Binance p2p 3rd party issue, Bank called

jack2
post May 27 2021, 09:44 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Just noticed now that my pbb acc was closed today after they noticed I withdrawn from Luno.
lordirfan99
post May 27 2021, 10:14 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 27 2021, 09:44 PM)
Just noticed now that my pbb acc was closed today after they noticed I withdrawn from Luno.
then your money how?
doraemonkiller
post May 27 2021, 10:37 PM

1,128 posts

PBE anti crypto. Mine also kena close when they know I trade crypto.
jack2
post May 27 2021, 10:49 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ May 27 2021, 10:14 PM)
then your money how?
Credit into other ACC which I didn't use for crypto.

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 27 2021, 10:37 PM)
PBE anti crypto. Mine also kena close when they know I trade crypto.
When was it. Did they ask you to explain it or just sent you letter?

Hope they bankrupt soon, be the first bank in Malaysia to bankrupt
apismt
post May 27 2021, 10:50 PM

18 posts

so which bank that is closing if u do crypto? and what is pbe?
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 11:07 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

They inform you beforehand right. So you can transfer the fund out?
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 11:09 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(apismt @ May 27 2021, 10:50 PM)
I think it's public bank
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 11:09 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(apismt @ May 27 2021, 10:50 PM)
Hong Leong also too as someone said
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 11:10 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

If Luno is regulated. Why do they ban it and force you to close account?
jack2
post May 27 2021, 11:45 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 11:07 PM)
They inform you beforehand right. So you can transfer the fund out?
I think they sent love letter but how many people open the letters nowadays? They credited into my another account,

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 11:10 PM)
If Luno is regulated. Why do they ban it and force you to close account?
Regardless or regulated or not regulated, if the bank does not like crypto, they won't think so and just close off to kick you out.
TSgashout
post May 28 2021, 06:50 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 27 2021, 11:45 PM)
I think they sent love letter but how many people open the letters nowadays? They credited into my another account,
Regardless or regulated or not regulated, if the bank does not like crypto, they won't think so and just close off to kick you out.
Yes. Who checks letter box these days. Can't they send an email?

It's their losses anyway for not embracing future technology.

Any banks that support crypto right now will earn favor from their customers.
TSgashout
post May 28 2021, 06:50 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

This post has been edited by gashout: May 28 2021, 06:51 AM
jack2
post May 28 2021, 10:08 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 28 2021, 06:50 AM)
Yes. Who checks letter box these days. Can't they send an email?

It's their losses anyway for not embracing future technology.

Any banks that support crypto right now will earn favor from their customers.
That is why until now they are lack of technology in their internet banking and many hacked cases on funds by hackers.
TSgashout
post May 28 2021, 10:13 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 28 2021, 10:08 AM)
That is why until now they are lack of technology in their internet banking and many hacked cases on funds by hackers.
I see HSBC embraces blockchain technology. So that may be the bank you may want to sign up with.

Their security is top notched too. Though very headache and I don't think elderly can understand it. Maybe that also shows PB is more catered to older people.
jack2
post May 28 2021, 10:47 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 28 2021, 10:13 AM)
I see HSBC embraces blockchain technology. So that may be the bank you may want to sign up with.

Their security is top notched too. Though very headache and I don't think elderly can understand it. Maybe that also shows PB is more catered to older people.
You see all their customers and Lao uncle and Lao aunty who always queue up ...
UserU
post May 28 2021, 10:52 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

PB is one of the dinosaur banks out there, no doubt they're very slow in adapting new things.

When I worked there last time, paperwork gila one.

This post has been edited by UserU: May 28 2021, 10:52 AM
jack2
post May 28 2021, 11:03 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ May 28 2021, 10:52 AM)
PB is one of the dinosaur banks out there, no doubt they're very slow in adapting new things.

When I worked there last time, paperwork gila one.
Because all of the staff are old.
UserU
post May 28 2021, 11:30 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 28 2021, 11:03 AM)
Because all of the staff are old.
True. In fact, some have established personal shrines of the founder.
anon118
post Jun 1 2021, 11:56 PM

216 posts

What? Really? I hope they returned the funds to you?
lordirfan99
post Jun 12 2021, 12:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 26 2021, 03:08 PM)
Anyone had payment received under 3rd party account and banks called up where victim called to refund the money. What did you do after that? Serious reply is appreciated here. TIA
Bro. What the update?

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:19 AM