31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SE Modding Thread : MORE Phones can be modded now!, Refer to Pg27-W850, Pg28-K800, Pg29-W610

panasonic88
post Apr 22 2007, 08:16 PM

37,028 posts

Thread pinned.
cy97
post Apr 22 2007, 09:24 PM

1,140 posts

Finally it is pinned. This forum always give me an impression of being conservative and treating modding as a taboo.

Let's hope more young adventurous guys like rufinus will come aboard. You can never estimate the young guys ( i am old already ), as most great modder in other forum are under 20.
Cosef
post Apr 22 2007, 09:35 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Aww...
currently no SE phone yet doh.gif
r1fq
post Apr 22 2007, 09:39 PM

167 posts

This thread should exists from a loooong time already..
But then, better late than never!

keep up the good work!
evilhomura89
post Apr 22 2007, 10:41 PM

5,886 posts

i think using FAR manger to mod your phone esp w810i is the most risk free method compared to bruteforcing
bruteforcing takes quite some time and depends merely on luck.....some can get access to their phone in a few minutes and some takes hours
joey85
post Apr 22 2007, 11:23 PM

~Yeah~
924 posts

ermmm no sifu for K800i?? wub.gif
youngkies
post Apr 23 2007, 09:39 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Apr 22 2007, 09:24 PM)
Finally it is pinned. This forum always give me an impression of being conservative and treating modding as a taboo.

Let's hope more young adventurous guys like rufinus will come aboard. You can never estimate the young guys ( i am old already ), as most great modder in other forum are under 20.
QUOTE(r1fq @ Apr 22 2007, 09:39 PM)

keep up the good work!
actually modding and customisation is already hot-topic since moto e398, v3i, and now mostly in w810i, k750i, w800i thread.

how to pinned a thread if no one gonna create a good informative thread like this. since most of them were only discussed in their phone respective thread.

Added on April 23, 2007, 9:40 am
QUOTE(joey85 @ Apr 22 2007, 11:23 PM)
k800i? it is not customise-able yet.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Apr 23 2007, 09:40 AM
panasonic88
post Apr 23 2007, 09:44 AM

37,028 posts

same thing goes for newer phones like SE K550i, also not customise-able yet.
kelvin9986
post Apr 23 2007, 11:37 AM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

K800i is customise-able liao la sweat.gif doh.gif

Check this link out
youngkies
post Apr 23 2007, 11:50 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Apr 23 2007, 11:37 AM)
K800i is customise-able liao la sweat.gif doh.gif

Check this link out
customise-able to include some (limited I would say) icon pack. but customisation on drivers and unlocking some features is not available yet.

apart of that, that method requires DVT (fees), and kind of like flashing a patch in to the firmware for limited customisation.

to emphasize that way of customisation is very limited too. have a look at DVT alone, the way they do thing with DB2020 is not something you can easily do at home.

well.. i take back my words then, since practically it can be said as customise-able. even changing the firmware region pack to other firmware region pack is called customisation too. tongue.gif

and for k550i, customise-able too, as it can takes w610i firmware into it. shocking.gif

maybe the words modification is more appropriate then. customisation can be anything, but modification is not, more specific term in this case.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Apr 23 2007, 12:34 PM
themanwithnoname
post Apr 23 2007, 10:42 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Apr 22 2007, 10:41 PM)
i think using FAR manger to mod your phone esp w810i is the most risk free method compared to bruteforcing
bruteforcing takes quite some time and depends merely on luck.....some can get access to their phone in a few minutes and some takes hours
Isn'nt it bruteforce=using FAR manager? Far manager= force getting into ur phone files?
lencent
post Apr 23 2007, 10:57 PM

1,719 posts

possible to flash k750i wit cid49? in ur tutorial page u said select the Bootscript for K750/W800_cid36... mind to clarify this?

themanwithnoname
post Apr 23 2007, 11:21 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

yes u can flash a CID49..
2uk3y
post Apr 23 2007, 11:28 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

almost 1 year i softmod and hardmod my W800i.......
haha finally this thread exist.... i tot no one care to softmod SE phone here !!!! laugh.gif

btw great job TS for create it !!! thumbup.gif nod.gif
TSsasaug
post Apr 24 2007, 09:52 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(r1fq @ Apr 22 2007, 09:39 PM)

keep up the good work!
TQ...big update 2morrow or thursday...

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Apr 22 2007, 10:41 PM)
i support this...

QUOTE(joey85 @ Apr 22 2007, 11:23 PM)
coming lol...

QUOTE(lencent @ Apr 23 2007, 10:57 PM)
possible to flash k750i wit cid49? in ur tutorial page u said select the Bootscript for K750/W800_cid36... mind to clarify this?

I will update to u later....i tried on cid36 before but not cid 49..let me check 1st ok?Maybe some one can help him...
snailramp
post Apr 25 2007, 07:44 PM

131 posts

how can i change the boot script?? ive already select the w810 but it says k750,w800 series detected.. need help..

cy97
post Apr 25 2007, 09:22 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(snailramp @ Apr 25 2007, 07:44 PM)
how can i change the boot script?? ive already select the w810 but it says k750,w800 series detected.. need help..

It doesn't matter! You can still flash even it says k750,w800 detected.
snailramp
post Apr 25 2007, 09:25 PM

131 posts

yeah.. finally got it working.. took me 1 day to get it done.. hehe. tanx neway.. biggrin.gif
TSsasaug
post Apr 25 2007, 10:31 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

You follow the guide?Congratulation....
snailramp
post Apr 26 2007, 12:40 PM

131 posts

yup.. tanx.. notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top