155 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

roonneo
post Mar 22 2008, 04:52 PM

291 posts

how much tis phone cost?WM6 can run smoothly on it?
cybermick
post Mar 22 2008, 06:32 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(roonneo @ Mar 22 2008, 04:52 PM)
how much tis phone cost?WM6 can run smoothly on it?
WM6 runs smoothly, rule of thumb using PDA is be careful of the 3rd party applications that u installed. As for the price, I will PM u.

Cheers!

Added on March 22, 2008, 6:38 pmi am still using the plastic cover for the screen, anyone got idea where to get decent screen protector? the plastic can see alot of scratches d. help!

This post has been edited by cybermick: Mar 22 2008, 06:38 PM
StratOS
post Mar 22 2008, 09:13 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

its for sell rm 17xx now in markets..
corek
post Mar 22 2008, 10:59 PM

114 posts

just to confirm with u guys since no package content idication, just don't want to be cheated! bought the phone for 1800. I know got 17xx, but here in my kampung no choice lah...

so I got:

1. phone
2. phone cover
3. charger
4. cheap luck sd card 1 gb
5. head phone + volume control that can be starp
6. data cable
7.some cd microsoft
8. waranty.
9. manual..

am I missing any item, hope its all good... anyway this phone not bad at all except the gloosy surface really fingerprint lover...

jackal_x2005
post Mar 22 2008, 11:04 PM

236 posts

yeah , u got the right package , as long as the warranty from Zitron , it is ORI. as LG does not have AP like SE and Nokia

cybermick : u can use normal screen protector that are available at shop but recommend to get screen protector for N95 8GB as it has same 2.8 inches screen which is equal to KS20 screen

my screen oso got few scratches oredi.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jackal_x2005: Mar 22 2008, 11:05 PM
corek
post Mar 22 2008, 11:05 PM

114 posts

anybody know how to tranform our ks20 iun to iphone cool interface...

damn nice...

davidmak
post Mar 22 2008, 11:11 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(cybermick @ Mar 22 2008, 06:32 PM)
WM6 runs smoothly, rule of thumb using PDA is be careful of the 3rd party applications that u installed. As for the price, I will PM u.

Cheers!

Added on March 22, 2008, 6:38 pmi am still using the plastic cover for the screen, anyone got idea where to get decent screen protector? the plastic can see alot of scratches d. help!
Yup WM6 runs smoothly and beautifully on the KS20. As long as the applications that you install are compatible for WM5/6 then should be fine. Stay away from old application made for 2003/SE. Although the KS20 has the exact same core specification (almost) as the TyTn II, the available memory on the KS20 is only 40MB instead of more than 100MB on the TyTn II. Both have 128MB of RAM so I don't know why KS20 made a big chunk of RAM not accessible to the user.

Regarding the screen protector, I am also asking the same question. I bought mine during the launch in Mid Valley and was promised the screen protector. To date, they still haven't deliver it. Keep giving excuse that the KS20 is actually not available to the public yet so the screen protector is not available kinda shit.

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Mar 22 2008, 11:04 PM)

yeah , u got the right package , as long as the warranty from Zitron , it is ORI. as LG does not have AP like SE and Nokia

cybermick : u can use normal screen protector that are available at shop but recommend to get screen protector for N95 8GB as it has same 2.8 inches screen which is equal to KS20 screen

my screen oso got few scratches oredi.. sweat.gif
The screen protector compatible for KS20 is only a standard 2.8" size that only protects the touchscreen of the KS20 and not the entire surface of the KS20. But I guess that is a good temporary measure because the original plastic screen is easily scratched.
cybermick
post Mar 23 2008, 04:09 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(corek @ Mar 22 2008, 10:59 PM)
just to confirm with u guys since no package content idication, just don't want to be cheated! bought the phone for 1800. I know got 17xx, but here in my kampung  no choice lah...

so I got:

1. phone
2. phone cover
3. charger
4. cheap luck sd card 1 gb
5. head phone + volume control that can be starp
6. data cable
7.some cd microsoft
8. waranty.
9. manual..

am I missing any item, hope its all good... anyway this phone not bad at all except the gloosy surface really fingerprint lover...
full package indeed. i did reviewed in my blog before.

Added on March 23, 2008, 4:11 am
QUOTE(corek @ Mar 22 2008, 11:05 PM)
anybody know how to tranform our ks20 iun to iphone cool interface...

damn nice...

i tried it. my advice, dont install it, confirm there is problem handling the phone especially the slide 2 unlock part. extended today's page i suggest u get SPB Mobile Shell. Cheers!

Added on March 23, 2008, 4:16 am
QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 22 2008, 11:11 PM)
Yup WM6 runs smoothly and beautifully on the KS20. As long as the applications that you install are compatible for WM5/6 then should be fine. Stay away from old application made for 2003/SE. Although the KS20 has the exact same core specification (almost) as the TyTn II, the available memory on the KS20 is only 40MB instead of more than 100MB on the TyTn II. Both have 128MB of RAM so I don't know why KS20 made a big chunk of RAM not accessible to the user.

