Binance p2p 3rd party issue, Bank called

TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 03:08 PM, updated 5y ago

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Anyone had payment received under 3rd party account and banks called up where victim called to refund the money. What did you do after that? Serious reply is appreciated here. TIA
TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 03:16 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ May 26 2021, 03:14 PM)
As far as i know. to retrieve back "Transferred Out Fund" is VERY VERY VERY Difficult.

Not like Credit Card.

If Fund in Your Banking Account can be easily "retrieve" by previous depositor, the entire banking system is not going to sustain.
---- One need prove that the account is SCAM 1st....
But the other person has made a police report and bank asking Bank to get back the fund.

You'll be surprised how sellers are first viewed as guilty while those who are gullible and shared their personal banking info gets back their money.
TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 03:24 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ May 26 2021, 03:21 PM)
no. If you are not guilty, your fund IS SAFE.

You think PDRM = Bodo?
Or i can use the very same tactic the get free crypto with Selling using Local Bank account?

All you need is Prove your self "Not Guilty"
for involving in Crypto trading, Both you and buyer are in same position.

But for the trading process itself, you are not guilty. ( if you really release the coin accordingly )
Yes. I'm not guilty. I did release the fund.

But will bank alert higher authority if I mentioned binance and p2p? Will we land into trouble for using Binance!?

Sorry to ask a lot. I'm sure more people will face this issue.

This post has been edited by gashout: May 26 2021, 03:25 PM
TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 03:31 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ May 26 2021, 03:29 PM)
If Govt Want blocked Binance, they already DID it on DNS level. ( like pornhub )

LUNO was working all fine, trading crypto with Ringgit.
But Remitano was not ( blocked )
Binance so far no block
Trading/Owning/Mining Crypto is NOT iLLEGAL in Malaysia.
those kena tangkap =

1. Curi TNB
2. Money Game Scam with the name of Crypto
Thanks so much.

I couldn't sleep whole night now realizing a police report has been made and my bank account froze (I did release the crypto upon receipt of payment, I didn't do anything wrong)

I couldn't do anything because it's a PH. I'll go visit Maybank first thing in the morning tomorrow and find out why did they tag/block my account.

This post has been edited by gashout: May 26 2021, 03:32 PM
TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 03:47 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ May 26 2021, 03:36 PM)
i heard similar case few days before in LYN

i suggest you go do a Police Report 1st. Together with your Prove.

what coin u transfer?
transaction evidence can be found on blockchain.

Police Report content :

Buyer Purposely filed a false report on you and your bank account.
*** When you go report, they might able to trace this ( by looking your bank account no. )
I just did a police report just now to safeguard myself. Police at my side doesn't seem interested and clueless like me wondering what is there to handle. Police officer then told me this is for bank record ref purpose.

Transferred usdt to the person on p2p.

Yes. I've the evidence with me. That's good thing about binance p2p!

This post has been edited by gashout: May 26 2021, 03:47 PM
TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 03:50 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ May 26 2021, 03:48 PM)
Pls update later what happen. I also one time accepting 3rd party transfer. I ask for ic so the buyer keep pusing2 dont want to give. But I lazy to think I just releases. After this I will not accepting any 3rd party anymore
Tbh. Very stressful moment for me.

Didn't do anything wrong and i seem to be the one banks asking to get back the money deposited to my bank account without properly investigation nor any IO called ne.
TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 03:53 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ May 26 2021, 03:50 PM)
When this transaction happen? And when ur account are been blocked?
Early May.

Just blocked yesterday

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ May 26 2021, 03:51 PM)
that's why when u receive payment from a 3rd party and not direct from buyer, reject it and refund them back with 10% admin fee
I've learned my lesson and won't touch p2p for a while. It wasn't a good experience.
TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 07:19 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ May 26 2021, 07:05 PM)
Sorry to ask. The bank payer name and the binance name is not same?

