31 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Discussion about Dating Apps & Agency, Tinder, OKC, CMB, Lunch Actually, others

BLKH3
post May 31 2021, 08:34 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ May 31 2021, 08:19 PM)
you dont need to spend a lot of money on matching agencies or subscription cause a lot of times they have their top GIRLS to lure your male thirst in, and also you get limited amount of matches via their so call ''professional consultation''

fuck that shit, it's a scam.
Ya, I read this in lowyat. But so far, they are all like... anecdotes like... my so and so works in so and so, she told me that etc etc.... Any PROVEN case so far?
Sasuke95
post May 31 2021, 11:45 PM

889 posts

If u need to spend so much just to get to date girls, clearly something is wrong with you. You only need to pay to get something done when no one is willing to do it for you under normal circumstances.

So far most of my dates knew I drive perodua from day 1, a minority of them disgusted at perodua at first sight, most of them we just carry on dating just like that, I'm still able to make advances.

For some odd reason the girls I've met most likely have a better wealth background than me, one of them is super rich, went to top uni and done phd, end up us having steamy sessions in my perodua.

I admit there's something to do with my blessed looks, but I've seen lots of average face men score hot girls, so "face is everything" is not so true after all, it only gives you like 10% advantage.

Reflect on yourself, paying for dates just sound so wrong.
J1g54w
post May 31 2021, 11:52 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(Sasuke95 @ May 31 2021, 11:45 PM)
Reflect on yourself, paying for dates just sound so wrong.
To be fair, while I don't use such services, I think it's more of paying for the convenience to date, rather than paying for dates. The agency works as a middleman that helps to filter and shortlist dates so the client doesn't have to go through the processes himself. It is not for everyone, but it could work for some.
Sasuke95
post Jun 1 2021, 02:26 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 31 2021, 11:52 PM)
To be fair, while I don't use such services, I think it's more of paying for the convenience to date, rather than paying for dates. The agency works as a middleman that helps to filter and shortlist dates so the client doesn't have to go through the processes himself. It is not for everyone, but it could work for some.
The thing is, girls don't need to pay such a service, lots of male thirsty dogs will chase and simp after her, even her face is just ok or decent, the standard for men dropped very low they'd take anything they can.

If men used the service because he can't find one, you can apply the same logic to female side, something has to be seriously wrong for girls not to have male dogs following around. It's either she's not attractive, or she have a sky high standard for men, and men looking into such service i doubt they're successful, because successful men are already auto attracting the chicks to him. Them bitches see merz audi rolex and they'll flock over to them in no time.

So at the end, something has to be wrong to resort to using such service.
duplicated
post Jun 1 2021, 03:00 PM

653 posts

To be honest, these dating agencies are taking advantage of men with money who don't know how to date. They have many ways to make you to fork your money out. Also some of the girls that go out on a date with you are working for these agencies.

So, don't expect any of them to fall for you. They will go on a date with you as long as they could squeeze the money out of you.

This post has been edited by duplicated: Jun 1 2021, 03:01 PM
-mystery-
post Jun 1 2021, 03:09 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 31 2021, 11:52 PM)
there are speed dating service where they gather specific amount of people in a venue
each male or female can only talk to the opposite sex within 15-30 mins only, then make a decision
it's like a game lol
and the quality is usually average or below

if you want a 'premium' ones, where the 'professional' selects according to your wants, they will start to fish your money
J1g54w
post Jun 1 2021, 03:12 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 1 2021, 03:09 PM)
there are speed dating service where they gather specific amount of people in a venue
each male or female can only talk to the opposite sex within 15-30 mins only, then make a decision
it's like a game lol
and the quality is usually average or below

if you want a 'premium' ones, where the 'professional' selects according to your wants, they will start to fish your money
Yes, but then if you look for dates by yourselves you had to screen them on your own, and still pay for the dinners. I don't think there's wrong or right, just different methods.
-mystery-
post Jun 1 2021, 03:15 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Jun 1 2021, 03:12 PM)
Yes, but then if you look for dates by yourselves you had to screen them on your own, and still pay for the dinners. I don't think there's wrong or right, just different methods.
even if you paid for people to screen for you, these candidates can 'fake' his or her persona for short period of time
at the end you still waste money cause their real persona is gonna come out
J1g54w
post Jun 1 2021, 03:16 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 1 2021, 03:15 PM)
even if you paid for people to screen for you, these candidates can 'fake' his or her persona for short period of time
at the end you still waste money cause their real persona is gonna come out
yes that's possible, but you can't claim all of them are like that. even with random encounters on your own it's also hit or miss thing.
-mystery-
post Jul 11 2021, 03:07 AM

2,716 posts

surprisingly there are still lots of fake profiles on tantan, its worse compared to when i used it in 2018/2019.

