Binance p2p 3rd party issue, Bank called

jack2
post May 26 2021, 07:46 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 26 2021, 07:19 PM)
Yes. Not the ssme. In this case. Am I at fault?
Yes, it is hardly to explain to bank and prove yourself unless you don't tell bank or police that the person you dealt is not him.

Let me know the username of that binance user... then you would able to see if he is new or old buyers.
jack2
post May 26 2021, 07:51 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 26 2021, 07:49 PM)
Ok. Thanks.
How much is the amount? May be you can get the victim and bargain to compensate half
jack2
post May 26 2021, 08:58 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 26 2021, 07:57 PM)
Ard 5k. Now bank is just liaising with bank to get back the fund. The 3rd person nor police has contacted me
Bank can't practice so without court order.

If they can do so, why don't they apply to those that kena scam and still got money inside
jack2
post May 26 2021, 09:59 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 26 2021, 09:02 PM)
I think bank is asking nicely. Court order will just return the fund right away I assume?

That's what i don't understand.

Real Scammers to real victims those money they have difficulty retrieving it. But this due to negligence by third party on personal banking info, it becomes my fault.
The world is unfair. Because the money is credited into your account, hence you are liable. Bank won't force you to repay and they can't do anything but you will need to wait until they unfreeze your account. Otherwise, close it but I am in doubts if they allow you to close.

Please tell the bank that the police has told you that bank has no right to freeze your bank account without court order or from police.

I heard one officer told me before. She said bank cant simply freeze their customers account until proven.
Now they freeze you before proven so.

That is why you can see a lot of mudah scammers continue to scam people although their bank account was reported many times but still, no action was taken by the bank but victims like you kena pula... do you think it is fair?

This post has been edited by jack2: May 26 2021, 10:00 PM
jack2
post May 27 2021, 12:13 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ May 26 2021, 11:08 PM)
Did you get a copy of the police report? How exactly he said you scam?
I don't think the police report is available to read by others.
jack2
post May 27 2021, 10:37 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ May 27 2021, 12:50 AM)
So you wouldn't know what you were accused of? How sad
I have many cases before whereby the banks won't tell you as they afraid of being sued because of giving such statement before proven you are guilty by the court but they freeze your account first.

To avoid such liability, they will never tell you.

But I have good relationship with one branch manager and she helped me to resolve the issue and she showed me the police report.
jack2
post May 27 2021, 10:38 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ May 27 2021, 08:41 AM)
A potential scenario:

1. Buyer wants to buy USDT from you in p2p and he then confirm the purchase.
2. The buyer with an intention to scam will find a way to convince a third party to transfer money to your account with whatever reason he has.
3. 3rd party trusted him an transfer the money to you.
4. You received the money without knowing its a scam conducted by the buyer.
5. You release the USDT to buyer.
6. Buyer received the USDT and cut ties with his scam target.
7. Victim of the scam did not get whatever he wants from the buyer then report police, and the only proof he has is your banking account.
8. Your account got block due to the report...
That is right. This is how third party scam works
jack2
post May 27 2021, 10:39 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 09:31 AM)
Called BNM to clarify the situation.

3rd party is at fault for sharing his or her own banking details to other people. 3rd party should be responsible for it.

Seller is not wrong.
I don't think he shared his banking details. The scammer instructed him to transfer only.
jack2
post May 27 2021, 11:49 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 10:54 AM)
Still wrong as the account holder didn't do due diligence
Yes but banks won't think so. They will think the receiving party is scammer and the transfering party is victim and hence, they wanna recover the fund for the party who filed complain with them.

Exercise your right to fight with the bank. They have no right to reverse until you agree so.

The real victim must responsible for their own as well because you are not the person who cheated him.

But, experice tells me you need to drag this case till no end unless Maybank is willing to help you if you have relationship.

Please quote this:

I recalled I went to Maybank to file dispute and the officer asked these two questions:

1. Was your internet banking or account get hacked and your fund was transferred to someone?

2. When you made the transfer, were you alert and you are willing to transfer?

If (1) is No and (2) is Yes, then you are willingness to pay and you are not cheated. we can't help you to block the account.

This post has been edited by jack2: May 27 2021, 11:52 AM
jack2
post May 27 2021, 02:29 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 27 2021, 12:41 PM)
depends what bank you use. But usually bank will close your bank account if police report made.
Here is not Singapore
jack2
post May 27 2021, 07:34 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 27 2021, 06:54 PM)
maybank still crypto friendly. If public bank ur account habis
Yes, and Hong Leong Bank as well.
jack2
post May 27 2021, 07:40 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 07:36 PM)
Different reasons. They just want to know why i have third party into my account. Not about this scam thing.
Can you explain further
How did you explain to them then for third party into your account?

Few of my friends who used HL were forced to close their accounts.

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 07:37 PM)
The customer service person was nice and he knew that I've been there the whole morning. For 3 hrs.
Which state and branch?

This post has been edited by jack2: May 27 2021, 07:41 PM
jack2
post May 27 2021, 07:49 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 07:43 PM)
If they were forced to close. Did they manage to get the fund out first?

I actually don't mind closing it.
Yes, get back.

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 07:44 PM)
They know your friend into p2p or playing crypto?
I suspected they know. Otherwise, they won't ask to close.
jack2
post May 27 2021, 08:03 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 07:54 PM)
The funny thing about helang and pipit

Helang has billions in account. Never get detected. Never get AMLA. And still enjoy at his posh residence enjoying super ring. As he's officially still hasn't been convicted of any crimes.

Pipit like us. Guilty first then prove you're not guilty.
Because of status.
jack2
post May 27 2021, 08:16 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 08:09 PM)
Third party issue? Police report made. I've called BNM they said it's absolutely 3rd party's fault.

Bank acc frozen? They're doing some checks and will update me next week.
wow... BNM so efficient to say it is third party fault ah?
jack2
post May 27 2021, 09:35 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 08:23 PM)
Yes. You can call them actually to ask about any grey areas.

Every account holders is responsible for their own banking information. Simple as that. And as far as transaction is concerned, it has been completed between the buyer and seller. So there isn't any issue on that
How about those love scam or parcel scam that being cheated?

That is same what.
jack2
post May 27 2021, 09:37 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 27 2021, 08:28 PM)
seller also got fault. Exchange dont allow third party transfer. If seller allow third party transfer, a lot of scammer will come to the exchange.
I guess he kena one guy named Suhaimi or what (can't remember exactly) that he was advertising with very high rate to buy USDt.
jack2
post May 27 2021, 09:44 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Just noticed now that my pbb acc was closed today after they noticed I withdrawn from Luno.
jack2
post May 27 2021, 10:49 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ May 27 2021, 10:14 PM)
then your money how?
Credit into other ACC which I didn't use for crypto.

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 27 2021, 10:37 PM)
PBE anti crypto. Mine also kena close when they know I trade crypto.
When was it. Did they ask you to explain it or just sent you letter?

Hope they bankrupt soon, be the first bank in Malaysia to bankrupt
jack2
post May 27 2021, 11:45 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 11:07 PM)
They inform you beforehand right. So you can transfer the fund out?
I think they sent love letter but how many people open the letters nowadays? They credited into my another account,

QUOTE(gashout @ May 27 2021, 11:10 PM)
If Luno is regulated. Why do they ban it and force you to close account?
Regardless or regulated or not regulated, if the bank does not like crypto, they won't think so and just close off to kick you out.

0.0310sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:51 PM