136 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, Share your joy and your pain here

MoNnY
post Sep 9 2007, 09:12 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

the squeek getting REAL irritating..
the moment i lift my hands from the palmrest it squeeks..

i called them today and asked if their technician around tomorrow
they seem to remember me from my description of the problem.. haha

see how.. maybe will bug them for a replacement..

dun really care about the marware protective pack on it now..
as long as the problem is solved..

my macbook can't even close flushly...
the bottom case sticks out
civic98
post Sep 9 2007, 09:14 PM

1,255 posts

To be frank, these are the things to check when buying, not after. And it's really nothing serious, nothing is perfect obviously, especially after taken it home.
MoNnY
post Sep 9 2007, 09:19 PM

4,423 posts

no
i did..
then the DAMN SUAY fella who took my macbook out from the store room, went back in to take another cause i was complaning like ass...

the second one he brought out was even worse than mine..
they told me to come back on monday when technician around...
i wasn't free last monday.. so i'm going tomorrow..
my MB one week old only

the least they could do is change the keyboard cover la..
its really irritating and doesn't sit flush with the back case..
thats the least i hope they can do la

Added on September 9, 2007, 9:23 pmthe 2 buldges from the bottom case, we'll see how it goes la...

This post has been edited by MoNnY: Sep 9 2007, 09:23 PM
lokgotz
post Sep 9 2007, 09:57 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Sep 9 2007, 09:14 PM)
To be frank, these are the things to check when buying, not after. And it's really nothing serious, nothing is perfect obviously, especially after taken it home.
eeeerm...are u allowed to check before buying??

i am not too sure..hahah....mine came to me by courier......
MoNnY
post Sep 10 2007, 01:11 AM

4,423 posts

i was at the shop..
after paying, they brought it out, i check it...

i wasn't happy at all.. but when i saw the second unit, i thought i'd take my chances with the first one...

now i regret not making them bring out a third unit from their store... those bast**ds
aaronchin
post Sep 10 2007, 02:01 AM

251 posts

Haha my MacBook Pro now has the same problem after I took it apart to have a look inside. Is your MacBook a stock unit or you upgraded the harddrive or something?
MoNnY
post Sep 10 2007, 03:48 AM

4,423 posts

stock..... it was freaking new..
came out of the damn plastic like that
sugarboi
post Sep 10 2007, 04:00 AM

350 posts

Where you bought it?
ah_heng
post Sep 10 2007, 04:02 AM

505 posts

wah.. so expensive stuff also got this prb meh?? somemore Macbook Pro worr....
justinckl
post Sep 10 2007, 10:05 AM

81 posts

hey guys, since the new ipods is already out, is there gonna be a new macbook and macbook pro? or just new softwares?
aaronchin
post Sep 10 2007, 07:58 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(justinckl @ Sep 10 2007, 10:05 AM)
hey guys, since the new ipods is already out, is there gonna be a new macbook and macbook pro? or just new softwares?
The MacBook got a speed bump in May and the MacBook Pro was updated in June so probably no updates for now.
allvin
post Sep 10 2007, 08:49 PM

4,506 posts

@justinckl, macbook *might* update in Dec 07/Jan 08. As for now, there sure no update. Extra info, Mac Pro might update in Dec cos' penryn server processor release around that time. brows.gif
Frenly
post Sep 10 2007, 08:58 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Sep 10 2007, 08:49 PM)
@justinckl, macbook *might* update in Dec 07/Jan 08. As for now, there sure no update. Extra info, Mac Pro might update in Dec cos' penryn server processor release around that time. brows.gif
wow coming end of the year ..i believe that the new macbook will be very expensive.
by the way, i m wondering how much disc space used my MAC OS? I m planning to install 2 OS on the same hardisk OSK & VISTA Ultimate and i believe it will take a lot of space for both of the OS

allvin
post Sep 10 2007, 09:47 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ Sep 10 2007, 09:58 PM)
wow coming end of the year ..i believe that the new macbook will be very expensive.
by the way, i m wondering how much disc space used my MAC OS? I m planning to install 2 OS on the same hardisk OSK & VISTA Ultimate and i believe it will take a lot of space for both of the OS
blink.gif Why say so?

Btw, it should be either cheaper or same price as before.

I don't understand why you guys want to install Vista(my friend install ultimate which waste 20GB for that junkie). Better install xp if you want to run some windows applications or games.. wink.gif Less resource (ram) needed. And most games still support for winxp except DirectX10 and you do require to have DirectX10 graphic card.
Frenly
post Sep 11 2007, 02:14 PM

381 posts

I actually got a free licesne for vista so i dont want to waste it and i want to try this new OS

QUOTE(allvin @ Sep 10 2007, 09:47 PM)
blink.gif Why say so?

Btw, it should be either cheaper or same price as before.

I don't understand why you guys want to install Vista(my friend install ultimate which waste 20GB for that junkie). Better install xp if you want to run some windows applications or games..  wink.gif Less resource (ram) needed. And most games still support for winxp except DirectX10 and you do require to have DirectX10 graphic card.
-Jonathan-
post Sep 11 2007, 04:00 PM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

I've just gotten the new macbook, and am posting through it

sadly i can't post up any photos because my n73 installation setup don't work on mac, or at least thats what i think
tinkerbel
post Sep 11 2007, 04:01 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@-Jonathan-,
N73 no bluetooth? Work it via Bluetooth

allvin
post Sep 11 2007, 04:15 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Sep 11 2007, 05:00 PM)
I've just gotten the new macbook, and am posting through it

sadly i can't post up any photos because my n73 installation setup don't work on mac, or at least thats what i think
Just use BT (BlueTooth) la.. laugh.gif Or use USB cardreader to read your memory card of the mobile phone.
xandman
post Sep 11 2007, 04:35 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

bluetooth would work fine on the mac..
also...
u can try bluephoneelite...phone manager...=)
psyeo
post Sep 11 2007, 07:06 PM

2,605 posts

LOL...reformating my macbook pro on the 1st day...messed up lots of coding to enable writing on ntfs...

overall am happy with my purchase...anyone found any guide for noobie pc convertz? all those coding makes me go... haha

136 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:59 AM