Samsung U700, the glassed samsung., Update! Techniques on increasing Mp3 vol

chenster
post May 20 2008, 04:02 PM

1,451 posts

just an update a bit..
sent my phone to service cuz cant charge.. but actually the pin on the slot already crooked! i didn't notice.. but how come USB okie? haha..

well.. still waiting for them to call me to collect..
iRonTech
post May 20 2008, 04:47 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(immunophilic @ May 19 2008, 10:37 PM)
wow, this thread is pretty active huh? Haha..ok, yeah, i went down with intention of buying SE k810i but hmmm i realised the offer is only online, it's too much of a hassle so i thought i might as well get the U700 since it's free and i can always change the phone after 21mths (when i can upgrade my phone again)..well, i tested the phone out and it's pretty fine..however, i am concerned about accidentally logging on the internet as the keypad is very sensitive..just a question, as long as i don't surf the net, there won't be any charges right? I must have logged in accidentally for more than 10 times today..L). I understand that charges is per data transmission...

Oh ya, i was talking about tweaking of the phone, it's really hard, haha..so i gave up..all in all, samsung has really the prettiest phone ard..smile.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif Samsung phone so hard to install app/game?

QUOTE(chenster @ May 20 2008, 04:02 PM)
just an update a bit..
sent my phone to service cuz cant charge.. but actually the pin on the slot already crooked! i didn't notice.. but how come USB okie? haha..

well.. still waiting for them to call me to collect..
USB power charging & data using different pins wink.gif
yuka
post May 20 2008, 09:46 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 20 2008, 04:47 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif Samsung phone so hard to install app/game?
just use BitPim to install java games... app dunno
TSJaroque
post May 20 2008, 09:54 PM

995 posts

one thing, if u used to the sensitive buttons, u won't Accidentally Press it At All already ok. I accidentally pressed my buttons for the 1st few days only. after that, never liao hehe..

1 word of advice, curve ur thumbs often when pressing
giuk
post May 21 2008, 03:51 AM

95 posts

How much is the market price now? Was planning to get one.
chenster
post May 21 2008, 03:34 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 20 2008, 04:47 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif Samsung phone so hard to install app/game?
USB power charging & data using different pins  wink.gif
yeap..
that's y usb ok..
never really bother to look at the port also.. haha..
now still waiting.. 12 days already.. still no news. samsung shakehead.gif
iRonTech
post May 21 2008, 06:20 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 21 2008, 03:34 PM)
yeap..
that's y usb ok..
never really bother to look at the port also.. haha..
now still waiting.. 12 days already.. still no news. samsung  shakehead.gif
sweat.gif 12 days? shocking.gif Samsung service so slow?
chenster
post May 23 2008, 05:42 PM

1,451 posts

i dunno.. they always say 1 week..
but this they said they send to the HQ to replace.. alamak..
i just called and as of today is exactly 14days liau..
still not done.. sumore the lady ask me to call directly to them to check.. apala!
iRonTech
post May 23 2008, 06:30 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif can't request exchange one brand new unit from samsung??
louis6
post May 23 2008, 06:41 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

Is chenster fault mah... Y Samsung has to replace a new unit if chenster drop it into water?
TSJaroque
post May 23 2008, 09:58 PM

995 posts

lol..i dun wana comment whoes fault is it...><
chenster
post May 24 2008, 10:59 AM

1,451 posts

lolz..
this is not the same unit which fell into the water..
that one cannot save liau.. replaced need RM600++ then i said no need..
but i went to collect it back after few weeks, it seems they have lost it or something.. cuz they look panic and told me the guy locked it inside the drawer.. ask me to get it next time..

but i sent in another unit which has the charging problem.. so the charging problem is another unit.. and it's been 2 weeks.. aihhh...
iRonTech
post May 24 2008, 11:58 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 24 2008, 10:59 AM)
lolz..
this is not the same unit which fell into the water..
that one cannot save liau.. replaced need RM600++ then i said no need..
but i went to collect it back after few weeks, it seems they have lost it or something.. cuz they look panic and told me the guy locked it inside the drawer.. ask me to get it next time..

but i sent in another unit which has the charging problem.. so the charging problem is another unit.. and it's been 2 weeks.. aihhh...
eh? i heard wrongly last time? I tot Samsung 18 months warranty include fell water protection?

This post has been edited by iRonTech: May 24 2008, 11:59 AM
chenster
post May 26 2008, 03:02 PM

1,451 posts

i got 2 units.. hehe..

wer u get the idea samsung warrant ur phone inclusive of dropping it underwater? if from samsung itself.. then i need to go up there liau!
iRonTech
post May 26 2008, 03:56 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 26 2008, 03:02 PM)
i got 2 units.. hehe..

wer u get the idea samsung warrant ur phone inclusive of dropping it underwater? if from samsung itself.. then i need to go up there liau!
i remember last time i saw their ad about 18 months warranty part.. mayb u should call them to clarify this smile.gif
louis6
post May 26 2008, 07:06 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

2 units.... no wonder la... I dun think samsung hv water protection warranty lo
chenster
post May 27 2008, 10:46 AM

1,451 posts

i tink cannot get warranty for that kua..
cuz it's my carelessness... not parts defect or anything..
well then.. i tot cheat them get a replacement.. but cannot. .haha..

now gonan be 3 weeks liau!! friday i will go up there and ask!
zeifer274
post May 31 2008, 01:00 AM

132 posts

got my u700 today.dam cun the phone thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
iRonTech
post May 31 2008, 08:40 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ May 27 2008, 10:46 AM)
i tink cannot get warranty for that kua..
cuz it's my carelessness... not parts defect or anything..
well then.. i tot cheat them get a replacement.. but cannot. .haha..

now gonan be 3 weeks liau!! friday i will go up there and ask!
sweat.gif sweat.gif 21 days.. samsung service... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif (normally only AP provide such bad service...)
chenster
post Jun 2 2008, 02:21 PM

1,451 posts

still dun have..
well.. previous times it was around 7-10 days top..
but this time really so long i dunno why?
they told me they sending them to HQ service centre.. aihh...

30 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:02 AM