New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

justnits
post Mar 14 2023, 02:04 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(yongkt @ Mar 13 2023, 04:58 PM)
I have this rattling noise coming from around the headunit as well. The rattling noise will be gone if you hold down the headunit. I tried opening the panel behind the headunit, no loose cables. I dont think its the cables. I have tried to remove the headunit and screw everything back properly. Anyways the rattling noise comes and goes, sometimes it doesnt rattle when I drive over uneven roads.  unsure.gif
I've replaced the head unit with an aftermarket unit. Maybe some screw's are loose I guess, cause sometimes I hear like something falls off my car but I've no idea coming from where or what 😂😅
justnits
post Mar 16 2023, 02:33 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(yongkt @ Mar 14 2023, 02:54 PM)
Which head unit you choose? Supports apple car play?
VSL TS10 player, 10inch screen and 4gm ram + 32gb memory.
There's a few things you need to get though, not just the HU.
Yes it supports apple car play and AAuto wired and wireless.

QUOTE(superduper hyperodua @ Mar 15 2023, 06:07 PM)
If let's say wait another 3 months, will the price drop ?
Price for new car to drop is kinda rare 😅
justnits
post Mar 16 2023, 07:23 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Mar 16 2023, 02:47 PM)
For my driving habit of same route to Penang

X70 avg 8-9l/100km (12km/L)

Ativa avg 17-18km/L

What is your average speed on the highway?

justnits
post Mar 17 2023, 02:37 PM

2,968 posts

Dayum... I need to be more light footed then cuz I'm only getting 15-16km/l on my "slow" days, but at the end of the journey I usually see 13-14km/l 😂
justnits
post Jul 28 2023, 02:54 PM

2,968 posts

Giving life to this thread!

So, last week I send my car for 20,000km service.
After the service, I notice my car drives differently, underpowered, and revs louder than before.

On the day after I got back my car, I want to drive across a junction and I rev it as normal, but to my surprise and horror, my car doesn't zip through the road but crawling. I didn't really hear the turbo sound and the rev of my engine way louder than usual and the pickup is rather linear and not accelerating when I step down on the pedal.

Did anyone experienced this before?

Called back to SC and they say its common issue recently for all Ativa, says something about the system got reset and need to drive about ~100km or so for it to go back to normal.

I rmbr reading such cases from a FB group before and their cases are the turbo hose loose or not connected. I inspect the hose and didn't found any disconnect or loose.

Going back to the SC on Tuesday. Sigh.

This post has been edited by justnits: Jul 28 2023, 02:54 PM
justnits
post Aug 1 2023, 04:21 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jul 28 2023, 05:13 PM)
Please reveal which SC, and share your Invoice like this
Wah, need show invoice meh? haha!
The SC is in Penang, Sungai Pinang outlet.

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 28 2023, 09:18 PM)
he reset throttle adaption memory & didnt bother to setup correctly.
it might be part of sc bulletin or sop, usually ppl wont reset that unless got case of complain u did earlier
QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 28 2023, 09:19 PM)
more simple way to diagnos urself is using obd scan tool.
I not sure if they have a SOP to configure it back after reset. I asked the person handling my case what happen. He say they check back with their HQ and this was what is adviced by them. He mentions that the car doesn't recognize the engine oil changed and it will take time to configure itself back.

This all seems like a lot of puzzle pieces but they all doesn't seem to match...LOL!

Even if I have OBD scan tool, I also don't know what to look for since I didn't have it before this issue happens to me sad.gif

QUOTE(lohk @ Aug 1 2023, 12:59 PM)
same as here, guess the SC tech unplug the battery and the ECU got reset. And the ECU need to relearn again the acceleration of the engine. Thats why you be getting this symptom. For me, 1st day was terrible, i need to use manual gear 1 to just get out of the junction only.  The 2nd day, i go to highway and drive about 100-120km distance. (not pedal hard/speed) just smoothly cruising at 80-110km. After that, ECU fully learn, and the acceleration is back to normal.
I think there's a gap on the steps after reset the ECU (or technician accidentally reset the ECU), there should be a way for them to set it back, and not let customer drive in that condition a few days before it goes back to normal.
How does the ECU learn? Base on the driver's driving pattern?
Then what does the ECU learn when the car comes out from factory?
Now that it seems that it is back to normal, is it the same as before or is it different now?

I've all these questions in my head for the past few days rclxub.gif

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Aug 1 2023, 01:26 PM)
Actually shouldn't all these settings kept in a non-volatile memory that even if you removed the battery, it should still remember the settings unless a factory reset is perform. I felt this is one of the pressing issue that Perodua has been brushing it off.
Ya, more or less the trail of thoughts I have the past few days. Now I don't know if they set it back to factory settings, or they force the ECU to learn by taking it out for a spin. sweat.gif
justnits
post Mar 14 2024, 05:28 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Mar 6 2024, 02:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Considering Ativa AV spec.
What are the things I should be aware off, like any known issues?
Have you tested the car?

Some "known" issues that I can think from the top of my head.
1) "hot hairdryer" smell when you reach around 100km/h speed
2) every service after your 5000km service in SC, you have to "re-set" your car's throttling yourself by speeding or stepping on the accelerator to rev up the rpm. (this is my experience, other user who experience this and have other method pls share)
3) ride can be bumpy (more so when you have passengers)
4) idle vibration (which eventually will get used to it or you accept it over time)
5) a couple of times my AEB activate pre-maturely, example, a car about 5 meter in front of me doing u turn and I am going to turn right at the same traffic light. The rear of the car doing the u turn has already exit out of the lane I'm in but at 1-2 meter distance, my AEB kicks in, leaving me with a "what the heck" feeling.

This section is the features in the car that I end up didn't use it or use much.
1) I end up never use auto high beam feature as it is wonky and the detection sometimes are slow.
2) ACC I only use it sometimes when I travel between PG and KL. Quite annoying to use when there's a lot of cars driving at 80km/h in the middle lane or left lane.
3) eco-idle must off everytime you start the car, or you can get accessory to auto off it.

This post has been edited by justnits: Mar 14 2024, 05:44 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0587sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:28 AM