Dog Lover Restaurant! V3!, Come Dine in & talk talk, got aircond~~~

Pennywise
post Aug 30 2007, 01:54 AM

5,796 posts

White Palace,
Update my West Highland White Terrier - Casper (it's his name)
Pennywise
post Sep 3 2007, 11:32 PM

5,796 posts

After looking for so long, finally found a picture of Casper's sister.
http://www.adpost.com/my/pets/5390/
Pennywise
post Sep 4 2007, 12:37 AM

5,796 posts

The breeder priced it at 2.2k but then can lower much much more wan cause no cert some more. I bought Casper for 1.6k only but Casper's fur not as fluffy as the sister.

I think 1.6k for Westie is ok lor, quite cheap. If you run a search in adpost.com for WEstie, some people are letting go at RM1350 and I believe you can find even cheaper ones.
Pennywise
post Sep 5 2007, 08:11 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 5 2007, 12:46 AM)
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

yea yea yea.. i also intending to feed my dog orijen too. U can get from WHITEpALACE. COZ im getting from him too. icon_rolleyes.gif
Everyone also wanna feed Orijen. I used to feed Orijen before but then now scared liao 40% of protein for a small dog is a lot and rarely go out to burn off those protein - gives heaty (lead to skin disease) and fatty bum bum if every day just sit at home and rest.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 5 2007, 01:38 AM)
just now i told my fren im getting a doggie for rm950,then she say me omg..i waste 950 for a doggie..then i told her,i like to keep pets ma..then she say if like why not go for spca adopt 1..then i told her i doesnt like spca doggie..then she say im not actually like to keep pet lo,is i like to get exp pet to keep.. sweat.gif then i told her spca doggie some got sickness & need pay rm250 to adopt..what do u guys think..if let u all dog lovers hear what will u all say..but then she will say she love huskie..but wont spend that much to get a doggie.. sweat.gif
Spending RM1k - RM3k for something you love that is gonna live with you and bring you happiness for 15 years is well worth it. Your friend's just a stingy or she havent felt the love of a doggy yet. There's a proverb saying "Those who said money cant buy happiness, forgot about little puppies."

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 5 2007, 01:47 AM)
i think its true that we should help out at the SPCA one way or another as more and more dogs are being abandoned there each day..but of course the owner have the choice to decide where he would prefer his dog to come from right...

actually i think no matter what the current owner of all types of dogs should have a more responsible attitude in making sure that their pets do not get pregnant unless they were prepapre to let them...so that lesser abandoned dogs would be left out on the streets.. smile.gif
Totally agreed with what you wrote. Even though we should try our best to help out the SPCA, not many people like abandoned dogs. Most still prefer dogs from pet shop - this we cannot deny. Freedom of choice.
Pennywise
post Sep 5 2007, 04:00 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 5 2007, 01:12 PM)
Haahaa.. maybe casper too lazy juz sit at home and zzz... if i feed i think i will get the running machine to let it run. hahaha..  rolleyes.gif

Yah.. i agree with angel too..  blush.gif
Me as a first timer dog owner.. i wanted to get a puppy myself as my first dog. I wanted to use $ to buy.
Would very much prefer home-bred dogs..
Not to say i dun like abandoned dogs. i also rescued two little ones at my carpark b4.. I would be more then happy to find them good homes..
Yea, he sits at home most of the time because I dont really bring him out due to working a bit late lately and its dangerous for my sister to bring it out alone.

Yes, I also first time dog owner!

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Sep 5 2007, 01:21 PM)
I will go to find Orijen here , because it's hard to find those brand at PENANG MAINLAND ... I got a tight budget also ...

Flea collar not so effective ar ? How about those put few drops on the dog 1 ?

Wanna do smtg about the flea (tick ?)
If tight budget, dont buy Orijen la, it's not cheap. Try Science Diet would be good enough already. Eaglepack is over-rated. Innova is the most bloody expensive dogfood ever.

Try to apply Frontline once a month, can already.
Pennywise
post Sep 5 2007, 11:14 PM

5,796 posts

Anybody got JTL's name and number? I visited her store before but I forgot her name... shy! Tomorrow going to visit her shop and see the wee wee pad holder, dog house, toys, etc.
Pennywise
post Sep 5 2007, 11:45 PM

5,796 posts

Nvm, I got her number liao from her garage sales. Going to visit her tomorrow. Thanks!
Pennywise
post Sep 6 2007, 02:19 AM

5,796 posts

Hahahaha... I am looking for a doggy house so I can let Casper sleep in my room. Also intend to get a big tray for him to do his biz OR a wee wee pad holder, depending on which is more helpful.

