or when ask on chat, robot reply to you with same spammy chat.
would you buy from low response rate shop??
Shopee low response rate is a red flag?
May 26 2021, 05:10 PM, updated 5y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
405 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
When ask on chat, no reply,
or when ask on chat, robot reply to you with same spammy chat. would you buy from low response rate shop?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 26 2021, 05:12 PM
1,039 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Depends what you want to buy and price.
May 26 2021, 05:12 PM
4,883 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
i look as the shop ratings for other products and draw conclusion from there
May 26 2021, 05:14 PM
May 26 2021, 05:15 PM
1,406 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Living Hell |
Sometimes wonder how Shopee calculate their bodo response rate. I literally respond messages within an hour and don't miss any buyer messages, but I still got lapsap response rate under 30%. I thought they removed game messages from calculation
May 26 2021, 05:15 PM
May 26 2021, 05:16 PM
178 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
some buyer also problem, see good to be true price but still asking if item legit or not
May 26 2021, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(Chanwsan @ May 26 2021, 05:15 PM) Sometimes wonder how Shopee calculate their bodo response rate. I literally respond messages within an hour and don't miss any buyer messages, but I still got lapsap response rate under 30%. I thought they removed game messages from calculation I think 30% is still consider decent, but 0 to 1% sound like very poor |
May 26 2021, 05:17 PM
4,883 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
May 26 2021, 05:20 PM
May 26 2021, 05:25 PM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2013 From: Another Planet |
always check "Chat performance" and "Cancellation rate" before you order
last time i forgot to check their profile, then seller didn't send my order and totally didn't reply my chat also, their whole shop like totally abandon like that, i got my money refunded but my free shipping voucher gone & my redeemable coins also gone, those voucher & coins are not refundable so lesson learned, never buy from seller with low Chat performance & high Cancellation rate, so make sure you always remember to check their profile before you place any order, if not you rugi your coins & voucher |
421 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Not really
May 26 2021, 05:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
789 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
today is wesak u know?
May 26 2021, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(meow2 @ May 26 2021, 05:25 PM) always check "Chat performance" and "Cancellation rate" before you order whole shop like totally abandon recently many shop no reply one, or they’re away from their web shop for many weeks, which sound like a dead shop to me.last time i forgot to check their profile, then seller didn't send my order and totally didn't reply my chat also, their whole shop like totally abandon like that, i got my money refunded but my free shipping voucher gone & my redeemable coins also gone, those voucher & coins are not refundable so lesson learned, never buy from seller with low Chat performance & high Cancellation rate, so make sure you always remember to check their profile before you place any order, if not you rugi your coins & voucher |
May 26 2021, 05:31 PM
May 26 2021, 05:32 PM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
A lot of drop ship accounts in shopee hoping to find waterfish.
The shop name starts with a wierd random alphabet like aljsaosj or qeournas |
May 26 2021, 05:32 PM
May 26 2021, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 05:28 PM) whole shop like totally abandon recently many shop no reply one, or they’re away from their web shop for many weeks, which sound like a dead shop to me. those with high chat response, they always replied me, but usually i never chat with the seller, i straight away place my order, i only chat with them if i found my receive item have problem, if no problem, we never even chat or say a single word |
May 26 2021, 05:36 PM
186 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
Now Shopee want to INSIST all Buyers use Shopee Expresss ( they call it standard delivery )
Only problem is when you buy in large quantities ( like 1 box ) -------will come out message like this product is not supported by courier and item is overweight and oversize . But I have NEVER Had any problems in the past with EVEN MORE purchases over the years with Poslaju & J & T when I could choose courier . Now automatic Shopee express will pop up and these error messages will show ----so give up trying to buy in bulk ! This post has been edited by helpful: May 26 2021, 05:37 PM |
May 26 2021, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(meow2 @ May 26 2021, 05:35 PM) those with high chat response, they always replied me, but usually i never chat with the seller, i straight away place my order, i only chat with them if i found my receive item have problem, if no problem, we never even chat or say a single word It seem to be the usual practice, of course if they can reply back on demand which would definitely be a deal breaker, because we want to make deal not just place buy order like a blind sheep, and later found some horrible outcome. |
May 26 2021, 05:40 PM
346 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Shopee is a scammer that only sides with scammy sellers
May 26 2021, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 05:31 PM) I thought last night have even big discount than today?QUOTE(Drian @ May 26 2021, 05:32 PM) A lot of drop ship accounts in shopee hoping to find waterfish. those weird name was bcoz the user didn't bother to change their random generated username,The shop name starts with a wierd random alphabet like aljsaosj or qeournas i oso didn't bother to change mine, and my username look something like j2k5fvn6gue1m |
May 26 2021, 05:41 PM
29 posts Joined: Mar 2016 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Chanwsan @ May 26 2021, 05:15 PM) Sometimes wonder how Shopee calculate their bodo response rate. I literally respond messages within an hour and don't miss any buyer messages, but I still got lapsap response rate under 30%. I thought they removed game messages from calculation Did you make sure you are the last to reply in conversation? Speed of reply don't matter as much (As long as its within 12 hours), just make sure you are the last person sending out for it to count. This is why when seller chat with other seller it becomes problematic, I always find myself spamming stickers with other sellers until they either give up or block me. If they block me they lose because most people don't know the one that blocks are counted as if they didn't reply.Also if you wanna buy shirt, visit https://shopee.com.my/alvinkam99 lowkey self advertisement sorry ceo684 liked this post
May 26 2021, 05:41 PM
219 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Robot reply need to click chat with shop agent.
