7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Prudential Medical card premium increase, Medical card

YummyFriedOnions
post Apr 3 2021, 07:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(blackslayer @ Apr 3 2021, 06:34 PM)
I will still continue the medical card but I feel somewhat cheated. What if next 10-20-30 years. Become RM500-RM1000 per person?
yearly increment ciput cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Maybe review the riders? See if you want everything.
ngaisteve1
post Apr 3 2021, 07:45 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

So far i don't need to top up for my medical card yet. Mine is aia
ganz
post Apr 3 2021, 07:45 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

Reason.. medical cost increase..f@#$

ganz
post Nov 9 2023, 10:30 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

Another increment this month.. Around 40 ringgit per month..
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2023, 02:15 PM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Nov 9 2023, 10:30 AM)
Another increment this month.. Around 40 ringgit per month..
Actually there is another reason. If the investment making loss, not performing, you will be asked to increase your premium to make up for their bad investment. Not many know about this.
ganz
post Nov 9 2023, 03:43 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 9 2023, 02:15 PM)
Actually there is another reason. If the investment making loss, not performing, you will be asked to increase your premium to make up for their bad investment. Not many know about this.
investment is bad pass to customer :-)

agent still travelling overseas and getting big fat bonus :-)
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2023, 03:47 PM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Nov 9 2023, 03:43 PM)
investment is bad pass to customer :-)

agent still travelling overseas and getting big fat bonus :-)
When I found out about that, I straight swore off anything to do with ILP. I took up standalone. Bonus tip majority of ILP cannot even beat EPF return over long time. That's why one of the honest agent I meet told me dump money into EPF and once retire use some of the EPF to pay for the insurance.
pmaxv
post Nov 9 2023, 06:00 PM

146 posts

Everyone who bought ILP need to go and check your fund's performance. You will be shocked and you will know which insurance to get next time
ktek
post Nov 9 2023, 06:54 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

they fate to lose. baru got chance for winner to profit.
if everybody winner not loser. then who generate profits
CoffeeDude
post Nov 9 2023, 09:10 PM

1,609 posts

My Prudential premium increase RM60 per month.
POYOZER
post Nov 10 2023, 06:35 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Nov 9 2023, 09:10 PM)
My Prudential premium increase RM60 per month.
That is crazy
stanck
post Nov 10 2023, 06:44 AM

81 posts

Those that buy high premium, I believe the quantum will be higher.
Anyway, sekarang tak sakit - u will feel the pinch.
I masuk 3 times private hospital over the last 5 years... Bill comes up to around 80k in total, nasib baik got insurance else siapa nak bayar (the last two company insurance). Even go G also need to pay eg Heart surgery.

Buy to cover, not untung. Tak claim consider untung. Need to claim - then really ROI
BladeRider
post Nov 10 2023, 10:31 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 31 2021, 07:29 PM)
Same, my GE also increased by RM40
I'm GE too. You accepted the increment?
I'm still thinking.

Horatio_D
post Nov 10 2023, 11:58 AM

52 posts

i took my insurance allianz when in my 30s, rm200 monthly back in 2006. i was advise thru letter by Allianz to increase my premium back few years ago and i ignore it.
then this year got letter that i need to pay monthly of 474 or else my insurance cover will end within 3 years instead of age of 70. now i m 51.
so i guess insurance company win in this. sigh!... need to work fork out atleastd 700++ montly for me and wife.
Ramjade
post Nov 10 2023, 12:02 PM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ Nov 10 2023, 10:31 AM)
I'm GE too. You accepted the increment?
I'm still thinking.
QUOTE(Horatio_D @ Nov 10 2023, 11:58 AM)
i took my insurance allianz when in my 30s, rm200 monthly back in 2006. i was advise thru letter by Allianz to increase my premium back few years ago and i ignore it.
then this year got letter that i need to pay monthly of 474 or else my insurance cover will end within 3 years instead of age of 70. now i m 51.
so i guess insurance company win in this. sigh!... need to work fork out atleastd 700++ montly for me and wife.
All ILP like that. Cause apart from.inflation got baggage of poor/not performing investment. That's why I don't sign up for ILP..I invest my own.
angelgemini
post Nov 10 2023, 12:09 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(ngohieng @ Mar 31 2021, 06:22 PM)
Mine GE also asked to increase by rm50 per person this year. This is to ensure the investment-link thingy is enough to cover ur medical card till certain age. Insurance charges increases every year
mine increased rm150 to rm700 per month.

from 200 -> 400 -> 550 -> 700

all this happen in this few years.

YummyFriedOnions
post Nov 10 2023, 12:49 PM

62 posts

My kids' insurance with HLA increased by 25%. Then I looked at the invested funds and they averaged slightly above 0% over 5 years.
If this continues, I guess they'll have to top up and increase the premium by the time they're around 35-40.
lau521
post Nov 17 2023, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(ngohieng @ Mar 31 2021, 06:22 PM)
Mine GE also asked to increase by rm50 per person this year. This is to ensure the investment-link thingy is enough to cover ur medical card till certain age. Insurance charges increases every year
My GE asked to increase by rm70, from 250 to 320 per month. Why the increment is different
Ramjade
post Nov 17 2023, 05:38 PM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(lau521 @ Nov 17 2023, 12:31 PM)
My GE asked to increase by rm70, from 250 to 320 per month. Why the increment is different
Different plan. Different investment fund. Different amount of insured. Different age of entry.
Natsukashii
post Nov 27 2023, 08:27 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Apr 2 2021, 01:10 AM)
The thing is even the table of insurance charges you see for 70-80 year olds are current charges - 20 yrs later it would definitely have gone up - insurance companies can't really project so far into the future because of too many unforseables - hence the need for periodic revision in insurance charges - to build in all those projections and have enough buffer to cater for unforseen circumstances - I think only T20 can buy medical policies.
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 31 2021, 06:42 PM)
Generally all ILP medical plan are not guaranteed premium.

Medical repricing happened to all companies for pass 2-3 years.

% increase depending how your plan been designed and what fund chosen.

High sum assured, more riders but low sustainable design will cause higher  increase in premium.
Then they shouldn't provide plan with rm1m annual limit, then while we don't even claim.. still want to increase the premium.

Cost goes up, no claims and if any claims, still within the agreed annual limit. Yet, still want to increase.

Scam, but what to do, we need insurance.

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Apr 1 2021, 01:46 PM)
mine is Allianz - increase by a few hundreds.

I just ignore. it's too much. if they want to increase rm30 -rm 50 ok lah but few hundreds, that's insane.

i might as well create my own personal insurance and save the money.
How old are you?

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 9 2023, 02:15 PM)
When I took insurance, I was noob.. I took ILP and they assigned the fund themselves.

Few years later, I start to check in detail.. I found all the different funds and learned how to read fund reports.

I applied for change of funds, that too got rejected.

QUOTE(shodan11 @ Apr 1 2021, 10:41 AM)
Me too, medical card ILP increased from 160,176 and now 218. All in 6 years. I wonder how high it will go.

Technically still young, early 30s  biggrin.gif
Same case and I'm B40.. I don't know if I can keep up in future.

I'm 34 only.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:31 PM