Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi 11 Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 888 is here

jack2
post Feb 28 2022, 08:04 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 28 2022, 04:37 AM)
If your budget is around 800, Poco tonight 8pm? If got budget 1300, wait for Poco F4
iPhone ? Next month announcement
Service Centre, else try this https://www.xiaomitool.com/V2/ , will need to wipe
Poco is better than mi11?
mitodna
post Feb 28 2022, 09:43 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 28 2022, 08:04 AM)
Poco is better than mi11?
Not better, cheaper, you are asking pure Mi 11 right , which I believe it is hard to get one in Malaysia.
ahchun
post Feb 28 2022, 01:48 PM

MiddleAge
1,148 posts

anyone have problem with MYSJ app.
seems like the BT cannot be turn on for the app after upgrade

chongkiatz
post Feb 28 2022, 03:43 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 21 2022, 11:57 PM)
just got this on my MY set..

but i think I'll stay on current MIUI for now..
alot complain about MIUI 13 , i think alot of apps havent update ready for miui13 so crashing

just like the samsung new phone s22ultra alot of apps stil havent update
vhs1
post Feb 28 2022, 04:03 PM

2,834 posts

Omgoshhhh!
Liddis how to change to this?

vhs1
post Feb 28 2022, 04:07 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 18 2022, 11:22 AM)
i never had any good thing to say about MIUI.

they were buggy so long time ago and still buggy now. it's like as though a totally new team takes over each time there is a new version. and they dun use any notes from previous team and just start fresh. all bugs that got fixed, etc... gets unfixed in new version. and it repeats itself.
TQ bruh.
I'm so disappointed .
Thinking want to change to this.

mydragoon
post Feb 28 2022, 08:11 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Feb 23 2022, 12:15 PM)
TQ, bro. dragon  for your  experience.
Miui buggy, aiyoo.
Aiyoo,..... need swallow.? This I sked.
Ui gila villa how to cope?
Bruh, can list out the sot sot dei bugs?
QUOTE(vhs1 @ Feb 28 2022, 04:07 PM)
TQ bruh.
I'm so disappointed .
Thinking want to change to this.
sorry no time to reply yet.

it's not so bad to the point it's not usable. I'm using it now.. value for money.

if you ask me to list now.. also difficult.. in a sense, I've just gotten used to it and get on with it.

but let me think and list out in the next few days..
vhs1
post Feb 28 2022, 08:42 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 28 2022, 08:11 PM)
sorry no time to reply yet.

it's not so bad to the point it's not usable. I'm using it now.. value for money.

if you ask me to list now.. also difficult.. in a sense, I've just gotten used to it and get on with it.

but let me think and list out in the next few days..
It's ok bruh, I don't wish to trouble you. No need list out edi. TQ.... TQ
ldragon
post Mar 3 2022, 01:16 AM

1,026 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Feb 28 2022, 01:48 PM)
anyone have problem with MYSJ app.
seems like the BT cannot be turn on for the app after upgrade
App info, App Permissions, Nearby Devices permission = Allow
ahchun
post Mar 3 2022, 08:12 AM

MiddleAge
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ Mar 3 2022, 01:16 AM)
App info, App Permissions, Nearby Devices permission = Allow
yes sorted that out.
thanks for the reply
geraldsim89
post Mar 3 2022, 09:06 PM

77 posts

Just wondering
1. For new phone , need to charge overnight?
2. Any recommended wireless charger?
3. For wireless charger ,if connect the usb to PC itself, will it affect the charging speed ? Eg 80w fast charging but cable connected to computer as the power supply ?

axxer
post Mar 4 2022, 03:08 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

My xiaomi 11t non pro, the mediatek version just received miui 13 based on android 12 last night. Its 13.0.2 skwmixm around 3.2gb download. Not sure if placebo but I've notice the phone abit snappier now. Not that its sluggish before but now it felt more smooth and fluid. Maybe animation change?

They still didn't allow using fullscreen gesture on third party launcher though. I missed nova. Fcking moron...

This post has been edited by axxer: Mar 4 2022, 04:22 PM
vhs1
post Mar 5 2022, 03:01 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Feb 26 2022, 05:49 AM)
Just update my 11t pro to miui13

1) The fluid scrolling and open app little slower than previous. Not so obvious.
2) Dark mode still got issue..u go to system app updater then u know.
3) Open battery setting, u scroll down then kick u out.
4) Where is the widget like the ios?
5) Dark mode for individual app gone, left only taobao tmall.
6) scan virus cannot go in.
7) WhatsApp voice message put near ear not function

This update like nothing one...
Am i missing something?
😳Aiyooo. How to jump ship to this ship liddat.
Alert_RaZO
post Mar 5 2022, 06:01 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Mar 5 2022, 03:01 PM)
😳Aiyooo. How to jump ship to this ship liddat.
After i was forced to wipe all data, now my phone is stable.
Still got small issue like some app notification sound cannot be set.
Get apps cannot be installed.

Others i mentioned like got kick out ok already.
I suggest to stay at 12 because 13 got nothing different. Unless u rajin reformat and reset again all the settings.
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2022, 10:20 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Just update my Mi 11 Ultra global rom to MIUI 13.

1. They finally delivered what they promised, you can now use rear screen during video, portrait & VLOG as well.
2. Shutter lag gone, the shutter react instantaneously once shutter pressed.
3. The 60Hz browsing in Youtube still remained and hasn't fixed (or they don't think this need to be fixed), but my Mi pad 5 Pro can do 120Hz in Youtube scrolling...inconsistent implementation by Xiaomi.

Yet to discover any bug yet, and it is fluid and smooth as usual.
Juan86
post Mar 7 2022, 10:26 PM

651 posts

the battery draining is bad
nomadtube
post Mar 7 2022, 10:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 7 2022, 10:20 PM)
Just update my Mi 11 Ultra global rom to MIUI 13.

1. They finally delivered what they promised, you can now use rear screen during video, portrait & VLOG as well.
2. Shutter lag gone, the shutter react instantaneously once shutter pressed.
3. The 60Hz browsing in Youtube still remained and hasn't fixed (or they don't think this need to be fixed), but my Mi pad 5 Pro can do 120Hz in Youtube scrolling...inconsistent implementation by Xiaomi.

Yet to discover any bug yet, and it is fluid and smooth as usual.
so all ok I heard 4k60fps video record lagg have u tried?
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2022, 11:11 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(nomadtube @ Mar 7 2022, 10:30 PM)
so all ok I heard 4k60fps video record lagg have u tried?
Yup, random frame drop when panning. But i don't know whether this is new problem in MIUI 13 or existed since 12 because i seldom shoot 4k 60fps video.
nomadtube
post Mar 7 2022, 11:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 7 2022, 11:11 PM)
Yup, random frame drop when panning. But i don't know whether this is new problem in MIUI 13 or existed since 12 because i seldom shoot 4k 60fps video.
I think its a miui13 problem cause I shoot a lot of video with my mi11u cn unit and I'm on miui12
later i try to post some video from china about people complaning about miui13 in china.
jack2
post Mar 8 2022, 04:01 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Any good screen protector and casing recommended for mi11t

59 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0335sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:41 PM