Will visit Joan tomorrow. HOpefully got new dogs to see.
Pennywise
post Sep 6 2007, 02:20 PM

5,796 posts

Today take my car go service, was hoping my fren can drive me to Joan's shop but then he ended up bz. Oh well...

Joan's shop is opposite Sunway Pyramid, near the big McD there, correct.
Pennywise
post Sep 7 2007, 11:04 AM

5,796 posts

I live in Klang... I am going to Joan's shop on Sat only cause I couldnt make it yesterday.

Guys, just want to share Casper's first video on Youtube. Enjoy. This is most of the tricks he knows but now have to shoot a video of him opening his unlatched cage door.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ct9MLDlczrY

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Sep 7 2007, 11:05 AM
Pennywise
post Sep 7 2007, 04:18 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Sep 6 2007, 03:11 PM)
penny where u stay...maybe ill be going there too:P

Added on September 6, 2007, 3:22 pm
ya definetly with the owner as well  icon_rolleyes.gif
I live in Klang. I didnt manage to go over yesterday but I will be going over tomorrow (Sat), just not sure what time.

QUOTE(babymiki @ Sep 7 2007, 11:00 AM)
how much is the holder?
I have no idea but I'd like to know too. Havent seen Joan online for some time now. Guess she must be bz.

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Sep 7 2007, 11:10 AM)
woah, casper geng.........know so many tricks. Ask him to go home also so guai...........
Hahaha... Yea, he's quite good already but I think now have to teach him to "stand", "dance" and "stay" for longer duration.

Guys, check out the videos!
Pennywise
post Sep 8 2007, 09:05 AM

5,796 posts

Yesterday, I went to Joan's shop and bought a tub for Casper to sleep in my room. Casper does not really like boxes, tubs or baby tubs for shower. So, getting him into it was totally troublesome. When he step in, he would step out and run away, repeat for 10 or so times. When he step in, even when I feed him treats or pat him, he would stay 2 minutes and step out again.

After so many tries, finally, I just put a cloth under his sleeping tub so it wont be slipper against the floor. Then ask him climb him and told him the "down" command, he bend down and sayang him for like 20 minutes with the lights off until I sendiri nearly doze off. Then, I get into bed and continued to sayang him in the tub for another 15 minutes before I fell asleep and he fell asleep too.

Throughout the night, he slept like a log. I wake up for toilet, I stepped on him accidentally but I quickly rework my steps when my feet felt something furry. Then I came back and he continued to sleep. He didnt pee or poo from 12am till 8am this morning! I wake up many times just to check on him and he's still all curled up in his tub, enjoying his new bed.

Wake up this morning, walk him downstairs - he walks slowly with me now. Before this, he always just dash off from my room door, down the stairs. Then, I went to the kitchen and he came along. I made his breakfast and he looked out the back door of my house. He's been doing that since yesterday night and I kept looking out the window but nothing's there. Maybe 'something' was there but only he could see it. When I fed him breakfast, I locked him up in the cage only until he finishes. Then I let him out again when he was done so I went to wash his bowl in the kitchen. He was going to the kitchen back door sniffing and sniffing. When I finished washing, he was looking out straight at the window. I am sure he could see something I couldnt. I ignored him and I walked to the hall.

Casper came along, went into his home (you can find what it looks like in my YouTube video in the link below), then he pee-d and havent potty. Came out to wipe his ding-dong and played with him a while, cleaned his ears and then told him to "go home!" Now I came upstairs back into my room to update my blog and reply here.

Going back down to check on his poop.

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Sep 7 2007, 05:23 PM)
You all have very nice pet here. I'm the unlucky one. My dog is abnormal blink.gif .
I got a big problem need some help from the pro, yes very big problem

My dog just WTF like to eat back half of it's fresh shit (yes very fresh). It is so disgusting, any reason why it like to do it?? Any remedy???
I think the reason why your dog is eating back his poop is because it was not digested properly and hence, it went in for a second-round.

How old is your dog?
How long have he been doing that?
What dog food you feed him?

You can change your dog food brand or like others suggested, pour pepper onto it and when he smells there, he will sneeze and dislike it.

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Sep 7 2007, 11:13 PM)
I found that pic through google ... lol
I will update it once i got time smile.gif

The owner told me there is still one last vaccination to be done , dono when adi , forgot ... Written on a card for the dog ... Something like a record thing ...

