Sunway D'Hill Kota Damansara

sadukarzz
post Jul 12 2021, 10:57 PM

782 posts

Agree with NorAzdanNordin's points.

I did a couple rounds of survey for this turning more than 10 times into the area on different timing.

Here's my 2cents based on the information available.

Pros:
1. Close to future Kwasa Sentral area once developed (might be same pace as D'hill since its 2-3 years stuff).
2. Close to DASH, but not too close that you'll get yourself right at the bottleneck.
3. Close to NKVE, but not too close that you'll get yourself right at the bottleneck.
4. The roads in front are 3 - 4 lanes, which will reduce the likelihood of a massive jam.
5. 5 minutes drive away from 2 MRT stations.
6. Next to a forest reserve, cleaner air, cooler air (I think most will appreicate this during a haze season).
7. Less likely to have immediate flood (storm drains next to premise, forest as rain catchment).

Cons:
1. Forest reserve parking is not properly built / allocated; road is 1 way in and out, would be a chokepoint.
2. Vermin issues (monkey, rats, mosquito etc) in the property (Higher floor wouldn't have too much issues). Rats especially for commercial.
3. Low cost apartments nearby (Could affect commercial lots outlook, students lepak, rempit etc).
4. Mosque not too far away (so expect some good soundproof if windows not open all the time). Personally, I think facing would determine the degree of the sounds.
5. Sinking issues (long term, as next to storm drain - if storm drain not properly insulated, could cause erosion).
6. Humid / Swamp smell during dry spells (especially for low units.
7. If lockdown style events happen, KD area will be trapped at borders (note on roadblock chokepoints).

Neutral:
1. Food stalls nearby (not too plenty, but too much).
2. Leasehold (can be renewed or otherwise).

Features:
Transport - Rapid KL / MRT Feeder / MRT (< 5 minutes away)
Medical Center - Future Sunway Medical (10 mins drive) / Current Thompson (5 minutes drive)
Bomba - 15 minutes away (Sungai Buloh) / 20 minutes away (TTDI via DASH)
Police - 5 Minutes away (inclusive of Traffic Police)
Schools - 5 minutes away (KDU, SEGI, other international schools not too far too), Primary / Secondary is nearby or right beside.
Malls - Sunway Gize / Nexis / Tropicana Gardens (10 minutes drive)
Petrol Station - Shell x3 (5 minutes away), Petronas x2 (8 minutes away), BHP x1 (10 minutes away)
Markets / Supermarkets - Kampung Baru Sungai Buloh (15 mins drive), NSK (10 mins) < these are the ones that I go to btw.
Mr.Weezy
post Jul 13 2021, 09:12 AM

ๆ— ๅค„ๅฎ‰ๆ”พ็š„้ญ…ๅŠ›
945 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jul 12 2021, 10:57 PM)

I did a couple rounds of survey for this turning more than 10 times into the area on different timing.

Pros:
1. Close to future Kwasa Sentral area once developed (might be same pace as D'hill since its 2-3 years stuff).
2. Close to DASH, but not too close that you'll get yourself right at the bottleneck.
3. Close to NKVE, but not too close that you'll get yourself right at the bottleneck.
4. The roads in front are 3 - 4 lanes, which will reduce the likelihood of a massive jam.
6. Next to a forest reserve, cleaner air, cooler air (I think most will appreicate this during a haze season).
7. Less likely to have immediate flood (storm drains next to premise, forest as rain catchment).
Cons:
1. Forest reserve parking is not properly built / allocated; road is 1 way in and out, would be a chokepoint.
2. Vermin issues (monkey, rats, mosquito etc) in the property (Higher floor wouldn't have too much issues). Rats especially for commercial.
3. Low cost apartments nearby (Could affect commercial lots outlook, students lepak, rempit etc).
4. Mosque not too far away (so expect some good soundproof if windows not open all the time). Personally, I think facing would determine the degree of the sounds.
5. Sinking issues (long term, as next to storm drain - if storm drain not properly insulated, could cause erosion).
7. If lockdown style events happen, KD area will be trapped at borders (note on roadblock chokepoints).
Neutral:
Features:
Medical Center - Future Sunway Medical (10 mins drive) / Current Thompson (5 minutes drive)
Schools - 5 minutes away (KDU, SEGI, other international schools not too far too), Primary / Secondary is nearby or right beside.
Petrol Station - Shell x3 (5 minutes away), Petronas x2 (8 minutes away), BHP x1 (10 minutes away)
Markets / Supermarkets - Kampung Baru Sungai Buloh (15 mins drive), NSK (10 mins) < these are the ones that I go to btw.
Do you agree that it will be good for own stay rather than investment?

