7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Prudential Medical card premium increase, Medical card

SUSCmyong88
post Apr 1 2021, 01:12 PM

974 posts

This is top up to your investment linked profiles that crashed and burn to ensure continuity till end of policy.

Of course cannot say like that later you ask what happened to previous projected income from investment fund that will cover part/whole medical premium. Say medical cost go up everyone can accept.
zuhaili87
post Apr 1 2021, 01:17 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(blackslayer @ Mar 31 2021, 06:11 PM)
Hi all,

why so suddenly prudential increasing monthly payment.
Me and my wife increase more than RM25 and my child about RM19

agent said
She said 95% from increasing value will be in saving but no add-on medical value-added. WTH?
feeling like being SCAM by PRUDENTIAL.

I got no issue using AIA 5 years ago.

others Medical insurance increase also?
yea i got this too. been paying the additional amount for 2 months dy. sad liao.
abhipraaya
post Apr 1 2021, 01:46 PM

565 posts

mine is Allianz - increase by a few hundreds.

I just ignore. it's too much. if they want to increase rm30 -rm 50 ok lah but few hundreds, that's insane.

i might as well create my own personal insurance and save the money.
mushigen
post Apr 1 2021, 01:52 PM

4,954 posts

Mine too was increased by 8-9%.
zAlyN
post Apr 1 2021, 03:33 PM

107 posts

what most hassle free medical card to begin with in term of no need investigation whatsoever during treatment at hospital? Im upgrading actually now married currently etiqa emedical pass which no medical card I acquired not sure how because never admit any hospital since applied.

This post has been edited by zAlyN: Apr 1 2021, 03:35 PM
tyenfei
post Apr 1 2021, 05:29 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Apr 1 2021, 01:08 PM)
like that ambil RM 1 million can ?
tak faham .. confused.gif

1 million medical? 1 millon life?
apa kenal dgn TS punya soalan , medical plan dia naik harga sweat.gif
Jaclow
post Apr 1 2021, 05:33 PM

171 posts

So little meh.. Y no ody say their increase by 500
msacras
post Apr 1 2021, 05:45 PM

1,767 posts

Actually I think insurance company should make it clear that how much is the yearly insurance charge (not premium) for each age groups.

Then the people can estimate themselves whether what they’re paying now will be sufficient when they’re in their 70-80. Show customers clearly their projected coverage with amount/saving been paid thus far (like you’re age 30 and have a saving of 10k, the estimated coverage is till age 38 and etc, change dynamically as you pay more into your account).

Of course when we’re young and fit now, our insurance charges probably just few hundreds yearly, which is far less than our monthly premiums; but for those in their 70-80s (assuming their policy still working), they will be burning 10-20k insurance charges yearly (if I remember correctly, my insurance agent friend shown me once).

Someone should open no-frills insurance package that works just like our mobile postpaid account; you pay for how much you used that very year, instead of everytime asking more and more citing it won’t be sufficient when you’re 70-80.

This post has been edited by msacras: Apr 1 2021, 05:51 PM
ngaisteve1
post Apr 1 2021, 08:24 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

I want to encourage you guys to continue with your medical card. Recently, real story happen to me that I need to go for surgery which cost RM38k. Luckily covered by company insurance. By the way, I am not insurance agent.
AbbyCom
post Apr 2 2021, 01:06 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Apr 1 2021, 08:24 PM)
I want to encourage you guys to continue with your medical card. Recently, real story happen to me that I need to go for surgery which cost RM38k. Luckily covered by company insurance. By the way, I am not insurance agent.
Same here, I am very healthy individual and thankfully my family too. Bought medical insurance for 8 yrs and no claim before.

Then bam, 3 hospitalisations at the same time, wife, me and my eldest - total more than RM30k in hospitalisations, I would say the claims not more than what I have paid in premiums over the 8 years BUT for me to come out with RM30k in such short notice will be near impossible and it's just for relatively simple illness, what if it was for something more serious? Really have a peace of mind.

Wife went to GH first because her condition not treatable in private hospitals - then found out it's not that issue but another condition that can be treated in private - we immediately checked out and move to private - she stand can't be in the ward - 3 in her row of beds of 20 are waiting for their time and groaning all the time.
AbbyCom
post Apr 2 2021, 01:10 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Apr 1 2021, 05:45 PM)
Actually I think insurance company should make it clear that how much is the yearly insurance charge (not premium) for each age groups.