quality wise, coffee meet bagel & bumble stood out.

facebook dating is decent one too, had numbers of success before pandemic.

havent used JD etc
Bigproblem
post Aug 27 2021, 05:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jul 11 2021, 04:07 AM)
surprisingly there are still lots of fake profiles on tantan, its worse compared to when i used it in 2018/2019.

quality wise, coffee meet bagel & bumble stood out.

facebook dating is decent one too, had numbers of success before pandemic.

havent used JD etc
FB date lot of China nowadays
and ask to add their whatsapp to communicate
-mystery-
post Sep 12 2021, 10:50 PM

2,716 posts

edited

This post has been edited by -mystery-: May 20 2022, 12:17 AM
iWillWaitForYou
post Oct 5 2021, 01:21 AM

i think most of the dating app has fake accounts, even CMB (as a lot people claim that it's a quality dating app compare to than others).

What I mean fake account is created by the dating app company itself, and hire those people or build a chat bot to maintain it, so people will feel like the dating app "actually works".

Recently i have quite some matched in CMB compare to last time(some like me first), but i feel very weird when chatting with the girls.
1. all of them reply very very slow, they can reply your message 1 or 2 days later.
2. they didn't answer most of your question, more like "cincai" replying, you ask east, they answer west.
3. Feel like the conversation going well, but then tomorrow suddenly missing and no more reply.
4. Some more worst, like me and we match, but never reply....lolz...

I think this is the way they trick you to subscribe, then you can see did they read your message, or can see when they last online ETC.

Not say they dont have real account, but really less, unless you lucky or go for subscribe.

SUSiass95
post Oct 5 2021, 01:53 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(iWillWaitForYou @ Oct 5 2021, 01:21 AM)
i think most of the dating app has fake accounts, even CMB (as a lot people claim that it's a quality dating app compare to than others).

What I mean fake account is created by the dating app company itself, and hire those people or build a chat bot to maintain it, so people will feel like the dating app "actually works".

Recently i have quite some matched in CMB compare to last time(some like me first), but i feel very weird when chatting with the girls.
1. all of them reply very very slow, they can reply your message 1 or 2 days later.
2. they didn't answer most of your question, more like "cincai" replying, you ask east, they answer west.
3. Feel like the conversation going well, but then tomorrow suddenly missing and no more reply.

I think this is the way they trick you to subscribe, then you can see did they read your message, or can see when they last online ETC.

Not say they dont have real account, but really less, unless you lucky or go for subscribe.
Lolol... Hate to break it to you. That's how 90% of girl behave in dating apps, if you get treated like you mentioned above. Git gud and move on cause those girls aren't interested in you
-mystery-
post Oct 5 2021, 08:35 AM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(iWillWaitForYou @ Oct 5 2021, 01:21 AM)
i matched amoi on tinder last thursday, two days later evening we already met.
its about how you text and what type of girl align with your dating wish (short term/medium/long term)

1. maybe you're at very bottom of their chat list, you have to text her once every few days just to refresh yourself in their chatlist.

2. I will send her some sarcastic texts to try get some attention.

3. suddenly enthusiastic-and then- no reply is mostly time waster, they got off by getting ATTENTION from you but never intended to meet up.

4. matched and never reply is probably window shopping, they like checking out guys but since their DMs is flooded with messages, at the end they GAVE UP replying to so many guys (its important to get a girl out of the app, ASAP).
-mystery-
post Oct 5 2021, 08:38 AM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(iass95 @ Oct 5 2021, 01:53 AM)
Lolol... Hate to break it to you. That's how 90% of girl behave in dating apps, if you get treated like you mentioned above. Git gud and move on cause those girls aren't interested in you
dating app hunt on those average guys pay for subscription with the algorithm manipulation, since the cads are rare online.
Killxa P
post Oct 16 2021, 07:05 AM

Probation

This is my experience as foreigner, I'm an international student from Libya. I'm half black half Arab, I think I'm not sure completely about my heritage, my skins not dark and it's not light either, it's kinda brownish.

Anyway ever since I came here the girls in my Uni never interested me so I never approached them. This last year I was kinda feeling lonely cause all my friends (I only have international friends) left the country and now it's just me and one of my friends left LITERALLY. So I decided to hope on dating apps see my luck in meeting new people.

The conclusion that I have come to is the apps are useless for international student unless you're pale, then you will be put on a pedestal. When It comes to me idgaf what your ethnic background is, if you look good to me then you look good and ima swipe but I definitely think my skin colour factor into them swiping left, cause I'm not ugly I used to get a fair amount of compliments back when I lived in UK. Even some Japanese man here when I first came in midvalley called me handsome(three times lol) he was shopping with his wife

Tinder I got a few matches, not much but whenever I did matched they always had some sort of issue, like being transgender, fake account, super super super dry convos that got me sighing (the convos actually killed me) idk how most these girls can have the most dead personalities. I'm not gonna if it's a thing where they're just playing hard to get idgaf I'm a adult I'm not fking playing games if you like me then that's that. I'm not gonna wait 3 hours just to reply to you or vice versa. Another issue with tinder is there is too many guys on there and barely any girl.