Anyway , do you guys celebrate your dog's BIRTHDAY ?
I wish you good luck with your adoption, do post up some pictures when you bring him home. Have fun.

Yes, we celebrate our dog's birthday, nothing major but just maybe cook him a piece of steak from Jusco or something.

Also, you can feed him that bone like thing, it's edible and will turn wet and soft over time, collect dust and hair from the ground - then I'd throw it away. Most dogs can finish a bone but mine just play with it but never eat it so end up every time throw away after 2 days.

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Sep 8 2007, 07:43 AM)
Guys ar, talking bout treats ar - I saw there's one called Dyno dog treats that looks like brownies. Is it a good brand ar? Haven't tried that before. It's in a big box one.
I have no idea what's Dyno, never tried that before.

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Sep 8 2007, 09:33 AM
Pennywise
post Sep 9 2007, 05:55 PM

5,796 posts

Underground,
Returned home with snoopy too busy to reply to us liao neh? HEhe... I hope you are having a good time.
Pennywise
post Sep 9 2007, 06:44 PM

5,796 posts

Dont worry, he wont choke him. If he's friendly to stranger, doesnt make him look much like the suicidal type.

When he keep pulling, you just walk the opposite direction. He will follow you. You can tug the leash before turning around, this will irritate him - then over time, he will always turn his head back to check if you're there.
Pennywise
post Sep 9 2007, 10:21 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Sep 9 2007, 08:19 PM)
Dog poop how many time per day ?

And does dog need to drink a lot of water ? My Snoopy never drink water as far as im concerned ...
Your pup is about 19 weeks or 19 months/ I forgot but if it's 19 months, I think poop once per day is normal unless you feed him once in the morning and once more at night then it'd be twice like my Casper.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 9 2007, 09:15 PM)
Puppies poo more.... but on average, almost 3 times a day.....

Water, as long your dog can take half a bowl(rice bowl) is good..... they need to drink water. If you want to test if your Snoopy is dehydrated or not, take hold of his neck from behind and pull the skin upwards(Won't hurt). Then release your grip. If the skin bounce back to the original position, means he is hydrated lah but if the skin takes about more than 1 second, he is dehydrated.
You never fail to impress me with your knowledge with pets. What are you doing now? A vet? Now, I know how to check if doggy is hydrated or dehydrated!!

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Sep 9 2007, 09:19 PM)
Oic , but he never poop(shyt) since he come into my house ... Omg
How many days has it been? Maybe he's stressed. Let him get used to the environment. Maybe he will drop da bomb tonight.
Pennywise
post Sep 9 2007, 11:17 PM

5,796 posts

Guys, need some help here.

1. Where to buy those toothbrush that can fit into your fingers one for our doggy?

2. Casper turning 1 year old soon, I want to change his puppy kibble to adult one but I cannot decide on the brand. Can you guys post back what brand of kibble you feed your doggy?

Right now, Casper is on Innova for puppies.

Eaglepack - he dislike
Orijen 40% protein - too much for him
Nutri Source - breeder said no good wor

Any suggestions? I know this "what dog food you feed your dog?" question always comes around - please share.
Pennywise
post Sep 10 2007, 10:18 AM

5,796 posts

I have a serious problem.

Anyone of you leave your furkid at home for 8 hours? What will happen if this is prolonged? What remedy is used to counter this problem?

My grandma went to my aunt's place. My sister went to school and have tuition in the afternoon so she's not coming back home. My maid followed my grandma out to aunt's place. My parents working, so am I.

Casper is home alone for the next 8 hours till my sister return at 6pm. This will be the same tomorrow and Wed also. Poor thing and I cannot take my mind of it.

Hence this is also one of the reason why I would like to buy a female Westie to keep him company.
Pennywise
post Sep 10 2007, 11:10 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Sep 10 2007, 10:25 AM)
er......i also left FIFI at home more than 8hours i think. I go out around 7.45am, back home around 6.30pm. She'll be in the cage for that period. Actually quite pity for her also, as she dun wanna pee in her cage. So 1st thing i arrive home is open cage let her pee and poo. i also think of getting FIFI a fren, but it will increase my expenses, and more work to do, i i cant really do it.
I think geting another dog to accompany Casper is good, but since u r getting a puppy, u still need to separate them until the puppy got her 3rd jab, or at least 2nd jab........
Yea, I just gave Casper a good shower yesterday. It started out with a shower --> brush teeth --> clean ears --> cut nail --> groom the fur a bit --> apply conditioner --> sweet the fur --> clean up the area. Everything took up nearly 3 hours and I was about to pengsan. Imagine getting a second dog!! Lucky got my sister to help me out every time.

