7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Discussion about Dating Apps & Agency, Tinder, OKC, CMB, Lunch Actually, others

-mystery-
post Apr 7 2021, 12:47 AM

2,722 posts

---edited---

This post has been edited by -mystery-: Apr 7 2021, 12:55 AM
-mystery-
post Apr 8 2021, 11:42 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Apr 7 2021, 03:57 PM)
just forget about tinder la... tinder now full of scammers (if too good to be true, if u know whaat i mean?)  rolleyes.gif 

same goes to tantan...

i think can consider bumble, bumble so far havent meet any scammer yet... same goes to cmb.
just chatted with a 22 year old amoi nurse from tinder
i would say all platforms have possibility of scammed loh
-mystery-
post Apr 9 2021, 11:46 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Apr 9 2021, 11:38 AM)
can share more about the nurse? you think she is legit?

hahaha.. coincidentally, i also got a match nurse amoi, but different state lah and also not same age with yours... havent verify her via social media yet.
chatted on phone, of course is legit loh
just that nurse is even busier their working schedule is inconsistent.
-mystery-
post Apr 11 2021, 10:53 AM

2,722 posts

been with multiple dates on the same day recently
yesterday out with
23 year old fresh graduate/amoi/facebook dating
26 year old awek with chinese ex/facebook dating
23 year old kindergarden teacher/amoi/tantan

maybe its time to take a break, couldn't stop since cmco ahahah

This post has been edited by -mystery-: Apr 11 2021, 10:54 AM
-mystery-
post Apr 11 2021, 10:59 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Apr 11 2021, 10:57 AM)
only date? doesnt go beyond that?
i can hook up with the awek, i somehow reject it
the amoi teacher skin feels nice and smooth but we dont have much common to talk about
the freshgrad amoi is really new, im probably the first guy she met, her mom called her few times during our meet
-mystery-
post Apr 11 2021, 11:10 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Apr 11 2021, 11:03 AM)
none wild enough for next stage then

but amoi teacher sounds nice, good look ? not talk much but maybe good on bed.
kind of slow burner and we stay quite far with each other
im really lazy to go more than half n hour one way/meet someone recently
(unless i get the sense i vibe with her well on phone)
-mystery-
post Apr 15 2021, 04:09 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(flying_manatee @ Apr 15 2021, 09:11 AM)
Ok lemme add my 2 cents on the various dating apps I've tried:

Basically I'm 34 this year so I'm in the more mature market segment I guess. My looks & career are fairly average but I can write fairly well, which carries me further in some apps than others. Anyway so far my evaluation is as follows:

1. Tinder:
Looks are really important
Description isn't that important
There are plenty of bots BUT also many hotties

2. CMB
Looks are a bit less important
Description is somewhat more important
English-speaking professional ladies are somewhat more prevalent

3. Bumble
Pretty much the same as CMB
Note: many of the guys in lowyat complain about girls having to message first in Bumble. Imo this is not a bad thing, as it makes girls more willing to swipe on you (they can always choose not to message you if they don't feel like it)

4. Okcupid
Can't quite tell yet but there are seriously a lot of questions to answer in the profile

5. Tantan
Looks are more important than CMB / Bumble but less than Tinder I feel
Description isn't that important too
Seems to be populated by predominantly Chinese speaking girls, quite a few bots too I sense

I'll update more when I get more info.
If look is average, gonna have an outstanding bio, the profiles in bumble seem more high kelas compared to tinder, but these ladies really lazy they swiped and never initiate conversation. Regardless how your look is, its still the priority in online dating.
-mystery-
post Apr 19 2021, 10:33 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Apr 19 2021, 10:20 AM)
to all the users here, just wan to ask... have you ever skipped 1-2 days didnt reply the person or end the conversation first thereafter msg 1-2 days later? I notice if skip even 1 day, the feeling toward the person can be different already...

i seen some dating advice from youtube is like, they said no need to message everyday, quality > quantity. But this method didnt specifically say is for the person you have met or for online dating.

Logically speaking, i feel is OK to text once a while when you met some one randomly, but in dating app, somehow must keep the conversation going and not skipping 1-2 days only reply.

