Disney+Hotstar MY is AVAILABLE NOW!, On all supported platform

ahemdolah
post Jun 7 2021, 06:21 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(AppleChaz @ Jun 7 2021, 06:15 PM)
By the way, this method doesn't work on AndroidTV because there is no WARP app for AndroidTV.

Hotspot Shield doesn't work on AndroidTV. When connected to US server, it shows blank screen and when it connected to Singapore, it detects VPN.

Anyone knows workaround?
Need a mouse, or air mouse to use the sideloaded warp app. Tried yesterday.
evilhomura89

5,886 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jun 7 2021, 06:19 PM)
Should be no issue at all.
As long your card is in Google Pay system, it will work as usual.
thanks for the heads up
meanwhile, for those who are trying to get US address, make sure u choose states that doesn't impose tax on digital goods eg, Florida or Georgia
khainiz94

2,856 posts

QUOTE(AppleChaz @ Jun 7 2021, 06:15 PM)
By the way, this method doesn't work on AndroidTV because there is no WARP app for AndroidTV.

Hotspot Shield doesn't work on AndroidTV. When connected to US server, it shows blank screen and when it connected to Singapore, it detects VPN.

Anyone knows workaround?
Most VPNs with server to SG to access Disney+ does not work.
Dunno why.
I suggest connect to different server like CA or AU.
And you install the D+ or D+H app?
Sideload or direct from Play Store?
Show us some pics.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Jun 7 2021, 06:23 PM
khainiz94
post Jun 7 2021, 06:22 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ahemdolah @ Jun 7 2021, 06:21 PM)
So it works?
Hehehe later I try.
khainiz94
post Jun 7 2021, 06:24 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 7 2021, 06:21 PM)
thanks for the heads up
meanwhile, for those who are trying to get US address, make sure u choose states that doesn't impose tax on digital goods eg, Florida or Georgia
This.
If anyone wants to pay in USD, make sure your address set to this states.
No taxes.
Except HBO Max, still kena tax even on Florida.
Mahal pulak tu.
AppleChaz
post Jun 7 2021, 06:34 PM

37 posts

How you got the APK? I have tried to sideload actually, the APK didn't install. I think Android TV 9.0 don't support APK anymore?? Because pretty much every other APK I have tried in the past didn't install.
AppleChaz
post Jun 7 2021, 06:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jun 7 2021, 06:21 PM)
Dunno why.
Show us some pics.
I have tried AU, didn't work. I'll try CA.

D+ of course..

Sideload, WARP isn't in Appstore for AndroidTV, sadly.

jimmychangas
post Jun 7 2021, 06:40 PM

149 posts

Dunno why.
Show us some pics.
I have an active Surf shark VPN subscription. The Singapore gateway works but it's damn slow. Can load catalog but can't stream.
jimmychangas
post Jun 7 2021, 06:40 PM

149 posts

Can you confirm what version of the app you side loaded that worked?
ahemdolah
post Jun 7 2021, 06:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jun 7 2021, 06:22 PM)
So it works?
Hehehe later I try.
It's "work."

QUOTE(AppleChaz @ Jun 7 2021, 06:34 PM)
How you got the APK? I have tried to sideload actually, the APK didn't install. I think Android TV 9.0 don't support APK anymore?? Because pretty much every other APK I have tried in the past didn't install.
That really wierd, same thing happened for me.

Phone android 9 armv8, extract the apk and install to android tv (runs on android 10) it didn't install.

So I just install apk from the internet, free modded with warp+. Keyword"apkmody." 🤭

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 7 2021, 06:40 PM)
Can you confirm what version of the app you side loaded that worked?
It's v6.7 downloaded from the internet, but the UI is different.

This post has been edited by ahemdolah: Jun 7 2021, 06:43 PM
jimmychangas
post Jun 7 2021, 06:42 PM

149 posts

I noticed another thing about WARP... It only works with my home wifi network.

Just now I was outside and waiting while my dad is getting his vaccine, I used LTE and WARP.... Doesn't work. Terpaksa pakai VPN to Canada which works
NoobboyZzZ
post Jun 7 2021, 06:44 PM

317 posts

very weird disney hotstar = =
no subtitles for english
evilhomura89
post Jun 7 2021, 06:49 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 7 2021, 06:42 PM)

Just now I was outside and waiting while my dad is getting his vaccine, I used LTE and WARP.... Doesn't work. Terpaksa pakai VPN to Canada which works
WARP is wonky for me
Still haven't manage to subscribe
Might have to get a proper paid VPN first

AppleChaz
post Jun 7 2021, 06:51 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Jun 7 2021, 06:44 PM)
very weird disney hotstar = =
no subtitles for english
That's one of the reason we are attempting to access Disney+ lol
AppleChaz
post Jun 7 2021, 06:52 PM

37 posts

Dunno why.
Show us some pics.
CA works on Hotspot Shield.. testing Iron Man but feels like 1080p.. instead of 4k.

Besides, WARP would be better, it's free.

If Hotspot Shield, have to pay RM11/month sweat.gif

This post has been edited by AppleChaz: Jun 7 2021, 06:55 PM
evilhomura89
post Jun 7 2021, 07:49 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jun 7 2021, 06:19 PM)
Should be no issue at all.
As long your card is in Google Pay system, it will work as usual.
Still couldn't subscribe - payment wouldn't go through
I was wondering if i should resolve to buying google gift card from amazon rclxub.gif
jimmychangas
post Jun 7 2021, 08:20 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 7 2021, 07:49 PM)
I was wondering if i should resolve to buying google gift card from amazon  rclxub.gif
What error are you getting?
khainiz94
post Jun 7 2021, 08:21 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 7 2021, 07:49 PM)
I was wondering if i should resolve to buying google gift card from amazon  rclxub.gif
Ok this is weird.
It seems everyone have their own experience on how to subscribe it.
Even there is one person subscribed using their phone bill.
😂😂😂
What card are using again?
Or whay payment method?
khainiz94
post Jun 7 2021, 08:27 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 7 2021, 06:40 PM)
I have an active Surf shark VPN subscription. The Singapore gateway works but it's damn slow. Can load catalog but can't stream.
That is why I said, most top VPNs won't work or too slow due to maybe Disney+ already block all those VPNs from SG.
Plus how many of us use SG server to watch something?
So maybe these VPN providers just neglect the SG server and does not update the IP in order to bypass the region locking.

QUOTE(ahemdolah @ Jun 7 2021, 06:42 PM)
It's "work."
That really wierd, same thing happened for me.

Phone android 9 armv8, extract the apk and install to android tv (runs on android 10) it didn't install.

So I just install apk from the internet, free modded with warp+. Keyword"apkmody." 🤭
It's v6.7 downloaded from the internet, but the UI is different.
No wonder la.
Later I 'try'.

QUOTE(AppleChaz @ Jun 7 2021, 06:52 PM)
CA works on Hotspot Shield.. testing Iron Man but feels like 1080p.. instead of 4k.

Besides, WARP would be better, it's free.

If Hotspot Shield, have to pay RM11/month sweat.gif
Well it is far, so higher latency and more data loss on transmit.
Maybe you can try someone's suggestion above to sideload WARP 'APK' 😏 and test it?
khainiz94
post Jun 7 2021, 08:28 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 7 2021, 06:42 PM)

Eh I use WARP with my phone with LTE ok je.
Maybe your Android 12 Beta giving issue?
😂😂😂

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Jun 7 2021, 08:28 PM

63 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:13 AM