post Jul 26 2023, 11:54 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 26 2023, 12:12 AM)
i tried calculate before,  lower than expected
but susah as i didnt  withdraw as mentioned above

memang susah for us to know exact return becos
interest not paid immediately,, unlike KDI
lol.gif i thought previously you mentioned that the return would catch up if hold longer

withdrew today, will deposit next week, allowing previously accrued interest to be cleared, if any
let's see if i remember to withdraw at next month end
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 30 2023, 10:46 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Aug 30 2023, 05:18 AM)
does anyone keep track of the Versa rate ? Seems a bit off, unlike KDI whereby the calculation is pretty straightforward
withdrew today, will let you know when the rebate in next month
need to pay attention to a couple of things if you based on the amount showing in the versa app
28 August balance showed 22 August NAV (pre-distribution) multiplied by post-distribution unit, which would be overstated
quite accurate if referring to the NAV from AHAMinstead
about RM 0.0008 for 7-day period, over RM 1.1948, approximately 3.49% p.a.
or RM 0.0034 increase from 31 July to 29 August 2023, over RM 1.1931, approximately 3.59% p.a.

This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: Aug 30 2023, 11:12 AM
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 30 2023, 11:10 AM

1,140 posts

This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: Aug 30 2023, 11:11 AM
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 5 2023, 01:06 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Sep 4 2023, 11:53 PM)
it's definitely OFF, i have been doing screenshots of the balances EVERYDAY and there will be days where I wont receive any interest at all.  sweat.gif
need to pay attention to a couple of things if you based on the amount showing in the versa app
1. even AHAM do not update price on weekend or public holiday, notice that the flat NAVs are followed by a spike
the NAV of 4/9/2023 would probably be RM 1.1956

2. the balance showing in Versa app is further delayed
the NAV of 4/9/2023 will be known on 5/9/2023
however, the balance in Versa app on 6/9/2023 will be based on NAV of 4/9/2023
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 5 2023, 12:30 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 10:45 AM)
i still dunno how it's being calculated. ..
macam not 4.3% as claimed  hmm.gif
QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 11:04 AM)
not sure on your side..it said base rate will be updated on daily basis...but for me it's not..
the base rate is not 4.3%
should check your versa app balance tomorrow, it will reflect the NAV of 4/9/23, which would be covering period 2/9/23-4/9/23
can't tell the actual return until the rebate is out
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Sep 5 2023, 11:07 AM)
I think mine is every 2 days? But it does increase.
it's actually daily, except for non-working days
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 5 2023, 03:25 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 01:14 PM)
I've been opening the app almost daily.. To answer you.. Nope.. It didn't update daily..
the balance in your app does not update daily does not mean your return is not updated daily (perhaps they should clarify day as in working day)
the app balance is lagged behind, that is all i would say, period
check your versa app balance tomorrow, it will reflect the NAV of 4/9/23

This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: Sep 5 2023, 03:29 PM
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 5 2023, 03:40 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Sep 5 2023, 03:38 PM)
ok boss..btw..where do you view this chart?
AHAM
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 13 2023, 11:57 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Sep 13 2023, 11:17 AM)
Is it me or is Versa rebates coming in late this month? last month came in 10th of the month..
they also credited on 14th or 17th in the past
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 14 2023, 03:16 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 14 2023, 02:35 PM)
Seems like it's quite tedious to calculate the return.
Did anyone tried to keep track of the return to see the return is really 4.3%?

When would the 4.3% promo end btw? Couldn't find any info about it in the promo page.
depends on how your calculate
it would be straightforward if you use their NAVs

if you want the tedious way,

still pending for the August rebate
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 15 2023, 06:14 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Sep 15 2023, 03:35 PM)
Everybody know the volatility of the financial and capital markets, yet many still have faith in putting money to an uninsured financial technology platform..
that would suggest otherwise, wouldn't it?
that people are paying attention to the return without realising that the volatility of the financial and capital markets
they compare the return without considering the underlying investment associated with

