Investment Versa

xander2k8
post Jan 8 2023, 09:16 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Sahixo @ Jan 8 2023, 08:00 PM)
How versa works, i have 108 balance, dec i got 9sen,Nov got 4 sen... Return seems to be very low... Its like 1% and 0.5% pa i got
Your calculation are wrong because it is calculated by units 🤦‍♀️

Price decreased but more units means more interest earned

Paid out is to cover back the projected interest shortfall while bonus is the occasion promo that is marketed by Versa
xander2k8
post Jan 10 2023, 06:55 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(userA123 @ Jan 10 2023, 05:28 PM)
I have been trying to cash in for the past 2 days but unsuccessful.
Always stuck at the fpx page and sometimes even before that.
Anyone experience the same?
Update the app itself

If not try and close and try again

It happens once in a while seems like FPX gateway from Versa issue 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Jan 11 2023, 04:27 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jan 10 2023, 08:11 PM)
Withdrawn 2k, received a little slightly more than 2k. Will versa credit the dividend together?
Because of units sold and rounding hence higher

The dividends are reinvested as units hence there is no way to know whether is the dividend is being credited

QUOTE(userA123 @ Jan 10 2023, 09:09 PM)
I switched to PBB then it works. The handshake between Ambank and FPX is the problem.
It happens once in awhile otherwise you can just close and retry again a few minutes it should be fine
xander2k8
post Jan 11 2023, 05:48 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 11 2023, 11:02 AM)
i got a cash reward notification today, noticed it's dated 9/1 in the transaction history. Not sure if we need to wait until 31st Jan to see if the 4% adjustment comes in later. I guess we should all go ask Versa.
Bonus only will be paid out middle of the month hence you should have wait before withdrawal 🤦‍♀️

Rebates are being paid usually first 10 days of the month period and it is to cover the shortfall from last month

Btw their projected rate for 2023 still not out yet and should be set at 3% for now
xander2k8
post Jan 11 2023, 06:19 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 11 2023, 06:03 PM)
to be honest i can't make heads or tails from the sheet.. haha...

but if there are additional deposits or withdrawals over time, i just line them up and then use the XIRR function in Excel to get the %...
Look at the far right corner will do as it will show the interest earned already
xander2k8
post Jan 12 2023, 03:58 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Jan 12 2023, 12:35 AM)
How rich already after investing/gambling here?
Only max with bonus up to 4% pa so how can be rich 🤦‍♀️

The reason why Versa is to protect the value and liquidity of the capital not to be rich
xander2k8
post Jan 12 2023, 06:13 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Jan 12 2023, 04:55 PM)
ok, better NYSE games then.
Yes better go play with Tesla options 😂
xander2k8
post Jan 13 2023, 05:55 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jan 12 2023, 07:48 PM)
Just ignore this teslaman lar, he come and kacau only
Maybe he got bored as Tesla very slow Price action this few days 😂
xander2k8
post Jan 13 2023, 05:27 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 13 2023, 03:38 PM)
Update from Versa: Versa Cash provided a 3.45% p.a. return for Dec'22, far above it's target of 2.75%.

This rate was applicable for all funds that didn't qualify for the promotional 4% rate, e.g. funds above the RM30k cap.

Actually ended up 0.01% better than KDI even without promotional bonus.
And they have to pay less for the promo rates instead 🤦‍♀️

It is reflected as the price unit went up to 1.18 range

The question now is have they set a projected rate this year? As it is not reflected for it

Now we wait for KDI to fired back otherwise they will lose out 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Jan 15 2023, 04:54 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Jan 15 2023, 03:00 PM)
nope
the return we receive is projected return 3.45% - management fee 0.30% - trustee fee 0.05% ~ 3.1%
Base net return is after fees hence 3.45% is net after deducting 0.35%🤦‍♀️

Projected rate is way higher now at 3.8%
xander2k8
post Jan 16 2023, 11:18 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Jan 16 2023, 10:20 AM)
if you checked the daily gain, would have realised it is 3.10% instead of 3.45%
divide 14 January 2023 balance by 13 January 2023 balance, then multiply by 365
Have you included the paid out yet? Because whatever short of base net return will be paid out the following month 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Jan 21 2023, 08:36 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Jan 21 2023, 09:40 AM)
Any referral code for versa? new here.

