I try VPN to USA using my VPN express. Netflix no issue . Disney. unavailable to connect. TT
evilhomura89
post Jun 22 2021, 11:36 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 21 2021, 09:49 AM)
i purchased surfshark 2-year subscription for about USD59
so far works great la, but Singapore gateway needs more testing cause got stuttering. If VPN to Canada no problem.
QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 21 2021, 09:49 AM)
Singapore punya Star has more content than Canada/Australia
Any good VPN for SG D+?
D+ seems to be quite active when it comes to blocking VPN compared to Netflix
I've been using NordVPN to access Australia D+ (not all server, have to try different server/IP)
Keepsolid VPN Unlimited has a dedicated server for D+ which works all the time but it's based in US without Star content

D+ have to jaga their local partners (eg, Astro in Malaysia) due to profit sharing, whereas Netflix don't care that much since 100% of the money goes back to them

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Jun 22 2021, 11:37 AM
evilhomura89
post Jun 22 2021, 11:41 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jun 21 2021, 01:04 AM)
Yeah I think so, now the colocation is KUL. There goes my Singapore DisneyPlus... So unstable. Hope Warp will let us choose the colocation soon.
I suspect the colocation is HKG
How did you check the location?

After turning on WARP, try going to https://dnsleak.com/ and do a test
Mine is showing:

ISP: Cloudfare

Anyway for those who has a subscription to VPN but their SG servers are blocked from D+, you can still use WARP
I have a complicated but working solution, it involves using your PC to share VPN hotspot to your mobile phone/android TV, then turning on WARP concurrently
Guide for using PC to share VPN hotspot - https://support.nordvpn.com/Connectivity/Wi...-Windows-10.htm

What i did was, have my PC connect to Singapore VPN then turn on mobile hotspot to share with my mobile phone
On my mobile phone, I turned on WARP - dnsleak.com shows that I'm now in SG. By connecting to a SG VPN beforehand, I'm forcing WARP to think that I'm in SG, essentially forcing my colocation to SG server
This will show SG content on D+ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Jun 22 2021, 11:53 AM
nyemah_mulya
post Jun 22 2021, 12:22 PM

165 posts

I don't know if this is an isolated case, but I have audio out of sync problem especially with newer contents like Loki, WandaVision etc. The audio is faster than the video. Perhaps 1second, or less than 1 second faster but it is noticeable. I don't have this problem with Netflix. My TV is Sony Android TV.

63 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:41 PM