16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Chat IBM Cyberjaya shutting down for good?, Saw my friend post in fb today

kidmad
post Mar 6 2021, 04:11 PM

4,482 posts

i bought a place here.. working here... but such news really give me ghost bump... it's true that more and more mnc moving out from malaysia.. before ibm... fujitsu, shell, dell down size... hsbc downsize.. then now t system, ibm shutting down.. damn
TSZaryl
post Mar 6 2021, 04:15 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Mar 6 2021, 04:11 PM)
i bought a place here.. working here... but such news really give me ghost bump... it's true that more and more mnc moving out from malaysia.. before ibm... fujitsu, shell, dell down size... hsbc downsize.. then now t system, ibm shutting down.. damn
Best if you have a second, third, etc backup plan just in case your time is up.

Now times are tough. rclxub.gif

kidmad
post Mar 6 2021, 04:21 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 6 2021, 04:15 PM)

Now times are tough.  rclxub.gif
i plan to retire by 45 hope i still have my employment by then.
SUSdattebayo
post Mar 6 2021, 05:08 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 6 2021, 04:15 PM)

Now times are tough.  rclxub.gif
BTC
BNB
TSLA
ju146
post Mar 6 2021, 05:25 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Mar 6 2021, 11:09 AM)
The news is about 5G infrastructure

Since when IBM involved in telecommunication industry

If you talking about MyDigital, lots of it are just bollocks with hype wordings. not even the people in the industry understand exactly what govt intends to do.

the only 2 concrete things that came out from that announcement was:
- govt gonna be in charge of building 5G infra, instead of leaving it to the industry players
- govt gonna move to public clouds, already eyed cooperation with the 3 main public cloud provider (AWS, GCP, Azure) + 1 local cloud provider ( TM Malaysia)
IBM got telco project la, quite sometimes ago with Maxis. The whole maxis IT outsource to IBM con-sultant
xfrenzy
post Mar 6 2021, 05:29 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Mar 6 2021, 05:25 PM)
IBM got telco project la, quite sometimes ago with Maxis. The whole maxis IT outsource to IBM con-sultant
I wouldn’t call that a called telco project. Just the IT department outsourced.
Macam Digi IT outsourced to TechM.
ju146
post Mar 6 2021, 06:01 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Mar 6 2021, 05:29 PM)
I wouldn’t call that a called telco project. Just the IT department outsourced.
Macam Digi IT outsourced to TechM.
They did project too, IT outsource is just part of the total programe
jayraptor
post Mar 6 2021, 10:22 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(darkness_kering @ Mar 6 2021, 03:50 PM)
Depend on EOL ( Tech Refresh). branch usually no need server.. centralized server will be on HQ Prod.

Not a CE, Ex IBM consultant..

Switch/SystemX sold to Lenovo . BNT network
Great, confirmed you're IBMer. Thanks for the info. You are likely with tmn tun if you're old timer, newer batch next to 1U and get to see Cadbury Mondelez neighbours. You full time, not with Adecco. Cyberjaya under manpower or permanent.

Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 6 2021, 10:34 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

Pro tip: bosses should eject those Indian "IT professionals" expatriates and make way for locals. you won't notice the difference except probably it's better
SUSFenix98
post Mar 6 2021, 10:45 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

Buy btc hedge against suprainflation
geolee
post Mar 6 2021, 10:47 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 6 2021, 10:40 AM)
Let me know if your unit still there  cool2.gif
Hospital coming in June...
doublecool
post Mar 6 2021, 11:03 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Mar 5 2021, 10:02 PM)
LOL people rly condemn govt even though they do ntg wrong

India are dirt cheap, hard to compete lah. Same experience level RM4k in here can get RM2k in India how??
yes but if u worked with india counterpart then you will know their efficiency.....
bugerkng
post Mar 7 2021, 07:45 AM

IBM moving to India mostly, confirmed news, last in May

This post has been edited by bugerkng: Mar 7 2021, 07:48 AM
bugerkng
post Mar 7 2021, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Mar 5 2021, 11:14 PM)
Why pity the small fry? Padan muka want to work for Western MNC. Should work for GLC or Gomen...  whistling.gif
Can you stop being stupid? What is your problem
GOPI56
post Mar 7 2021, 07:57 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Mar 6 2021, 12:55 AM)
IBM so big building, wonder what will happen to those building
Rented out to Deriv (Online Stock Trading Platform). They are expanding their team I think.
dead_psycho
post Mar 7 2021, 08:05 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 6 2021, 10:34 PM)
Pro tip: bosses should eject those Indian "IT professionals" expatriates and make way for locals. you won't notice the difference except probably it's better
No joke, those Indian "IT professionals" also smart enough to know Msia is not good future for them. Alot of them I know told me they just use Msia as stepping stone before moving to Singapore or to other countries... they cant afford to get visa to those higher requirement places, so earn money and experience in Msia first. If no success, then stuck in Msia. My Indian ex-tutor from IT course in Uni also did the same thing.
differ
post Mar 7 2021, 08:06 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Mar 7 2021, 08:05 AM)
No joke, those Indian "IT professionals" also smart enough to know Msia is not good future for them. Alot of them I know told me they just use Msia as stepping stone before moving to Singapore or to other countries... they cant afford to get visa to those higher requirement places, so earn money and experience in Msia first. If no success, then stuck in Msia. My Indian ex-tutor from IT course in Uni also did the same thing.
Because EP has minimum salary threshold.
wanted111who
post Mar 7 2021, 08:07 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Mar 7 2021, 07:57 AM)
Rented out to Deriv (Online Stock Trading Platform). They are expanding their team I think.
People here think quill will be so stupid to let the building empty. Of course be they going to find a new tenant.

As long as the facility and office building is there, business will be invited in.
river.sand
post Mar 7 2021, 08:07 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Alagarajah @ Mar 6 2021, 11:19 AM)
if got experienced sure no problem getting a job in IT la.
IT jobs require highly specific skills. You experience in IBM system may not be useful to Microsoft or Google.
dead_psycho
post Mar 7 2021, 08:15 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 7 2021, 08:07 AM)
IT jobs require highly specific skills. You experience in IBM system may not be useful to Microsoft or Google.
Agree..leceh part is so many softwares and tech in the market nowadays.. different companies looking for recruits with specific skills.. need to stay up-to-date to remain competitive

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.3986sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:56 AM