161 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Nissan Grand Livina Club, welcome to the club

echoesian
post Sep 12 2011, 06:26 PM

3,294 posts

New GL 1.8 vs Recond Toyota Wish 1.8 '07 which is around the same price, which one is a better buy?
SUSkimsim
post Sep 14 2011, 06:46 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 12 2011, 06:26 PM)
New GL 1.8 vs Recond Toyota Wish 1.8 '07 which is around the same price, which one is a better buy?
Hi, for me, I will choose on livina cause it is new car comes with 3 warranty or 100km & service.
But both I do not have, just only booking my livina 1.8A last week ago.

Toyota wish looks more sport and branded name.
But Toyota spare parts is quite expansive so more with the car of the year right now.
Maybe after you buy and may have standby your pocket money in future for serving.
For that wish Aircon only infront of driver dash box.
Maybe there will be more cooler from infront only.
One more on Toyota wish quite pertro eater smile.gif

Depend on you & what you like smile.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Sep 14 2011, 06:56 AM
tishaban
post Sep 14 2011, 07:49 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 12 2011, 06:26 PM)
I owned both cars. 2008 Nissan Grand Livina vs 2003 Toyota Wish (purchased brand new from Japan).

Advantages of the Toyota Wish
- much more spacious inside
- far far better fuel economy (15km/l vs about 11km/l on the GL)
- much better safety (6-star safety in Japan, available with 6-airbag option and stability control compared to developing countries only GL with no safety assessment)
- better internal design eg. arm rest, individually foldable 3rd row seats
- better build quality. After several years it's clear that the GL is a lower cost car
- interesting accessory options eg retrofit rear AC

Advantages of the Nissan Grand Livina
- brand new car with 3-year warranty
- cheaper

There were no major problems with either car that needed a warranty repair, can't comment on spare parts cost for either Toyota or Nissan. Sad to say though you can't say the same about reliability for recond cars (my Wish was brand new from Japan) so your mileage may vary.

The Nissan Grand Livina is a good car but the Wish is a better car in every way except price.

This post has been edited by tishaban: Sep 14 2011, 07:51 AM
hocksoo
post Sep 14 2011, 09:38 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 14 2011, 06:46 AM)
Hi, for me, I will choose on livina cause it is new car comes with 3 warranty or 100km & service.
But both I do not have, just only booking my livina 1.8A last week ago.

Toyota wish looks more sport and branded name.
But Toyota spare parts is quite expansive so more with the car of the year right now.
Maybe after you buy and may have standby your pocket money in future for serving.
For that wish Aircon only infront of driver dash box.
Maybe there will be more cooler from infront only.
One more on Toyota wish quite pertro eater smile.gif

Depend on you & what you like smile.gif
Hi, what deal or discount u get for GL. I am planning to book one soon.
SUSkimsim
post Sep 14 2011, 10:56 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Sep 14 2011, 09:38 PM)
Hi, what deal or discount u get for GL. I am planning to book one soon.
in JB does not have any discount : - RM1,000 only and get the AeroKit pay for half price, that is shakehead.gif

because i saw the latest model internal quite nice all black color already smile.gif

Right now booking on 1.8A have to wait for 2 months.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Sep 14 2011, 11:06 PM
yusiang
post Sep 14 2011, 11:24 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 14 2011, 10:56 PM)
in JB does not have any discount : - RM1,000 only and get the AeroKit pay for half price, that is  shakehead.gif

because i saw the latest model internal quite nice all black color already smile.gif

Right now booking on 1.8A have to wait for 2 months.
Donno real or just my SA "blow water" only, he claimed tan chong impose new rule which limit discount to RM1k max starting this month(september). I bought last month with 3.5k discount, me from KL.
SUSkimsim
post Sep 14 2011, 11:35 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Sep 14 2011, 11:24 PM)
Donno real or just my SA "blow water" only, he claimed tan chong impose new rule which limit discount to RM1k max starting this month(september). I bought last month with 3.5k discount, me from KL.
I see so i had miss out the 3.5k discount sad.gif

what's SA mean?
yusiang
post Sep 15 2011, 03:44 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 14 2011, 11:35 PM)
I see so i had miss out the 3.5k discount sad.gif

what's SA mean?
Sales Agent biggrin.gif
livina2011
post Sep 15 2011, 09:16 PM

134 posts

This post has been edited by livina2011: Nov 14 2013, 12:04 PM
DaishiDance
post Sep 15 2011, 10:04 PM

171 posts

Test drove the Livina X-Gear OTA 82,800RM just now. First impression, the interior kinda meh, plain old, the nissan way with minimalism, feels lacking in technology, space is good, enough for a family of 5 to seat comfortably i guess.

