119 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Home Theatre pls recommend me lcd/plasma tv thread, please use this thread :)

jasjas
post Apr 16 2008, 10:53 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Apr 16 2008, 04:28 PM)
yea man. kena taruk left right centre behind kao kao. Should have kept my mouth shut.
i dont mean anything for the previous posts if u think i taruk u, then u have my apology , i was trying to explain the situation in coincidence of speaking on the authorized and non authorized dealer,

and joker333 dont mean if even i work with principal or dealer, i m not trying to show off with the pricing, always margin and calculation will bring in or would u pls explain how the legend pricing then? - and as i explain from the previous post;

QUOTE(jasjas @ Apr 16 2008, 12:00 AM)
Retail price at rm 5199 to be sold at rm 4300 is oledi 17.2 % diff, unless i do understand ur dealer do not want to earn a single cent from u, that might be possible or the dealer itself from panny inside,  PLUS u said it is not from kl or PJ, how the dealer to cover the logistic cost including transportation unless if it is directly from panny SG, i can believe so....

Got it? that was quote before all the arguement took place
Stuff below price incident can always occur when statment of bold on above is taken place.....
It can be true as well if any "undertable" deal took place between the dealer and principal which i could see in my gf's distributor company,
it can be many ways.....
PLS do read all the previous post if u really dont - before jumping into conclusion to trigger ur gun...
my sony centre explaination might be really bad for ur interest to bombard but pls do enlighten to those question that u think my answer is bad or wrong.... thank you

and i disagree with u that all autorized dealer can do a good job to claim the warranty for u.....

and u also havent answered me regarding on the ghostring which u believe it is not the panel faulty, pls dont stop hanging in half of the discussion, thank you

Added on April 16, 2008, 11:01 pmBTW jiau, to update that u will get ur stock on next week while smuky on the end of april....

pv80 will be ready on next week while pv8 will be slightly late...

This post has been edited by jasjas: Apr 16 2008, 11:54 PM
htkaki
post Apr 16 2008, 11:39 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

jasjas, you are in Ikano. Aiks, I dropped by today for a while but left in a hurry when I saw the sky turned gloomy at abt 4pm+

I think the new Panny will reach most of the outlets next week. Right?
chizzu
post Apr 16 2008, 11:44 PM

γƒ–γƒ©γƒƒγ‚―β˜…γƒ­γƒƒγ‚―γƒγƒ₯γƒΌγ‚ΏγƒΌ BEAST
1,357 posts

i am newbie in LCD/ plasma business and wanted to get a LCD TV for my living room. Wonder if anyone could recommend any nice 37-42 inch LCD TV? So what is the hype with panasonic new product?
Jcsy
post Apr 16 2008, 11:51 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

argh

stil cant decide 32" sony or sharp

zzzz
clngu
post Apr 16 2008, 11:55 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

sorry guys ... today busy ... nothing to share ... am go to sleep yawn.gif
adrian0229
post Apr 16 2008, 11:56 PM

3,913 posts

tomorrow wangsa ok?deal?ask jiauboy oso biggrin.gif
jasjas
post Apr 16 2008, 11:59 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 16 2008, 11:39 PM)
jasjas, you are in Ikano. Aiks, I dropped by today for a while but left in a hurry when I saw the sky turned gloomy at abt 4pm+

I think the new Panny will reach most of the outlets next week. Right?
aiks, should find me yamcha, hehehe
yea pv80 on next week pv8 on next next week, same goes to hts either next week or next next week....

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Apr 16 2008, 11:56 PM)
tomorrow wangsa ok?deal?ask jiauboy oso biggrin.gif
tomolo nid to help out in jusco wangsa maju.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
maybe snake out to find u ppl.... kekekeke
adrian0229
post Apr 17 2008, 12:00 AM

3,913 posts

jas..u b there?when i reach jor..i call u k...ngu may join
shumaky
post Apr 17 2008, 12:07 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Next next week.. aiks..
jasjas
post Apr 17 2008, 12:37 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Apr 17 2008, 12:00 AM)
jas..u b there?when i reach jor..i call u k...ngu may join
i mean i ll be at jusco wangsa maju woo....jj day ma...

htkaki : do notice now panny give out 5 years warranty but of course i m not so sure bout the detail yet, heard all covered except the panel if after a year, just meant for pv80 and pv8 only....

