yeah but I see we can only hv 3 different type of alarms... can we hv more?
LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA
Oct 6 2008, 07:39 PM
700 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
yeah but I see we can only hv 3 different type of alarms... can we hv more?
Oct 6 2008, 07:47 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Hi..anyone can sell me brandnew LG KS20 battery??kindly sms me at 0128837730..need it urgently..becoz my battery always show 100% no matter what and died out then..only can restart with charger plug in..T.T..thx..
Oct 6 2008, 08:27 PM
967 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: A Computer Near Me |
Oct 6 2008, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(joannebcp @ Oct 6 2008, 07:47 PM) Hi..anyone can sell me brandnew LG KS20 battery??kindly sms me at 0128837730..need it urgently..becoz my battery always show 100% no matter what and died out then..only can restart with charger plug in..T.T..thx.. Why not go to any Zitron authorized shop and buy the original battery?Added on October 6, 2008, 9:53 pm QUOTE(DrWho @ Oct 6 2008, 08:27 PM) Thanks anyway man! This post has been edited by stutzedward: Oct 6 2008, 09:53 PM |
Oct 6 2008, 11:57 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(stutzedward @ Oct 6 2008, 09:53 PM) Why not go to any Zitron authorized shop and buy the original battery? well..i already search low yat LG store..but the battery seem to out of stocks..do u know any other zitron shop nearby with the battery available for sell??thanks for the help coz i really dun have much time to go out to search for it..Added on October 6, 2008, 9:53 pm Thanks anyway man! Added on October 7, 2008, 2:46 am QUOTE(cybermick @ Mar 21 2008, 12:33 PM) I will update from time to time the pricing of the accesories & parts. I am pretty saddened though LG came out with nice phone but respond to my enquiries do not meet my expectation - slow and troublesome. Hi..I having problem with my battery so i need new battery urgently..can i get from u or where can i get it??erm..do u still have any screen protector for sell..i'm thinking of get one too..pls pm me..thanks..Anyway, here are the two items that I managed to KOREK them for price, the number is parts number so you can get it direct from LG or Zitron, or you can PM me if you wanna get it direct from me, price the same from me minus the cents cents lar. SBPP0023301 - Battery - Price: RM 79.29 SGDY0010904 - Data Cable - Price : RM 19.31 Cheers! This post has been edited by joannebcp: Oct 7 2008, 02:46 AM |
Oct 7 2008, 01:21 PM
13 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(joannebcp @ Oct 6 2008, 07:47 PM) Hi..anyone can sell me brandnew LG KS20 battery??kindly sms me at 0128837730..need it urgently..becoz my battery always show 100% no matter what and died out then..only can restart with charger plug in..T.T..thx.. same problem here..i have no idea why this happen =.=..any knows?could it be over charged?i mean like charge for too long |
Oct 7 2008, 07:44 PM
I only charged once overnite so far and after reading about battery meter problem here, I dare not charge more than 3 hours. As soon as the LED lite turns green, I immediately remove the charger.
Added on October 7, 2008, 8:33 pmI just installed this new pgm. Pretty handy and nice. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=433862 This post has been edited by stutzedward: Oct 7 2008, 08:33 PM |
Oct 9 2008, 12:27 AM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I just installed this new pgm. Pretty handy and nice.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=433862 how does it works? thanks |
Oct 9 2008, 04:39 AM
48 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
guys, i tried to install touchpal 3.5 but after many attempts, and reboots, i still encountered unsuccessful installation.
I followed the instructions. Any help ? |
Oct 9 2008, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(kelvinfcw @ Oct 9 2008, 12:27 AM) I just installed this new pgm. Pretty handy and nice. It lists all the programs that is in yr start menu and arranged them in alphabetical order so that you can easily access them via their names. It has momentum scroll and to kick off the pgm, just double tap on it.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=433862 how does it works? thanks |
Oct 9 2008, 09:16 AM
813 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
The battery problem can warranty, why not go and warranty?