On the road, the x-gear feels powerful with good acceleration, smooth gear change (unlike the crappy honda city), i did try accelerating fast then stomping on the brake, the abs and ebd did work, the car did not skid sideways, but not sure whether its the tyre or what, but the car did skid in front slightly then stop. Didnt drive to highway, but this baby reach 100km/h quite fast, and stable too, quite surprise to see the speed already reaching 100, as its too comfortable and stable. However, at high speed, the livina is quite floaty, the steering keep wobble slightly, the SA assures me it's the alignment problem, as they just got the car a few days ago.

Overall, the x-gear exceeds my expectation, i was expecting a sluggish mpv like vehicle, but this baby proved me wrong laugh.gif .

I went the Puchong branch and they free V-kool tinting but no discount.
SUSkimsim
post Sep 15 2011, 10:56 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(livina2011 @ Sep 15 2011, 09:16 PM)
my guess is the 3.5k discount is for old model. NO WAY!! they'll give 3.5k discount for new model. if like that how to clear old stock, right? wink.gif
You're right.
echoesian
post Sep 18 2011, 12:58 PM

3,294 posts

I have book the GL 1.8, but now still considering whether to buy the Impul Aerokit at RM1700 and the tonneau cover for RM500 or not. The aerokit seems nice but a bit ah beng sometimes look at it.. the cover for RM500 is bit too much but sadly dark tinted on the rear windows is not allowed...

Added on September 18, 2011, 2:09 pmDoes anybody know where to get a nice armrest for the GL?

This post has been edited by echoesian: Sep 18 2011, 02:09 PM
SUSkimsim
post Sep 18 2011, 07:57 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Hi, can I asking something on GL can be auto folder side mirror? Thanks
ydingo
post Sep 18 2011, 08:53 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 18 2011, 12:58 PM)
I have book the GL 1.8, but now still considering whether to buy the Impul Aerokit at RM1700 and the tonneau cover for RM500 or not. The aerokit seems nice but a bit ah beng sometimes look at it.. the cover for RM500 is bit too much but sadly dark tinted on the rear windows is not allowed...

Added on September 18, 2011, 2:09 pmDoes anybody know where to get a nice armrest for the GL?
have you check if the tonneau cover is the same color as the new interior (black) now? My SA said its supplied in the beige color ler..... so I didnt take it. I'm planning to just cover my cargo with a rubber mat and do max legal tint at the back.

This post has been edited by ydingo: Sep 18 2011, 08:54 PM
echoesian
post Sep 18 2011, 08:57 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(ydingo @ Sep 18 2011, 08:53 PM)
have you check if the tonneau cover is the same color as the new interior (black) now? My SA said its supplied in the beige color ler..... so I didnt take it. I'm planning to just cover my cargo with a rubber mat and do max legal tint at the back.
If you use rubber mat, it will become more obvious, isn't it? Even max tinted with 50%, it is still visible to the outsider....
ydingo
post Sep 18 2011, 09:17 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 18 2011, 08:57 PM)
If you use rubber mat, it will become more obvious, isn't it? Even max tinted with 50%, it is still visible to the outsider....
Well... at least can hide from direct view. but the main thing to cover would be laptop bags... I suppose if I fold up the seats.. still plenty of room to put a laptop bag at the back, the chair will hide it from view I guess.
ijnek
post Sep 19 2011, 10:01 AM

566 posts

my rear is tinted kao kao...very dark...

still waitin for my body kit after 2 mths....
SUSkimsim
post Sep 19 2011, 11:01 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Sep 19 2011, 10:01 AM)

Hi, can I ask for GL side mirror can be auto folding in & out from adjusted internal?

What body kit? Are you purchase together with you GL and they didn't fixed up for you and still need to wait the stock available?

echoesian
post Sep 19 2011, 11:33 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Sep 19 2011, 10:01 AM)

Nanti kena saman lo...
buffallo_soldier
post Sep 19 2011, 12:05 PM

107 posts

Hello Bro & Sis

just get my NGL b4 raya . really satisfied .. mine 1.6 A.STL New Face Lift . Black Interior . Price RM 89,800.00 . Discount 5K. (Sutera Gemilang , Subang Perdana)

Btw , i`m planning to change stock RIM.Anybody knows , where to get imitation IMPUL AURA SX 17 in Klang Valley ??? really interested with that RIM. i already survey S.Alam . Gomabk.dont have stock. sad.gif

161 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:43 PM