May 26 2021, 05:44 PM
May 26 2021, 05:46 PM
May 26 2021, 05:48 PM
May 26 2021, 05:50 PM
May 26 2021, 05:52 PM
70 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
conlanfirm avoid shops like this bruh..common sense..dun fall for those cheap prices
QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 05:48 PM) Got many sales, got many good rating, got 5 star rating, but response rate is 3%, would you buy from the shop?? read the product feedback section, if many good feedback & rating, then should be okif totally no feedback & your item is costly, maybe I will consider buying from others, if cheap item, just go ahead |
1,406 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Living Hell |
QUOTE(ManSlug @ May 26 2021, 05:41 PM) Did you make sure you are the last to reply in conversation? Speed of reply don't matter as much (As long as its within 12 hours), just make sure you are the last person sending out for it to count. This is why when seller chat with other seller it becomes problematic, I always find myself spamming stickers with other sellers until they either give up or block me. If they block me they lose because most people don't know the one that blocks are counted as if they didn't reply. I see. Thanks for the insightful post. I had my suspicions but never made the effort to ensure my reply being the last. Still bodo method on their part.Also if you wanna buy shirt, visit https://shopee.com.my/alvinkam99 lowkey self advertisement sorry I B14 wear a shirt for over 10 years, but I'll keep a lookout. Lol ManSlug liked this post
May 26 2021, 05:54 PM
1,327 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Better avoid if low response… probably not active anymore. And if got problem, they won’t reply you.
May 26 2021, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(meow2 @ May 26 2021, 05:52 PM) read the product feedback section, if many good feedback & rating, then should be ok I look for the overall profile, like the last active online time no lesser than 24 hours, sales counts, rating and also response rate, but I begin to wary of that alone is enough precautious.if totally no feedback & your item is costly, maybe I will consider buying from others, if cheap item, just go ahead |
May 26 2021, 05:56 PM
219 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 26 2021, 05:59 PM
May 26 2021, 06:00 PM
May 26 2021, 06:01 PM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: kandang kambing |
Mall > Preferred > not buying
In that order |
May 26 2021, 06:08 PM
29 posts Joined: Mar 2016 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ali_xpdc @ May 26 2021, 06:01 PM) I think you should make it Mall>preferred>total sales+rating because its a common thing for preferred badge to be removed for a certain time with simple penalty points, you will see a lot of big sellers temporary losing preferred status during peak sales day due to late shipment |
May 26 2021, 06:13 PM
1,691 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Probation? |
QUOTE(Chanwsan @ May 26 2021, 05:15 PM) Sometimes wonder how Shopee calculate their bodo response rate. I literally respond messages within an hour and don't miss any buyer messages, but I still got lapsap response rate under 30%. I thought they removed game messages from calculation U need spam customer with message and voucher everydayHigher engagement rate then |
May 26 2021, 06:18 PM
70 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
I never buy anything from a seller with lower than 80% chat response. Especially if got other people sell the same thing. Definitely check out shop review and product review.
