Binance p2p 3rd party issue, Bank called

doraemonkiller
post May 27 2021, 12:41 PM

1,128 posts

depends what bank you use. But usually bank will close your bank account if police report made.
doraemonkiller
post May 27 2021, 06:54 PM

1,128 posts

maybank still crypto friendly. If public bank ur account habis
doraemonkiller
post May 27 2021, 08:28 PM

1,128 posts

seller also got fault. Exchange dont allow third party transfer. If seller allow third party transfer, a lot of scammer will come to the exchange.
doraemonkiller
post May 27 2021, 10:37 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 27 2021, 09:44 PM)
Just noticed now that my pbb acc was closed today after they noticed I withdrawn from Luno.
PBE anti crypto. Mine also kena close when they know I trade crypto.
doraemonkiller
post Jun 14 2021, 09:44 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Invulnerability @ Jun 14 2021, 03:43 PM)
so public bank account cannot receive fund from binance p2p? Will cause close account?
if i want receive from p2p binance, which bank should i use for safety?
any bank account will do except public bank.
doraemonkiller
post Jul 24 2021, 01:24 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 20 2021, 11:20 AM)
today i deal p2p, the seller told me mayban instant/duitnow kena issue sometime.

i accumulated avoid list for my next acc:
hlb, pbb, mayban.

is there a better choice? oversea brand seems ok
maybank crypto friendly. Only PBE anti crypto. The rest ok
doraemonkiller
post Jul 30 2021, 02:04 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 29 2021, 11:07 PM)
Guys,

Who does selling usdt in Binance, please block this guy REXNOLD JIKIN and he is not new buyer and keep on stated binance in payment reference and lead my bank account was closed.

Hence, never to put your bank account automatically and put blank until they read your term and chat with them first about this before disclosing your bank account.

Block him to avoid such block again from banks.
what bank?
doraemonkiller
post Jul 30 2021, 10:39 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 30 2021, 10:05 AM)
RHB.

this type of buyer did not read at all even have been put in term and chat box.

Hence, the safest way is don't put bank account number until ak them to read and agree.
bank got tell u reason? or say is HQ instruction?
doraemonkiller
post Aug 5 2021, 11:46 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Aug 5 2021, 06:17 PM)
To be frank, there is risk of using Luno when you withdraw funds back to your bank. If your bank notices it and they know luno is on crypto, they will close your account.

I got the notice of closure from CIMB.
Did u go for p2p before? Or u have too many bank account?
doraemonkiller
post Aug 6 2021, 09:20 PM

1,128 posts

crypto is digital asset. It is not forex.
doraemonkiller
post Aug 7 2021, 01:01 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Aug 7 2021, 12:25 PM)
Bitcoin is designed to be a digital currency. So yes, it is a forex.  But now, most ppl consider it as digital gold, hence an asset. Most likely reason is BTC function as a currency is a fail case.

But most cryptos are designed to be a currencies. Though there are more and more sub functions associate with the crypto.
crypto have value but it cannot use as currency due to its high volatility. Even gold, silver cannot be use as currency but tangible asset. For crypto it is intangible asset.
doraemonkiller
post Aug 9 2021, 04:02 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 9 2021, 02:13 PM)
Registered name in Binance is DESTINY OBA which should be fake name and sender bank account name is Chong Jin Hui.

Asked to refund and he provided another account holder for refund which is Chong yok chin.

Asked many times to provide origin sender and ignored to answer. I went to bank and asked them to reverse.
DESTINY OBA is African name
doraemonkiller
post Aug 9 2021, 04:04 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 9 2021, 02:13 PM)
Registered name in Binance is DESTINY OBA which should be fake name and sender bank account name is Chong Jin Hui.

Asked to refund and he provided another account holder for refund which is Chong yok chin.

Asked many times to provide origin sender and ignored to answer. I went to bank and asked them to reverse.
I dint state in the trade description no third party transfer meh?
doraemonkiller
post Sep 1 2021, 04:09 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Sep 1 2021, 03:47 PM)
Yes, kena both.

UOB was lesser extend. It was a one off case.

Maybank was involved with 22 other bank accounts, scam amount is huge.
22 bank acc is a lot. U accept third party bank transfer izzit?
doraemonkiller
post Jan 2 2023, 08:42 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Kee @ Jan 2 2023, 08:17 AM)
Hi .I have the issue similar my bank account has been frozen. I search here and there seems no idea what to do.if can am I able to contact U want to ask regarding this about?Sorry for disturb
you sell your crypto at p2p? Probably scammer ask victim to transfer cash to your bank account. Scammer get crypto, victim lose money and report your bank account.
doraemonkiller
post Jan 3 2023, 03:14 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Kee @ Jan 3 2023, 11:29 AM)
I have accepted few person's third party transaction 😔...I called call centre ask me to go to branch..I go to branch they ask me to go to branch that I open the account .now I in ipoh .can't go to Selangor now..if in case 3rd party scam what should I do?
if it is third party scam and got police report then your IC number will red flag under bank negara, all your bank account will be close 1 by 1 and can't open anymore. Happen to me and my many friends. We did not scam people but we became victim of third party scam.
doraemonkiller
post Jan 3 2023, 10:55 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 3 2023, 08:11 PM)
Did you able to hire lawyers and counterclaim?
useless 1. Police cant do anything and bank negara also dont care.
doraemonkiller
post Jan 4 2023, 09:36 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 3 2023, 11:03 PM)
Have you tried to defense?
we tried many way. No one ever success
doraemonkiller
post Jan 4 2023, 09:37 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Kee @ Jan 3 2023, 07:29 PM)
Do U mind to share your telegram or whatapps?I hope can ask further if ok for u
ask here or pm me can already. If we kena this kind of third party scam. Our ic will kena red flag same like those mule account.
doraemonkiller
post Jan 4 2023, 08:07 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Jan 4 2023, 10:16 AM)
It is so sad. Those real scammers are freely but the victims have to suffer.

In short, all the banks account will be closed off due to this?
Yes. If fast within 1 year. If not within 2 years.

0.0319sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:00 PM