Hope you can understand where i m coming from....
why skip one day your feeling can be different? i thought your original intention is to meet up with somebody?
for guys, its quantity over quality, you can't tell the quality unless you slept with them and spend more time together.
girls can be more choosy because they're gatekeeper of sex. You could afford to be choosier as a guy if you have achieved certain level of threshold.
personally, i don't text every single day, maybe i will follow up once of 2-3 days if she hasn't replied.
-mystery-
post Apr 20 2021, 12:23 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Apr 19 2021, 09:28 PM)
I think it's a matter of preference; most guys who asked for my phone number or meet me on first exchange, ended up immediately ghosting/blocking me when I refused. They don't need to waste time on me, I don't need to risk my own comfort.
if a girl doesnt bother to reply on time restraining apps like CMB, they're just looking for attentions or aren't serious to go out with any guys
most girls already made their decisions when they see your photos, all they require to meet up is some comfort and talks
girls will also block you when you do nothing wrong, or they are feeling insecure in general that you don't reply them on time or they sense you with multiple girls.
-mystery-
post Apr 20 2021, 03:25 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Apr 20 2021, 02:57 PM)
Because matches coming in every day. Hard to stay focus on one. I m a not pro that can chat with multiple women yet still can maintain the flow/conversation, what ever you call it. Is like once I find this new match interesting, I put the rest aside first.
I think your is sniper approach
I been doing shortgun approach
I think you dont need to maintain the conversation because eventually your will still meet up in person. Unless you both are doing LDR, again myself don't advocate doing that, you're giving too much attention away to, a single, female.
-mystery-
post Apr 22 2021, 07:07 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Apr 22 2021, 04:39 PM)
Yeap definately scammers. You learn how to spot them after a while because they all seem to use the same "beautiful Chinese girl model" type pics.

And the ones I've bumped into are always from Hong Kong.  laugh.gif
pics look ''too good to be true''
these models are not online, they're already at yacht by rich dudes
you could even spot them in pavilion area but its quite rare
pokemon, gonna catch em all brows.gif
-mystery-
post May 4 2021, 03:33 PM

2,722 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by -mystery-: May 4 2021, 06:26 PM
-mystery-
post May 13 2021, 12:35 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ May 13 2021, 12:05 PM)
DO NOT USE DATING APPS if you are NOT good-looking. I am serious.
im no way good looking or rich,
i been using 8 different apps at the same time
got laid left and right, even during this pandemic
what is your general excuse?
-mystery-
post May 13 2021, 12:39 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ May 13 2021, 12:38 PM)
Then you are good-looking, whether you know it or not.
you're so funny
dont come out with LMS (LOOKS, MONEY AND STATUS) is all that mattered, where the reality it's not full packaged.
it's already debunked many times within the manosphere.
-mystery-
post May 13 2021, 12:47 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(justapawn @ May 13 2021, 12:43 PM)
It is just a matter of preference. Your relationship goal is getting laid and casual dating. Other people expectation could be different.
how is it different? all relationships should start with casual dating first.
without testing the cars, how would you know the car is suitable for you.
unless if you were talking about muslim culture
-mystery-
post May 13 2021, 02:37 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ May 13 2021, 02:02 PM)
If you tried and tried, analysed all your failures and realise, "okay, dating app is not a good platform for me because there are too many fakers and I am not good at identifying one", then it's okay to just give it up and look elsewhere. Just because you think it doesn't work for you, does not mean it won't work for others.
he's just another black piller or even worse mgtow who thinks LMS, they are all that matters.
-mystery-
post May 31 2021, 08:19 PM

2,722 posts

you dont need to spend a lot of money on matching agencies or subscription cause a lot of times they have their top GIRLS to lure your male thirst in, and also you get limited amount of matches via their so call ''professional consultation''

fuck that shit, it's a scam.
-mystery-
post Jun 1 2021, 03:09 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 31 2021, 11:52 PM)
To be fair, while I don't use such services, I think it's more of paying for the convenience to date, rather than paying for dates. The agency works as a middleman that helps to filter and shortlist dates so the client doesn't have to go through the processes himself. It is not for everyone, but it could work for some.
there are speed dating service where they gather specific amount of people in a venue
each male or female can only talk to the opposite sex within 15-30 mins only, then make a decision
it's like a game lol
and the quality is usually average or below

if you want a 'premium' ones, where the 'professional' selects according to your wants, they will start to fish your money
-mystery-
post Jun 1 2021, 03:15 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Jun 1 2021, 03:12 PM)
Yes, but then if you look for dates by yourselves you had to screen them on your own, and still pay for the dinners. I don't think there's wrong or right, just different methods.
even if you paid for people to screen for you, these candidates can 'fake' his or her persona for short period of time
at the end you still waste money cause their real persona is gonna come out
-mystery-
post Jul 11 2021, 03:07 AM

2,722 posts

surprisingly there are still lots of fake profiles on tantan, its worse compared to when i used it in 2018/2019.

quality wise, coffee meet bagel & bumble stood out.

facebook dating is decent one too, had numbers of success before pandemic.

havent used JD etc

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:36 AM