Oct 10 2008, 08:04 AM
DrWho,
Do you know which version of 'freeware' SKTools I can install into my LGKS20? I saw the SKTool Lite 3.3.1 but it says it's for Smartphones and can't be used in PPC. Can you give me the link to download SKTools freeware version as well as what version to install? Thanks first! Added on October 10, 2008, 9:25 amI installed the 4.4.1 (latest) but it's limited with 6 item listed at any time. My questions about SK Tools: 1) Can I know which version is free and also, has unlimited capabilites? I need the link to download it. 2) Can I clean up Bad Registries? Worry it will crash my phone. 3) Where is the option to Free Up memory? I tweaked the setup to optimize "Performance" and I was shocked that the phone now runs like 50% faster than usual. Whoa.... This post has been edited by stutzedward: Oct 10 2008, 10:34 AM |
Oct 10 2008, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(stutzedward @ Oct 10 2008, 08:04 AM) DrWho, Do you know which version of 'freeware' SKTools I can install into my LGKS20? I saw the SKTool Lite 3.3.1 but it says it's for Smartphones and can't be used in PPC. My installed version is SKTools Lite v3.1.6.2 and is a freeware. Where ever possible always download program for smartphone as a first choice. Can you give me the link to download SKTools freeware version as well as what version to install? Thanks first! I can't remember the download site, most probably SKTools actual site Added on October 10, 2008, 9:25 amI installed the 4.4.1 (latest) but it's limited with 6 item listed at any time. My questions about SK Tools: 1) Can I know which version is free and also, has unlimited capabilites? I need the link to download it. 2) Can I clean up Bad Registries? Worry it will crash my phone. Yes, that is one of its function. It has never crashed my phone. I have been installing and uninstalling many programs and SKtools has served me well 3) Where is the option to Free Up memory? FreeUP RAM is one of SKTools sub program and it should appear in the Program folder I tweaked the setup to optimize "Performance" and I was shocked that the phone now runs like 50% faster than usual. Whoa.... Advanced Config is a better program to improve performance and battery life Added on October 10, 2008, 1:42 pm QUOTE(haywire148 @ Oct 9 2008, 04:39 AM) guys, i tried to install touchpal 3.5 but after many attempts, and reboots, i still encountered unsuccessful installation. This post has been edited by DrWho: Oct 10 2008, 02:37 PMI followed the instructions. Any help ? Check your PM for alternative instruction. |
Oct 10 2008, 03:33 PM
Dr Who,
Thanks a lot. The SKTools Lite to not have "Performance" optimizer pgm, hence I have installed both SK Tools v4.4.1 and SK Tools Lite. Ed |
Oct 10 2008, 03:48 PM
Ed
Check you PM for a bonus |
Oct 10 2008, 04:02 PM
Thanks buddy...
I also hv Oxios Memory installed. Hahaha.. Added on October 10, 2008, 8:08 pmwah, SK TOOLS IS SUPERB! This post has been edited by stutzedward: Oct 10 2008, 08:08 PM |
Oct 12 2008, 09:03 PM
Edit: Sorry wrong posting
This post has been edited by DrWho: Oct 12 2008, 09:07 PM |
Oct 12 2008, 11:35 PM
17,100 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Dear bro DrWho,
it was great to read your posts! any idea to recommend me a good keyboard for easy sms pls? i am currently using pcm. thanks. also, does SK tools help KS20 to work faster? i hope you can give me links for these tools. many thanks in advance bro. cheers. |
Oct 13 2008, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Oct 12 2008, 11:35 PM) Dear bro DrWho, Mike,it was great to read your posts! any idea to recommend me a good keyboard for easy sms pls? i am currently using pcm. thanks. also, does SK tools help KS20 to work faster? i hope you can give me links for these tools. many thanks in advance bro. cheers. Go get iPhone skin for PCM keyboard. The buttons are at least 50% larger than the original one, easier to use too. As for SK Tools, yes it helped me speed up my performance pretty noticible. I love it. Added on October 13, 2008, 7:54 amI want to recomend something very thumb-friendly UI. At some point, it's even better than iPhone and the animations are cool. Best of all, it's FREE. Now, I have both iFonz and PointUI running. http://www.pointui.com/ Difference between iFonz and PointUI. - iFonz is only the MENU SYSTEM. - PointUI has a more complete UI, eg. Main Page, Contact List, Connection screens, Screen Lock, Favorite Apps, Last Call list and the Menu System for WM. - iFonz can be customized to run any pgms from Main Screen - I am still searching the way to customized the 4 icons on the Main screen for PointUI This post has been edited by stutzedward: Oct 13 2008, 07:58 AM |
Oct 13 2008, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Oct 12 2008, 11:35 PM) Dear bro DrWho, This post has been edited by DrWho: Oct 13 2008, 09:17 AMit was great to read your posts! any idea to recommend me a good keyboard for easy sms pls? i am currently using pcm. TouchPal is currently one of the best. It is available both as freeware and $$ware. Just google "TouchPal" thanks. also, does SK tools help KS20 to work faster? It free up RAM, remove temp files, invalid registry etc etc. Again it is available in both freeware and $$ware. You should also try Advanced Config. This freeware also improves speed by changing cache size etc. The latest SKTools 4.4.1.1 incorporate some of the Advanced Config features, unfortunately it is a $$ware. i hope you can give me links for these tools. Just google the program names as stated above. many thanks in advance bro. cheers. |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:01 PM |