Since the starting price is already higher than the surrounding projects, may not be ideal for investment.
sadukarzz
post Jul 13 2021, 01:27 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jul 13 2021, 09:12 AM)
Do you agree that it will be good for own stay rather than investment?

Since the starting price is already higher than the surrounding projects, may not be ideal for investment.
Personally, I think investment can be done too. Provided that you get good discounts / good early bird offers.

But it will depend on when is Kwasa Damansara is coming up.

Since its not too far away from Kwasa Damansara, it could be very well connected and positioned to absorb demands from there.

Good thing about this situation is that, most likely many would choose for own stay, making the place more suitable for long term rental (might even be able to do short term rental but I doubt that would be the case due to management restrictions etc).
NorAzdanNordin
post Jul 14 2021, 04:10 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jul 12 2021, 10:57 PM)

Pros:
Cons:
Neutral:
Features:
Let me clarify some things about ur pros thereโ€ฆ

1 - kwasa sentral is still a long way to go. Even Tropicana area is still relatively empty, so maybe in the next 5-10 years only it will be busy.

4 - the roads might seem enough now because itโ€™s covid season. During normal days, peak hours - the road is packed. U can easily need to spend 30 mins to an hour to get out of the area from Dโ€™Hill to the Tropicana area. Going out to LDP sometimes will take more than 1 hour during peak hours. Traffic will be bad during normal peak hours as thereโ€™s a lot of residential area around and everybody drives. During normal times (non-covid), the easiest and least painful way to go around is to use NKVE. Though during peak hours, u will face the NKVE traffic, hahaha. Still better than facing LDP/Tropicana/IKEA traffic though.

And about the lockdown - u wonโ€™t really be closed la, all these times during the lockdown/MCO, the access to/from LDP is still available (although they do have roadblocks, but if ur out for good reason then itโ€™s fine) and thereโ€™s few back roads u can use.

And the cons on the mosque - u WILL hear the prayer calls every time. Itโ€™s not going to come from the nearby mosque - but from the apartment next door.

My opinion - buy for your own stay. And u need to have a car. The cons are not that bad, itโ€™s not perfect but itโ€™s an acceptable place to stay at. Others have much worse cons. My biggest issue with the area is just the traffic & the low cost flats - which now itโ€™s not an issue as itโ€™s covid and people are staying at home, hahaha. Later on, rempits/kids on unsafe bikes and bad traffic is going to come back.
HeReLiSm
post Aug 21 2021, 02:30 PM

488 posts

Any SA here? Would like to get the details of the project. Has it been launched or not yet?
chunted927
post Aug 21 2021, 02:37 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Aug 21 2021, 02:30 PM)
Any SA here? Would like to get the details of the project. Has it been launched or not yet?
The project launching has been postponed to Oct/Nov due to the pandemic. Apologize for the delay.
Mr.Weezy
post Aug 21 2021, 08:30 PM

ๆ— ๅค„ๅฎ‰ๆ”พ็š„้ญ…ๅŠ›
945 posts

QUOTE(chunted927 @ Aug 21 2021, 02:37 PM)
The project launching has been postponed to Oct/Nov due to the pandemic. Apologize for the delay.
any update on the affordable housing ?
propertyowner
post Aug 23 2021, 07:41 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(wenger5228 @ Aug 23 2021, 07:31 PM)
the only reason i want to buy this property is developer

you go n see tropicana, worse ever developer

even you have good price and good location but the quality sucks

i still trust sunway more because the quality is always gurantee good
Both are same same with $$ first, and $ second la
Mr.Weezy
post Aug 23 2021, 09:05 PM

ๆ— ๅค„ๅฎ‰ๆ”พ็š„้ญ…ๅŠ›
945 posts

QUOTE(wenger5228 @ Aug 23 2021, 07:31 PM)

nowadays sama jer, don't expect too much, just do your due diligence during DLP
ZacYys
post Sep 1 2021, 07:27 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(chunted927 @ Jun 17 2021, 04:21 PM)