BTW, did someone ask me regarding on the touch screen lumix camera, 560 or 520? i heard around 1399-1499,still not sure yet

This post has been edited by jasjas: Apr 17 2008, 12:47 AM
abahwafi
post Apr 17 2008, 08:57 AM

168 posts

jas, what will the price of PV80 quoted by JUSCO ? and did they give some more discount during member's day at Wangsa Maju ? blush.gif
babylabbit
post Apr 17 2008, 10:32 AM

4,339 posts

WM jusco jam since 8 am morning tongue.gif all crazy one tongue.gif
clngu
post Apr 17 2008, 10:45 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

really ... aiya ... that is office hour lah ... I am going there walap Panasonic PV8 and PV 80 now laugh.gif
babylabbit
post Apr 17 2008, 11:07 AM

4,339 posts

dont think is opis hour lo...coz everyday me passby one mah tongue.gif

today special day..park till road side already ....
DigitalTech
post Apr 17 2008, 11:15 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(jasjas @ Apr 17 2008, 12:37 AM)
i mean i ll be at jusco wangsa maju woo....jj day ma...

htkaki : do notice now panny give out 5 years warranty but of course i m not so sure bout the detail yet, heard all covered except the panel if after a year, just meant for pv80 and pv8 only....

BTW, did someone ask me regarding on the touch screen lumix camera, 560 or 520? i heard around 1399-1499,still not sure yet
See Jas, anything is possible. Even you work in Panny, you never know everything.

Iniatially when I told you that I can get a lower price for pv80h, you did not believe me and giving me warning about impossible to get below cost price la, dealer bluffing la, fake warranty card la, unit from SG la, dealer lying la...etc. This statements was made without any market intelligence, because you are so proud that you know everything because you work with panny direct.

Now you said that your gf dealer got under table deal with panny that can get cheaper price....

When I told you that my dealer offer me Rm4.3k and 5 years warranty, you said that the dealer giving his own warranty.
And now you claim that Panny is giving 5 years warranty?

Yesterday, you also mentioned that the stock will arrive next 2 weeks, and if I get it next week, it's coming from SG.
Today, you tell people the stock for pv80h arriving next week. What a misleading statement.

It seems like your later post signal an agreement that it's possible that a lower price even below your cost price listing.

Nothing is impossible and don't be so sure about anything until it's proven.

I'm not trying to proof anything here...but to make sure you paint the right picture, especially you are working direct with panny.

People here are trusting your insider information. so make sure is factual before disclosing, and not merely opinions.

This post has been edited by DigitalTech: Apr 17 2008, 11:37 AM
Joker339
post Apr 17 2008, 02:00 PM

160 posts

jasjas,

1st of all, I hope I didn't come across as attacking you, but to be honest, I was a bit pissed off at your Sony explanation and what I felt was your attitude towards other forummer, therefore I decided to post.

The point I was trying to make to you and some others is that ppl trying to post a good price/deal, it's good that you warn them of precautions, but no need to attack them as if that's impossible/bullshit/etc.

As for Legend pricing or whatever, how do I know? I have never bought anything from Legend. I know they have very low prices on LCDs, but I'm more a plasma person and 2ndly, I find the shop a bit dubious...... I prefer to deal with more 'trustable' people (even if it's just my gut feel)

Finally, in terms of the 'ghosting' thing, I thought case closed? I said I don't think it's due to faulty panel, you said you have direct experience of such and someone pointed out that the photo is not taken in a way that accurately reflects the issue (which I think I did say something about it).

If you want to talk about the technology - let's make it clear - all technology exhibits some level or 'ghosting' even if it's not called that.

