4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

NEW N95 with 8GB and 2.8" screen.., Coming : OCT 2007

missgeek
post Oct 16 2007, 06:58 PM

318 posts

Hello everyone! I am not really new to this forum but I forgot my password, my login name etc, so here I am again. It has been a while since I last post!

Anyway, I am anticipating the launch of N95 8GB as well! I am so glad I didn't buy the current N95 when it was first launched... altho that time I was green with envy to friends who already bought them! blush.gif

I called Nokia Store in Bangsar today, at least this time they gave me better answer than the last I called. The person said it will be here in 1 week or maybe 2 weeks. I asked if I could have a prebook sale or something, but she said I should just leave my number and they will call me once it is here for sale and viewing. Yeay! What is another 2 weeks right? If we can wait for months already.

On the Spiderman 3 movie available in the unit, I came across Darlamack blog (I kind of trust her words since he is one Nokia tester in the US and been liaising well with Nokia), she wrote
"To celebrate the launch, Nokia has teamed up with Sony Pictures Entertainment (SPE) to offer a Nokia N95 8GB pre-loaded with the full-length movie, unique message and ringtones, games, wallpaper and screen saver. This will only be available in Europe and selected countries in the Middle East and Africa region"

Darla Mack Blog

I guess Nokia didn't get the rights for Spiderman 3 distribution in Asia Pacific sad.gif urgh, sucks.

Oh well, it's not really a big deal I think. I can already imagine the Japanese series I could save and watch in the phone, eh 'multimedia computer' I mean, hehe. rclxms.gif
missgeek
post Oct 17 2007, 12:36 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Oct 16 2007, 09:40 PM)
Haha. I'm just waiting for it to be released then tell my dad. Hehe.
Hehe so nice can ask dad to buy!!! If me, I have to buy for my dad instead! Hahaha! He sure look at me one kind if I ask him for money to buy new phone. biggrin.gif
Went to Nokia Store The Curve today, didn't get good answers, the last time I called the girl doesn't even know Nokia N95 8GB, she told me it was launched in April 07, hahaha. She thought it's Nokia N95 I asked, which is funny... I don't think anyone would ask when the launched phone launched. tongue.gif

Anyway, the Nokia Store at the Curve said I could pay booking fee of RM500 if I want the phone when it is launched. So if you guys really want it can do this also la. At first I thought I want to do this, but the person there so lansi liow... speaking to me like I don't have money... ceh. rolleyes.gif

So far I like Nokia Store Bangsar, never meet the people, but even when I called they were really helpful want to entertain my questions.

Eiii.. really la cannot waitttttttttttt!

missgeek
post Oct 18 2007, 11:52 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Oct 18 2007, 10:41 AM)
3.5k or 4k also very expensive lah..
batter go get a PC or Laptop...
the price become so high becouse nokia or our gov tax?
if just becouse nokia...than i have no idea
cos this phone is damn nice and 98% perfect
but if it will be like this just because tax...
than let us go Sg buy it...maybe will be cheaper than here a lot...
I don't think it will be RM4,000. Maximum I think the same price when N95 was first launched. Retail price in Europe for 1st N95 when they launched was EUR740 (including tax etc), that is about RM3,500, which is about the same price here wink.gif

So I assume, with N95 8GB, it'll be EUR560 + VAT/Tax = EUR680, where their VAT/Tax is about 21% average.
So, EUR680 is about RM3,200 icon_rolleyes.gif I take average exchange rate of EUR1 = RM4.70 lah. But I am pretty sure it will not be less than RM3,000 leh!

