QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 24 2008, 08:19 AM)
Maybe he meant about the forward pricing.You may see the NAV increases by a lot, but you have missed it.
Public Mutual, PM/PB series fund
Jan 24 2008, 08:38 AM
5,626 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Klang, Selangor |
Jan 24 2008, 01:58 PM
1,997 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 24 2008, 01:58 PM
As of Tues, Lost of RM15k+ liao
Jan 24 2008, 02:15 PM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
QUOTE If Fri will show Wed+Thur NAV, why would we not benefit from the rebound? Wat i mean is, if KLSE is open on Wednesday, then we can join in the Bull run together with regional market, and this will surely benefit the funds with big % in domestic investment. Then thursday we will continue to benefit the bull run. But due to KLSE closed on wednesday, we missed out the fun lor...see today (thursday), KLSE only up 26points+ only. While most regional market shoot up more than 3% on wednesday and another 1 - 2% today Added on January 24, 2008, 2:17 pm QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 24 2008, 01:58 PM) I guess your loss on Tuesday will be compensated by wed+thurs Bull run.... This post has been edited by kingkong81: Jan 24 2008, 02:17 PM |
Jan 24 2008, 03:07 PM
188 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jan 24 2008, 04:22 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
HSI lost 500 points in last 2 hours of trading!
Jan 24 2008, 04:24 PM
Jan 24 2008, 04:26 PM
Jan 24 2008, 08:35 PM
Service Charge of up to 5.5% of NAV for all Public Mutual's Equity and Balanced Funds
With effect from 1 January 2008, sales of units for all equity and balanced funds of Public Mutual (which include Public Series of Funds, Public Series of Shariah-Based Funds and PB Series of Funds) will be imposed a service charge of up to 5.5% of NAV. Nevertheless, the service charge for all investments under the EPF Members Investment Scheme is subject to KWSP's regulations. URL: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/page.aspx?name=newscharge |
Jan 24 2008, 08:37 PM
NEW Mutual Gold Centre Solaris Mont Kiara!
Mutual Gold Centre is relocating to a more affluent area to provide you with the kind of priority service you deserve as our valued investor with effect from 21 January 2008. Do drop by to experience the brand new ambience and facilities we have arranged specially for you. Kindly be advised that our: 1. Hotline Number will be changed to 03-6207 5000 with effect from 21 January 2008 2. TeleMutual Number remains unchanged at 03-6279 5252 3. We look forward to serving you better at our new address! ![]() |
Jan 25 2008, 11:15 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 25 2008, 11:48 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
woo, nice view of a all green after some serious fall...
Jan 26 2008, 03:47 AM
173 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Hi all...I'm very new to UT and have just invested on PFEPRF since Oct 2007..It seems that it doesn't give much prospect till date..
I'm new and never know much about investment (still learning).. My plan is to invest in UT(mid-long term), with the regular additional rm100/month or more for the next 4-5yrs.. I'm just wondering should I hold on to PFEPRF? or switch to another fund? Would PFEPRF have that potential to grow in the next few years? Initially I thought of further invest another 1k to PFEPRF before CNY but I'm pretty skeptical at the moment.. hope to get some advise from the sifus here..thanks! |
Jan 26 2008, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(Mr. Philip @ Jan 26 2008, 03:47 AM) Hi all...I'm very new to UT and have just invested on PFEPRF since Oct 2007..It seems that it doesn't give much prospect till date.. Sigh, I think I have repeated this for the fourth time, but nevermind so here it is.I'm new and never know much about investment (still learning).. My plan is to invest in UT(mid-long term), with the regular additional rm100/month or more for the next 4-5yrs.. I'm just wondering should I hold on to PFEPRF? or switch to another fund? Would PFEPRF have that potential to grow in the next few years? Initially I thought of further invest another 1k to PFEPRF before CNY but I'm pretty skeptical at the moment.. hope to get some advise from the sifus here..thanks! PFEPRF is a moderate fund, which invests in developer counters or REITS. Because of its nature, the return is slower as REITS do not really move much. Most of the income of the fund is through distribution, that is why the movement is slow. The fund manager can opt to investment in property developments too, to receive some recurring rental income, or sell the property for realised profit. The property market has not been on an uptrend much right now, and some even believe that it has reached the peak of the cycle. So, if you invest in PFEPRF, it should take you awhile before you could see better result, at least a year into trading. I have recommended that to switch into other funds which have better potentials. I do realise how many people never utitlise their agents fully. It is either your agent is not servicing you, or you are just not asking for advice. Just a piece of advice from me. Well, good luck in your investment Regards |
Jan 27 2008, 02:50 PM
173 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
thanks alot Jordy for your kind advise...and yeah..my agent is hopeless..