Then the people can estimate themselves whether what they’re paying now will be sufficient when they’re in their 70-80. Show customers clearly their projected coverage with amount/saving been paid thus far (like you’re age 30 and have a saving of 10k, the estimated coverage is till age 38 and etc, change dynamically as you pay more into your account).

Of course when we’re young and fit now, our insurance charges probably just few hundreds yearly, which is far less than our monthly premiums; but for those in their 70-80s (assuming their policy still working), they will be burning 10-20k insurance charges yearly (if I remember correctly, my insurance agent friend shown me once).

Someone should open no-frills insurance package that works just like our mobile postpaid account; you pay for how much you used that very year, instead of everytime asking more and more citing it won’t be sufficient when you’re 70-80.
The thing is even the table of insurance charges you see for 70-80 year olds are current charges - 20 yrs later it would definitely have gone up - insurance companies can't really project so far into the future because of too many unforseables - hence the need for periodic revision in insurance charges - to build in all those projections and have enough buffer to cater for unforseen circumstances - I think only T20 can buy medical policies.
WinkyJr
post Apr 2 2021, 04:55 AM

433 posts

they'd just simply increase premium if they want to increase their revenue/income/investment source. who knows the real story right?

do they give details about which treatment incurred higher cost? source of information/study to support their claim? how much increase? the ratio if medical cost increase this value, ur premium have to increase this value?

or the just 'ah sorry bos, medical cost sudah increase, so u have to pay more premium to cover ur future, 2 digit increase je maa'

repeat again when company set higher sales/revenue goals

thing like this, better buy hibah, sick and die terus
at least tak kena scam or goreng 'cost up, pay more la'

YummyFriedOnions
post Apr 2 2021, 07:07 AM

62 posts

Problem probably due to the agent quoting you the minimum premium with all the riders to hook you in. Then, allow the insurance company to increase it every so often to cover the cost of insurance.

Saying that, I noticed that even though the policy says 60% of premium for first few years are going to investments, I think much less went in. Maybe only half of it. Maybe I should give the company a call to check.
Maria Takagi
post Apr 2 2021, 10:22 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(ngohieng @ Mar 31 2021, 06:22 PM)
Mine GE also asked to increase by rm50 per person this year. This is to ensure the investment-link thingy is enough to cover ur medical card till certain age. Insurance charges increases every year
My agent also call to tell me GE got premium adjustment

I ask him, affect or not, if I just maintain premium ?

he say no

I suspect BullShit.

Can you verify this matter ? if I maintain premium, my coverage n investment return affected ?
Maria Takagi
post Apr 2 2021, 10:45 AM

1,039 posts

Yesterday story about a lady who was refused coverage for cancer by a reknown insurance co for having gone see a psychiatrist, rings shivers in my body.

I am wondering to reduce my insurance premium in the light of these situations.
ah_suknat
post Apr 2 2021, 12:38 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Kek

Insurance supposed to give you peace of mind

lifebalance
post Apr 2 2021, 12:41 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(YummyFriedOnions @ Apr 2 2021, 07:07 AM)
Problem probably due to the agent quoting you the minimum premium with all the riders to hook you in. Then, allow the insurance company to increase it every so often to cover the cost of insurance.

Saying that, I noticed that even though the policy says 60% of premium for first few years are going to investments, I think much less went in. Maybe only half of it. Maybe I should give the company a call to check.
If they don't do this, how can they hook you in ? haha

QUOTE(Maria Takagi @ Apr 2 2021, 10:22 AM)
My agent also call to tell me GE got premium adjustment

I ask him, affect or not, if I just maintain premium ?

he say no

I suspect BullShit.

Can you verify this matter ? if I maintain premium, my coverage n investment return affected ?
You can wait for the letter from GE, it will show you whether got impact or not smile.gif
mushigen
post Apr 2 2021, 12:50 PM

4,954 posts

The truth is people who find it expensive are the ones who really need it.
crocodial87 P
post Apr 2 2021, 02:57 PM

Probation

this happened to me too. but they increased my monthly premium without me signing anything in return. Can the insurance company do this? is it even legal? is there anywhere i can file a complain for this ?
TSblackslayer
post Apr 3 2021, 06:34 PM

25 posts

I will still continue the medical card but I feel somewhat cheated. What if next 10-20-30 years. Become RM500-RM1000 per person?
yearly increment ciput cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:58 AM