One question. I noticed the money stored is not protected by PIDM. What if one day they have a system glitch or got hacked, will my money be affected? Like e-wallets, I kena once where my money being reduced for no reasons.
PIDM only insures bank accounts and FD 🤦‍♀️

Won’t be that easy to hack or system glitch as Versa is on seperate system from the fund provider and you should be worried more about the fund provider and manager instead not doing a good job in managing risks in your fund more 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Jan 25 2023, 01:14 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Jan 25 2023, 09:55 AM)
One question.

I deposited RM 100 for the account to be verified a few days ago.

I got an email today saying my account is verified.

But in my app, it is still showing cash coming in RM 100, but total cash is RM 0.00.

Any idea why my original deposited RM 100 not in yet?

Also by theory, I should get extra RM 10 using the referral code too.
Wait for another 2 days as it is buying the fund now 🤦‍♀️ and not instant

It is in transit now and will be reflected by Friday the latest

Referral bonus will only be paid out in the middle of the month
xander2k8
post Jan 26 2023, 03:24 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jan 26 2023, 01:18 AM)
Just would like to confirm is Versa Cash return rate is 3.45%? This seems to be the best 'non promo' rate correct?

KDI is 3.5% promo and SA Simple is 3.1%

Amount less than 10k.

notworthy.gif
Yes that’s right

For KDI is not promo but 3.5% is maintained till further notice
xander2k8
post Jan 26 2023, 06:36 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Jan 26 2023, 05:25 PM)
i withdraw 30K from versa to my bank acc and only received 29,977.15 in my bank acc... what happen to my balance of 22.85??? Anyone  knows why?
Check your account tomorrow

Should be excess for the unsold units because rounding or price adjustment as paid out should be happening this week
xander2k8
post Jan 27 2023, 03:34 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Jan 27 2023, 12:25 PM)
I have some questions.

1. If I deposit cash into Versa, assume it automatically goes into Versa Cash. Based on my earlier deposited RM 100, it seems to go into Versa Cash.

It is because you only have Versa Cash 🤦‍♀️ If you got multiple portfolio you will have to select

2. If I keep the money in Versa Cash up to 1 year, I can enjoy 4% rate (even I will deposit more cash or withdraw)?

Not necessary at that rate because they are using monthly variable base return hence you won’t until they announce the %

3. Can I lose money in Versa Cash if it under performs?

Very remote as it has never return a negative performance since inception

4. If I want to enjoy higher percentage, I will just invest in Versa Moderate or Versa REITs to enjoy higher %?

Not necessary as it is market dependent

5. So if my deposit is RM 1,000 and Versa moderate or REITs is low performing, can I lose all my RM 1,000?

High unlikely to be 0 unless the fund manager invests in bankrupt companies 🤦‍♀️

6. Similar to above, can I lose all and even owe Versa money?

Not possible because your are investing via cash only method

I suggest you to read and dig more before venturing further 🤦‍♀️

Seems you are more worried about losing money suggest you to just put into Versa Cash and Gold

Don’t waste your money buying into others as the fees and performance is not that consistent and it will eat in your returns

xander2k8
post Jan 30 2023, 02:41 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ Jan 30 2023, 11:09 AM)
I cash in since Nov 22. Both moderate and growth Also up actually. Growth slower. But probably it's for long term investment, can't see much in short period.

So far I only cash in 200-300 for each type including gold and REIT for testing. All up a bit. Around rm9-12 each.
If you bought slightly earlier during mid Oct you will be gaining at least 3% or more as market beaten and then

At least you are up 👏
xander2k8
post Feb 2 2023, 01:59 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Feb 2 2023, 12:50 PM)
I just started using Versa Cash and Go+.

In Versa, after deposited RM300, I can't see any changes to my amount, etc.

In Go+, I can see daily earnings straight to my total amount

For Versa, how do I know how much can I gain? Do I have to wait for 1 year?

Won't Go+ be better than Versa?
After deposit in Versa check back after 3 working days to reflect the changes in units

The units will change every few days in pricing and the paid out is given by the last week of the month if the fund pricing doesn’t hit the base return

Sometimes your generation is too impatient and expect quick returns in seconds 🤦‍♀️ Like I said earlier read and understand before asking and depositing and expect quick returns
xander2k8
post Feb 22 2023, 06:38 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 22 2023, 03:05 PM)
Not suprising because it easier to streamline into AHAM EDEP otherwise higher reconciliation costs incurred from Versa end 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 27 2023, 11:15 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Feb 27 2023, 10:04 PM)
Why still cap at 30k max…
Of course they have to cap otherwise they would have closed down a long time ago 🤦‍♀️

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0696sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:25 PM