I leave Casper in a cage too but his cage is extended with 5 pieces of playpen, hence he can come out any time to do his business cause the other end is newspaper (his toilet).

I dont mind so much about the expenses. One dog eat you also have to buy kibble and treat, two dog also the same - just extra.

I am looking for a female Westie now, waiting to see any breeder has it in a good price then I will buy straight. I just worry they fight and scratch out each other's eyes when I'm not around. Yes, I will separate them until the third jab of course!
Pennywise
post Sep 10 2007, 10:15 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Sep 10 2007, 07:05 PM)
OMG OMG OMG ... My Snoopy Sunday afternoon until now no poop yet ... How ??? I brought him for a walk , but he never poop although i stop once a while beside the road ...
Dont worry, it's only been a day - maybe constipation due to stress. Sekaligus tomorrow he give you a poo poo hat!! Big big one! As big as your car tire? Or maybe he did but you didnt see it?

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Sep 10 2007, 07:57 PM)
He hates water , i take the bowl filled with water he run away .... haha
And he likes to manja with ppl ... What a dog without anger , he never bark from yesterday until now ... My friends came to my house he still can manja with them ... Weird ... lol
Encourage him to drink water ler... Put the bowl near where he is tied up in the leash or something. Has he been debarked?

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 10 2007, 08:06 PM)
its alrite...if snoopy dont like water..then u can try making him love water...
i do this once in a while to my puppy as his treats and he loves it...try squeesing some fresh lemon juices into his water and let him have a taste of him...not too much of course as their sense of taste is higher than ours...jus enough to let him taste the sour and sweet taste...then slowly he will learn to love it tongue.gif

but don gv always la...too much sour thing i think no gd for him oso de...

Added on September 10, 2007, 8:07 pmbtw...u can try other fruits as well la...maybe a bit of orange juices...but let them be fresh once ok....like straight from the fruit one...cause those in cartoons may contain some things that are not gd for them...
I got a suggestion also - put ice in their water. Hot day, some dogs love cold drinks!!

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Sep 10 2007, 09:07 PM)
I phoned the owner today , he is too worry about Snoopy , i guess i will have to send Snoopy back soon ... I guess Snoopy really don't like here ... He doesn't seems happy ...
Weiii... dont give up like that. Keep trying for one week la, dogs like human also need time to adjust ma.

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Sep 10 2007, 09:25 PM)
Ya , the owner told me it's best for me to get a puppy since im a first time dog adopter ... Haiz ... Snoopy is a very nice dog, just that he always wanna run out of the house , and i need to tie him up whenever we go out ...
All dogs need to be tied up when we go out, not just Snoopy. You sure you going to return him back to the owner ah?

Pennywise
post Sep 10 2007, 10:23 PM

5,796 posts

I posted this on #21 but nobody replied to me... All of you who own more than ONE furkid, please comment / advise. I am really considering of getting a second Westie, a female.

================================
My post:
I have a serious problem.

Anyone of you leave your furkid at home for 8 hours? What will happen if this is prolonged? What remedy is used to counter this problem?

My grandma went to my aunt's place. My sister went to school and have tuition in the afternoon so she's not coming back home. My maid followed my grandma out to aunt's place. My parents working, so am I.

Casper is home alone for the next 8 hours till my sister return at 6pm. This will be the same tomorrow and Wed also. Poor thing and I cannot take my mind of it.

Hence this is also one of the reason why I would like to buy a female Westie to keep him company.

Yea, I just gave Casper a good shower yesterday. It started out with a shower --> brush teeth --> clean ears --> cut nail --> groom the fur a bit --> apply conditioner --> sweet the fur --> clean up the area. Everything took up nearly 3 hours and I was about to pengsan. Imagine getting a second dog!! Lucky got my sister to help me out every time.

I leave Casper in a cage too but his cage is extended with 5 pieces of playpen, hence he can come out any time to do his business cause the other end is newspaper (his toilet).

I dont mind so much about the expenses. One dog eat you also have to buy kibble and treat, two dog also the same - just extra.

I am looking for a female Westie now, waiting to see any breeder has it in a good price then I will buy straight. I just worry they fight and scratch out each other's eyes when I'm not around. Yes, I will separate them until the third jab of course!

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0549sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:03 AM