YES, it is bloody expensive haha. Sure can buy good laptop already. But laptop cannot put in your pocket mah! brows.gif

Anyway MarcoYee, government tax la what else expensive in Malaysia, haha! Everything come quite affordable, the tax is the one killing us!

missgeek
post Oct 18 2007, 09:50 PM

318 posts

Is it here already???? RM2999? OMG I can't wait for this phoneeeeeee! I hope it's here next week. Better if this weekend! drool.gif

Check this N95 8GB, the real deal, not proto.
Unboxing N95 8GB

Cannot tahan alreadyyyyyy!
missgeek
post Oct 18 2007, 10:46 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Oct 18 2007, 10:31 PM)
Either 2,999 or 3,199!! ZITRON! My friend works as a autherised nokia dealer!  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(missgeek @ Oct 18 2007, 11:52 AM)
I don't think it will be RM4,000. Maximum I think the same price when N95 was first launched. Retail price in Europe for 1st N95 when they launched was EUR740 (including tax etc), that is about RM3,500, which is about the same price here wink.gif

So I assume, with N95 8GB, it'll be EUR560 + VAT/Tax = EUR680, where their VAT/Tax is about 21% average.
So, EUR680 is about RM3,200  icon_rolleyes.gif I take average exchange rate of EUR1 = RM4.70 lah. But I am pretty sure it will not be less than RM3,000 leh!

Wah, like that I guessed correctly leh!

If your friend work as authorized dealer... he sure know when this will be ready for sale right?

QUOTE(mstr583)
  drool.gif Thanks...Dude...

The box look cool..  cool2.gif

Hehehe. Keep checking that site, review in progressss!
missgeek
post Oct 19 2007, 10:55 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Oct 19 2007, 10:50 AM)
Woot. Got price quotation means out soon. BuYeah.

Yeah lorrrrrr! drool.gif
I think next week. 22/10/07 or 23/10/07 brows.gif
Everytime I see someone update this thread, I nervous already... HAHAHHAHA!

missgeek
post Oct 19 2007, 05:13 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Oct 19 2007, 12:12 PM)
got so lebih or not ....u think this phone gonna be given out for free due to promotion meh...need money also man haha
Hahahahah. When you got money to buy of course excited mah. If you don't want to buy, no need be so excited lor. If it's free, everyone here also excited like me.
So I want to buy. smile.gif Cannot waitttttt! rclxms.gif
missgeek
post Oct 19 2007, 09:49 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Oct 19 2007, 05:36 PM)
I got money to buy ...but just thinking is it really worth....else I can spend on notebook or other place.
Well, really cannot say worth or not. If it works as it said, then worth lor because notebook you can never put in your pocket. Downside is only too small for internet surfing satisfaction, which can also be cured by plugging it to TV and get the bluetooth keyboard (but of course the feeling is not the same like having a real notebook).

But at least we know it could be used as a pc if we want to (this also provided it works as it claimed to be).

Talking about worth also, some ppl will say not worth no matter what... for example: Should I buy a RM5000 notebook if I can buy desktop with the same specs at RM2000. smile.gif

Like iPhone also, people still buy it even they have to go thru so much hassle of unlocking and hacking, even when the phone cant do a lot of things. At the end I think, if you think it's worth, then it's worth your money. Depends on how you feel lor. Of course RM3000 can go holiday already mah! biggrin.gif

I also hope N95 8GB would be cheap, hahaha. I do agree it is expensive indeed. tongue.gif
missgeek
post Oct 20 2007, 03:15 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Oct 20 2007, 01:07 PM)
The absence of the lens cover actually turns me down a bit. But the doubled RAM, more than makes up for it. Hehe.
Yeah, the shutter lost is kinda let down because u really need to clear any smudges before taking pics i think or else your pics wont be as great. But loosing it for a doubled RAM and better battery capacity, I dont mind at all tongue.gif Only let down is when it landscape mode, it's pretty hard to browse the internet and do typing... unless u have a bluetooth keyboard. If only it remains the same but with a touch screen! biggrin.gif Oh well, you can't get it all... hahaha! One thing, any handphone manufacturer will not ever come with a perfect all in one phone because then people will be content and not changing their phones regularly. Secondly, it would be too expensive for users to buy and they can't afford to sell cheaper. tongue.gif

