Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi 11 Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 888 is here
mydragoon
Dec 21 2021, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(hackez_mx @ Dec 16 2021, 04:08 PM) My Mi 11 died yesterday at 51% battery left. send to warranty yesterday evening. This is my 2nd time happen while using the phone. before this happen to my blackshark 2 pro died while using it. before that phone work perfectly. just visiting from Mi 10T forum coz i got a Mi 10T Pro and it just suddenly died on me. like you, still got battery and was browsing IG... then just off and cannot on back. also sent to SC this morning. sad news for me... they said if really MB issue, will need 1-2 weeks coz no stocks. this is the amcorp SC... crap. just realised how we rely on smartphones these days.
mydragoon
Dec 21 2021, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(hackez_mx @ Dec 21 2021, 02:57 PM) After you get your phone, check the fingerprint sensor. Based on CS said to me that when SC changes to a new MB, needs to reconfigure the fingerprint sensor again. I was unlucky that somehow the technician forgets to reset it and I need to go twice to settle this. Hope you will get your phone soon. And I don't why Xioami phones have many user MB die. I start to feel scared to get a new Xiaomi after this. i guess now we know why they give 2 years. so, i'm just lucky the phone still under warranty. but super upset is my data. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Dec 21 2021, 03:24 PM
mydragoon
Dec 21 2021, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(hackez_mx @ Dec 21 2021, 05:04 PM) I always backup data but I happen to forget to upload 4k wedding footage that I shoot last week before it break... hmmmm.... same, i usually copy out. just lately, tied up and didn't do the copy out. painful thing... it does not give hint or anything that it is dying. just suddenly OFF
mydragoon
Dec 22 2021, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Dec 21 2021, 07:53 PM) Good Choice choosing m11t. iPhone and Sam also can't use yet. We can try super speed 1st. 1bar signal also hit 280mbps which telco is this? never mind... YES. just saw the reply. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Dec 22 2021, 12:45 PM
mydragoon
Dec 28 2021, 07:06 PM
curious... for those using Xiaomi 11T Pro, what accessories are you using, like any TG, or any preferred case?
previously, i was using Nilkin TG and Xundd case. but dun quite like Xundd coz when it placed the phone on the back, it would still wobble/ rock due to the camera module.
mydragoon
Dec 30 2021, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Dec 29 2021, 12:18 PM) Try ringke fusion x, should be very solid and stable. Until 31 dec got grabpay promo can get 30%-50% discount (https://www.ringkemalaysia.com.my/collections/mi-11t-pro-mi-11t/products/ringke-fusion-x-xiaomi-mi-11t-mi-11t-pro) ok.. thanks. tomorrow last day
mydragoon
Dec 31 2021, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Oct 13 2021, 03:19 PM) Wait i transfer data. Lol. I think the best spec for the price now. Anyone know how to clear that info. ? QUOTE(Win10 @ Oct 13 2021, 03:28 PM) From my impression, it came w your Wallpaper Carousel services. Scum tactic by Chinese manufacturer (saw same feature on Oppo/Vivo) to slide in their ads in "lucrative" way. Go phone Setting, type Wallpaper Carousel, turn it Off i actually managed to uninstall this. interesting. coz can't uninstall it on the Poco F3 -- no option. but in the Xiaomi 11T Pro, from apps, looked for Wallpaper Carousal (I think need to click display system apps), found it and clicked uninstall.
mydragoon
Dec 31 2021, 02:34 PM
figured since i'm doing this on the Xiaomi 11T Pro, thought to just share here as well. Started this for the Mi 10T Pro and then edited for Poco F3.
for those interested in removing the ads/ recommendations from the Xiaomi 11T Pro, and also improving the privacy settings.
if you guys come across anything else, let me know and i can update this. i find it good to maintain such optimization tips...
this tip is based on MIUI 12.5.10 but should also work for other models.
Passwords & security --> Authorisation & revocation * MSA (MIUI System Ads)
Passwords & security --> Privacy * Enroll in User Experience Program * Usage & diagnostic * Ad services --> Personalised ad recommendations
Settings --> Home Screen * Show suggestions Settings --> Home Screen --> Home Screen --> With Apps Drawer * App suggestion (optional) * Place new apps on the Home Screen
File Manager apps --> (hamburger menu) --> Settings --> About * Recommendations * App
Mi Video apps --> Profile --> Settings * Popular today --> disable (Turned off for only 30 days) * A new local video found (optional) * Notification shade toolbar (optional)
(Mi)Music apps --> (menu) --> Settings --> Advanced Settings * Show Ads * Online content settings (Mi)Music apps --> (hamburger menu) --> Settings --> Update Automatically * Don’t update
Downloads apps --> (hamburger menu) --> Setting * Show recommended content
(Mi)Security apps --> Setting (top right) * Receive recommendations (Mi)Security apps --> Setting (top right) --> Cleaner * Remind to clean * Receive recommendations (Mi)Security apps --> Setting (top right) --> Data usage * Report data usage info Stupid Cleaner apps. Before was 92, after optimized, it became 88. (Mi)Security apps --> Setting (top right) --> Security scan * Scan before installing (optional) *Auto updates: Avast (optional)
(Mi)Themes apps --> Profile --> Settings * Show ads * Personalized recommendations
Settings --> Apps --> Shows system apps * Search for Wallpaper Carousal and uninstall. Personally, I feel this one so un-necessary and spammy.
