ILLEGEAR LAPTOP, RMA UPDATED (Successful) 10/3 > TBU

TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:14 AM, updated 5y ago

240 posts

UPDATE RMA PROCESS : RECIEVED NEW REPLACEMENT 12/3/2021

PAGE 28. POST#551.

New Replacement from ILLEGEAR, with an free upgrade 144Hz to 240Hz screen panel.

UPDATE RMA PROCESS : SUCCESSFUL 10/3/2020

PAGE 26. POST #506

Was told that Illegear had replace me a new unit with upgraded 240Hz Screen.

Will inspect and update once i've receive the laptop, anytime soon this week.

UPDATE RMA PROCESS : 4/3/2021

PAGE 20. POST #400

TBU

unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif

So, i just bought a Laptop like 5months ago great specs and it performing well in work/light gaming.

after sometime, I've facing an issue that my computer unable to detect my Graphic Card (Nvdia), it start up/ runs normally just my graphic card cant be detected it run on Intel ® UHD Graphics only. So i had contacted the after sales service to fixed it. They had tried everything, cleaning / reinstall my graphic drivers, reformatting my PC (everything u could imagine) but the problems still came back after weeks. bangwall.gif

Due to MCO, I'm not allowed to cross stat (which the shop/service central located in KL Damansara)so i had to figure a way, i switched my laptop running in NVidia Graphic Cards ONLY (in BIOS) instead of xHybrid( (which is Intel graphics and Nvdia). It works perfectly but i get backscreen after sometimes, which i have to force restart my PC for several times to get it works normally cry.gif

can anyone give me a hand with this? its kind of frustrating, had to WFH cry.gif

Here's the picture for some references:

This post has been edited by Gentleman_League: Mar 15 2021, 10:58 AM
Ichibanichi
post Mar 3 2021, 10:16 AM

327 posts

just rma
whyseej00

731 posts

sudah bukake, can go shop
Revamperz

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

maciam suda rosak

waranty claim saja laa
UnknownH
post Mar 3 2021, 10:17 AM

1,437 posts

Just RMA that thing.
Boom Mortar
post Mar 3 2021, 10:17 AM

227 posts

download more gc
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:18 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Mar 3 2021, 11:16 AM)
just rma
I've tried requesting from them, they dont allowed it. They kept insisting my graphic card is fine after few diagnose.cry.gif

They kepy doing the same thing when i send it in, but problems came back after weeks!
budi1413

1,607 posts

gpu kaput
Chanwsan

सोहम
1,406 posts

Hardware issue already lo, can't do much without RMA.
TSGentleman_League

240 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:16 AM)
sudah bukake, can go shop
Im from penang, need cross state brother. It's frustrating it is cry.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 3 2021, 10:19 AM

157 posts

RMA
alexander3133
post Mar 3 2021, 10:20 AM

1,716 posts

Update BIOS
Mixo Mania

81 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 3 2021, 10:14 AM)
So, i just bought a Laptop like 5months ago great specs and it performing well in work/light gaming.

after sometime, I've facing an issue that my computer unable to detect my Graphic Card (Nvdia), it start up/ runs normally just my graphic card cant be detected it run on Intel ® UHD Graphics only. So i had contacted the after sales service to fixed it. They had tried everything, cleaning / reinstall my graphic drivers, reformatting my PC (everything u could imagine) but the problems still came back after weeks. bangwall.gif

Due to MCO, I'm not allowed to cross stat (which the shop/service central located in KL Damansara)so i had to figure a way, i switched my laptop running in NVidia Graphic Cards ONLY (in BIOS) instead of xHybrid( (which is Intel graphics and Nvdia). It works perfectly but i get backscreen after sometimes, which i have to force restart my PC for several times to get it works normally  cry.gif

can anyone give me a hand with this? its kind of frustrating, had to WFH  cry.gif

Here's the picture for some references:
What laptop brand? From the location and the way they service and insist don't want RMA, sounds like Illegear.
more2teayap

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

If it runs fine on intel graphics, just leave it be jer since you need to work. What laptop is this? it doesn't have door to door warranty service?
xPrototype

316 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 3 2021, 10:18 AM)
I've tried requesting from them, they dont allowed it. They kept insisting my graphic card is fine after few diagnose.cry.gif

They kepy doing the same thing when i send it in, but problems came back after weeks!
sei sohai shop

what shop is it

TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:21 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Mar 3 2021, 11:17 AM)
Just RMA that thing.
QUOTE(budi1413 @ Mar 3 2021, 11:18 AM)
gpu kaput
QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Mar 3 2021, 11:18 AM)
Hardware issue already lo, can't do much without RMA.
I request for an 1 to 1 exchange since its new, they insist . They kept saying my graphic cards runs perfectly (after cleaning / reinstall my driver). They cant even explain to me what is going on, they just kept repeating doing the samething when i had my laptop sent in.
y500
post Mar 3 2021, 10:21 AM

336 posts

What brand?
budi1413
post Mar 3 2021, 10:22 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Mar 3 2021, 10:21 AM)
What brand?
maciam illegear
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 3 2021, 10:23 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 3 2021, 11:20 AM)
If it runs fine on intel graphics, just leave it be jer since you need to work. What laptop is this? it doesn't have door to door warranty service?
QUOTE(xPrototype @ Mar 3 2021, 11:20 AM)
sei sohai shop

what shop is it
I HDMI-ed my laptop to a monitor which i need Graphic driver to do that, intel graphics cant. They dont provide door to door service, i need to courier it in every time when i had problems cry.gif

Not sure i could reveal the brand name in here, would i get into trouble?
bananadrew
post Mar 3 2021, 10:23 AM

88 posts

i had this issue before, same exact one. except im on ryzen cpu.
i was trying some stuff and uninstall AMD software, then it caused this issue.

Reinstall AMD driver , update NVDIA driver then ok already.
im also using same brand

31 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:33 PM