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Sep 15 2023, 03:49 PM)
versa still not yet paid out rebates...
kind of relief to know that lol.gif
i was beginning to worry that i might miss the rebate as my balance has been below RM 1,000 since Aug withdrawal
1mr3tard3d
post Oct 2 2023, 11:39 AM

1,140 posts

Return for 31/07/23 to 30/08/23:
Balance as at 30/08/23 = 178.50 x RM 1.1950 = RM 213.31
+ redemption RM 25,002.09
+ rebate RM 9.93
= RM 25,225.33
Balance as at 31/07/23 = 21,067.02 x RM 1.1931 = 25,135.06
Return = RM 25,225.33 - RM 25,135.06 - RM 6.57 (rebate for July) = RM 83.70 ~ 4.05% p.a.

1mr3tard3d
post Oct 9 2023, 06:06 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(ScrappyCoCo @ Oct 8 2023, 04:26 PM)
Is Versa reliable? I heard alot said it's complicated, some said it's flagged as fraud.

I'm comparing with KDI not sure where to put my 30k.
at least quote the source maybe?
it just remind me of

not sure about others, for me,
Versa is just slightly above 4% p.a. but definitely not 4.3% p.a.
Rize is 4% p.a. (would get about 4.16% p.a. for 30k, so might be actually higher than Versa)
KDI is 3.92% p.a.
if that is what u r asking
if i were u, i would place 10k each and u could tell the difference at the end of the day
joking aside, u need not have to worry about withdrawing prior to certain deadline or just in case can't login when trying to withdraw
1mr3tard3d
post Oct 13 2023, 05:38 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Oct 13 2023, 05:20 PM)
Wish I saw this earlier. How long does Versa show when we deposit money in it. Been a few business days since deposited, but app still shows 'receiving'
first time? it will take a bit longer to verify your bank account
but should not be more than 3 business days
not a good way to monitor based on app balance anyway
1mr3tard3d
post Apr 1 2024, 12:06 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Twenty26 @ Apr 1 2024, 09:42 AM)
Hi sifus, i made a cashout of 4k and i only received 3995.36... is this normal?

it's transaction fee laugh.gif
no, i m kidding
they translated your request RM 4,000/RM 1.2105 into 3,304.41 units based on 25/3 NAV
then, they credited to your bank based on 26/3 NAV RM 1.2091 x 3,304.41
1mr3tard3d
post Apr 1 2024, 04:12 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(derebanz @ Apr 1 2024, 12:19 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5422441

Isn't it just better to dump into EPF since you can also get the tax relief for EPF self contribution now and EPF dividend will most likely have higher return compared to PRS?
what if that person has RM 3,000 life insurance tax relief?
1mr3tard3d
post Apr 2 2024, 10:20 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Twenty26 @ Apr 2 2024, 09:16 AM)
Haiya...how do i ever cash out the balances..
when u select full withdrawal
1mr3tard3d
post Apr 4 2024, 10:02 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Apr 3 2024, 06:13 PM)
Yup, it's 3.7% for Versa and 3.3% for Versa-i for the month of March 2024.
yeah, that is the fund return
won't know if there is rebate for March or April 2024 until later date
1mr3tard3d
post Apr 10 2024, 02:34 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(MaJYun @ Apr 9 2024, 10:36 PM)
lol.gif not surprised after the removal of previous promotion banner
nearly missed this 'update' superseding previous promotion
1mr3tard3d
post May 8 2024, 12:34 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ May 8 2024, 12:46 AM)
Was there some miscalculation in march rebate?
since there is no movement, u r in good position to ask them about the extraordinary low rebate in March, relatively to Feb & Apr lol.gif
1mr3tard3d
post May 27 2024, 10:01 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ May 27 2024, 07:50 AM)
Is 3.77% p.a is the base interest for Versa Cash and 3.33% p.a for Versa Cash-i, both for the first 30K?

Is the interest will be credited to us in 2 weeks time?
base interest does not mean minimum guaranteed interest sweat.gif
(RM 1.2132/RM 1.2096 - 1) x 366/30 ~ 3.63% p.a.

the interest is being reflected as increase in NAV

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1015sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:30 AM