This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 6 2022, 05:32 PM
mydragoon
Jan 4 2022, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(nomadtube @ Jan 2 2022, 09:44 PM) good info. I trying to uninstall all the stuuf I dun need on my 11 ultra china set. hope this list come in handy. tq! as you go thru the list, do take note what else i missed out, etc.. good to always keep the guide updated. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 4 2022, 10:19 AM
mydragoon
Jan 6 2022, 03:27 PM
anyone else having this issue..
* sometimes pressing on notification does not open up the apps * some notification seems to wake the screen, even though disabled always on display..
mydragoon
Jan 10 2022, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 7 2022, 05:41 PM) Hi guys, my long as screenshot is suddenly not working. When I activated the screenshot and selected the scroll, the screen is still frozen on page 1 I already activated the flags for long screenshot and it used to be working fine Any ideas anyone Using xiaomi 11t pro it does not work properly on chrome. where u using it to screenshot something on chrome? This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 10 2022, 02:15 PM
mydragoon
Jan 12 2022, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 10 2022, 02:53 PM) Yes, does not seem to be working when I want to screenshot something on chrome Working at whatsapp and gallery Any ideas Bro known issue. you have you use other browsers like DuckDuckGo. not sure if it's Chrome issue or Xiaomi. but known that screenshot dun work on Chrome,
mydragoon
Jan 17 2022, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 12 2022, 01:33 PM) other phone can SS on chrome ScreenShot works... just Scrolling Screen Shot does not. can always report it as a bug. for me, i just use DuckDuckGo when i need to do scrolling screenshot coz I know it's not worked for me in quite a while. anyway, seems it's a Chrome thing after all: Chrome finally works with Android 12's scrolling screenshot toolhttps://www.androidpolice.com/chrome-finall...creenshot-tool/
mydragoon
Jan 21 2022, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 13 2022, 12:45 PM) Damn. Just found out my long screenshot also does not work for mysejahtera My old 4 year Asus still works What's happening with Xiaomi Some more it's so called flagship chip with SD888 i think it could be an OS thing. recall reading many complains about this after an android update. i thought other brands also had same issue..? coz i know previously, my Honor phone also had same issue after an Android/ Chrome update. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 21 2022, 11:00 AM
mydragoon
Jan 21 2022, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(kimirockz @ Jan 15 2022, 01:40 PM) wow.. xm12.... meanwhile i jz got my 11T only.. haha same, same. got mine as replacement for the Mi 10T Pro. QUOTE(kimirockz @ Jan 18 2022, 10:15 PM) any xiaomi 11T users here? how do u find the battery duration? mine seems drain quite fast, even is on 60hz. 120hz does not seems much difference compared to 60hz, in term of battery duration. might it be optimization yet to be released? i had the same first impression when i was using it for the first week or so. but it gets better after a while. at first, game for an hour on my Arena of Valor and the battery seems to just drain a lot (like 25+%). now, it's more reasonable. but it's good to just tune or remove some stuff. i shared some things to disable (like ads), etc... just check about 2-3 pages back.
mydragoon
Feb 14 2022, 04:44 PM
anyone noticed when you screenshot, the screenshot seems to appear darker? like got one layer on thing over it..?
noticed it recently but intermittent. sometimes screenshot looks ok, but other times.. it looks darker. like white background become light grey..
This post has been edited by mydragoon: Feb 14 2022, 04:45 PM
mydragoon
Feb 18 2022, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Feb 16 2022, 12:45 AM) hmm... no one else complained or anything? it can be quite annoying... especially when darker screenshot ends up removing some details you wanted to share..
mydragoon
Feb 18 2022, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Hey Mercedes @ Feb 17 2022, 06:36 PM) I am beginning to lose my patience with Lei Jun & his so called billions of dollars of R&D. His MIUI 13 is filled with bugs new bugs & old bugs from MIU 12.5 included. i never had any good thing to say about MIUI. they were buggy so long time ago and still buggy now. it's like as though a totally new team takes over each time there is a new version. and they dun use any notes from previous team and just start fresh. all bugs that got fixed, etc... gets unfixed in new version. and it repeats itself.
mydragoon
Feb 19 2022, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Feb 18 2022, 11:55 AM) I search Google it has to do with dark mode. Try untick these 2. So far mine sometimes happen sometimes no. [attachmentid=11095875] same. sometimes happen for me. sometimes don't. since you said it's dark mode, I suspect might be the second option. will try disabling that.. many thanks for sharing that info This post has been edited by mydragoon: Feb 19 2022, 12:32 AM
mydragoon
Feb 21 2022, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(vhs1 @ Feb 21 2022, 10:32 AM) Adui. I m searching for a phone replacement What a shame i won't say it's that bad, but MIUI just isn't that intuitive. just need to get used to it's quirks..