But I hope this phone would be max RM3.5K unsure.gif Kinda sucks if it's nearlly 4K!

missgeek
post Oct 20 2007, 10:05 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Oct 20 2007, 09:35 PM)
SE and other HP maker hav any model to fight with N95 8GB??
Dont think so. Well, SE got W960i, with touch screen, same RAM, 2.6inch screen, 8GB flash.... it sounds better than N95 8GB... but the camere is only 3.2MP... and they are using UIQ instead of S60. So, they can compete but N95 has gained more marketing I think since a lot of ppl already know about N95 good features/specs.. and now with 8GB model... everybody knows it's a better N95, the one it shud be from the beginning. Pretty hard to beat that... the closest most exciting phone to compete is iPhone, which is currently 'illegal' here and only legally available in Malaysia in 2008. So I dont know if that is enough to affect the sales of N95 8GB.

N95 is way cheaper soon but I dont think it will be as fast for the 8GB model. If Nokia can come up with a touchscreen phone (with great functions/specs like N95) the latest Jun 2008, then you can expect price drop until below 2.5K in Apr or so.

I cannot wait that long hahahaha! I've been wanting since the first N95... tongue.gif I am glad I waited!
missgeek
post Oct 22 2007, 01:30 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Oct 21 2007, 10:40 PM)
Lowyat main page annouce that this phone will available in MID of NOVEMBER...
Whatttttt! Sigh. Mid Nov means the same like in the UK with Vodafone contract.
Now have to wait somemore la. yawn.gif
missgeek
post Oct 22 2007, 05:47 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 22 2007, 02:09 AM)
Make it Touch Screen - it will be better.
It will be in Q3/Q4 2008 smile.gif But N95 8GB is already a great upgrade than the current N95. For the touchscreen, would be good to start saving from now! Hehehe.

missgeek
post Oct 22 2007, 11:17 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Oct 22 2007, 09:03 AM)
Yeah...Nokia had come out the S60 touch...Maybe will annouce to new model next year...
Yup! nod.gif It's interesting to see how good it will be. But I suggest to wait for the touchscreen second generation model. Hehehe. The one that will come out in 2008 could hav all the 'probs' like the current also, this 8GB version is an upgrade and corrected version based on all the complains of N95 users all over the world.

Buy N95 8GB now, use until they come out touchscreen. Check out feedbacks first... if not satisfy continue using 95 8GB until Nokia come out with the upgraded version of the touchscreen S60 tongue.gif In the meantime, can start put money in the piggy bank.
missgeek
post Oct 23 2007, 12:04 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Oct 22 2007, 06:47 PM)
Yes. I want this phone asap ler. Like i've mentioned before. I lost my N70 (in one of the stupidest ways) and i'm using a useless 2600 now. Its absolute crap ler. Sometimes cant even detect the signal even when i'm in the city. Stupid.
Yeah la me too. sad.gif What I hate is, Nokia Malaysia website don't update the upcoming phones page! When you go to Nokia Asia website, you can see N95 8GB is in the list. They should always update the phone like SE website, they are always accurate I think. Who works in Nokia here ah? Better update the page la then we know it's coming soon.. like right now it seemed it wont be available in Malaysia so soon! Sigh unsure.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:00 amToday also no news liow. Ceh. I read in UK availability is 26/10/07. This Friday... hmm.. for the current N95, we got the phone first or the ppl in UK got first ah? I also waiting for the Nokia Store to call me. Maybe shud put some deposit. Last time the N95 sold out on the first day liow, have to wait for stock somemore!

This post has been edited by missgeek: Oct 23 2007, 11:00 AM
missgeek
post Oct 23 2007, 04:57 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Oct 23 2007, 04:33 PM)
Actually. I dont really mind waiting actually. But at least give me a time window at which i can wait on. Like tell me it'll arrive in November or something. So i know i need to wait 1 more month.
EXACTLY! At least you know the waiting period. sad.gif Now like wait wait wait wait.. dunno when also. Nothing confirmed like that. I think it will suddenly be available at the store lah. I just hope I will not be too late... if like the current N95, it was sold out at all Nokia store on the 1st day! Then have to wait for new stock somemoreeeee cry.gif
missgeek
post Oct 23 2007, 05:44 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Oct 23 2007, 04:59 PM)
The N95 8GB maybe happen the same situation like N95 last time...Stock finish at 1st day...

