zeronova
post Mar 23 2021, 07:12 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 23 2021, 05:28 PM)
only change to OnePlus if you can give up the following:

- samsung pay
- clipboard manager
- good lock modules (if you use any) - as there is nothing that can replicate similar customizations on OnePlus OOS
- if your company has MDM enabled to only allow Samsung Or Pixel phones to connect to company servers/data
- limited choices of AOD (and if you dont mind the red "1" text on clock/AOD laugh.gif)
- fonts customization
- themes
- stock launcher - if you utilize folders in app drawer, stock OP launcher dont have folders in app drawers
- "Share" window customization - removing/pinning most used apps
-  Dex (tho i dont think majority of Samsung users uses this. lol)
- and if you do use gestures + One Handed Operation+.. keep this in mind laugh.gif, OP is just basic back gestures on both sides. OHO+ cannot be installed on other manufacturers.
- lockscreen album art (OP OOS is enabled by default, no way to disable this unless you block Spotify controls)
- samsung pay ( I don't use, never will)
- clipboard manager (seldom use)
- good lock modules (if you use any) - as there is nothing that can replicate similar customizations on OnePlus OOS (don't use as well)
- if your company has MDM enabled to only allow Samsung Or Pixel phones to connect to company servers/data (luckily no)
- limited choices of AOD (and if you dont mind the red "1" text on clock/AOD laugh.gif) (Can the red 1 be removed/ customized to white? Other than that I like it minimal)
- fonts customization (Using stock fonts, don't like custom fonts at all)
- themes (don't use as well)
- stock launcher - if you utilize folders in app drawer, stock OP launcher dont have folders in app drawers (I'm using Nova launcher, stock launcher is an eye sore hahaha)
- "Share" window customization - removing/pinning most used apps (OOS can't pin apps into homescreen? I only frequently use FB, Reddit, YT and Whatsapp, all these 4 are pinned to bottom of my home screen)
- Dex (tho i dont think majority of Samsung users uses this. lol) (Never use haha)
- and if you do use gestures + One Handed Operation+.. keep this in mind laugh.gif, OP is just basic back gestures on both sides. OHO+ cannot be installed on other manufacturers. (Only use One handed operation for simple edge swipe for "back" function, and edge swipe hold to lock phone, which i dont mind losing)
- lockscreen album art (OP OOS is enabled by default, no way to disable this unless you block Spotify controls) (i dont mind i think, wont know until i use it haha)
Rudd
post Mar 23 2021, 07:34 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Mar 23 2021, 06:54 PM)
Looking forward to the Oneplus 9R, if the price is below RM2000, I'll put into my list.
Read somewhere that is using sd690.
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 08:24 PM

32,468 posts

Anyone here tuning in for the livestream?
skylinelover
post Mar 23 2021, 08:40 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 23 2021, 08:24 PM)
what time laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 08:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 23 2021, 08:40 PM)
what time laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
10pm MY time smile.gif
chaukeng
post Mar 23 2021, 08:47 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 23 2021, 08:24 PM)
Watch youtube first impression video better 😁
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 08:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 23 2021, 08:47 PM)
Watch youtube first impression video better 😁
I’m not gonna watch since it’s not a MY launch and no MY price will be revealed, hehehe... I’ll wait for that instead.

I might be biased, but the only gadget launches I care to watch are from Apple. The rest just makes me cringe laugh.gif
tsg_7
post Mar 23 2021, 09:01 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Mar 23 2021, 07:34 PM)
Read somewhere that is using sd690.
This is not for Nord model ka?
chaukeng
post Mar 23 2021, 09:10 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 23 2021, 08:59 PM)
I’m not gonna watch since it’s not a MY launch and no MY price will be revealed, hehehe... I’ll wait for that instead.

I might be biased, but the only gadget launches I care to watch are from Apple. The rest just makes me cringe laugh.gif
Watch huawei product launch. That is the challenging one lol
chaukeng
post Mar 23 2021, 09:11 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Mar 23 2021, 06:54 PM)
Looking forward to the Oneplus 9R, if the price is below RM2000, I'll put into my list.
Specs are impressive for a midranger

attw
post Mar 23 2021, 09:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 23 2021, 09:10 PM)
Watch huawei product launch. That is the challenging one lol
Hahahaha, you hit the nail right on the head!
Rudd
post Mar 23 2021, 09:16 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Mar 23 2021, 09:01 PM)
This is not for Nord model ka?
Yes Nord n10 is using that.
Previously gizmo reported 9r supposedly using that too.

https://www.gizmochina.com/product/oneplus-9r/

Latest news now showing 9r could be using sd870 instead.
TSTOMEI-R
post Mar 23 2021, 09:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 23 2021, 08:59 PM)

dry.gif

Indeed Apple's IControl mind control app works well....

Besides, are there any innovation to expect from Apple during their new product launches besides rhe usual better processor and better camera ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 23 2021, 10:36 PM
Rudd
post Mar 23 2021, 10:03 PM

4,043 posts

SUStru.shyne
post Mar 23 2021, 10:22 PM

175 posts

Very serious on camera this round
I want to know the price only
Haha

Created On 21/1/2021
post Mar 23 2021, 10:36 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(tru.shyne @ Mar 23 2021, 10:22 PM)
Very serious on camera this round
I want to know the price only
Haha
If they decided to bring into Malaysia market.
TSTOMEI-R
post Mar 23 2021, 10:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Mar 23 2021, 10:36 PM)
If they decided to bring into Malaysia market.
You can surely bet your money they will... nod.gif
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 10:41 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 23 2021, 09:21 PM)
dry.gif

Indeed Apple's IControl mind control app works well....

Besides, are there any innovation to expect from Apple during their new product launches besides rhe usual better processor and better camera ? laugh.gif
Nothing to do with mind control la, just their presentation and they don’t do the better-than-thou comparisons that the other folks tend to do.

So, amacam? What’s the OP9 price like this time?

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 23 2021, 10:49 PM
Seng89
post Mar 23 2021, 10:56 PM

2,687 posts

Op9 camera same op 9 pro ... So op9 enough liao.. price now.
dotn3t
post Mar 23 2021, 10:58 PM

472 posts

So the difference between OP9 and OP9P is flat screen + slightly smaller screen size?

69 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:37 AM