TOMEI-R da man!!! I support!!
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 11:53 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Mar 23 2021, 11:51 AM)
Mana....Nord mana? TOMEI-R come...
Mau beli tapi Xiaomi asyik keluarkan phone baru... tengok itu Poco F3... Nord tak boleh compare... laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 11:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Mar 23 2021, 11:56 AM)
vavi u, talk Xiaomi phone in OnePlus thread.
Later TOMEI-R kongkek sama u..

Lolol.
Hahaha laugh.gif

Time to upgrade from your Mate 30 Pro.. Ini kalilah...

attw
post Mar 23 2021, 08:24 PM

32,468 posts

Anyone here tuning in for the livestream?
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 08:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 23 2021, 08:40 PM)
what time laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
10pm MY time smile.gif
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 08:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 23 2021, 08:47 PM)
Watch youtube first impression video better 😁
I’m not gonna watch since it’s not a MY launch and no MY price will be revealed, hehehe... I’ll wait for that instead.

I might be biased, but the only gadget launches I care to watch are from Apple. The rest just makes me cringe laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 09:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 23 2021, 09:10 PM)
Watch huawei product launch. That is the challenging one lol
Hahahaha, you hit the nail right on the head!
attw
post Mar 23 2021, 10:41 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 23 2021, 09:21 PM)
dry.gif

Indeed Apple's IControl mind control app works well....

Besides, are there any innovation to expect from Apple during their new product launches besides rhe usual better processor and better camera ? laugh.gif
Nothing to do with mind control la, just their presentation and they don’t do the better-than-thou comparisons that the other folks tend to do.

So, amacam? What’s the OP9 price like this time?

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 23 2021, 10:49 PM
attw
post Mar 24 2021, 07:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Mar 24 2021, 12:17 AM)
U gonna buy poco f3, poco x3 pro nfc, and oneplus 9?
He will never buy a Xiaomi laugh.gif

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 24 2021, 12:28 AM)
After watching a few reviews, now I understand why oneplus decided not to send their 1+9 series to DXO MARK for testing. Perhaps they know the result is not gonna be impressive compared to the other top dogs.

All these years I know camera performance is not their strong point. But this time they put up so much hype with the collaboration with Hassleblad, people would have thought that oneplus finally get on the train. But in the end, it turns out to be a disappointment. What a shame.
GSMArena’s review agrees the camera doesn’t match the competition despite the hype.

https://gsmarena.com/oneplus_9_pro-review-2241.php

I think OnePlus has kinda lost their way over the years. Up till the OP6, they positioned themselves as flagship killers and people forgive their shortcomings in the camera area because of their price, commitment to software updates, and essentially bloat free and simple interface. From OP7 onwards, they wanted a seat at the big boys’ table but their camera performance remains behind the competition and for that asking price, users became less forgiving laugh.gif

If the OP9 Pro arrives here at above RM4k, I’m pretty sure it’ll be dead on arrival. Maybe that’s why Carl Pei left, hahaha...
attw
post Mar 24 2021, 11:00 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 24 2021, 09:43 AM)
Nah...that's attw 's job.... biggrin.gif
Hahaha, no la, sudah bertaubat...

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 24 2021, 09:47 AM)
The Writing's on the Wall ... LOL...
Yup, he saw it coming laugh.gif

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 24 2021, 09:53 AM)

OOOOOFFFFFFF!!!
Might have been better if they didn’t over-stress on the Hasselblad part, hahaha... That way we all will manage our expectations better.

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Mar 24 2021, 08:01 PM)
Planning to get a 2nd phone. Waiting for mi 11 u and p to announce before pull the trigger. Love the 1+9p alpine green though.😋
Not ROG 5 ah? hmm.gif
attw
post Mar 24 2021, 11:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 24 2021, 11:07 PM)
Err.. Hasselblad is the selling point.
They oversold it, haha... If the OP9 arrives here at the same price as the OP8 pro or maybe 200 more at 3899 it'll have a chance. Anything above 4k will be challenging. I’d argue the S21+ would be a safer buy even for it’s Exynos chipset.
attw
post Mar 25 2021, 08:14 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Mar 24 2021, 11:12 PM)
Got consider that 1 also haha. But wait till after see mi 11 u and p then decide. Cause all high end phone is mostly out
Ya, next cycle will be around Aug/Sept where you’ll get new Notes, Mates and iPhones.
attw
post Mar 25 2021, 06:13 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 25 2021, 03:07 PM)
You change phones like change underwear la laugh.gif  just like attw does... no problem la. Will notify you when the OP9 Pro arrives on our shores.
I only change midrange phones now, can’t afford to keep changing flagship phones, hahaha...

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 25 2021, 03:54 PM)
Next year 2022, all flagship won't come with charger set... all pre-order will have charger set... that's the promo for year 2022 flagship...
Yeah, I believe this is the trend, sooner or later. Unless Malaysia implements statutory regulations that require all manufacturers to include their charging brick...
attw
post Apr 19 2021, 09:30 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 18 2021, 10:45 PM)
My honest review on the OnePlus 9 Pro.