Then still need to wait again... cry.gif
Don't laaaaa cry.gif I hope ppl with N95 already dont feel the need to upgrade to N95 8GB tongue.gif Because lots of issues can be solved with firmware updates only. Hehe.
So if you already have N95, no need buy the new one la horrrrrr. sweat.gif

missgeek
post Oct 24 2007, 12:03 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(nokia12 @ Oct 23 2007, 09:18 PM)
uh don blame us, blame sirim, very slow and inefficient

dude, i work at nokia la...

can show u the phone haha...

3499 is zitron with promo pack, if u buy from samart and CSL mobile will be 3299 (minus extra goodies)

avaxx no carry n95 8gb

ohh the promo pack also got nokia jacket
Hmm, I am thinking of getting this at Nokia Store Bangsar. Do you know they are selling for which distributor? Zitron or Samart? CSL is AP distributor right? They sell same price like Samart also ah?

One more thing extra RM200 is for the Nokia backpack, Kodak prints, windbreaker and a battery. Of course these worth more than RM200, not sure if I need the goodies BUT that extra battery is cool. The current N95 also when it first launched gave extra battery. The extra battery sure more than RM200 already ah? They shud give bluetooth headset or what, no need nokia bag and windbreaker leh.

5th Nov is too lonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnngggggggg cry.gif I'm hoping it to be launched this weekend sad.gif Now have to wait for another 2 weeks! Oh noooooooooo!
That is the earliest date? Any chance it will be sooner? cry.gif

This post has been edited by missgeek: Oct 24 2007, 12:10 AM
missgeek
post Oct 24 2007, 10:57 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Oct 24 2007, 10:23 AM)
RM1500 u can get already the name is nokLa n95
i live in ipoh...if i pay RM3499 can i get all the jacket..the large box...the bag...everything you mention or not?
and btw i am going to buy in jalan kampar the nokia shop(authorised shop)
Nokla N95 for RM1500 is a rip off. Not only it's a fake, it's selling as expensive as the original one. That fake stuff is only selling RM600 at lelong.com.my, hahaha!

I am not sure if you can get the same stuff in Ipoh for the N95 8GB launch pack. For all I know, this could not even be true. So I suggest we take everything with a pinch of salt smile.gif and wait.

missgeek
post Oct 24 2007, 01:47 PM

318 posts

I read in Nokia forum someone from Singapore said N95 8GB launch today in Singapore! So nice! Dunno true or not, anyone has any info? But I am not surprised Sirim so lembab. Normal la gov mah. Ceh.

But I'd rather they dont sell launch package etc la. Actually all wanna make extra money one, the battery is worth la, but the rest I think very cheap cheap stuff.. at the end, the extra RM200 for the launch pack use to pay for the extra battery only, hehe.

Whatever. Just faster launch, cannot stand looking at so many video preview anymore. It looks sooooooo delicious liow!
missgeek
post Oct 24 2007, 05:01 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 24 2007, 03:55 PM)
Yep, already launched. Going at SGD1288 without contract. If with contract definitely less than SGD1000.  smile.gif
Geez, Singaporean so lucky!!!! If only I could go to Singapore this weekend and get that baby! tongue.gif Maybe I should especially it is a lot cheaper than the rumoured price in Malaysia. Hmm... it's about RM3050 after conversion. Is that authorised distributor price? If we buy from Singapore, even from the authorised distributor... it's still AP set for us, right?

Oh well, I just hope when it launched here I can get it ASAP and don't have to wait longer for new stock. sweat.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:55 AM