If yes, then it would be hard for bank to help you. First thing, please report to Binance and get the docs of that person.
Yes. Not the ssme. In this case. Am I at fault?
TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 07:49 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(RectangleX @ May 26 2021, 07:38 PM)
Yes. You should have not accepted payment from 3rd party in the first place. Brace yourself and face the coming consequences. It's going to be tough and might take months, years or even forever to settle or unfrozen your account. And that's also why those smart ones never use their main bank account to do such service, always use a secondary bank account for such transactions from being locked unintentionally.
QUOTE(jack2 @ May 26 2021, 07:46 PM)
Yes, it is hardly to explain to bank and prove yourself unless you don't tell bank or police that the person you dealt is not him.

Let me know the username of that binance user... then you would able to see if he is new or old buyers.
Ok. Thanks.

TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 07:57 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 26 2021, 07:51 PM)
How much is the amount? May be you can get the victim and bargain to compensate half
Ard 5k. Now bank is just liaising with bank to get back the fund. The 3rd person nor police has contacted me
TSgashout
post May 26 2021, 09:02 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 26 2021, 08:58 PM)
Bank can't practice so without court order.

If they can do so, why don't they apply to those that kena scam and still got money inside
I think bank is asking nicely. Court order will just return the fund right away I assume?

That's what i don't understand.

Real Scammers to real victims those money they have difficulty retrieving it. But this due to negligence by third party on personal banking info, it becomes my fault.
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 09:31 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Called BNM to clarify the situation.

3rd party is at fault for sharing his or her own banking details to other people. 3rd party should be responsible for it.

Seller is not wrong.
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 09:31 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ May 27 2021, 12:50 AM)
So you wouldn't know what you were accused of? How sad
Yup. Funny isn't it.
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 10:54 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 27 2021, 10:39 AM)
I don't think he shared his banking details. The scammer instructed him to transfer only.
Still wrong as the account holder didn't do due diligence
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 12:05 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 27 2021, 11:49 AM)
Yes but banks won't think so. They will think the receiving party is scammer and the transfering party is victim and hence, they wanna recover the fund for the party who filed complain with them.

Exercise your right to fight with the bank. They have no right to reverse until you agree so.

The real victim must responsible for their own as well because you are not the person who cheated him.

But, experice tells me you need to drag this case till no end unless Maybank is willing to help you if you have relationship.

Please quote this:

I recalled I went to Maybank to file dispute and the officer asked these two questions:

1. Was your internet banking or account get hacked and your fund was transferred to someone?

2. When you made the transfer, were you alert and you are willing to transfer?

If (1) is No and (2) is Yes, then you are willingness to pay and you are not cheated. we can't help you to block the account.
Thanks for sharing.

If only they're diligent in every scamming done by real scammers than us.

Maybank holding the account as they want to check EACH transaction. I've been here for nearly 3 hrs
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 12:21 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ May 27 2021, 12:16 PM)
Are you still waiting at there? You are at your home branch?

So nice that they are checking on the spot for you.
Yes. Home branch.

They haven't started checking. They wanted screenshot and they haven't received it
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 03:13 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 27 2021, 12:41 PM)
depends what bank you use. But usually bank will close your bank account if police report made.
So easy to close. Everyone can just fitnah

But yes. Money is mine. Bank thought it's theirs. Shit bank.

And customers is proven guilty first until otherwise. What law is that
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 03:44 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ May 27 2021, 03:41 PM)
They already release ur account bro?
They need to verify transaction one by one first.

Everything should be ok since I have evidence (thank God for binance p2p platform that record every details).. Fingers crossed.

Need to insist on receipt in chat next time for every transaction just to safe guard yourself if anything.

I'm taking all my money out from maybank after this. Other banks didn't questions me like a criminal. Maybank did by labeling me as guilty first so long they don't understand what's happening. Good security but disappoint qc.
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 03:55 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ May 27 2021, 03:47 PM)
Is it bank have no problem becoming p2p trader in binance or they also Don know what is binance and u need to explain to them first?
Need to explain. But i didn't say binance. I just say a platform for buyer and seller. Then the click system. Then release function.
TSgashout
post May 27 2021, 04:00 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(lordirfan99 @ May 27 2021, 03:56 PM)
Did u mention crypto at all?
Usdt. Crypto. Not sure if she gets it.

All screenshot show usdt so i think they know

0.0350sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:28 AM