Even CRT doesn't have perfect response time - that's impossible. But the matter is whether it is perceivable.

Therefore, in this case it's CRT>plasma>lcd

Also, as I pointed out, plasma has it's own problems/issues - due to the nature of the different gases used for different colours (ie. the gas for Red, Green and Blue are not the same gas) - different colours on plasma move/react at slightly different speeds.

This is not noticeable most of the time, but at times it will be. And all plasma manufacturers have been trying to do their best to minimise this issue. And to those who worry, plasma reactivity still beats LCD by a significant margin - as you may have noticed through motion resolution tests.

You can check out AV/AVSforums for more. And people have said that different brands seem to have slightly different results as well as some people see it and some people don't.

Also, if you note the comments on some of the people who claim to have seen such issues with plasmas (panasonic in particular - not that I'm against panasonic - as I made it clear this is a plasma TECHNOLOGY issue), they said that camera/video tends to make the effect a bit worse than it really is in real life, but it is still noticeable.

BTW - I know the game is COD4 lah!! I was just pointing out that ppl complain more about Gears of War and not other games.

Please see this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kyllx3VaI8

If you don't notice anything, then don't worry. Be Happy.

To me, I just consider this to be something like the Hitachi ALIS technology issue. If you notice it - then don't buy Hitachi, if you don't notice it, then don't worry about it. (I know it's a totally different tech. issue)

Finally, I'm not against any brand lah!! (I'm not like clngu pioneer this pioneer that..... hahaha just kidding clngu) I am just here to give feedback, etc on any models that I know about either from personal viewing or from my own research which I have spent damn a lot of time on (kiasu) before I bought my own TV.

Therefore (damn long post), let's get back to main topic - sharing about TVs, comments, deals. And if possible also specific technology issues that ppl should know about in relation (e.g. what I said about plasma gas reactivity, etc etc).

Added on April 17, 2008, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(yed @ Apr 16 2008, 10:29 PM)
hello guys..somebody quote my phillip 42..7432 model for RM5300. Is it worth buying? Any comment on this model?
If you look at some of the post history - there's some comments (and I think pricing) on this model.

Some existing users say they are happy.

My personal viewing sessions for this have not been positive, I think the Philips 7 series are the bargain/low-end LCDs made by Philips.

May be better to look at other brands in this price range.

This post has been edited by Joker339: Apr 17 2008, 02:04 PM
ar188
post Apr 17 2008, 02:12 PM

9,206 posts

not knowing more about the specific case above (meaning I'm not refering to anyone above) , I recall one panny dealer salesman 2years ago also dem sohai.. when I said I wanted the AE900 projector at a certain price, his actions are like "go fly kite, cos it's impossible BS target pricing".... 2weeks later I got that target price (which is 500 lower than what he was asking) and come with a rm1400 value spare bulb summore.. thro another middleman... I think this kind of attitide is rampant throughout the AV industry and Car audio cos they still maintain sky high retail level pricing compared to overseas "street" pricing...
Jcsy
post Apr 17 2008, 02:27 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

nobody help me decide yet sad.gif

LCD 32" sony or sharp

i wan nice picture , thats it

gonna use for PC monitor and some movie watching

where can i buy from then ? ill start my search there
adrian0229
post Apr 17 2008, 02:33 PM

3,913 posts

both oso ok de...dun worry..but i recommend sharp biggrin.gif
clngu
post Apr 17 2008, 02:35 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

haha ... what to do ... I chose Pioneer after done 6 months review on all LCD/Plasma last time ... Pioneer is the most expensive one ... but I impressed by the PQ ... so that time stick to Pioneer loh smile.gif

Harvey Norman, Best Denki, SenQ and other AV Specialist shops ... they saw me every week in their shop asking this and that ... testing and touching here and there ... they asked why not I work for them since I know so much about LCD and Plasma smile.gif

so if budget constraint ... go for other brands ie. 1st runner-up, 2nd runner-up ... got extra money ... get Pioneer Kuro smile.gif

119 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:30 PM