Latest update: Artist impression of Sunway D'Hill
Pm for more info pls
Time Walker
post Sep 2 2021, 05:35 PM

490 posts

parking
Elaine5238 P
post Sep 3 2021, 09:36 PM

Probation

Parking

McSam
post Sep 7 2021, 01:52 PM

40 posts

Parking
K0MR4DE
post Oct 19 2021, 11:41 AM

138 posts

Yesterday, I WhatsApp Sunway SA regarding the estimated price for this project. My heart a bit tenggelam lah, but hope so slim even though price not finalized.

Estimated around RM670psf;
Type A - 2R2B 825sqft = ~RM550k
Type B - 3R2B 975sqft = ~RM650k
Type C - 3+1R2B 1080sqft = ~RM720k
Type D - 4R3B 1240sqft = ~RM830k

Bonus, I also received the layout plan for Tower A:

Attached File  Dhill_Floor_Plan_Layout___Tower_A.pdf ( 925.09k ) Number of downloads: 1178

chunted927
post Oct 19 2021, 03:27 PM

85 posts

Latest floor plan and layout plan is released. Expected launching date would be around Nov/Dec.

Indicative pricing starting from RM 670psf onwards. Drop a message to know more.

Mr.Weezy
post Oct 19 2021, 09:30 PM

ๆ— ๅค„ๅฎ‰ๆ”พ็š„้ญ…ๅŠ›
945 posts

QUOTE(K0MR4DE @ Oct 19 2021, 11:41 AM)
Yesterday, I WhatsApp Sunway SA regarding the estimated price for this project. My heart a bit tenggelam lah, but hope so slim even though price not finalized.

Estimated around RM670psf;
Type A - 2R2B 825sqft = ~RM550k
Type B - 3R2B 975sqft = ~RM650k
Type C - 3+1R2B 1080sqft = ~RM720k
Type D - 4R3B 1240sqft = ~RM830k

Bonus, I also received the layout plan for Tower A:

Attached File  Dhill_Floor_Plan_Layout___Tower_A.pdf ( 925.09k ) Number of downloads: 1178

wow this price for this area ...

what do you think ?
K0MR4DE
post Oct 19 2021, 09:46 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Oct 19 2021, 09:30 PM)
wow this price for this area ...

what do you think ?
I die-die thought it would be affordable because it got PKNS name slaps beside Sunway name. Maybe need to wait out for Kwasa Damansara to check other upcoming development?

If really wanted to own a house in Kota Damansara, maybe can try look at Emporis kot. My friend live there and I have physically "inspect" that building ๐Ÿคฃ

I also contemplating, yay or nay for D'hill
TSBabizz
post Oct 19 2021, 11:11 PM

12,528 posts

if good rebate i think OK for ownstay lah but investment i think hard. must come with Sunwai's usual freebies like kitchen cab, toilet furnishing and AC then easier to furnish it bruce.gif

Type A low supply and good layout, shod be easy to rent out. type af is affordable housing?

This post has been edited by Babizz: Oct 19 2021, 11:16 PM
Mr.Weezy
post Oct 20 2021, 08:07 PM

ๆ— ๅค„ๅฎ‰ๆ”พ็š„้ญ…ๅŠ›
945 posts

QUOTE(K0MR4DE @ Oct 19 2021, 09:46 PM)
I die-die thought it would be affordable because it got PKNS name slaps beside Sunway name. Maybe need to wait out for Kwasa Damansara to check other upcoming development?

If really wanted to own a house in Kota Damansara, maybe can try look at Emporis kot. My friend live there and I have physically "inspect" that building ๐Ÿคฃ

I also contemplating, yay or nay for D'hill
I can vouch for Emporis, i'm staying there at the moment, a very great project IF you buy recently from developer/lelong, not worth it if buy during pre-launch haha
Headsup!
post Oct 21 2021, 10:47 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(wenger5228 @ Aug 23 2021, 08:31 PM)

I bought 2 units (landed for own stay and condo for investment) of Tropicana's property, its perfect.

17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1605sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:52 AM