TSChinchillas
post Sep 10 2008, 11:49 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

haha, they all 2 months plus. biggrin.gif
WadeCena
post Sep 10 2008, 12:47 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 9 2008, 08:26 PM)
My turn!!! biggrin.gif My adult chinchilla.

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
nicoty_yne
post Sep 10 2008, 01:08 PM

482 posts

Wah.. 11Jan also want to get a chin? I also want, but my bf wont let me.. said i have too much pets to take care.. Now tak cukup tidur taking care them all tongue.gif
hyakushikki
post Sep 10 2008, 01:18 PM

177 posts

Hahaa...taking care of pets is part of stress relieving...

Anyway, Chinchilla..at 1st sight i'm nt really fond of them.
Bt whn i saw the real speciment, i directly fall for them...So cute ar their face.

But so expensive...i got c ppl sell 500 bucks for the infant..
valjean
post Sep 10 2008, 01:31 PM

168 posts

what you pay is what you get. what the market is offering now is all from EU country. Those are that they send to us is extra, Demand for chins in EU and US very high. Even they dont see why they should export when the demand in local area is so high. So they will filter out chins and majority that chins exported out is not really of quality but pets standard. very long face,long ear and the fur quality also is out. you can compare easily on www.chinchillas.com

dogs,cats, and other animal have diff grading and diff quality standard. same goes to chinchilla. you want better quality so expect to pay higher price for them.

cheers
hyakushikki
post Sep 10 2008, 01:41 PM

177 posts

Wooo~~ thanks for da advice...

No wonder i got c ppl sell one from US line for 1100 bucks on infant chinchillas.

So it's still unaffordable...i wan chinchilla~~~~T=T
valjean
post Sep 10 2008, 01:46 PM

168 posts

save $$$ to get a good chins. then you will enjoy them for 10-15years.

TSChinchillas
post Sep 10 2008, 02:28 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(WadeCena @ Sep 10 2008, 12:47 PM)
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Hello Wade, you are new to forum and chinchilla thread, just to said Hi and HIGH5 To you. laugh.gif cheers.gif
Will provide you a cup to keep your saliva tho! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
stardust
post Sep 10 2008, 02:28 PM

454 posts

oh .. good good .
come come everyone join in club .

TSChinchillas
post Sep 10 2008, 02:30 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Sep 10 2008, 01:08 PM)
Wah.. 11Jan also want to get a chin? I also want, but my bf wont let me.. said i have too much pets to take care.. Now tak cukup tidur taking care them all tongue.gif
haha, your house can start open for visit la, can sell ticket and we all come to see your mini rabbit FARM! Save up, 1 day get 1 good one, you will enjoy it for looooooong time, can also pass it over to your anak that is coming... laugh.gif thumbup.gif

Added on September 10, 2008, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(hyakushikki @ Sep 10 2008, 01:18 PM)
Hahaa...taking care of pets is part of stress relieving...

Anyway, Chinchilla..at 1st sight i'm nt really fond of them.
Bt whn i saw the real speciment, i directly fall for them...So cute ar their face.

But so expensive...i got c ppl sell 500 bucks for the infant..
Ya, if you feel and touch chinchilla, your first impression will , "wah... the fur..", if you touch good quality chin fur, you will : "WAH!WAH!WAH!WAH!", that WHOLE DAY WILL BECOME YOUR WAH DAY! drool.gif drool.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Difference fur quality, difference colour, difference size will give difference price.

Added on September 10, 2008, 2:36 pmhaha valjean said it correct biggrin.gif Enjoy chinchilla!

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 10 2008, 02:36 PM
shayne
post Sep 10 2008, 03:24 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 9 2008, 10:44 PM)
Shayne : the chin is at Fluff all the time? I mean, when i go Fluff, i can see the chin right? Never touched a chin b4.. hehe so i a bit sam pat! tongue.gif
yes, come FLUFF to see & touch the chin la, but of coz u dun simply poke it lor... must ask for assistance ya laugh.gif

QUOTE(shingin @ Sep 9 2008, 11:12 PM)

Wow... from where you rescued this chin?
The photo looks ok to me... share more pics ya.  rclxms.gif
this is the same chin which Hun rescued last time. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 9 2008, 11:53 PM)
Hi shay, no bad la your camera, at least can see the chin clear enough, do sayang the chin ah.  biggrin.gif

Actually too many ppl visit the chin at day time is a bad la,cos they need to sleep, just for 1 day can la(ONLY), if everyday also there, habis la.... Cause he will get very stress up, he hate human presence walking around, talking, DOGS presence and barking... Ask CM take her back to the sweet home, let him continue to grow healthy they. Another thing, chin is a very routine habit animal, if stay in 1 place, then travel, then go back, then travel, you will only get a stressful chin and skinny chin. shakehead.gif
halo sifu, thks for all the info. we understand about this and we actually placed the chin cage in an area with more privacy to minimise the stress and cordon off with playpens so tat the dogs wont be able to kacau it. so far, our dogs have already accepted it and they wont go near it to kacau the chinchin dy.

in fact i feel the chin like me somehow in a way, coz i'm the 1 who replenish its food & hay and sandbath it everyday. everytime when i go near the cage, it will come near the door waiting for me to let it get into the sandbath box. and the most amazing part is, it will stay still when i wan to stroke him, but he still dun let me cuddle it. i'll try my best to tame it and let it bond with me!