QUOTE(Chanwsan @ May 26 2021, 05:15 PM) Sometimes wonder how Shopee calculate their bodo response rate. I literally respond messages within an hour and don't miss any buyer messages, but I still got lapsap response rate under 30%. I thought they removed game messages from calculation I don't think they did. Have to reply at least every 12 hours. To be safe 8 hours better check once and the notifications have to clear off. Yes, it's damn annoying. So far my rate ranging around 96-100%.This post has been edited by whyamiblack: May 26 2021, 06:22 PM |
May 26 2021, 06:21 PM
206 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Not really. Check ratings and ignore the 5's and read through the bad reviews. If something is off it's immediately a red flag
May 26 2021, 06:21 PM
569 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
no, dont
May 26 2021, 06:23 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ May 26 2021, 05:17 PM) overall ratings. Those who attach unrelated pictures in review is the most sial one.I value proper rating than 5 star with no comment. better yet those ratings with pictures Basically they only want to collect more Shopee coins only. andrewcha, Rusty Nail, and 1 other liked this post
May 26 2021, 06:24 PM
3,969 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 05:10 PM) When ask on chat, no reply, The robot, is a feature given to seller to give autoreply. Usually they give u some basic info , for common question like , when do u ship? Ready stock? Can change address?or when ask on chat, robot reply to you with same spammy chat. would you buy from low response rate shop?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 26 2021, 06:26 PM
1,126 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Penang |
Shopee free shipping deals getting worse day by day. Nowadays ayam buy from Lazada seems to have better shipping deals
May 26 2021, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 05:44 PM) Few years back I bought a ps4 game which was advertised as brand new sealed item. The seller posted actual photos of the item but he conveniently did not take photo of the top of the disc casing. If you know about ps4 game then you'd know it is completely sealed with plastic shinkwrap with the playstation watermark.But what I got was an opened game with fingerprint smudges on the disc surface and the inner casing. It still had it's wrapping but it appeared that the seller carefully open the plastic wrapping from the top part, took out the disc, played it and placed the game disk back inside the casing and didn't even bother reseal the top part of the plastic wrapping. Shopee sided with the seller stating it might be a manufacturer error (LMAO). |
May 26 2021, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 26 2021, 06:24 PM) The robot, is a feature given to seller to give autoreply. Usually they give u some basic info , for common question like , when do u ship? Ready stock? Can change address? The robot tell you items is available and you will get the item within 15 days, do you just follow it and place the order and receive your item with peace of mind? Btw the robot seem to be spamming the same to whatever I ask |
May 26 2021, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(seanwc101 @ May 26 2021, 06:28 PM) Few years back I bought a ps4 game which was advertised as brand new sealed item. The seller posted actual photos of the item but he conveniently did not take photo of the top of the disc casing. If you know about ps4 game then you'd know it is completely sealed with plastic shinkwrap with the playstation watermark. May be they mean brand new refurbished unit? There is quite a number of cheap refurbish.But what I got was an opened game with fingerprint smudges on the disc surface and the inner casing. It still had it's wrapping but it appeared that the seller carefully open the plastic wrapping from the top part, took out the disc, played it and placed the game disk back inside the casing and didn't even bother reseal the top part of the plastic wrapping. Shopee sided with the seller stating it might be a manufacturer error (LMAO). |
May 26 2021, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 08:18 PM) The robot tell you items is available and you will get the item within 15 days, do you just follow it and place the order and receive your item with peace of mind? Btw the robot seem to be spamming the same to whatever I ask Yes u must click 'Live Agent' , then only the seller will get ur message. If u dont click Live Agent, the message wont go through to seller... Did u know? |
May 26 2021, 08:43 PM
May 26 2021, 09:10 PM
May 26 2021, 09:12 PM
364 posts Joined: Jan 2018 From: Tim Apple |
last week i bought 4 pack of milo, then yesterday only arrive 1 pack. msg them no reply, request refund also no reply... but rating there got 4.9 wtf. but also maybe todei public holiday?