So I've been with this phone for 3 days. And would like to say it's a love hate relationship. To keep things simple I will break it down to Pros and Cons as below:

Pro's:
- The new curved edge glass is really easier to grab compared to 7 Pro and 8 pro. Slightly straight down curved enhanced the grip.
- Less wide body compared to 7 pro and 8 pro for better single hand grip usage.
- SD888 no doubt the best processor out there, fast and powerful.
- Loud speaker is loud and powerful compared to my Samsung S20+
- 65W fast charging combo with 50w fast wireless charging is freaking fast.
- OxygenOS not as buggy as many people.claims. I never notice that bugs or anything that could affect my daily usage.
- Stunning Display no doubt, you get full accurate colour with this new display.

Con's (please bear with me on this) *inhales*
- Overheating, 1st day using on FB and LYN while charging it warns me of Overheating, yes the phone is warm. The phone does get quite warm when you're using any heavy processing apps.
- Camera, picture are OK but the over sharpening of pictures sometimes really can irritates your eyes.
- Camera again, it takes photos a second slower after u press the button, example, RGB lightings, when u snap the photo is green led colour but the photo processed has changed to yellow. 1 second slower.
- Alert Slider is way to small to be felt Everytime, if you plan to use a thick casing, u need to use your nails to slide it up and down, the alert slider is way too small in size this time.
- Battery life, if on full usage, full charge on 7am morning it only last me till 1pm and 15% battery left, while on my 7T Pro I can go all day till 7pm to reach down to 15%. Same daily usage.
- Fingerprint sensor position, it's really low, I mean so low sometimes u can't even end call, when u press end call it unlocks the phone since it's the same freaking position, I tot I end call but ended up unlocking the screen.
- Stuttering when scrolling is one of the bugs that you will encounter daily. Scrolling up and down and suddenly it stutters for a few seconds then back to normal.
- Pricy for it's specs. Retails in US for $1069 there are really better phone that can outperforms the OnePlus 9 Pro anytime.

So far all I can think of are these. Only hope the new updates can fix the bugs and help the battery life.
Nice write-up!

I noticed on overheating, you mentioned using it while charging - was this while warp-charging via the original cable and adapter? I’d imagine it wouldn’t heat up if you were using it while slow charging via a power bank or so? Also, is the stuttering while scrolling related to the adaptive refresh rate? I read that there is no option to fix the refresh rate at 120hz.
attw
post Apr 19 2021, 10:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 19 2021, 10:06 AM)
Its was on the WarpCharge 65 charger with original cables. Now im using back my WarpCharge 35 from my 7 Pro and havent seen overheating issue since.

There is a way to force 120hz display in the registry log but it would just make no sense to use it right, since the phone is LTPO Adaptive Refresh Rate tech, forcing it it to 120hz might as well stick back to my 8t haha
Ok bro, thanks for the clarification. Seems a bit underwhelming so far based on your experience and most reviewers too. Curious to see how it’ll be priced like in Malaysia when it launches here officially.
attw
post Apr 19 2021, 11:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 19 2021, 11:09 AM)
i heard 4899 for 12/256 la. but wait for the official announcement lo. laugh.gif
At that price, good luck to them!

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 19 2021, 11:49 AM)
For the price and the brand name, the CONS are admittedly not acceptable by all means. I personally think those who intend to purchase the 9 Pro should seriously consider these points before making their purchase.
I must say the stuttering and relatively poor battery life is a bit of a surprise, but inferior camera performance still vs the competition is kinda expected.

This post has been edited by attw: Apr 19 2021, 11:54 AM
attw
post Apr 19 2021, 02:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 19 2021, 11:59 AM)
Ya bro. That is what that irks me. The software developers can't even get such simple shit right and they dare to launch the phone. This is total embarrassment and an insult to the Oneplus brand name.  shakehead.gif

I think the conclusion is pretty obvious this round, save your money and avoid this year's flagship androids running SD888.
A lot of unhappy folks in the OP community these days - bugs, slower updates, etc. Safe to say OP has lost its way. Carl Pei probably saw this coming and jumped ship first.

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 19 2021, 12:50 PM)
No choice, early adopters always like this, but can see the contributors for OxygenOS are also not happy with 1+ themselves now. OxygenOS fix bugs but add a few more new bugs in every updates.
The battery life for me is more like maybe the phone still not used to my usage style, but today i can notice significantly better battery, 7am full charge now still 60%, last few days really bad. thumbsup.gif
Nice, the battery is probably still not optimised yet when you first reported the numbers. Hopefully it’ll stay that way or will get even better...
attw
post Jul 7 2021, 09:47 PM

32,468 posts

Ouch…

https://www.gsmarena.com/geekbench_delists_...-news-49931.php

How the mighty has fallen biggrin.gif
attw
post Jan 14 2022, 08:31 PM

32,468 posts

Ooohhhh, 5,000mAh battery on a flagship phone.. me like!
attw
post Jan 16 2022, 08:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 15 2022, 01:00 PM)
Long time didn't see u here bro!
Hahaha, yeah, low profile these days… Anyways, nothing exciting yet to come into these parts and borak kosong just yet.. maybe when all the new phones get here smile.gif

I must say the 10 Pro looks enticing.. hopefully the grey import sets will come in at a good price smile.gif

0.0566sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:43 AM