This post has been edited by shayne: Sep 10 2008, 03:37 PM
TSChinchillas
post Sep 10 2008, 06:16 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(shayne @ Sep 10 2008, 03:24 PM)
yes, come FLUFF to see & touch the chin la, but of coz u dun simply poke it lor... must ask for assistance ya  laugh.gif
this is the same chin which Hun rescued last time.  tongue.gif
halo sifu, thks for all the info. we understand about this and we actually placed the chin cage in an area with more privacy to minimise the stress and cordon off with playpens so tat the dogs wont be able to kacau it. so far, our dogs have already accepted it and they wont go near it to kacau the chinchin dy.

in fact i feel the chin like me somehow in a way, coz i'm the 1 who replenish its food & hay and sandbath it everyday. everytime when i go near the cage, it will come near the door waiting for me to let it get into the sandbath box. and the most amazing part is, it will stay still when i wan to stroke him, but he still dun let me cuddle it. i'll try my best to tame it and let it bond with me!
bai seh la you call me sifu, I am still learning too la. blush.gif Chin won't let you cuddle like dog, they wont recognise your face, but they will recognise your smell, your movement, your voice level. BUT if you not feed him for 2-3 weeks, he will said byebye to you and look for the new owner who feed him the most. biggrin.gif
stardust
post Sep 11 2008, 12:07 AM

454 posts

took this pic when my chin is sleeping .

TSChinchillas
post Sep 11 2008, 12:11 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(stardust @ Sep 11 2008, 12:07 AM)

ha... so cute! drool.gif He is very round and look at those ASS!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kelvin_faye
post Sep 11 2008, 02:12 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 11 2008, 12:11 AM)
ha... so cute!  drool.gif  He is very round and look at those ASS!!!!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
HAHA! tongue.gif How come u go n notice the ASS part?? drool.gif

Shayne : I dint poke the Chinchilla ya, u all so busy, n i like kacau kacau only.. Pai seh la.. Hehe Nice meeting u guys at FLUFF!

So, i have been to FLUFF = great atmosphere there, notworthy.gif thumbup.gif definitely a new concept pets' lover centre.. I like it but the transportation to there is way too PENING KEPALA! huhu cry.gif

Thanks Yang, Ying, Aureliux n gf [i think], Reptile owner, Shayne and all pets there for ENTERTAINING ME! hehe icon_rolleyes.gif wub.gif

Chinchilla : I will get back to u soon after i habis belajar in UKM, so dat i can have the pleasure to have a CHIN from u! hehe brows.gif
TSChinchillas
post Sep 11 2008, 11:48 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 11 2008, 02:12 AM)
HAHA! tongue.gif How come u go n notice the ASS part?? drool.gif

Shayne : I dint poke the Chinchilla ya, u all so busy, n i like kacau kacau only.. Pai seh la.. Hehe Nice meeting u guys at FLUFF!

So, i have been to FLUFF = great atmosphere there,  notworthy.gif thumbup.gif definitely a new concept pets' lover centre.. I like it but the transportation to there is way too PENING KEPALA! huhu cry.gif

Thanks Yang, Ying, Aureliux n gf [i think], Reptile owner, Shayne and all pets there for ENTERTAINING ME! hehe icon_rolleyes.gif wub.gif

Chinchilla : I will get back to u soon after i habis belajar in UKM, so dat i can have the pleasure to have a CHIN from u! hehe brows.gif
Ha, cause that part is big and round ma laugh.gif

You study hard la, after come out for work you will have chance to get 1 la.
11Jan
post Sep 11 2008, 11:59 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(stardust @ Sep 11 2008, 12:07 AM)

Aww.. he looks so peaceful.. nice & plump, too! biggrin.gif

Added on September 11, 2008, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 10 2008, 02:30 PM)

Ya, if you feel and touch chinchilla, your first impression will , "wah... the fur..", if you touch good quality chin fur, you will : "WAH!WAH!WAH!WAH!", that WHOLE DAY WILL BECOME YOUR WAH DAY! drool.gif  drool.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

wow, i really cannot imagine how that feels like! i've touched the chins at pet safari.. but i've never felt good quality fur before.. dunno how to tell the difference tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 11Jan: Sep 11 2008, 12:00 PM
TSChinchillas
post Sep 11 2008, 12:02 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Sep 11 2008, 11:59 AM)
Aww.. he looks so peaceful.. nice & plump, too! biggrin.gif

Added on September 11, 2008, 12:00 pm

wow, i really cannot imagine how that feels like! i've touched the chins at pet safari.. but i've never felt good quality fur before.. dunno how to tell the difference tongue.gif
haha, when you touch 1 you will know, very obvious one. Is the texture of the fur and the fur quality.
kelvin_faye
post Sep 11 2008, 01:04 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 11 2008, 11:48 AM)
Ha, cause that part is big and round ma  laugh.gif

You study hard la, after come out for work you will have chance to get 1 la.
Thanks ya!! Hehe flex.gif
shayne
post Sep 11 2008, 01:14 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 11 2008, 02:12 AM)

So, i have been to FLUFF = great atmosphere there,  notworthy.gif thumbup.gif definitely a new concept pets' lover centre.. I like it but the transportation to there is way too PENING KEPALA! huhu cry.gif

Thanks for ur time to visit FLUFF laugh.gif we r very happy to meet u too. sorry we were a bit bz and not really got the time to chit chat with u. pls come again and we shall sit down for a coffee or so then?

Added on September 11, 2008, 1:30 pmhalo sifu, i wan to ask ya, i heard from sumbody that the cuttlefish bone is a very good source of calcium for chinchilla. is it true? izzit the same thing which we can buy from bird shop 1?

This post has been edited by shayne: Sep 11 2008, 01:30 PM

122 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:38 PM