May 26 2021, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ May 26 2021, 09:12 PM) last week i bought 4 pack of milo, then yesterday only arrive 1 pack. msg them no reply, request refund also no reply... but rating there got 4.9 wtf. but also maybe todei public holiday? shopee agent will usually side buyer, take photo, jus request refund wait seller responseThis post has been edited by pisces88: May 26 2021, 09:15 PM |
May 26 2021, 09:20 PM
May 26 2021, 09:22 PM
143 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: My Bloody Valentine |
you main tinder kalau amoi lambat atau tak reply you
you still want to try her? |
May 26 2021, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ May 26 2021, 09:12 PM) last week i bought 4 pack of milo, then yesterday only arrive 1 pack. msg them no reply, request refund also no reply... but rating there got 4.9 wtf. but also maybe todei public holiday? there were case of rating markuplike you create a purchase to your staff location or the seller office doorstep verify dapat order then give 5 stars |
May 26 2021, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 26 2021, 09:10 PM) that is why.. many ppl duno, then say seller no reply. I would need to verify this first, you said reply won’t send to seller on the chat? That’s quite cringe, so the reply send to whom? Send to shopee?i also kena before,then i need to write on my auto reply 'PLEASE PRESS LIVE AGENT IF YOU NEED TO SPEAK TO ADMIN' |
May 26 2021, 09:37 PM
May 26 2021, 09:38 PM
May 26 2021, 09:39 PM
May 26 2021, 09:42 PM
364 posts Joined: Jan 2018 From: Tim Apple |
May 26 2021, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 09:34 PM) I would need to verify this first, you said reply won’t send to seller on the chat? That’s quite cringe, so the reply send to whom? Send to shopee? im a seller.. i know.. if the seller enable the Robot FAQ , you need click Live Agent. If didnt click, the message jus stays in ur chat, the seller side wont get it. if Auto-reply, then dont need click Live Agent |
May 26 2021, 09:44 PM
May 26 2021, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 26 2021, 09:44 PM) im a seller.. i know.. This sound like a built in features has some flaws, btw I always believe they use some third party spambot like some python script, anyway it look like a very reputation damaging feature to enable built in Reply bot.if the seller enable the Robot FAQ , you need click Live Agent. If didnt click, the message jus stays in ur chat, the seller side wont get it. if Auto-reply, then dont need click Live Agent |
May 26 2021, 09:55 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Selatan |
QUOTE(meow2 @ May 26 2021, 05:25 PM) always check "Chat performance" and "Cancellation rate" before you order chat performance can see but cancellation rate where u see?last time i forgot to check their profile, then seller didn't send my order and totally didn't reply my chat also, their whole shop like totally abandon like that, i got my money refunded but my free shipping voucher gone & my redeemable coins also gone, those voucher & coins are not refundable so lesson learned, never buy from seller with low Chat performance & high Cancellation rate, so make sure you always remember to check their profile before you place any order, if not you rugi your coins & voucher got 1 time order something but seller didnt send the item until the due date. i ask seller what problem & he just said he got no stock & then shopee automaticly cancel order after hit send due date. im like watefukk!! why cant he cancel early if no stock. stupidly making my money stuck for few days. |
May 26 2021, 09:56 PM
May 26 2021, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 09:52 PM) This sound like a built in features has some flaws, btw I always believe they use some third party spambot like some python script, anyway it look like a very reputation damaging feature to enable built in Reply bot. built in reply bot actually quite useful, helped me filter alot of questions.. jus need to remember press Live Agent if want to speak to seller lu |
May 26 2021, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 09:38 PM) I know. I probably have bought 100+ physical games to know brand new vs refurb vs used games. The actual product should matched what was claimed by the seller.No brand new sealed games would have fingerprint smudges on the disc itself and inner part of the casing. The disc is made and packaged by machines in factory. Not manually packaged by human for sure. Even with photo proof, Shopee did not approve the return and refund and gave me lousy reason. |
May 26 2021, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Ayer @ May 26 2021, 06:21 PM) Not really. Check ratings and ignore the 5's and read through the bad reviews. If something is off it's immediately a red flag before this, i like to read 5 stars review with pictures as to check if the ads picture identical or not. but now i more like u. check 1 star rating 1st to see what problems buyer have. proceed to 2star & 3 star to see why seller given that rating.now as insurance, i will make unboxing video whenever i received an item. |
May 26 2021, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(seanwc101 @ May 26 2021, 10:06 PM) I know. I probably have bought 100+ physical games to know brand new vs refurb vs used games. The actual product should matched what was claimed by the seller. Try give another reason, eg games is broken can’t be read, game included not the same with the label, you mr console can’t get the game working and got errors, but games warranty is isolated with tangible products, it’s very strange to refund the games you have purchased, it’s also not likely you can refund all the games you played and you’re not happy with the experience the games have brought to you.No brand new sealed games would have fingerprint smudges on the disc itself and inner part of the casing. The disc is made and packaged by machines in factory. Not manually packaged by human for sure. Even with photo proof, Shopee did not approve the return and refund and gave me lousy reason. |
May 26 2021, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(alvarez_ @ May 26 2021, 10:14 PM) before this, i like to read 5 stars review with pictures as to check if the ads picture identical or not. but now i more like u. check 1 star rating 1st to see what problems buyer have. proceed to 2star & 3 star to see why seller given that rating. Then upload to live stream to gain views too. Free affiliation.now as insurance, i will make unboxing video whenever i received an item. |
May 26 2021, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 10:49 PM) im not into live stream etc but have viewed few unboxing video on youtube by malaysian. some just showed what u really get in the packages but fail to even once start the damn thing. much less to test it for real. pretty useless video imho, at least make a short review la. however got some other malaysian do real review after unboxing, really salute them even though the video & editing not pro. at least can help potential buyer to make a wise decision. |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:21 AM |