Regarding the screen protector, I am also asking the same question. I bought mine during the launch in Mid Valley and was promised the screen protector. To date, they still haven't deliver it. Keep giving excuse that the KS20 is actually not available to the public yet so the screen protector is not available kinda shit.
The screen protector compatible for KS20 is only a standard 2.8" size that only protects the touchscreen of the KS20 and not the entire surface of the KS20. But I guess that is a good temporary measure because the original plastic screen is easily scratched.
agree... y LG does not allow us to access the RAM of the phone, i will check wif the engineer if we somehow rather can tweak the phone or not... stay tune...

on screen protector, if it is not in the package, y in the first place those jokers in mid valley promised u? i guess they want sales, typical con man mobile phone seller..

This post has been edited by cybermick: Mar 23 2008, 04:16 AM
StratOS
post Mar 23 2008, 07:52 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Package content:-

* 1 LG KS20 Phone
* 1 K10 Data Cable
* 1 STA-P51RR Charger
* 1 Handsfree
* 1 User's Manual
* 1 CD Software
* 1 Leather case
* 1 1GB SD Card

more detailed on the model.. hehe..
jackal_x2005
post Mar 23 2008, 10:53 AM

236 posts

if any of u guys planning to put 4GB or 8GB Micro SDHC card, here's a patch that u can try(never tried myself, but will try soon)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...01&postcount=93
StratOS
post Mar 23 2008, 02:15 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

hmm.. can support 32gb SDHC then good ma.. ahaha..
squall_kay
post Mar 23 2008, 02:20 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 23 2008, 02:15 PM)
fuyooo so big drool.gif ..perhaps this phone will gelong2 and jadi sgt lagging tongue.gif
cybermick
post Mar 23 2008, 02:36 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Mar 23 2008, 10:53 AM)
if any of u guys planning to put 4GB or 8GB Micro SDHC card, here's a patch that u can try(never tried myself, but will try soon)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...01&postcount=93
i had tried 4GB, works well

Added on March 23, 2008, 2:38 pm
wah strat, very tamak hor....

This post has been edited by cybermick: Mar 23 2008, 02:38 PM
StratOS
post Mar 23 2008, 02:39 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

coz motorola phones the Z8 can support till 16gb or 32gb sdhc already... if not mistaken..
iRonTech
post Mar 23 2008, 02:43 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

its standard for SDHC, support wise will be base on phone's firmware & OS wink.gif
StratOS
post Mar 23 2008, 02:45 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

yea.. will.. if this phone can support to 4gb sdhc, its great coz not many phones around works with sdhc..
corek
post Mar 24 2008, 12:08 AM

114 posts

man, we need the ts to beautify our fan club man, its quite empty doh.gif

like please provide pic, review, how guide, software link and other goodies to enhance our ks20...
Seaedge
post Mar 24 2008, 09:15 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

lu ada betui ka???? 32gb will cost at least RM500? or even more doh.gif

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 23 2008, 02:39 PM)
coz motorola phones the Z8 can support till 16gb or 32gb sdhc already... if not mistaken..
and i didnt know that it support until 16gb... most i heard is 4gb...

Screen protector wise, to those who doesnt want to wait, just get a U1000 screen protector and custom cut it to your likings. if not, just get other model's screen protector for the meantime. LG brand is quite cold, so screen protector also take longer time to produce... well, because the brand is cold, not many user will ask for it.

as for the RAM wise, its not that we cannot access, all running programs are so-called main programs by LG. hence the memory ate up that much. if the spec is 128mb, it shouldnt show as 80mb for RAM. this is also why we want rom chefs to produce lite rom. but again, LG isnt going to be in xda-dev bcoz its not under HTC, so waiting for custom rom will be long.

QUOTE(cybermick)
i will check wif the engineer if we somehow rather can tweak the phone or not... stay tune...

on screen protector, if it is not in the package, y in the first place those jokers in mid valley promised u? i guess they want sales, typical con man mobile phone seller..

tweaking this phone is easy if u use tweak2k which has all the common tweaks around. they wont provide screen protector, most probably because its 2.8" standard screen. and they already give protective film... so they thought they are done with the packaging...

davidmak
post Mar 24 2008, 10:14 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Mar 24 2008, 09:15 AM)
tweaking this phone is easy if u use tweak2k which has all the common tweaks around. they wont provide screen protector, most probably because its 2.8" standard screen. and they already give protective film... so they thought they are done with the packaging...
I hope there's a new custom ROM that would free out the RAM that is not seen from the system menu. I suspect LG set a large memory pool for this ROM so that everything will be cached or something. Available program memory (RAM) is 80MB++ and after start-up only has around 39MB++ free. Around 41MB already used up by some services and program liao. But still missing 128-80 = 48MB though. Don't know where it goes or doing.

Although the screen is 2.8" standard aspect ratio, it will need a custom cut screen protector to cover the rest of the front screen surface. I guess it'll same some weeks for 3rd party manufacturers to put out their product. Frankly speaking, LG KS20 isn't quite a hit model yet so they are not obligated to rush into production. Use the standard 2.8" screen protector in the mean time.

I can't stand the protective film because it is easily scratched and produces some glaring and fading when working in the sunlight. Taking it out feels so much better to the eyes.

xf86
post Mar 24 2008, 10:40 AM

94 posts

I thinks the MFS should give a good protection for it biggrin.gif
Sound resonable also .. rm 75 for both side protection tongue.gif

http://www.martinfields.com/

http://www.martinfields.com/dis_product.as...rod_type=screen

This post has been edited by xf86: Mar 24 2008, 10:42 AM

155 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top