the moment i signed off the form and paid the cash...he/she(yeah..they're husband and wife) could not even bother giving me a call after that..even till now..(so much of a friend's recommendation..*sigh*) so I have to do my own self learning..or is there such a thing as switching agent?hehe.. thanks again! |
Jan 27 2008, 03:44 PM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
QUOTE(Mr. Philip @ Jan 27 2008, 02:50 PM) thanks alot Jordy for your kind advise...and yeah..my agent is hopeless.. There is an option to switch your account to be managed by another agent. But this needs 3 parties agreement, account holder (i.e. you), original agent, and the new agent you wanted to switch to.the moment i signed off the form and paid the cash...he/she(yeah..they're husband and wife) could not even bother giving me a call after that..even till now..(so much of a friend's recommendation..*sigh*) so I have to do my own self learning..or is there such a thing as switching agent?hehe.. thanks again! Most of the time, the agents will not be willingly agree on that, but it depends on wat basis the request for change is to be made. But, you are the account holders and you have the rights, not the agent. |
Jan 27 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Philip @ Jan 27 2008, 02:50 PM) thanks alot Jordy for your kind advise...and yeah..my agent is hopeless.. the moment i signed off the form and paid the cash...he/she(yeah..they're husband and wife) could not even bother giving me a call after that..even till now..(so much of a friend's recommendation..*sigh*) so I have to do my own self learning..or is there such a thing as switching agent?hehe.. thanks again! QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Jan 27 2008, 03:44 PM) There is an option to switch your account to be managed by another agent. But this needs 3 parties agreement, account holder (i.e. you), original agent, and the new agent you wanted to switch to. It might be that the switching of agents has been scrapped off because of various obvious reasons.Most of the time, the agents will not be willingly agree on that, but it depends on wat basis the request for change is to be made. But, you are the account holders and you have the rights, not the agent. Seems that the only way to switch your agent now is to sell off your units and buy them under new agent, or buy new funds under the new agent while keeping your old agent. Most of the agents out there do not service their small clients, because they thought it is unnecessary. That is why it is important that you choose your agent wisely Regards. |
Jan 27 2008, 05:31 PM
2,932 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Jan 27 2008, 03:44 PM) There is an option to switch your account to be managed by another agent. But this needs 3 parties agreement, account holder (i.e. you), original agent, and the new agent you wanted to switch to. I wonder why the original agent's agreement is required? It's just like buying from the shops - if you don't like what a shop is selling you, you can go to another shop anytime. |
Jan 27 2008, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(howszat @ Jan 27 2008, 05:31 PM) I wonder why the original agent's agreement is required? It's just like buying from the shops - if you don't like what a shop is selling you, you can go to another shop anytime. It's not that simple as you think. If it's that simple, I have changed my agent for so long. |
Jan 27 2008, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(howszat @ Jan 27 2008, 05:31 PM) I wonder why the original agent's agreement is required? It's just like buying from the shops - if you don't like what a shop is selling you, you can go to another shop anytime. Hi, this is done because of some obvious reasons.I think the management had enough of complaints, so they have scrapped the agent switching. KingKong, I think you should get confirmation from your branch manager. |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:39 PM |