7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Prudential Medical card premium increase, Medical card

abhipraaya
post Nov 28 2023, 03:18 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Nov 28 2023, 01:33 PM)
When u joined ‘hey u young only have to pay fixed for these amount until age of xx, rest they do for you ya?’ Lolx
exactly.

when the agents tell us to sign up early (when we are young), they say "you better purchase insurance now, if you sign up at a younger age, the premium is lower. if you sign up at a later age, you have to pay a bigger premium"

I signed up when I was young. Now I am already in my 40s they have increased the premium more than double. doh.gif

I only claimed 1 time.
cms
post Nov 28 2023, 03:28 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Nov 28 2023, 03:18 PM)
exactly.

when the agents tell us to sign up early (when we are young), they say "you better purchase insurance now, if you sign up at a younger age, the premium is lower. if you sign up at a later age, you have to pay a bigger premium"

I signed up when I was young. Now I am already in my 40s they have increased the premium more than double.  doh.gif

I only claimed 1 time.
Another reason is when young u are healthy s no issue to get the medical card. When old if got certain underlying disease those insuran companies wont cover already.
msacras
post Nov 29 2023, 03:49 PM

1,767 posts

exactly.

I signed up when I was young. Now I am already in my 40s they have increased the premium more than double.  doh.gif

I only claimed 1 time.
Insurance is like house/car loan.

Long tenure, lower price per month
Short tenure, higher price per month

The main (and likely only) benefit of subscribing early is you’re younger and likely healthier. If you only signing up in your 40 or 50, chances are you’ll have many underlying illness to declare to them and they may reject your application.

This post has been edited by msacras: Nov 29 2023, 03:50 PM
devilmaycry9
post Dec 24 2023, 11:44 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Nov 28 2023, 02:35 PM)
My AIA medical plan also increase. Its medica repricing due to inflation and common for insurers to adjust rates to reflect the cost of medical care.
how much increase is yours? and when was last time increase?
hoonanoo
post Dec 24 2023, 12:03 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(blackslayer @ Mar 31 2021, 06:11 PM)
Hi all,

why so suddenly prudential increasing monthly payment.
Me and my wife increase more than RM25 and my child about RM19

agent said
She said 95% from increasing value will be in saving but no add-on medical value-added. WTH?
feeling like being SCAM by PRUDENTIAL.

I got no issue using AIA 5 years ago.

others Medical insurance increase also?
So far GE is ok.
hoonanoo
post Dec 24 2023, 12:04 PM

1,782 posts

exactly.

I only claimed 1 time.
sometime you may need to sign up more.

when you 20yo, you sign up lower insurance.

when you 40yo, you have family and need bigger coverage.

i signed up twice, first in mid 20, then at 40yo, I signed 1 really big one.

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 24 2023, 12:17 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

exactly.

I only claimed 1 time.
QUOTE(cms @ Nov 28 2023, 03:28 PM)
Another reason is when young u are healthy s no issue to get the medical card. When old if got certain underlying disease those insuran companies wont cover already.
insurance co lulz

always using that excuse
cms
post Dec 24 2023, 12:57 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 24 2023, 12:17 PM)
insurance co lulz

always using that excuse
Lolz no la.

The payment table already can see in their brochure. U know how much u pay at 20 vs 30 vs 40

But if kena gout, diabetic etc then it's susah to get either loading or reject.

Actually don't buy also ok 1, got employee benefits and govt hospital also.
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 24 2023, 12:58 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 24 2023, 12:57 PM)
Lolz no la.

The payment table already can see in their brochure. U know how much u pay at 20 vs 30 vs 40

But if kena gout, diabetic etc then it's susah to get either loading or reject.

Actually don't buy also ok 1, got employee benefits and govt hospital also.
my previous agent didnt tell me that tbh

summore see thick documents I pengsan already

btw that was long time ago

cms
post Dec 24 2023, 02:03 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 24 2023, 12:58 PM)
my previous agent didnt tell me that tbh

summore see thick documents I pengsan already

btw that was long time ago
Also can rely on agent. But many agent will take advantage of customers.

It's all in the brochure, quotation, pds/si.

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 24 2023, 02:06 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 24 2023, 02:03 PM)
Also can rely on agent. But many agent will take advantage of customers.

It's all in the brochure, quotation, pds/si.
agents will always persuade to sign up for extra protection this and that

6 years comm naisu
cms
post Dec 24 2023, 02:08 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 24 2023, 02:06 PM)
agents will always persuade to sign up for extra protection this and that

6 years comm naisu
Insurance to me is like reverse 4D jackpot that ppl don't wanna kena.

If whole life never kena 4D jackpot, is insurance still needed? Think think.
Mattrock
post Dec 24 2023, 02:41 PM

395 posts

Private hospitals increase charges, insurance companies increase premiums. Win-win for both of them. You know who the loser is.
jack2
post Dec 24 2023, 03:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

We should complaint to BNM that hospital charges differently if they know it is borne by insurance companies.
Ramjade
post Dec 24 2023, 06:11 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 24 2023, 02:08 PM)
Insurance to me is like reverse 4D jackpot that ppl don't wanna kena.

If whole life never kena 4D jackpot, is insurance still needed? Think think.
Whole life won't kena 4D jackpot but whole life definitely will fall sick.
cms
post Dec 24 2023, 06:11 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Nov 28 2023, 11:44 AM)
i don't think we got option, as i got existing condition.

i think i know where this thing come by.

at first the cover till 70 years old.
then ask me free upgrade to 99 years old, after few years, claim not enough money to cover till 99 years old, that why increase premium.

very well planned move actually.
I heard can maintain same premium but will terminate earlier.

Worst is kena reprice and then change age bracket. Double blow that's y some kena few hundred for the same policy. Memang sial
cms
post Dec 24 2023, 06:12 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 24 2023, 06:11 PM)
Whole life won't kena 4D jackpot but whole life definitely will fall sick.
Got govt and company cover also. I bet by 70-80, many ppl can't afford to maintain their medical policy.

Ramjade
post Dec 24 2023, 06:18 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 24 2023, 06:12 PM)
Got govt and company cover also. I bet by 70-80, many ppl can't afford to maintain their medical policy.
Company cover you until retirement or as long as you are still working with the company. Once retired or resigned, no longer cover by company.

Any not all company have good medical insurance. Some just give you like RM5k/year only. Lol.

Yup. It's insurance polite way of telling you to f**k off when old. We don't want to cover you. If you want to be covered, then pay more.

Yes govt got. I support fully govt but sometimes govt take too long. Like heart attack procedure takes like 1y, appointment just to see doctor 3m-6m later? Don't get me wrong if you are dying you will get priority at govt hospital. You will get treatment promptly.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 24 2023, 06:23 PM
cms
post Dec 24 2023, 07:33 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 24 2023, 06:18 PM)
Company cover you until retirement or as long as you are still working with the company. Once retired or resigned, no longer cover by company.

Any not all company have good medical insurance. Some just give you like RM5k/year only. Lol.

Yup. It's insurance polite way of telling you to f**k off when old. We don't want to cover you. If you want to be covered, then pay more.

Yes govt got. I support fully govt but sometimes govt take too long. Like heart attack procedure takes like 1y, appointment just to see doctor 3m-6m later? Don't get me wrong if you are dying you will get priority at govt hospital. You will get treatment promptly.
In short make more money. Spend less and try live as healthy as possible.

Woohoo
max_cjs0101
post Dec 25 2023, 09:35 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Dec 24 2023, 11:44 AM)
how much increase is yours? and when was last time increase?
IIRC RM80

Almost like 3 years AIA increase once.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0234sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:31 AM