As a MY shopee seller, how do we sell to China's market on shopee as I manage to sell to SG.
Shopee seller in shopee, shopee is not your partner
Apr 27 2021, 01:36 PM
227 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
As a MY shopee seller, how do we sell to China's market on shopee as I manage to sell to SG.
Apr 27 2021, 04:39 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
194 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 17 2021, 12:53 PM) I'm sorry you're facing dishonest seller. Yeah they're real scums in online business. may I know which link you used to buy directly from taobao? I've browsed items on Lazada as well and compared the prices with Taobao. When you include shipping charges to Malaysia it's almost similar more or less. The only time I preferred to buy directly from Taobao when variety of some products that I wanted only available there. Shopee do carry out large range of items to pick on but due to insane cheap prices almost all sold out quickly. Which is the part that I hate most,since certain stuff could take 4-5 months for seller to restock again. They don't fill them up quickly. On Taobao options are limitless with cheaper price tag except we also have to kira also the shipping cost. |
Apr 27 2021, 04:40 PM
194 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 17 2021, 01:59 AM) fully agreed. I'm a local Shopee seller and I can confidently say that I'm still edging ahead of China competitors. took a look at your shopee shop, looks really professional!Competition is healthy, keeps me in the game. mind to share how did your start your journey? planning to build something similar like yours |
Apr 27 2021, 04:45 PM
1,046 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(Stupox @ Apr 27 2021, 04:39 PM) Now Taobao got direct shipping edy. You can follow and post your questions here. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...06772&hl=TaobaoBut if product you want to buy didn't offer international shipping you can use third party forwarder services in Malaysia there are many of them. |
Apr 27 2021, 05:15 PM
168 posts Joined: May 2012 From: On bed blindfolded, with both arms and legs tied. |
At the end of the day, i think is a matter of perspective. Same like other country also what. They import to their own country to sell also higher lor. How high depends on how greedy/ethical the seller is kot.
Sometimes also win some lose some based from cost, volume, efficiency etc. |
Apr 27 2021, 06:23 PM
672 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(AdisonMak @ Apr 27 2021, 05:15 PM) At the end of the day, i think is a matter of perspective. Same like other country also what. They import to their own country to sell also higher lor. How high depends on how greedy/ethical the seller is kot. mostly seller china & singapore incl indonesia can sell to our country. Sometimes also win some lose some based from cost, volume, efficiency etc. tapi seller malaysia cant sell there due of shipping cost. malaysia market split to 3 . a) klang valley b) Borneo c) Pantai Timur. nowday 500 gram ship to borneo really expensive. Pantai timur market population not so big. people also work so so only. unless u jual makanan lah. so seller malaysia just hope klang valley market only. malaysia biggest market klang valley only. This post has been edited by K.I.T.T: Apr 27 2021, 06:24 PM |
Apr 27 2021, 08:32 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Selatan |
im a frequent buyer from shopee, lazada & aliexpress for stuff from china.
shopee, cheapest + shipping, shipping took 1 week plus. lazada, less cheap than shopee but faster shipping at 1 week. aliexpress, more expensive than shopee & lazada but more variety , shipping at least took 3-4 week on aliexpress standard shipping. from a buyer perspective, cheap price including shipping beats all unless wana urgent then local seller win but with higher prices. im also consider local seller if the item has probability to be held at custom. |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:19 AM |