Omi. This one has to be the worst for foreigners all the girls there speak Malay and if they do speak English it's broken.

Bumble I would get a few matches but they're boring af and make me wanna sleep like they really need to go purchase personalities. It's literally like I'm getting matched with the same dull girl again and again and again.

OkCupid. This one was the most promising at the start but the more I used it the less matches it started giving and now it's a ghost town.

I haven't met any girls from these dating apps, don't think I will and I don't think I will ever be in a relationship in this country due to a few factors:

1. My skin colour is looked down upon in this country (racism)
2. A lot of girls that I have met irl or on dating apps lack personalities (this could be because of there lack of vocabulary in English)

Idk I kinda just gave up on this point and I might as well just finish my studies and go back to my country and date from my own nationality at least they will accept me regardless of my skin colour (there are white ppl in Libya too, it's actually mostly white but then I'm from down south where the skins start getting more tanned but most ppl live up north).

Yeah anyway that's my experience on this dating thing here as a foreigner. I can't date foreigners either because of covid and everything being online and foreigners not being allowed in the country.

😔😔😔
Killxa P
post Oct 16 2021, 07:07 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Killxa @ Oct 16 2021, 07:05 AM)
This is my experience as foreigner, I'm an international student from Libya. I'm half black half Arab, I think I'm not sure completely about my heritage, my skins not dark and it's not light either, it's kinda brownish.

Anyway ever since I came here the girls in my Uni never interested me so I never approached them. This last year I was kinda feeling lonely cause all my friends (I only have international friends) left the country and now it's just me and one of my friends left LITERALLY. So I decided to hope on dating apps see my luck in meeting new people.

The conclusion that I have come to is the apps are useless for international student unless you're pale, then you will be put on a pedestal. When It comes to me idgaf what your ethnic background is, if you look good to me then you look good and ima swipe but I definitely think my skin colour factor into them swiping left, cause I'm not ugly I used to get a fair amount of compliments back when I lived in UK. Even some Japanese man here when I first came in midvalley called me handsome(three times lol) he was shopping with his wife
Tinder I got a few matches, not much but whenever I did matched they always had some sort of issue, like being transgender, fake account, super super super dry convos that got me sighing (the convos actually killed me) idk how most these girls can have the most dead personalities. I'm not gonna if it's a thing where they're just playing hard to get idgaf I'm a adult I'm not fking playing games if you like me then that's that. I'm not gonna wait 3 hours just to reply to you or vice versa. Another issue with tinder is there is too many guys on there and barely any girl.
Omi. This one has to be the worst for foreigners all the girls there speak Malay and if they do speak English it's broken.

Bumble I would get a few matches but they're boring af and make me wanna sleep like they really need to go purchase personalities. It's literally like I'm getting matched with the same dull girl again and again and again.

OkCupid. This one was the most promising at the start but the more I used it the less matches it started giving and now it's a ghost town.
I haven't met any girls from these dating apps, don't think I will and I don't think I will ever be in a relationship in this country due to a few factors:

2. A lot of girls that I have met irl or on dating apps lack personalities (this could be because of there lack of vocabulary in English)

Idk I kinda just gave up on this point and I might as well just finish my studies and go back to my country and date from my own nationality at least they will accept me regardless of my skin colour (there are white ppl in Libya too, it's actually mostly white but then I'm from down south where the skins start getting more tanned but most ppl live up north).

Yeah anyway that's my experience on this dating thing here as a foreigner. I can't date foreigners either because of covid and everything being online and foreigners not being allowed in the country.

😔😔😔
Also I have noticed that most these girls have high standards, even the ugly and Mediocre ones think they're the shit because of how limited guys are on dating apps.
daisiesdontdoit92
post Oct 20 2021, 10:06 AM

580 posts

Have to be really careful of people you meet on these dating apps, after they get your trust and you think you find the one, they may scam you and get your money. https://www.zdnet.com/article/international...ting-app-users/
anndroid
post Oct 20 2021, 01:23 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Killxa @ Oct 16 2021, 07:05 AM)

😔😔😔
i admit girls here are vary wary or scared to date foreigners due to many bad news and experiences from others such as being taken advantage of. its not necessarily racism. since you want something physical, its gonna be tough during this pandemic unless you are okay with non physical relationship online if you feel lonely sometimes and need someone to talk to. hobby communities is a good place to start and more genuine.

31 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:04 PM